Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Panasonic Lumix DMC-FZ45

Overall rating 4 stars
4 from 17 reviews
Specifications
Aperture
F2.8 - F5.2
Optical Zoom
24x
The name of the lens
LEICA DC VARIO-ELMARIT
Focal length (35mm equivalent)
25 - 600 mm
The number of optical elements
14
The number of groups optical elements
10
Manual focus
Yes
Specifications
Aperture:
F2.8 - F5.2
Optical Zoom:
24x
The name of the lens:
LEICA DC VARIO-ELMARIT
Focal length (35mm equivalent):
25 - 600 mm
The number of optical elements:
14
The number of groups optical elements:
10
Manual focus:
Yes

Reviews

4/5
Overall rating 4 stars
17 reviews
5
0
4
0
3
0
2
0
1
0
Overall rating stars
October 5, 2010

Comment:

I think the overall performance of the fz45 is very good and with the price going down is a powerfull alternative in the bridge cameras field.
Even when the IQ is not as good as a FZ35/38, this would be related to light conditions of this test,(as Frandero said) it is noticeable the difference of light between both tests, but if the IQ of the FZ35/38 is better than FZ45, it is the result of trying to put so many pixels in a such small sensor, I think that 12MP for this kind of camera is enough, but Panasonic could not resist the marketing temptation of offering more mega-pixels.
I own a FZ50 and I am very happy with the camera, but now I’m seriously thinking in making an upgrade, but only because I like nature and I need more zoom and better video capabilities.

Overall rating stars
October 22, 2010

Comment:

Are the test photos taken using the auto setting or one of the modes?

My biggest concern after I bought a Fuji S8000 is that using the auto setting anything red came out pink which I was told was a problem with the processor, obviously I don’t want the same problem with this camera.

Overall rating stars
October 22, 2010

Comment:

I think it’s a shame that the author of the review (Cliff Smith) hasn’t had the courtesy to respond to any of the comments on here. I’m no expert, but like others, I’ve noticed blatantly discrepancies between statements made in reviews and the mark out of 10 which s then awarded! Why can’t reviewers try to be more consistent? (Ie – make their scores match their words!)

Overall rating stars
October 22, 2010

Comment:

@Jonny: I’m assuming Cliff hasn’t yet seen your comments. I’ll point them out to him when he returns from holiday.

Overall rating stars
January 12, 2011

Comment:

I had a Canon G7 stolen at the end of last year. It took brilliant stills but the movie feature was hopeless. Having read so many good things about the FZ45 I happily splashed out before Christmas. It’s true it does take excellent little films and has good sound. But I have been shocked at the quality of the stills. Anything but the most straightforward of lighting conditions throws the auto-focus out. Running through 200-odd pics from the festive period (admittedly way too many) I would say that a fifth were not pin sharp. The redraw is frustratingly slow as well so it is almost impossible to take two pictures in quick succession. I cannot tell you how disappointed I am. Any offers on a nearly new FZ45? I’m going back to Canon soon as I can.

Overall rating stars
January 29, 2011

Comment:

Got the FZ45 for £250 to take on my trips whilst walking up mountains around the world because my DSLR and lenses are proving to heavy for me now! The two things that stand out in my oppinion are the NOISE PROBLEMS issues and the claim for 14M pixels which is available in 4:3 format only, and there is no dedicated flash button (first camera I have without one)! So I would try before you buy, there must be better alternative to a DSLR than this available now (2011). This my first Panasonic camera and in Future I will buy my usual brands.

Overall rating stars
July 21, 2015

Comment:

I just bought a used one, as an upgrade for my DMC-TZ7. You’re right, the noise is a killer..:(

Description
The Panasonic company offers users to check out Lumix DMC-FZ45. The features of Lumix DMC-FZ45, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left Lumix DMC-FZ45 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Panasonic Lumix DMC-FZ45. Buy Panasonic Lumix DMC-FZ45 with benefits.
Details
Details
Lens
Aperture F2.8 - F5.2
Optical Zoom 24x
The name of the lens LEICA DC VARIO-ELMARIT
Focal length (35mm equivalent) 25 - 600 mm
The number of optical elements 14
The number of groups optical elements 10
Focus
Manual focus Yes
Face detection Yes
The AF illuminator Yes
The minimum shooting distance 0.01 m
Power
Power connector Yes
Battery capacity 895 mA*h, or 580 photos
Number of batteries 1
The format of batteries your own
Camera
Camera type digital
Matrix
Size 1/2.33"
Crop factor 5.7
Sensitivity 80 - 1600 ISO, Auto ISO
Enhanced ISO value ISO6400
Maximum resolution 4320 x 3240
The type of matrix СCD
The total number of pixels 14.5 million
The number of effective pixels 14.1 million
Exposure
Excerpt 60 - 1/2000 s
Compensation +/- 3 EV in 1/3-step increments
Exposure bracketing Yes
Automatic processing of the exposition with shutter priority, aperture-priority
Manual setting of shutter speed and aperture Yes
Functionality
Flash built-in, up to 9.50 m, suppression of effect of red eyes
White balance auto, manual, from the list
Image stabilizer (photography) optical, movable element in the lens
Shooting modes
Macro Yes
Timer Yes
The timer 2, 10 c
Speed shooting 5 frame./sec
The frame format (photography) 4:3, 3:2, 1:1, 16:9
Size and weight
Size 120x80x92 mm
Weight 450 g without batteries; 494 g with batteries
Memory and interfaces
Interfaces USB 2.0, video, audio
Image formats 2 JPEG, RAW
Type of memory cards SD, SDHC, SDXC
The amount of internal memory 40 MB
Record video and audio
Video codecs AVC/H. 264, MJPEG
Sound recording Yes
Video recording Yes
Format video recording AVCHD, MOV
Maximum resolution videos 1280x720
The maximum frame rate of the video 60 fps
The maximum frame rate when shooting HD video 50/60 frames/with at permission 1280x720
Viewfinder and LCD screen
LCD screen 230000 pixels, 3 inches
Viewfinder electronic
The viewfinder field of view 100%
The number of pixels viewfinder 201600
Using the screen as a viewfinder Yes
Other functions and features
Announced 2010-07-21
Digital Zoom 4x
Additional features tripod mount
Date of commencement of sales 2010-08-31
My review Panasonic Lumix DMC-FZ45

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới