Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Philips Xenium W6500

Overall rating 4.2 stars
4.2 from 10 reviews
Specifications
Standard
GSM 900/1800/1900, 3G
Interfaces
Wi-Fi, Bluetooth, USB
System A-GPS
Yes
Satellite navigation
GPS
Battery
removable
Battery type
Li-Ion
Battery capacity
2400 mA * h
Specifications
Standard:
GSM 900/1800/1900, 3G
Interfaces:
Wi-Fi, Bluetooth, USB
System A-GPS:
Yes
Satellite navigation:
GPS
Battery:
removable
Battery type:
Li-Ion
Battery capacity:
2400 mA * h

Reviews

4.2/5
Overall rating 4.2 stars
10 reviews
5
6
4
2
3
1
2
0
1
1
Overall rating 5.00 stars
February 8, 2014

Comment:

I bought this phone in October 2013 and since then the price has dropped somewhere in 1000 rubles. I will not list the specifications of the phone,they can be viewed on the websites,will say what I loved about him. Android 4.2, that this time,with Sims regular (old)size, a normal 4 core processor 1200 MHz,1 gig of RAM to it I bought sd 32 GB. And of course something that is always praised phones of the Xenium brand Philips-battery. Here it is 2400 MAh,maybe,I could put the battery more,but then the phone would be thicker,and with this battery it is no more than a centimeter thick. In addition, there is a function economical energy consumption that is enabled by movement of a switch on the side. This feature cuts off all downloads time,there is only the possibility to call and send messages.In my opinion,a good idea,when for example,go into nature for the weekend. Turned on and the phone will last 3 days.Screen size,in my opinion,it’s 4.3 inches. If more,then your shovel,less uncomfortable to watch. In his hand he is fine,can even push it into the front pocket of his jeans,placed.I bought the phone mainly in order to watch the tube and use it as a Navigator, however,will have to buy the hardware-the suction Cup on the glass and the wire from the cigarette lighter.With the functions the phone manages to 100 %,so I recommend. Among the shortcomings noted a creaking of the socket,it is necessary to look at purchase,I have almost no squeaks. And I wish the phone had from the sides or ribbed or rubberized surface that was less likely to drop.Camera 8MP,normal,not to say excellent,but its goals to cope with a Bang.Pictures of sausages and the entrance to the shop of Belarusian products made this camera.

Advantages:large screen, powerful battery, comfortable, good quality photo

Overall rating 5.00 stars
February 25, 2014

Comment:

When I’m ready to buy a more advanced smartphone after tiny Samsung Galazy Young, I spent several days online, studying the reviews of the phones and eventually settled on the LG. But, as usual, bought not him. The seller in the salon asked me to take a look at this Philips. Well, I think, look. When he held it and looked into it, I enjoyed it and it was a bit more powerful than the LG. In General, after many doubts I decided to buy Philips. Now, about the advantages and disadvantages. Pros: 1. interesting design, convenient menu. 2. A whole bunch of various apps (especially like the application where the beast transforms your voice and then it can be sent to friends). Well, it’s so funny. Of course the apps are there and more serious. 3. Powerful battery, which is famous for Phillips, and the presence of buttons for quick transition to the power saving mode. Activate it and the phone spends a day a tiny amount of charge. Very convenient if you are somewhere where there is no possibility to recharge the phone, and the charge has remained 10 percent. Press the button and it can stretch another half a day at least. 4. Good power. Everything works very quickly, compared to the same Samsung phone just flies. 5. Price. Somewhere around 8900 (and now maybe even cheaper). For such a great phone it’s very inexpensive (if to compare with other brands). 6. Beautiful large 4.3 inch screen, decent 8 MP. 7. The complete two panels, one dark gray, the second positive bright yellow, which makes all think that I have a Nokia Lumia).Cons (climb on the various forums, I saw that all owners of this model complain of the same thing). 1. Inconvenient location of the power button. She is at the top, not the side like other phones. At first it seemed terribly inconvenient, now actually used. 2. A little creaking plastic panel. 3. The problems with AutoRotate. At some point it just stopped working. Downloaded all sorts of special for this app, rebooted the phone, took out the battery – no use. Wanted him to take back. Suddenly, on one of the forums I saw advice to get it and again insert the memory card. For 3 months using the phone, the problem was 1 time. 4. A couple of times off voice dialing. Also very worried, because for me it’s an essential feature, a lot of talk in viber. Function to work cost me to call someone and say a few words. Apparently there was some glitch with the microphone. Here actually everything. For me personally the pros outweigh the minor cons. About purchase did not regret never. The only thing I would like to major eliminate the drawbacks, all have the same problem.

Advantages:large screen, powerful battery, stylish, comfortable, good sound quality

Overall rating 4.00 stars
March 10, 2014

Comment:

The phone good enough. I am personally in the phone drew the design (I hate the rounded corners have a smartphone) and of course the price (9000 rubles).Other advantages and disadvantages I discovered after buying. When I raspokoval phone that I am very pleased there is another removable cover. Included are two interchangeable covers in grey and yellow colors. Also, when using I was pleased vosmimegapikselnoy decent camera and good sound. Even comes with the protective film (no need to buy separately) which made me very happy. Of the minuses, there are two big problems:1)poor Assembly (the cap is always creaks and tingling)2)sometimes turns off the auto-rotate screen (the problem is solved by a sharp rip of the battery when the phone is on)In the end we get a good phone with a number of problems that can be forgiven for a good and affordable price.Conclusion: take it

Advantages:big screen, great battery life, stylish, good sound quality

Overall rating 5.00 stars
March 17, 2014

Comment:

While looking for the perfect mobile, I wandered around the shops and various stores appliances and computer equipment, hoping to find my ideal…Google the world wide web has stopped the choice on Sony Xperia C, and drove to the shops to examine the proposals… In the salon I was ready to take the Sony, but then the consultant suggested a completely different phone that thought take for fun (my boyfriend advised phone with a powerful battery, and my dad jokingly said, “Get the Philips Xenium, it year the battery holds!”).But the consultant so convincingly described all the advantages of this phone number that my attention was drawn to this phone. In fact, all the features like the aforementioned Sony Xperia C, only the price$ 100 lower, so talking with a guy – got this Philips, why pay more?Comes with 2 caps(yellow and grey), the film on the small screen, charger, USB, earphones(headphones is garbage), instruction manual and flyer with other models of Philips.Powerful Quad-core processor at 1200 MHz, toys are no hang-UPS, and in General the phone is fast enough, quickly turns on, there is power saving mode, flight mode, the mode “outside” and “normal” – a standard, the power saving mode can be set at will. The dual-SIM phone, but I use it on one SIM-card, it is inconvenient that after you enable always displays a message indicating that the slot 2 is missing the SIM card. External camera 8MP and front 1.9 MP(the first time I meet the camera with the same resolution), autofocus camera, the pictures clear enough.The phone has a little gap, back panel made of plastic, but the hand does not slip, and in General, to hand quickly got used, a very convenient location of the button to unlock the screen.The phone features a ips matrix, due to this, the picture is sharp, excellent color rendition. The battery holds normally, again, there is a power saving mode, in active mode, like, 13 hours and standby for about a week; at night, when the phone is turned off is not discharged.The length of 128.7 mm, width 66mm, thickness 11.8 mm, screen resolution 540×960 screen size of 4.3″, screen resolution 256 ppi, 4Gb of non-volatile memory is available 2GB, 1Gb cash, support memory card, Bluetooth, GPS. The phone itself is quite decent, for 1 month of use no complaints.Still, the choice is yours.

Advantages:large screen, powerful battery, stylish, comfortable, good sound quality, nice photo quality

Overall rating 5.00 stars
July 27, 2014

Comment:

Hello, bought the phone a month ago, the main criterion was the DualSIM with characteristics close to Galaxy S3, nelineinosti. good camera, dual radio module (or forked how?) powerful processor, but the battery to me for a full working day, provided that they play that music remains a minimum of 65% ((often 75%), but if headphones forget without music 98%), homes generally use it as a USB modem, no modem, of course, but the Internet and phone needed, and every time you take out… you will agree that it is not very convenient, and stuck the wire, translated into modem mode and you can work with all this, the second SIM card is also available and it can call.

Advantages:large screen, powerful battery, stylish, comfortable, good quality photo

Overall rating 5.00 stars
August 22, 2014

Comment:

The packaging of the phone (the image is somehow loaded upside down, I don’t know why)In search of a new phone to replace an old ( it unfortunately broke down after 3 years of service, but sorry nokia at that time was still appreciated), I naturally got to surf the Internet. On fashion I attention not aggravated, I just wanted an excellent phone, with great screen, good camera well, etc. For advice addressed to the sister (I think after 11 years in the Beeline experience it a lot), according to the quality and convenience offered several models of phones, but somehow they didn’t like (for some reason relevant now as companies such as fly, Alcatel etc. which previously stood in the shadows, well that’s my opinion, previously used only Motorola and Nokia, and with the Samsung experience never happened, not having worked for more than one year simply broke down and the problem was with the train, according to the masters). Remembering that with Nokia, I was tormented by problems with the charging, I’m from the depths of his memory still dug up that was in our family one Phillips, with powerful charge and it was 10 years ago. In short, I began to look for Phillips, there were not many, only about 5 models. Well, after reviewing their dignity decided to take this model. The first thing that drew attention is on the bright, lemon panel and vlubilas I’m in it! Of course this was not the deciding factor, I looked at the reviews, I read that as bought.What I want to say about advantages: wide screen, two panels ( the way the Internet can be ordered in several colors, I saw 4 pieces), a fine camera and a lot more! And the battery in General the super! Keeps 3 days, when I listen to music every day and poke on the Internet.The drawbacks: I to his great oblegchenie they were not found, however I will say the auto-rotate one time I blacked out, but I pulled the battery and everything was working.I phone is very like, recommend! And good shopping!Update 16.01.2015:the Phone is working properly for 5 months, was good and does not happen to this day (thank God), scratches to the panels was not, as they say in the other reviews. And the yellow panel color reminds me of summer)))

Advantages:large screen, powerful battery, stylish, comfortable, good sound quality, nice photo quality

Overall rating 1.00 stars
August 30, 2014

Comment:

“The player is so cool, and dressed like a sucker,” said the girl kat Danilo Bagrovo of “Brother”. These same contradictions have caused me Philips Xenium W6500.

This Association with the “Brother” ends, because “body” is more like Currencies, Budaka of “Hostel” – features a positive, he was even sweet and kind, but the look of attraction is.He has everything to be world class:

brain fully – 1200 MHz 4 agrocombustibles – 2 SIM, Bluetooth, Wi-Fi, 3G, GPS IPS (my favorite color), 4.3 inch, 540×960 (my favorite size)eyed – 8 with auto focus plus a front 2 of to add on the sympathy of producers manned machine spare removable panel is bright yellow, but promusica out – socket did not match the size and backlash.

Imagine Currencies in the yellow pants, which by the same is great – he is still, Budaka.And all such a cheap plastic – like dish soap. Even the inscription on the lid – almost oil paint is drawn.All this horror could cover a decent suit – and here the ambush – flip-cases-for him – Galimov from imitation leather, crocodile leather.First, like LG with similar functionality and polarity – flowered. Just figured out – LG does not write the talk, and when you don’t have a pen and paper, this feature is indispensable. “Budyko” the conversation writes from the speaker without additional applications.At an average price of Philips Xenium W6500: 7-8 thousand caught the action on 6300. – had to agree to, Budaka.I’d like to add about the easy-switch into power saving mode – when disabled all Internet.All the shortcomings, which are full of reviews are present in my auto-rotate is disabled, the lid creaks.The main disappointment of the series implies a long-Xenium battery performance, the characteristics of the claimed 2400 mAh.

is above average smartphoneware, but it works as a mid – day and a half, if you drive in the tail and mane.Otherwise, the normal working unit, just look scary cheap.

Bought a “clothes” for the machine http://irecommend.ru/content/chekhol-dlya-philips-xenium-6500-iz-kitaya-tam-ikh-tak-mnogo now it looks like this

Pictures from”cat in the bag” is actually kitty Klepochka

She’s a closeup

So fotkat text:

Expected landscape…Here it is:

Could not resist, again Clipica my darling

So, a year and a half began to appear error in the application. In the service repair was estimated at 5,000 rubles, and the Replacement of West.parts is like a new phone !!!!Asked on the official support forum Philips with a request to find the desired app.part at an affordable price – answered reply.

Overall rating 4.00 stars
August 30, 2014

Comment:

“The player is so cool, and dressed like a sucker,” said the girl kat Danilo Bagrovo of “Brother”. These same contradictions have caused me Philips Xenium W6500.

This Association with the “Brother” ends, because “body” is more like Currencies, Budaka of “Hostel” – features a positive, he was even sweet and kind, but the look of attraction is.He has everything to be world class:

brain fully – 1200 MHz 4 agrocombustibles – 2 SIM, Bluetooth, Wi-Fi, 3G, GPS IPS (my favorite color), 4.3 inch, 540×960 (my favorite size)eyed – 8 with auto focus plus a front 2 of to add on the sympathy of producers manned machine spare removable panel is bright yellow, but promusica out – socket did not match the size and backlash.

Imagine Currencies in the yellow pants, which by the same is great – he is still, Budaka.And all such a cheap plastic – like dish soap. Even the inscription on the lid – almost oil paint is drawn.All this horror could cover a decent suit – and here the ambush – flip-cases-for him – Galimov from imitation leather, crocodile leather.First, like LG with similar functionality and polarity – flowered. Just figured out – LG does not write the talk, and when you don’t have a pen and paper, this feature is indispensable. “Budyko” the conversation writes from the speaker without additional applications.At an average price of Philips Xenium W6500: 7-8 thousand caught the action on 6300. – had to agree to, Budaka.I’d like to add about the easy-switch into power saving mode – when disabled all Internet.All the shortcomings, which are full of reviews are present in my auto-rotate is disabled, the lid creaks.The main disappointment of the series implies a long-Xenium battery performance, the characteristics of the claimed 2400 mAh.

is above average smartphoneware, but it works as a mid – day and a half, if you drive in the tail and mane.Otherwise, the normal working unit, just look scary cheap.

Bought a “clothes” for the machine http://irecommend.ru/content/chekhol-dlya-philips-xenium-6500-iz-kitaya-tam-ikh-tak-mnogo now it looks like this

Pictures from”cat in the bag” is actually kitty Klepochka

She’s a closeup

So fotkat text:

Expected landscape…Here it is:

Could not resist, again Clipica my darling

Overall rating 5.00 stars
October 29, 2014

Comment:

Hey all!Will review on Philips Xenium W6500, of course.The background…..Looking for a normal phone))) is acceptable with a touch screen,a good transfer of all paints,clear,reliable and stylish.And the most important selection criterion was the battery!!!!because before that was the Samsung Galax and it was enough for 12 hours,then had to look for a charge ((( Looking for all Android mobile phones I decided for myself to take more advanced and cost with firmware 4.2 from 7tys…..and I was so sorry( and yet, the choice fell first on a waterproof Sony.Came into the shop;he felt him and gave me his camera and unimaginable ping,immediately realized that this is NOT MY!!!!….Disappointed began to rummage in the Internet and search for mobile under your wishlist.To choose took almost a month.Just had a New Year and I decided that gift to me on the occasion of her husband will be the phone.Went to the showroom.I twirled it in my hand and again left empty-handed,because it seemed to me the price is too high-12tys.I came home immediately began looking for it in other stores at a more affordable price for us.And I found))) Connected.Over 6500+immediately ordered a flip case for it white,to more longer pleased me phone its presentable appearance,and my hands are sometimes curly,so maybe somehow in the fall will save my phone….For all together paid 7200.All the same, the difference is big-12 and 7)))First impressions were simply indescribable;phone satisfy me completely…and to this day, my admiration has not faded….=)Gorgeous color,loud sound,moderately large screen ,2 cameras 1.3 MP and 8MP(photo on them are quite clear and bright),not buggy,not stable,all sorts of bells and whistles,there are even energy saving(a very useful thing in my opinion),responsiveness to commands,can be used with 1 hand(do not have to write SMS 2 hands);the charge lasts for 6 days using only SMS and calls,for 3 days-SMS,calls and Internet for 4 hours a day for 2days using 15h boarding,frequent conversation on the phone. and of course SMS specially tested for weeks.Many as I read,complaining about the auto-rotate screen.Guys,it’s all treated IOS! I have at the moment V20A and is very pleasing to me,and one 21-those experiencing great problems.As far as I know,not everyone is aware of the screenshot…..This is done so the clamp simultaneously the on button. and volume(control);and you will take information from your screen.To activate the “black list” you need to do the following: Phone book-select the caller-press the function key in the form of a rectangle, tap the “Immediate lock”. Thus, you will be able to delete the incoming call from selected contact. Creaking cover,but stuck the tape from the inside of the cover and the creaking stopped …Or,as in my case-use flip case.By the way,included are 2 panels:gray and bright yellow.Built-in flashlight barely lit.This is solved by installing a program called Flashlight, shines quite well even with this flash…If you want to be Connected or on Aliexpress, you can order other color panels(blue,red,purple,black,green,orange).Sockets set of 3 PCs price in India is 890r.The flip case is worth-690.There is only white and black colors.Only the white case very often and gets dirty quickly.So its my once a month,to white.Above I wrote that my hands are a little curly,so the phone falls …not so often,but byivaet crashes or from hand or from the pocket.There was a case in College,I accidentally pushed the guys on the stairs when she was running after each other and cell phone fell from my hand ..Oh the horror….he from the fourth floor fell by -1…and on a concrete floor…my tears flowed a stream,until I chased him down…and I was sad that he crashed,and it’s a shame that it’s a gift from my beloved husband.When he ran to the place where the fallen cell,I handed it to the girl safe and sound.I was very surprised zhevuchesti!!!The impact he chipped the corner of the phone and it turned off.But when the earned at once and without glitches even.

The only drawback of the phone-button on/off.off./lock.You get used to it for a long time.To summarize:the Phone is of 5 to 5+.I will use continue until,until you be destroyed!Price:6500r.Operation of product:10.

Advantages:large screen, powerful battery, stylish, comfortable, good sound quality, nice photo quality

Overall rating 3.00 stars
January 8, 2015

Comment:

That’s already more than a year I use this smartphonemate good smartphone for the Internet, but despite the fact that it has four cores one is always locked and he is not fit for gaming. Yes, he desmania cover and then on the yellow play the right side my opinion it is suitable for watching movies,browsing the Internet,listening to music, BUT NOT FOR GAMES.I use only because got it as a gift.

Advantages:large screen, powerful battery, original design, changeable rear cover, stylish, good quality photos

Description
The Philips company offers users to check out Xenium W6500. The features of Xenium W6500, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left Xenium W6500 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Philips Xenium W6500. Buy Philips Xenium W6500 with benefits.
Details
Details
Link
Standard GSM 900/1800/1900, 3G
Interfaces Wi-Fi, Bluetooth, USB
System A-GPS Yes
Satellite navigation GPS
Power
Battery removable
Battery type Li-Ion
Battery capacity 2400 mA * h
Connector type for charging micro-USB
While working in the talk mode 13 h
Screen
Diagonal 4.3 inch.
Screen type color IPS, 16.78 million colors, sensory
Touch screen type multi-touch, capacitive
Auto-rotate screen Yes
The size of the image 960x540
The number of pixels per inch (PPI) 256
Other functions
Sensors light, proximity
Management voice dialing, voice control
Airplane mode Yes
Loud speaker (internal speaker) Yes
The CPU and memory
RAM 1 GB
Processor 1200 MHz
The memory card slot there are, up to 32GB
The amount of internal memory 2 GB
The number of processor cores 4
Additional information
Announced 2013-08-06
General characteristics
Type smartphone
Weight 150 g
Management touch buttons
OS version Android 4.2
Housing type classic
Case material plastic
Type of SIM card normal
Dimensions (Shmht) 66x128.7x11.8 mm
The number of SIM-cards 2
The mode of operation of multiple SIM cards alternate
Multimedia capabilities
Audio MP3, AAC, WAV, FM radio
The camera 8 million pixels., 3264x2448, built-in flash
Front camera there, 1.2 million pixels.
Camera functions autofocus
Recording movies Yes
My review Philips Xenium W6500

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới