Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Panasonic Lumix DMC-FX700

Overall rating 4 stars
4 from 8 reviews
Specifications
Aperture
F2.2 - F5.9
Features
aspherical lens
Optical Zoom
5x
The name of the lens
LEICA DC VARIO-SUMMICRON
Focal length (35mm equivalent)
24 - 120 mm
The number of optical elements
7
The number of groups optical elements
6
Specifications
Aperture:
F2.2 - F5.9
Features:
aspherical lens
Optical Zoom:
5x
The name of the lens:
LEICA DC VARIO-SUMMICRON
Focal length (35mm equivalent):
24 - 120 mm
The number of optical elements:
7
The number of groups optical elements:
6

Reviews

4/5
Overall rating 4 stars
8 reviews
5
0
4
0
3
0
2
0
1
0
Overall rating stars
October 1, 2010

Comment:

Ever since the TR review of the FX500, I have owned one. Excellent camera and a decent video camera. I am very tempted by this as an upgrade as we do not have an HD camcorder in any event and it is always a PITA if you have the wrong camera with you – 2 in 1 seems excellent to me.

Overall rating stars
October 1, 2010

Comment:

For me, image quality comes first. That there are other cameras that do it better and for a lower price means "Thanks, Panny, but no thanks." And if anyone from the company reads this: how about including an interval timer one day? That’s a feature that would swing me.

Overall rating stars
October 1, 2010

Comment:

I recently bought one of these cameras online for £275 and am very pleased with it. Just a few comments, mainly on the video mode. As well as 1080 50i there’s 720 50p, which, according to the specs is actually true 50p, not the frame doubling of 25p available on earlier Panasonic models. The zoom is audible (though in no way loud) when shooting in very quiet indoor areas, but fine when there’s ambient noise (ie most of the time). I had a Sony HX5 a while back and returned it as the battery life was very poor, particularly when shoting video. I believe the FX700’s battery is CIPA rated as having a slightly lesser shoting capacity, but in real terms I have found that it lasts considerably longer, and charges quicker also. The FX700 is not perfect by any means, and it definitely struggles in dark scenes, but in my view it’s a decent all-rounder.

Overall rating stars
October 1, 2010

Comment:

@Cliff – I was surprised to see such a high overall score (8/10) considering the less than stellar value (5/10). Ultimately, it’s the value of a product that more or less determines if it’s worth getting in the first place. That’s why I think that the overall score and the score for value should never be more than 2 points apart (at the most). So a 7/10 overall might have been enough.

I also think the score for image quality (8/10) was a bit high, especially considering the price of the camera. For £359, that kind of “IQ” should only get a 7/10, maybe even 6/10.
Take a closer look at the first picture of the statue (in wide angle) at it’s original size. There’s quite a lot of chromatic aberration around the statue at the top, and the detail of the flowers and trees is far from impressive.

Come on, you can almost get an LX5, or a Canon S90/S95 for that kind of money. And their image quality is in a completely different league.

Overall rating stars
October 1, 2010

Comment:

Saw this today and was impressed. One or 2 questions though. Is it much better than the FX 70? Also was shown the TZ10 which had 12x optical zoom but seemed bulky.I am basically a happy snapper as my husband has a Nikon D80 for any more serious stuff. Good video needed as we don’t have any other video camera. Any advice please? This one felt good!

Overall rating stars
October 2, 2010

Comment:

I forgot to add in my earlier comment that compared to the HX5 the FX700’s images are noticeably sharper, and suffer much less from barrel distortion at wide-angle.

Overall rating stars
October 2, 2010

Comment:

If searching for a similar-sized digicam with full-size movie mode also consider the Samsung WB2000. This superb camera also offers RAW mode for stills, which is so fast that I now use it all the time.

Overall rating stars
December 20, 2010

Comment:

it is(fx700) very good

Description
The Panasonic company offers users to check out Lumix DMC-FX700. The features of Lumix DMC-FX700, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left Lumix DMC-FX700 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Panasonic Lumix DMC-FX700. Buy Panasonic Lumix DMC-FX700 with benefits.
Details
Details
Lens
Aperture F2.2 - F5.9
Features aspherical lens
Optical Zoom 5x
The name of the lens LEICA DC VARIO-SUMMICRON
Focal length (35mm equivalent) 24 - 120 mm
The number of optical elements 7
The number of groups optical elements 6
Focus
Face detection Yes
The AF illuminator Yes
The minimum shooting distance 0.03 m
Power
Power connector Yes
Battery capacity 940 mAh
Number of batteries 1
The format of batteries your own
Camera
Camera type digital
Matrix
Size 1/2.33"
Crop factor 5.7
Sensitivity 100 - 1600 ISO, Auto ISO
Enhanced ISO value ISO6400
Maximum resolution 4320 x 3240
The type of matrix CMOS
The total number of pixels 15.1 million
The number of effective pixels 14.1 million
Exposure
Excerpt 60 - 1/2000 s
Compensation +/- 2 EV in 1/3-step increments
Exposure bracketing Yes
Automatic processing of the exposition with shutter priority, aperture-priority
Manual setting of shutter speed and aperture Yes
Functionality
Flash built-in, up 7.40 m, suppression of effect of red eyes
White balance auto, manual, from the list
Image stabilizer (photography) optical, movable element in the lens
Shooting modes
Macro Yes
Timer Yes
The timer 2, 10 c
Speed shooting 10 frame./sec
Maximum series of images 15 for JPEG
The frame format (photography) 4:3, 3:2, 1:1, 16:9
Size and weight
Size 104x56x25 mm
Weight 155 g without batteries; 176 g with batteries
Memory and interfaces
Interfaces USB 2.0, video, HDMI, audio
Image formats JPEG
Type of memory cards SD, SDHC, SDXC
The amount of internal memory 40 MB
Record video and audio
Video codecs AVC/H. 264, MJPEG
Sound recording Yes
Video recording Yes
Format video recording AVCHD, MOV
Maximum resolution videos 1920x1080
The maximum frame rate of the video 60 fps
The maximum frame rate when shooting HD video 25/30 fps at a resolution of 1280x720, 50/60 fps at a resolution of 1920x1080
Viewfinder and LCD screen
LCD screen 230000 pixels, 3 inches
Viewfinder missing
Type LCD screen touch
Using the screen as a viewfinder Yes
Other functions and features
Announced 2010-07-21
Digital Zoom 4x
Additional features tripod mount
Date of commencement of sales 2010-08-01
My review Panasonic Lumix DMC-FX700

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới