Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Panasonic Lumix DMC-FZ28

Overall rating 4 stars
4 from 50 reviews
Specifications
Aperture
F2.8 - F4.4
Features
aspherical lens, low-dispersion lenses
Optical Zoom
18x
The name of the lens
LEICA DC VARIO-ELMARIT
Focal length (35mm equivalent)
27 - 486 mm
The number of optical elements
11
The number of groups optical elements
8
Specifications
Aperture:
F2.8 - F4.4
Features:
aspherical lens, low-dispersion lenses
Optical Zoom:
18x
The name of the lens:
LEICA DC VARIO-ELMARIT
Focal length (35mm equivalent):
27 - 486 mm
The number of optical elements:
11
The number of groups optical elements:
8

Reviews

4/5
Overall rating 4 stars
50 reviews
5
0
4
0
3
0
2
0
1
0
Overall rating stars
July 9, 2009

Comment:

Hi everyone,
Last week I bought a FZ28 for about 380 USD here in Iran. For me as a total beginner the camera is perfect. I’m actually just learning and that’s where all the features of this sweetie really come in handy.
I’m a mountain climber. It’s funny that before buying it I didn’t really know I was interested wildlife photography! Now I do 😉

Overall rating stars
August 18, 2009

Comment:

I have been using the FZ28 for almoat a year now. It does everything. Impressive is the movie mode (720P) and viewing on a 50 inch plasma. I take videos at jazz clubs and view them at home. Just like being there all over again. I had many cameras, I can say this is the best. I would put it up against any $500. camera on the market.

Overall rating stars
August 29, 2009

Comment:

Many of the comments about the Panasonic DMC-FZ28 seem to be based on assumptions of what to expect from a compact camera because of the relatively small size of the sensor. The size of the sensor can be an issue, but you also need to consider lens quality and the processing software in the camera. These two factors can far outweigh the impact of a relatively small sensor. We bought this camera for our business several months ago after doing extensive research on DSLR and super zoom models. Based on our limited budget (i.e. $560 CDN maximum) we narrowed our selection down to the Nikon D60, Pentax KM and the Pansonic DMC-FZ28 (all are 10 mega pixel cameras). We took an SD chip into a number of retailers and did some test shots of identical subjects. The main use for this camera is to shoot still objects in our mini studio so image quality was our #1 priority. We took some shots of an outdoor brick wall (an ideal subject btw since you can check for barrel distortion and image softening in the corners very easily.) Since we have an HP Z3200 large format printer we were able to take 100% crops from of images from each camera, print them on a 17″ x 22″ format and compare the printed results. We found that the Panasonic outperformed both the Nikon D60 (with kit lens) and the Pentax KM (with kit lens) with less barrel distortion and almost no loss of image clarity in the corners of shots etc. The jpegs that came off the cameras varied tremendously in terms of size with the Panasonic doing less compression than the other two. The Nikon D60 produced jpegs about 2.4 to 2.6 MB in size, the Pentax KM produced 3.4 to 3.6 MB images and the Panasonic produced 4.8 to 5.1 MB images. The quality of the Leica lens on the Panasonic is simply superb and the macro feature is fantastic. We get excellent images, especially when using a macro tripod in our mini studio. The Venus IV processing engine does a wonderful job and produces excellent quality jpegs. We have shot in RAW and find it easy to use and modify with the provided software. Jpegs produced from RAW are about 11 to 12 MB in size. If you want to get the absolute best results from the Panasonic you will find it is superb when shooting at ISO 100 using the aperature priority setting and shooting at f5.6 to f8. Very crisp, detailed images. The biggest thing to determine before you buy a camera is to clearly identify your needs in terms of use. We bought this camera to shoot primarily close up work in our mini studio, using a tripod, with our objective being outstanding image quality. The Panasonic DMC FZ28 delivers this in spades! We ended purchasing the Panasonic DMC FZ28 on sale for only $370 – about $200 less than either the Nikon D60 or the Pentax KM. Suffice to say it has been an OUTSTANDING investment for our business.

Overall rating stars
January 2, 2010

Comment:

Can anyone help please?
I have been using a Panasonic FZ28 for about a year now, always in auto mode as I am just an amateur. The pictures are generally fine during the day but if the subject is moving at all the pictures come out blurred. This is particularly a problem at night, for example if someone is dancing at a party. I have looked through the manual several times but can’t seem to get an improvement. I have a cheaper pocket sized camera which doesn’t seem to have this problem.

Can anyone offer advice as this would be much appreciated. Many thanks

Andrew

Overall rating stars
January 10, 2010

Comment:

Hi Andrew (one) you are being too queik on the shutter or your not letting ( AF beam )to focus on the subject befor press the shutter other than that camera should work perfect.
P.S I not sure if you’re the same person i that i spoke too with you’re wife on the 9/1/01 on a public footpath in late afternoon if so please reply regards phillip

Overall rating stars
January 28, 2010

Comment:

Any suggestions out there please? i have been using my panasonic fz28 for about 5months now; lately, the pictures have been coming out blurry and not as sharp as before even when taken outside in daylight conditions. Strangely, sometimes the pics taken indoors come out sharper than outside. I havent changed the settings and dont know how to rectify this. Thanks.

Overall rating stars
October 23, 2010

Comment:

Hi. I have just sold my FZ18 and brought the FZ28.I loved my old FZ18 & took macro pictures mainly. I find now that the FZ28 cant focus close up on Macro. Its zooming in and out trying to focus. I have to take photo furthur back and then crop on my computer.Also it struggles to pick out subjects far away too… & so far I have many blurred photos & not so sharp as my old FZ18. Please can anyone tell me whats wrong?Thanks Pam

Overall rating stars
March 19, 2013

Comment:

The flash on my camera is not working. It is shown on the camera that is crossed and I cant swhich it back on again. What to do?

Overall rating stars
August 20, 2013

Comment:

I just got one of these used. I need a charger cord. Where might I find one?

Overall rating stars
November 19, 2013

Comment:

I bet you had figured this out by now… it is after all 3-long years! If you set the dial to Macro mode (flower), this camera can focus objects even 1-2 cm from the lens. BTW, I have the same camera and I just love it.

Description
The Panasonic company offers users to check out Lumix DMC-FZ28. The features of Lumix DMC-FZ28, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left Lumix DMC-FZ28 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Panasonic Lumix DMC-FZ28. Buy Panasonic Lumix DMC-FZ28 with benefits.
Details
Details
Lens
Aperture F2.8 - F4.4
Features aspherical lens, low-dispersion lenses
Optical Zoom 18x
The name of the lens LEICA DC VARIO-ELMARIT
Focal length (35mm equivalent) 27 - 486 mm
The number of optical elements 11
The number of groups optical elements 8
Possibility of installation of interchangeable nozzles Yes
Focus
Manual focus Yes
Face detection Yes
The AF illuminator Yes
The minimum shooting distance 0.01 m
Power
Power connector Yes
Battery capacity 710 mAh or 460 photos
Number of batteries 1
The format of batteries your own
Camera
Camera type digital
Matrix
Size 1/2.33"
Crop factor 5.7
Sensitivity 100 - 1600 ISO, Auto ISO
Enhanced ISO value ISO6400
Maximum resolution 3648 x 2736
The type of matrix СCD
The total number of pixels 10.7 million
The number of effective pixels 10.1 million
Exposure
Excerpt 60 - 1/2000 s
Metering multizone, center-weighted, spot
Compensation +/- 2 EV in 1/3-step increments
Exposure bracketing Yes
Automatic processing of the exposition with shutter priority, aperture-priority
Manual setting of shutter speed and aperture Yes
Functionality
Flash built-in, up to 8.50 m, the suppression of red eye
White balance auto, manual, from the list
Image stabilizer (photography) optical, movable element in the lens
Shooting modes
Macro Yes
Timer Yes
The timer 2, 10 c
The on-time 1.5 c
Speed shooting 2.5 frame./sec
Maximum series of images 5 for JPEG
The frame format (photography) 4:3, 3:2, 16:9
Size and weight
Size 118x75x89 mm
Weight 370 g without batteries; 417 g with batteries
Memory and interfaces
Interfaces USB 2.0, video, HD video, audio
Image formats 2 JPEG, RAW
Type of memory cards SD, SDHC
The amount of internal memory 50 MB
Record video and audio
Video codecs MJPEG
Sound recording Yes
Video recording Yes
Record audio comments Yes
Format video recording MOV
The video recording time the video file size to 2 GB
Maximum resolution videos 1280x720
The maximum frame rate of the video 30 fps
The maximum frame rate when shooting HD video 25/30 fps at a resolution of 1280x720
Viewfinder and LCD screen
LCD screen 230000 pixels, 2.70 inch
Viewfinder electronic
The viewfinder field of view 100%
The number of pixels viewfinder 201600
Using the screen as a viewfinder Yes
Other functions and features
Announced 2008-07-21
Equipment charger, battery, battery charger, power cord, AV cable, USB cable, lens cap, lens hood, lens hood adapter, strap, CD with software
Digital Zoom 4x
Additional features tripod mount, the sensor orientation
Additional information high sensitivity mode (ISO 1600-6400, the maximum distance the flash action - 24.2 m)
Date of commencement of sales 2008-08-01
My review Panasonic Lumix DMC-FZ28

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới