Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Panasonic HDC-TM900

Overall rating 4 stars
4 from 6 reviews
Specifications
Excerpt
1/8000 - 1/25 sec
Aperture
F1.5 - F2.8
Manual focus
Yes
Zoom optical / digital
12x / 30x
Equivalent focal length
35 - 420 mm
The diameter of the filter
46 mm
The focal length of the lens
3.45 - 41.4 mm
Specifications
Excerpt:
1/8000 - 1/25 sec
Aperture:
F1.5 - F2.8
Manual focus:
Yes
Zoom optical / digital:
12x / 30x
Equivalent focal length:
35 - 420 mm
The diameter of the filter:
46 mm
The focal length of the lens:
3.45 - 41.4 mm

Reviews

4/5
Overall rating 4 stars
6 reviews
5
0
4
0
3
0
2
0
1
0
Overall rating stars
March 23, 2011

Comment:

does it have nighttime shooting like some sony (DCR-TRV models)?

Overall rating stars
March 24, 2011

Comment:

I’m still waiting to update my sony hdr-hc3 hdv camcorder but no new camcorders seem to be able to match both its infra red recrording and its super slo-mo 240fps recording. Are there any upcoming HDD/flash based camcorders with these abilities?

Overall rating stars
March 24, 2011

Comment:

Do you mean the infrared mode?

Overall rating stars
March 25, 2011

Comment:

Forgive my ignorance, but do I have to buy a PAL-specific version for UK use? (I’m still using an analogue camcorder and am a bit out of touch!). Maybe it only matters when playing direct from camcorder to TV rather, and is irrelevant if I edit footage on a PC and burn to DVD?

Overall rating stars
April 26, 2011

Comment:

Does it suffer from the notorious ‘green colour cast’ in auto white balance (AWB) mode that was the scourge of previous models from Panasonic? (Namely the 700 and 300 ranges)

Overall rating stars
September 18, 2011

Comment:

The Panasonic HDC-TM900K camcorder delivers about as good a picture as is possible from a camcorder. I’ve used Sony, Canon, and Panasonic before, and all three make fine products. I’ve always been partial to Canon as I have many lenses for my still cameras, but my last DVD camcorder was a three chip Panasonic and that video of 7 years ago is still head and shoulders above the rest. A chip for each primary color makes a clear difference. I can watch that old video on a high definition TV and be quite pleased.

My first HD camcorder was a Canon …the last tape based model they made. It works great, but the Panasonic is far better. Why?

The 5.1 sound is fantastic…even played on stereo speakers. The old issue with fan noise is gone…at least on my Panny.

The picture is as crisp as you can get. Each frame is worthy of a still photo. 60p is startling.

And best of all, the image stabilization actually works. My Canon barely does anything, and I have to use a tripod for everything or the picture is unwatchable… while the Panny’s image stabilization is apparent right away. I zoomed out without the IS on and then hit the button. WOW. It really works. And the zoom is substantial.

My main complaint would be the Record Button placement. If you use the viewfinder, as I do in bright light, I mean real bright light as in New Mexico, the button is against your nose. You can’t turn it on or off without movement. Of course, I like to edit, so this isn’t a real problem…and you can always use the LCD screen.

Overall, this is a wonderful camcorder…and I’ve only begun to use it’s features. But the main features, picture quality and sound, are top notch.

P.S. If you will buy this Camcorder I suggest for best deal at: http://www.amazon.co.uk/exec/obidos/ASIN/B004I1KPG6/trustedreviews.com-21

Description
The Panasonic company offers users to check out HDC-TM900. The features of HDC-TM900, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left HDC-TM900 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Panasonic HDC-TM900. Buy Panasonic HDC-TM900 with benefits.
Details
Details
Lens
Excerpt 1/8000 - 1/25 sec
Aperture F1.5 - F2.8
Manual focus Yes
Zoom optical / digital 12x / 30x
Equivalent focal length 35 - 420 mm
The diameter of the filter 46 mm
The focal length of the lens 3.45 - 41.4 mm
Photo
Photo Yes
Widescreen photo mode Yes
Shooting in movie mode Yes
Maximum photo resolution 4608x3072 pixels
The number of megapixels when taking pictures 14.2 megapixels
Matrix
Matrix 3.05 m
The type of matrix MOS
The number of matrices 3
The physical size of the matrix 1/4.1"
Functionality
LCD screen Yes (3.5", 460800 Pix.)
Viewfinder Yes
White balance auto, preset
Image stabilizer optical
Recording formats 1080i, 1080p
Additional features the possibility of recording 5.1-channel audio, recording in H. 264 recording in MPEG4
Touchscreen display Yes
The maximum frame rate when shooting HD video 50 fps at a resolution of 1920x1080
Interfaces and media
Interfaces AV-out, HDMI-out, USB-interface, headphone output, microphone input
Memory card support SD, SDHC, SDXC
Recording to the memory card Yes
Additional information
Design the presence of flash
Weight 395 g
Announced 2011-01-05
Dimensions (WxHxD) 66x72x146 mm
Minimum illumination 1.6 Suite
General characteristics
Media type rewritable memory (Flash)
Night mode Yes
Widescreen video mode Yes
Maximum video resolution 1920x1080
Support high resolution video Full HD 1080p
The amount of internal flash memory 32 GB
My review Panasonic HDC-TM900

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới