Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Philips HP 2841

Overall rating 4.625 stars
4.625 from 8 reviews
Specifications
Weight
80 g
Included
cleaning brush, hard case
Type
epilator
Power
from the network
Backlight
No
Number of speeds
2
Number of tweezers
21
Specifications
Weight:
80 g
Included:
cleaning brush, hard case
Type:
epilator
Power:
from the network
Backlight:
No
Number of speeds:
2
Number of tweezers:
21

Reviews

4.625/5
Overall rating 4.625 stars
8 reviews
5
5
4
3
3
0
2
0
1
0
Overall rating 4.00 stars
August 29, 2011

Comment:

This epilator my husband (then future) bought and gave me, at my request, as much as in 2002. It is no frills, and replacement tips, no cooling cassette, the easiest, with 2 speeds. Since then, I have many years of use. He never broke, not capricious (probably because to break there is especially nothing – the motor and two rotating disc). Removes hair properly, however, the part of hair then grows. But I think this is a common problem of all epilators. And the bells and whistles you do not need that second rate I almost never use. To the unpleasant sensation of pulling out hairs by the roots too quickly, so no cooling I don’t need, and I may have a low sensitivity. Reliable appliance at an affordable price – what more do you need?

Advantages:reliability, low cost, well removes hair

Overall rating 5.00 stars
November 9, 2011

Comment:

When I bought it…? Already precisely do not remember, but 7 years has already passed. Works like the first day. Frills no it is not: no attachments dopolnitelnyh or cooling system. Only two speeds. A year ago, wanted to change it, but then I thought – what? Yes and throw a properly working mind. A tip for those who are choosing their first epilator: Why pay for extra bells and whistles, if you use them you will max first year? I, for example, even the speed is not changing – always the second. The meaning of the epilator capture hair and pull it and the rest depends on your sensitivity. And no ice will not save you, if you can’t tolerate this process. Yes and the bulbs are used for plucking, eyebrows. In General, choose high-quality firm is important.

Overall rating 4.00 stars
September 26, 2012

Comment:

Once about 10 years ago my mother gave to his sister. Sister once tried it and said never put herself in this wild pain)it took several years, epilator lay still and bided his time. And here PI, I decided to try. Yes, it hurts. But to tolerate something)Different areas of the skin are sensitive to this pain in different ways. For me, as for most, I think, the least painful lower legs (the knee and the outer part of the Shin in General almost do not feel) and far more painful bikini area and close to her.The epilator does its job well (and in comparison with wax strips so all is ))). Bells and whistles it of course no no: no special bits (I and without them do fine elsewhere), no analgesic massage system (it’s all garbage, if you can stand the pain, so soon will get used to it, if not, no one massage will not save), or heaps of speeds (and why are they needed? I only work on the 2nd), or systems of illumination (in which I generally do not see sense). But this does not affect the quality of atilirovanie: 21 rotating disc captures all hairs (well, it is, of course, also a matter of time) Frustrating except that it is powered by the network (with a cord), so you have to choose a place close to socket (though the wire is long enough). But, given his age, forgive him that)))of course, I was thinking about buying a more modern razor… But every time I get that this especially does not make sense, so it does its job perfectly well)From my experience (and I use this epilator for about 7 years) can you give some tips for beginners:♦ before epilation, prepare your skin: wet or RUB well;♦ be sure to use after depilation means, they relieve the irritation, slow hair growth and prevent ingrown hairs;♦ and the most important: the main thing to endure the first time) if you do waxing regularly, the skin gets used, and the hairs become thinner. But if you kill your own bikini shave, and then again as the first time))))

Advantages:durability, reliability, low price, good removes hair

Overall rating 5.00 stars
April 25, 2014

Comment:

This epilator I purchased 10 years ago. The choice then was not – this appliance was the only one in the store. So much time has passed and he’s still as good as new.Two speeds, simple design, no flashy stuff. And do they need it?Its only drawback is the noise. It is quite expensive, so deal with hair removal and simultaneously to watch TV will not work. As for the rest – a great thing. For 10 years the only thing that happened to him – broke the lid which is worn on top. But, cap – it is a trifle!The epilator is quite a long cord which is handy. The kit includes a brush, which is very convenient to clean it. However, my brush had been lost in time, so you have to clean with an old toothbrush.Sometimes you just want to buy a new appliance, because the choice now is so big. But then you realize that this is just a whim. Fashionable functions quickly bored. And the main function of the appliance – pull out the hair. And with that, he manages to cheer.In otzyvy on epilator many complain that after the first time the feeling is so terrible that they immediately throw the appliance away. A lot of complaints and ingrown hairs. Remember your first time… I pulled her hair and cried from the pain. The skin was red, on the site of plucked hairs there were drops of blood. And speech could not be to walk with bare feet… And after a few days the skin started to itch badly. It was just hell. But I never gave up and continued to epilate the skin once a week. The skin is very sore and itchy after every time I combed it to the blood. But Ostapenko, the pain became quite tolerable, and the number of ingrown hairs has been reduced.Now, after 10 years of using the epilator, I know that the main thing – to hold out one year, and then everything will be fine. Now hair removal has long ceased to bring me any discomfort. Already after 10 minutes after hair removal on the skin leaving no traces of the execution. Abiliry arms, legs, stomach, bikini. Ingrown hairs at all. They just faded away and all. But the first year, Yes, I had to pick them a needle and it was awful.I recommend to those who decided to start using the epilator, to start getting used to it somewhere in the beginning of fall to use throughout the year. Then by the summer, your skin is already accustomed to the procedure and in the summer it will be possible not to be afraid to wear a short skirt.

Advantages:durability, reliability, low price, good removes hair

Overall rating 5.00 stars
May 9, 2014

Comment:

This epilator I’m ready to sing praises! Use it constantly for almost 10 years, and never from me did not disappoint. There are no super-duper tips, and I think that they are useless. Included only the cleaning brush.

Removes hair perfectly, even the shortest. After so many years they have got grow thin, soft, no bristle as after machine. That is why the process for me is almost painless. The only negative is ingrown hairs. And as if to RUB out the scrubs before the procedure, they will still be in small quantities, it is a fact. But still smooth and soft skin is worth it. Especially in summer, when feet are always in sight)

Also tried the wax strips, the opinion on them here As I was doing laser hair removal

Advantages:durability, reliability, well removes hair

Overall rating 4.00 stars
April 6, 2015

Comment:

As soon as the mass began to emerge epilators, I couldn’t resist such an interesting and new things. It was very interesting to test the epilator on your experience. I bought an epilator about 10 years ago, the most common, without any bells and whistles. Now, of course, the variety of epilators is enormous and there is always a select.The epilator is not used often, as it really hurts. As stated, this procedure must be used. But get used to pain, as for me, very difficult! After hair removal on the legs, redness, which eventually passes. So, I bought a special cooling balm. Very good epilator removes hair but not too short, since they are completely can not capture. After epilation, some hairs really grow.Hair removal under my arms, in my opinion, even harder than the feet. It’s been so many years, and my epilator, still work great, though we use them very rarely! Anyway,the procedure is painful!The quality of the appliance is very high! Another epilator, buy do not dare because fear of pain prevails over me. In General, epilator – a good thing, especially for those who are hardy and tolerant to pain.

Advantages:durability, reliability, well removes hair

Overall rating 5.00 stars
June 6, 2015

Comment:

Hello!And affect me again, the topic of hair removal))I don’t know about You, but I hate to shave my legs. And even annoying is not the process, and devastatingly quick growth of body hair. And again all at first…And stubble? It must suck for her..Me nature generally volosistogo not cheated and my “increased shaggy” has long been a subject of affectionate teasing of my family) But I’m not offended – against nature, as they say, no arguing. Only the constant shaving irritated badly. The epilator I started to stare at school with my first “Veloster” was the company “Philips” and faithfully served me for 8 years probably…Then got tired and went to rest)))This miracle shaver I got as a gift from her beloved sister.

Neat little white bag in it, the epilator, the power supply (it works both from batteries and from the wall outlet) and a small brush.

The epilator is very small, but this does not detract from its merits – he’s cool))

On the head 4 of the tweezer, located on the shaft in 4 rows. Total turnover – 16 hairs.

The only thing I would like is a floating head, for easy epilation of the knees, for example. But, satisfied with what I have.I want to say that permanent hair removal legs, I moved at the same time with a bikini wax ( though “there” I remove everything at zero paste shugaring – here is a detailed review with PHOTOS) , this happened about six months ago. Before doing hair removal from case to case and could not fully the beauty of this invention.Now, six months later, I can say – to the razor I get back! Well, except that force majeure, any)))

Not only that, the hair on his legs were light and almost unnoticeable and I’m conducting this procedure once a month! Can you imagine? ONCE a MONTH, not a day!

Concerning pain, I want to say that all individually. Of course, it is unpleasant, but to say that it hurts so bad I can’t either.There are sensitive places – the tibia, for example, and the upper part of the thigh – of course, bolnovato, but quite bearable.

I said to myself that I was much easier to tolerate the procedure after your period than BEFORE. And, of course, each time less and less painful the procedure becomes. The last time I didn’t even feel discomfort while treated the feet to the knees, only rising above was palpable.The hairs are lighter, thinner and even grow on the legs are seen terrible stubble – just blond fuzz.About ingrown hair – Yes, have a place to be, but they are so few that to even discuss this topic will not, for me, the pros undoubtedly higher. So from me a solid five and a recommendation to use!!!Thanks for stopping by!!!All the fun and warm summer!!!

Advantages:durability, reliability, well removes hair

Overall rating 5.00 stars
June 7, 2015

Comment:

My feet had thick black hair. directly thickets. This model begged her husband 9 years ago.. But I use it still. I’m sensitive to pain, but I really only hurt the first time. He used and learned how to prepare the skin for depilation: legs steamed out in the bathroom, immediately rinse them with cold water, wiped it dry and started waxing. I must say that it takes me less than 10 minutes! then clean the removable parts of the model attached to a special brush and all – 2-3 weeks, I forget about the hairs on the legs! I even think that over time I became less. Don’t understand why Epilators with different twists… In this model, all simple and clear. And most importantly – it has no wear. I’m probably ever gonna use it to retirement!

Advantages:durability, reliability, well removes hair

Description
The Philips company offers users to check out HP2841. The features of HP2841, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left HP2841 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Philips HP2841. Buy Philips HP2841 with benefits.
Details
Details
Features
Weight 80 g
Included cleaning brush, hard case
General characteristics
Type epilator
Power from the network
Backlight No
Number of speeds 2
Number of tweezers 21
The use with application of foam No
My review Philips HP 2841

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới