Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Panasonic Lumix DMC-GH2 Kit

Overall rating 4 stars
4 from 9 reviews
Specifications
A lens kit
there, the model specify vendor
Support for interchangeable lenses
lens mount Micro 4/3
Manual focus
Yes
Face detection
Yes
The AF illuminator
Yes
Battery capacity
1200 mA*h, or 340 photos
Number of batteries
1
Specifications
A lens kit:
there, the model specify vendor
Support for interchangeable lenses:
lens mount Micro 4/3
Manual focus:
Yes
Face detection:
Yes
The AF illuminator:
Yes
Battery capacity:
1200 mA*h, or 340 photos
Number of batteries:
1

Reviews

4/5
Overall rating 4 stars
9 reviews
5
0
4
0
3
0
2
0
1
0
Overall rating stars
February 14, 2011

Comment:

Please improve your iso tests. They let down the reviews.

Overall rating stars
February 14, 2011

Comment:

14mm at the wide end is excellent for a kit lens 🙂

Lets face it, a lot of people that buy DSLRs never upgrade from the kit lens so the greater its range the better. On the other hand, are they giving people less reasons to upgrade their lenses this way (shooting themselves in the profit foot)?

Overall rating stars
February 14, 2011

Comment:

@PoisonJam: This is 14mm on micro four thirds which equates to 28mm.

Overall rating stars
February 14, 2011

Comment:

Yes, Micro Four Thirds has a crop factor of roughly 2, so the 14-140mm f/4-5.8 zoom as reviews has a full-frame / 35mm equivalent of 28-280mm. If you own a Canon dSLR with a crop factor of 1.6 (essentially everything from 7D all the way down to the 1000D) then this lens is the equivalent of roughly 18-175mm (the closest Canon lens would be the Canon EF-S 18-200mm f/3.5-5.6 IS Lens)

Overall rating stars
February 15, 2011

Comment:

I agree that the ISO tests are poor in this review. It may be better to have a standardised subject and use it unfailingly. Some people would like to compare images from different cameras and this cannot be done when the subject and ligting differ.

Other than that, another very good review.

Cheers, Peter

Overall rating stars
February 15, 2011

Comment:

I agree, the ISO sample is a tad on the poor side. I know Cliff used to use his own which would be useful to replicate in newer reviews. Maybe a bit more contrast (in colour and lighting) in the shot to show ISO performance over darker and lighter areas respectively?

Overall rating stars
February 17, 2011

Comment:

I dont see why the image quality should be good for 9 points, its a bit hazy, think these are no better then Canon G12

Overall rating stars
February 18, 2011

Comment:

I enjoyed this review and found it pretty comprehensive. My only criticism is that you said how good your shots of a swan in flight were but did not show these. I think some good action shots would show more of the camera capability than a static object like the house.

Overall rating stars
March 7, 2012

Comment:

I bought Panasonic Lumix DMC-GH2 after I read this review. However, I never knew the AVCHD MTS videos from this cam could not be edited directly in my Avid Media Composer 5.

I then searched on the Internet and found a video converter program called Aunsoft Video Converter. This program can convert the AVCHD files to the Avid DNxHD codec in MOV format. The converted MOV file can then be supported very nice in MC 5.

Just share this information here and hope this could help others somehow.

A good cam though.

Description
The Panasonic company offers users to check out Lumix DMC-GH2 Kit. The features of Lumix DMC-GH2 Kit, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left Lumix DMC-GH2 Kit reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Panasonic Lumix DMC-GH2 Kit. Buy Panasonic Lumix DMC-GH2 Kit with benefits.
Details
Details
Lens
A lens kit there, the model specify vendor
Support for interchangeable lenses lens mount Micro 4/3
Focus
Manual focus Yes
Face detection Yes
The AF illuminator Yes
Power
Battery capacity 1200 mA*h, or 340 photos
Number of batteries 1
The format of batteries your own
Camera
Camera type mirrorless interchangeable-lens
Matrix
Size 4/3 (Four Thirds) (17.3 x 13.0 mm)
Crop factor 2
Enhanced ISO value ISO6400, ISO12800
Maximum resolution 4608 x 3456
The type of matrix CMOS
Image sensor cleaning Yes
The total number of pixels 18.3 million
The number of effective pixels 16.1 million
Exposure
Excerpt 60 - 1/4000 with
Metering multizone, center-weighted, spot
Compensation +/- 5 EV in 1/3-step increments
Excerpt X-Sync 1/160 c
Automatic processing of the exposition with shutter priority, aperture-priority
Manual setting of shutter speed and aperture Yes
Functionality
Flash built-in, up to 15.60 m, the suppression of red eye, Shoe, bracketing
Shooting 3D Yes
White balance auto, manual, from the list
Image stabilizer (photography) missing
Shooting modes
Timer Yes
The timer 2, 10, 10 c
Speed shooting 40 frame./sec
Maximum series of images 7 for RAW
The frame format (photography) 4:3, 3:2, 1:1, 16:9
Size and weight
Size 124x90x76 mm, without lens
Weight 392 g without batteries
Memory and interfaces
Interfaces USB 2.0, video, HDMI, audio, connector for remote control
Image formats 2 JPEG, RAW
Type of memory cards SD, SDHC, SDXC
Record video and audio
Video codecs AVC/H. 264, MJPEG
Sound recording Yes
Video recording Yes
Format video recording AVCHD, MOV
Maximum resolution videos 1920x1080
The maximum frame rate of the video 60 fps
The maximum frame rate when shooting HD video 50/60 fps at a resolution of 1280x720, 50/60 fps at a resolution of 1920x1080
Viewfinder and LCD screen
LCD screen 460000 pixels, 3 inches
Viewfinder electronic
Type LCD screen rotary, touch
The viewfinder field of view 100%
The number of pixels viewfinder 1530000
Using the screen as a viewfinder Yes
Other functions and features
Announced 2010-09-21
Digital Zoom 4x
Additional features tripod mount
Date of commencement of sales 2010-12-01
My review Panasonic Lumix DMC-GH2 Kit

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới