Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Philips HD2173

Overall rating 3 stars
3 from 7 reviews
Specifications
Weight
4 kg
Dimensions (WxHxD)
32.1x33x32 cm
3D heat
No
Management
electronic
Delayed start
Yes
Automatic programs
pastries, porridge, cereals, stewing, steaming
The maximum timer time
24 hours
Specifications
Weight:
4 kg
Dimensions (WxHxD):
32.1x33x32 cm
3D heat:
No
Management:
electronic
Delayed start:
Yes
Automatic programs:
pastries, porridge, cereals, stewing, steaming
The maximum timer time:
24 hours

Reviews

3/5
Overall rating 3 stars
7 reviews
5
2
4
1
3
0
2
3
1
1
Overall rating 2.00 stars
October 24, 2013

Comment:

This slow cooker caught my attention with its appearance, very elegant and attractive and is perfect for my kitchen. Steel body simple, combined with a simple black handle and lid. Multi-functional and aesthetically beautiful, a black bar will be understandable even to a child. This model is both a pressure cooker and slow cooker. On the panel there are two buttons “Menu, crock pots and pressure cookers Menu”the First time I often confused these buttons and forgot about the pressure relief valve, it needs to be rotated to the side to shone the inscription “Closed” while cooking under pressure. Like all pressure cookers, the cooking process starts immediately, heats up first, and then creates pressure and then cook. Philips HD2173 all the stages of preparation are indicated on the display, you can know that at this time takes place in a slow cooker with a flashing label. Meals are heated for 12 hours if, for example. need to keep the temperature of the food, for the arrival of guests or just forgot to get, food will always be hot. You can use a button delay start: miracle technique will begin to cook at a specified time. Very good I got the jelly, which I cooked first time in my life. For this dish special separate option, the cooking lasts for 59 minutes in the bowl to load the meat, spices, water, etc. not exceeding the permissible norm, then strain the meat apart, add the gelatin and voila. For myself, I noted advantages: removable cover has the function “protection of children”, cook in a pressure cooker is fast and very convenient. A large amount of the bowl, heating mode, accessories (stand, spatula, silicone potholder, measuring Cup), easy operation. But there are some drawbacks: inaccurate and not sufficiently complete instruction in some of the dishes there is a possibility of burning, a recipe book is useless and not interesting, the touchpad is very “slow”, the cooking time cannot be reduced, only increased.

Advantages:pressure cooker-the slow cooker greatly reduces the time

Overall rating 5.00 stars
November 17, 2013

Comment:

I use the slow cooker for 8 months. Very satisfied. It I replaced a lot of equipment gas oven does not use prilovchilis in a slow cooker to bake bread knead the dough in the evening and overnight in the fridge, warm up in the morning literally a minute, put the dough for 30 minutes stand up and put to bake. Beauty does not have to run around just climbed can’t be climbed or burnt.The only negative is that the top is not gold.But it is always baked, easily removed. Make it a pleasure. Thank you to those who created it.

Advantages:pressure cooker-the slow cooker greatly reduces the time

Overall rating 2.00 stars
May 13, 2014

Comment:

Very long since my mom wants to buy a slow cooker, but haven’t had time. When I came to her with a child, a slow cooker is very needed as at home, no crock pots, no where. and we went to the store, before she went and looked at different options, it consultants advised this model, they say it has 3D heat and a lot of other advantages in contrast to other firms. Well, we decided to buy it, I doubt it, usually before buying any product read carefully all reviews, the very use of Redmond and is very happy, but still it is a choice mom and bought her, and, in principle, firm in my opinion is great.Got home began to try at first I thought the touchpad slow, reading the reviews realized it, I didn’t, and so there is a huge disadvantage to the slow cooker, then of the downsides to open with one hand is impossible, glides, turns, along with cover. The lid is sticking when opening,else it is large and hard to find a place to put, a book with recipes is not finalized, we prepare , and it all gets burnt, you have to constantly open and way, you need to always close, and with my restless child is absolutely not convenient, and not familiar, I usually put ready, and she engaged in with the baby. in any one recipe specified cooking time, like 20 minutes,and put it impossible puts more 40 minutes and no less (had to put on and off at half cooking, strong vapor from the valve, so that the hanging shelf is all wet, to another place, unfortunately, not to put it until we tried it as a slow cooker for 3-4 days. with this slow cooker so much fuss that it seems it would be faster to prepare them on the stove.from the pros don’t even know, most likely the volume (we are a family of four to cook a lot and often), appearance, suitable to any modern kitchen and safety protection of children. in the configuration there are potholders silicone spoon, soup and spoon for rice, which is not in my Redmond. absolutely I was upset, and mom is not happy there(

Advantages:inconvenient cover, the steam hits the ceiling, a bad touch panel, saving time on ...

Overall rating 1.00 stars
June 12, 2015

Comment:

I have to this multivarki-pressure cookers was different, but I left her daughter. And this slow cooker-a pressure cooker, I bought it mostly idle. As they say-choosing a long time and run into the worst. Possible. I too, as others have touched new purchase, if it had not been the experience of using multivarki-pressure cookers best brands. But they were not on sale and I settled on this one. The whole design is the same as all slow cookers great. I can’t say about functionality. No odor was not what I always feared. For the first time as recommended boiled water, the smell of rubber was, re-enabling – quietly disappeared. We love cereal and have purchased it not to stand with a spoon near the plate. Actually, milk porridge milk’s gone sour. and the ratio of milk and cereals should be regulated, not by prescription as in the written instructions. At the beginning of the inclusion of audible knock, but I don’t pay attention to it. as possible Cup is not exactly arises or when heating something going on with the material. After the end of cooking, a signal sounds, but for some reason time begins again to gain momentum. You have to listen to the signal and run off. The touchpad is weak, it is necessary to press several times to earned. The soup is not ready yet, don’t know how to react, more cereal. Now I regret the money spent, at the same price you could buy a different brand, for a thousand rubles more expensive. And in General, I advise you be wary if the sellers are pitching and trying to sell you a product, it is better to read more reviews and listen to your inner voice.

Advantages:can't say pressure cooker-the slow cooker greatly reduces the time

Overall rating 4.00 stars
August 31, 2015

Comment:

Before the next September 1, it was sad to think about that again for a long time will have to cook in the evenings, our student for tomorrow. And my husband and I decided to simplify the process. Monitorig the situation, went to look for multivarku – cooker. Comparing prices, functions, stopped at Philips, 4 – liter. It was in 2013, two years ago. It cost about 8 thousand. Now I can’t imagine how we lived without it.Most importantly, the speed of cooking.Secondly, it is much less fat in food.Allowed to eat varied, tasty dishes.Pressure cooker, of course, irreplaceable thing. Moreover, terrible childhood memories, when to go to the kitchen afraid because of the noise during the operation of the old Soviet pressure cookers, pressure cooker – the slow cooker will not remind you. Noise only at the start of boiling, and then quite slightly.And this possibility of a delayed start! Woke up in the morning, and porridge is hot! However, not all cereals from cooker family approved (due to the fact that the barley is dry), but well, there is porridge, which after cooking on gas is, no one will.About the merits of “vessel” you can talk for a long time.Now that I did not like.1) the manufacturer claims time should be treated with caution. For example, 20 minutes for soup, Yes. But 20 min from the time boiling, and up to this point, even heating about the same amount of time it takes. Plus immediately after a pressure cooker if ready to open, 5-7 minutes to throw need to release steam. So the soup really takes about an hour. If such moments to get used to, then everything is fine. Compared to a colleague at work cooking with her Polaris, and she’s heating much faster. But the power consumption more.2) you need to Protect the bowl. When buying, check if we can find a spare, if this suddenly trouble happens. The answer was negative, as indeed for many brands. Didn’t know can now and easier. Your Bank, for two years – no scratches.

3) I have a Philips definitely did not like gum. Yellowed quickly (photo two-year-old) and very much absorb odors that are exhausted to clean up. To be honest, until the end and lost it.

For me this is a significant drawback of this brand. Again, a colleague with such trouble with my polaris not encountered.Well, summary: will I have then another multivarka – pressure cooker? – definitely YES! whether it’s the Philips – probably NOT.

Advantages:a lot of dishes, speed cooking

Overall rating 5.00 stars
December 1, 2015

Comment:

I bought this slow cooker-a pressure cooker 3 years ago and happy with it. Especially the function of the pressure cooker, which saves time and money. That is cooked in soup (soup, split pea) in just 20 minutes. All the products are laying at the same time, it turns fast and delicious, the meat in the soup is soft, peas are also razvestis, and the potato holds its shape cubes! Pilaf or stuffed peppers are also very tasty. Bake the bread ready mixes, only turn it in the bowl to get ready on both sides. So on new year cook the jelly, but the cooking time is double compared to what is written in the recipe book. Millet porridge is cooked for 7-10 minutes and fall apart. Let this device some modes of preparation, but that suits me fine. I also like the removable cover. Compare with other devices (a slow cooker and a halogen oven), where you have one hand to hold the lid and the other to load the food in the pan is a big plus in this model, even so you have chosen with a removable cover.

Advantages:you can change the time of cooking, speed cooking, removable cover

Overall rating 2.00 stars
March 4, 2016

Comment:

We bought this wonderful technology in action at the Metro 3 years ago. After this time can draw the appropriate conclusions. Will start with the cons: 1. Cooking time is calculated is not true. The first typed temperature, then the establishment of pressure (and no account is opened or the valve closed), then only the cooking time. Sometimes it turns out that at the time when the countdown begins, the food is ready. You need to adapt.2. In the mode multivarki “broke” some of the modes. If earlier “creating pressure” did not require the closure of the valve(that is, the light bulb just blinked, and then just switched to the next stage), now while the valve is not closed it will not switch on cooking). In fact, works only a pressure cooker and without attention will not leave to prepare, you have to follow when you gain pressure, and then open the valve and govoriti in multivarka.3. There is no “a couple”. Tried to cook on the “soup” it in the pressure cooker. Under pressure the water rose and the food is cooked.4. When you open the valve in the pressure cooker sometimes water gushes forth from the valve, the whole kitchen dirty.5. Wet hands are not pressed buttons on the panel.Pros:1. All cooked very quickly. Rice can be cooked in 8 minutes. Beef becomes soft after 30 minutes in the pressure cooker. Jelly is cooked for an hour.2. Convenient bowl. Never burnt, not stuck. Very easy to clean. Conclusion: For the money, for which she is now sold, I would not buy it, you should just buy a slow cooker. (I bought it for R 4 500 three years ago). If you need is a pressure cooker, it is a good choice.

Description
The Philips company offers users to check out HD2173. The features of HD2173, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left HD2173 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Philips HD2173. Buy Philips HD2173 with benefits.
Details
Details
Dimensions and weight
Weight 4 kg
Dimensions (WxHxD) 32.1x33x32 cm
Management and program
3D heat No
Management electronic
Delayed start Yes
Automatic programs pastries, porridge, cereals, stewing, steaming
The maximum timer time 24 hours
The maintenance of the heat Yes
General characteristics
Type electric pressure cooker/slow cooker
Power 900 W
The volume 5 l
Inner cover Yes
Case material metal
Cover the bowl Teflon
My review Philips HD2173

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới