Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

PocketBook Mini 515

Overall rating 4 stars
4 from 8 reviews
Specifications
Battery capacity
1000 mAh
The duration of the work
8000 pages
Text
TXT, DOC, PDF, fb2, ePub, DjVu, RTF, PRC, TCR
Other
HTML, CHM, ZIP
Graphic
JPEG, BMP, TIFF, PNG
FM tuner
No
The recorder
No
Specifications
Battery capacity:
1000 mAh
The duration of the work:
8000 pages
Text:
TXT, DOC, PDF, fb2, ePub, DjVu, RTF, PRC, TCR
Other:
HTML, CHM, ZIP
Graphic:
JPEG, BMP, TIFF, PNG
FM tuner:
No
The recorder:
No

Reviews

4/5
Overall rating 4 stars
8 reviews
5
3
4
4
3
0
2
0
1
1
Overall rating 5.00 stars
January 27, 2014

Comment:

Very long wanted to purchase the e-book, because I love to read, and books are now expensive, not nakurilsja. And to read downloaded from the Internet books, a laptop is not going to wear. Bribed me with this model is its small size, friendly menus and relatively low cost. Bought it in the winery for 678 UAH. at a discount. I will not write about picking, reading heaps of formats and usability.And write about the fact that no case – no problem.This I was not too disappointed after saw that brand case for such a mini-book costs 200 UAH. Found a way out: bought a notebook in germanchinese hard cover, the notebook was pulled, and the empty cover C Scotch taped a book – the screen is protected, what more do you want from the case?

Advantages:e-ink, small size and weight, electronic paper

Overall rating 4.00 stars
August 4, 2014

Comment:

Where a year ago I decided to buy a reader. my choice fell on the unpretentious Amazon Kindle 4. The most common e-book intended only for reading books. Absolutely nothing extra, good build quality, very easy to manage,convenient location of buttons. In General, I was all happy and special claims was not. A year passed and on my birthday a friend gave me a PocketBook 515. At first could not get used to the menus and button layout, but pots like used. From advantages I will note that the book is very light, quickly turns the pages, easy to create notes. Disadvantages are of course also available : long is included, not very clear menu random press of a single button without any questions removed everything that is in the memory books), not very convenient to scroll the center button is(sometimes? and jammed).But still PocketBook 515 there are a number of huge advantages: it opens almost all known formats and is very light, compact, vision is absolutely not strained. So basically this is a good eReader. Disadvantages not so much, and eventually they become invisible. If you choose a book without any bells and whistles, but for readability, I would still prefer PocketBook 515

Advantages:reads all formats

Overall rating 5.00 stars
September 28, 2014

Comment:

Very compact and handy book. Very worried about whether it is too small, will not escape from the hand, and plead if I text and how it can be called a book. Bought. Frankly, no downside there, except that tactile sensation from the usual heavy volumes not immediately get used to the ease and availability. But riding the subway, reading in transport or in the Park, better and simpler than this model are hard to find. Recommend.

Advantages:reads all formats of e-paper

Overall rating 1.00 stars
November 6, 2014

Comment:

In our family no one has never used e-books, but tablets and touch phones. When it became necessary to buy a child this device, long thought-decided and bought a PocketBook 515 along with a very nice and reliable case. Wife at the sight of all this beauty as much as most same wanted. Usability the book of complaints there was little – sometimes brakes, sometimes not immediately determined by the computer, for this, like, all the flaws came to an end.But then came the “black day”, November 5, 2014 – everything was as always: read a book, then turned it off, laid it on the table in an hour included – screen is cracked (and this is with careful handling and the hard cover). The service said that the warranty for such damage, repairs 1900 RUB. I Read on the web about books PocketBook – our situation is not unique, with different models is the same, it seems that the company is not a quality product. Considered: 3000 RUB a new book, 2000 RUB to repair, reliability and guarantees of no – meaning to fix or buy similar not.In General, R. I. P. PocketBook 515: 09.05.2014 — 05.11.2014

Advantages:e-ink, battery, cheap base model, 5 display, long battery life, compact, small size and weight, small dimensions and weight, low cost, easy to scroll with either hand, reads all formats, reads many formats without downloading a special electronic paper

Overall rating 4.00 stars
November 8, 2014

Comment:

I love this book. Despite the minor cons, which I will discuss later, it is essential for me. Here is my little one.

This book I have asked my husband for the new year. It was like little white with green buttons. And that’s almost a year I am her happy owner. A little about the specs: 5 inch screen, ink e-ink, supports a huge number of formats (including doc, that is not often found in electronic books), very long keeps charging. Given the fact that I read it every day, I charge it no more than twice a month!!Very compact, fits in any bag.and even in your pocket)))the Small screen for me is rather a plus than a minus. Font you can configure and do more.When buying was the built-in books of classical literature (I read three of them), dictionaries and games (Sudoku). Games never played. I book need read-only.Now, about the cons.. It is buggy. Not often, but happens Hangs. And neither there, nor here. The only connection to the computer. And the computer and the cord is not always at hand.. once sagging(( had to get a warranty repair. Free changed the memory module. Became like nimble work even. But still hangs sometimes..But despite all these disadvantages, I would not trade for anything. Very comfortable format for me. And e-ink – save for the eyes. Was previously owner with backlight. From her tired eyes With this.. not tired..))Mogie write about the lack of cover included. Not a problem! First, it is easy to buy.. And secondly, you can make the most. Like I did…)) I have a wonderful pink soft cover with the Bunny))

Advantages:e-ink, battery, small size and weight, reads all formats

Overall rating 4.00 stars
December 4, 2014

Comment:

Great book. Recently, features like anything: 5 inches, fairly light, price from 3200 rubles, you can make the screen brighter or darker, very long holds a charge up to one month, supports many different formats of books, as well as downloaded a number of dictionaries. There are almost no disadvantages, or they are minor: not very quick navigation through the tabs, the size could be bigger.After my purchase, friends have taken my lead and also bought a PocketBook 515. I decided to ask what they think about this device: Not a bad, it’s easy to hold and use with just one hand, which is good when translating from one language to another. Often podtarmazhivaet, but it’s not much of a hindrance. Very long holds a charge, been using for almost 2 weeks and still have never been charged. It was the comments of my friends. To buy or not is up to you to decide, my estimation device – a solid 4.All good reading, and bye!

Advantages:long holds a battery charge, low cost, easy to scroll with either hand, reads all formats

Overall rating 5.00 stars
December 12, 2014

Comment:

I’m a big fan of reading. But paper books in our time, dear thing, the library is not all literature, and on holiday with a bookcase not lucky). Seeing my suffering and disorders my boyfriend presented me Pocketbook 515 green(or rather blue-green).

Owner is very compact(and as for me this is a big plus) and fit in a little bag, and in a little compartment briefcase, and even pocket. Screen size of 5 inches.It already has a basic library in different languages (including English, German, Spanish, and so on).Her memory is more than enough to put a lot of books. The intuitive interface. Even if you are not particularly handy with technology everything is simple and clear, and if not, then enclosed detailed instructions in several languages.The battery lasts a long time. If you read not too often, then a month and a half. When reading every day for several hours I sat through 2 weeks.

A small price(we bought about 9 months ago, then the book was worth more money, but now compared to others, it stands out pricing policy).A small drawback is maaalenkoe such a slowdown when turning on(after turning the book does not respond to the first click and after second click takes just two commands). Don’t know, maybe it’s just me. But that is irrelevant.Well, Yes. It is worth remembering that this is a book. No special additional functions. No illumination, which is a shame, but it is more than clear why it is not. Because I was like a book, completely satisfied with what I received. But, if you want to and some music to listen to and something to do is better to choose another option.And so – I recommend! The real thing).

Overall rating 4.00 stars
January 26, 2015

Comment:

Recently my old e-book has died, I bought myself a new PocketBook 515. Share the experience: Without any bloat. In principle, suitable only for reading. Small, compact (14*10cm, little more than a smartphone), easy. You can always take with you. Body gray, matte. On the body extra irritating parts except the bezel on the button (in my case green, saw more orange). Reading the book is convenient, the background is light gray, font is normal, eyes are not tired, to read even on the screen if the sun is shining. The screen is not touch, to control the book is intended just 2 buttons, one power on/lock. Work without recharging up to 7-8 hours.

Advantages:e-ink, long battery life, small size and weight

Description
The PocketBook company offers users to check out 515. The features of 515, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 515 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase PocketBook 515. Buy PocketBook 515 with benefits.
Details
Details
Power
Battery capacity 1000 mAh
The duration of the work 8000 pages
Supported formats
Text TXT, DOC, PDF, fb2, ePub, DjVu, RTF, PRC, TCR
Other HTML, CHM, ZIP
Graphic JPEG, BMP, TIFF, PNG
FM tuner No
The recorder No
Connect and charge
3G No
Wi-Fi No
Bluetooth No
USB interface there, with charging
The possibility of charging from network No
Design and dimensions
Weight 131 g
QWERTY keyboard No
Dimensions (Shght) 100x142x7 mm
Display characteristics
Type E-Ink Vizplex, grayscale: 16
Settings 5in, 600x800, 200 ppi
Auto-rotate screen No
Built-in backlight No
The processor and memory
RAM 256 MB
Built-in memory 4096 MB
Processor frequency 1000 MHz
My review PocketBook Mini 515

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới