Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Pentax Optio W60

Overall rating 4 stars
4 from 17 reviews
Specifications
Aperture
F3.5 - F5.5
Features
aspherical lens
Optical Zoom
5x
Focal length (35mm equivalent)
28 - 140 mm
The number of optical elements
11
The number of groups optical elements
9
Manual focus
Yes
Specifications
Aperture:
F3.5 - F5.5
Features:
aspherical lens
Optical Zoom:
5x
Focal length (35mm equivalent):
28 - 140 mm
The number of optical elements:
11
The number of groups optical elements:
9
Manual focus:
Yes

Reviews

4/5
Overall rating 4 stars
17 reviews
5
0
4
0
3
0
2
0
1
0
Overall rating stars
November 20, 2008

Comment:

Cliff – I like your approach of giving the full picture at minimum and maximum ISOs for compacts. I agree that the close ups show serious degradation at higher ISOs but reckon that the rest of my family would probably be quite happy with the high ISO shot of your cars – given the joy they get out of my 6×4 prints of their photos from their mobiles.

Overall rating stars
February 26, 2009

Comment:

We decided to take up snorkelling and wanted a new compact camera good for above and below water. The Pentax was it. The panarams are fun to play with and for a point and shoot type of person, it meets all my needs. The underwater pictures are crisp, clear and are of the same colour as viewed by eye. Sorry Ian Graham, if I knew how to post a picture on here I would.Even the tiny fish in Cuba we photographed, both stil and movie, showed quite well.

Overall rating stars
May 19, 2009

Comment:

I saw a review of the W60 at http://crazymotion.net/geek-gadget-series-pentax-optio-w60-waterproof-digital-camera/w1HlGWk7HzZUjAy.html where he said that the auto focus in video mode makes a clicking noise. He demonstrated this and it makes the camera useless for video with audio.

Otherwise I like this camera a lot. Compared to the 1030SW it has a better zoom lens, but is not as rugged and is only water proof to 13 feet vs. over 30 feet for the Olympus. Also the 1030SW uses their proprietary XD cards and microSD only while the W60 uses SD cards.

Overall rating stars
May 27, 2009

Comment:

It’s true, the autofocus on the W60 clicks when shooting video.* This happened on my Optio W20 and they replaced it saying it was a defect, now it’s designed that way (IMO a flaw). I agree w/RC – other than this, it’s a decent point and shoot. You won’t win any awards with photo quality but you can take it pretty much anywhere without damaging it and it’s inexpensive.

*Pentax support suggested changing to MF when shooting 3-15 feet or Infinity for further. There’s also a setting in menu-rec mode-movie to turn AF off when shooting video.

Overall rating stars
May 27, 2009

Comment:

@RC: True, but you can turn AF off in Menu-RecMode-Movies. Still a design flaw if you ask me – my WP never did that, my W20 did and they replaced it saying it was defective. The other option Pentax Support suggested was for 3-15 feet switch to MF or 16+ to infinity.

Images from this camera are not likely to win any quality awards but you can take it virtually anywhere, which means I use it a lot more than a DSLR with which I’d have to be careful. This camera is virtually indestructible.

Overall rating stars
June 24, 2009

Comment:

This camera is awesome.. It was working fine in -20 temps in Whistler last year, Ive also thrown it from 10m into water and still doesnt miss a beat..

Overall rating stars
September 18, 2009

Comment:

I took this camera to Discovery Cove in Florida, it took excellent underwater photos ,If I could attach them to this copmment I would

Description
The Pentax company offers users to check out Optio W60. The features of Optio W60, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left Optio W60 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Pentax Optio W60. Buy Pentax Optio W60 with benefits.
Details
Details
Lens
Aperture F3.5 - F5.5
Features aspherical lens
Optical Zoom 5x
Focal length (35mm equivalent) 28 - 140 mm
The number of optical elements 11
The number of groups optical elements 9
Focus
Manual focus Yes
Face detection Yes
The minimum shooting distance 0.01 m
Power
Power connector Yes
Battery capacity 210 photos
Number of batteries 1
The format of batteries your own
Camera
Camera type digital
Matrix
Size 1/2.3"
Crop factor 5.62
Sensitivity 50 - 6400 ISO, Auto ISO
Maximum resolution 3648 x 2736
The type of matrix СCD
The total number of pixels 10.37 million
The number of effective pixels 10 million
Exposure
Excerpt 4 - 1/1493 with
Metering multizone, center-weighted, spot
Compensation +/- 2 EV in 1/3-step increments
Manual setting of shutter speed and aperture No
Functionality
Flash built-in, up to 3.90 m, suppression of effect of red eyes
White balance auto, manual, from the list
Image stabilizer (photography) digital
Shooting modes
Macro Yes
Timer Yes
The timer 2, 10 c
Burst mode Yes
The frame format (photography) 4:3
Size and weight
Size 98x56x25 mm
Weight 125 g without batteries; 145 g with batteries
Memory and interfaces
Interfaces USB 2.0, video, audio
Image formats 3 JPEG
Type of memory cards SD, SDHC
The amount of internal memory 36 MB
Record video and audio
Video codecs MJPEG
Sound recording Yes
Video recording Yes
Record audio comments Yes
Format video recording AVI
Maximum resolution videos 1280x720
The maximum frame rate of the video 30 fps
Electronic stabilization when shooting movies Yes
Viewfinder and LCD screen
LCD screen 230000 pixels, 2.50 inch
Viewfinder missing
Using the screen as a viewfinder Yes
Other functions and features
Announced 2008-05-23
Equipment USB cable I-USB7, battery L-ION D-LI78 (B) battery charger D-BC78 (A), manual in Russian, warranty card PENTAX AC Plug cord D-CO24E, video cable I-AVC7 for Optio and *ist D.., (trapezitinae form of connector, 1m), strap O-ST20 software S-SW81
Protection from moisture
Digital Zoom 5.7 x
Additional features tripod mount
Additional information the recording feature, picture frames
My review Pentax Optio W60

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới