Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

PocketBook Pro 902

Overall rating 5 stars
5 from 5 reviews
Specifications
Battery capacity
1530 mAh
The duration of the work
7000 pages
Text
TXT, DOC, PDF, fb2, ePub, DjVu, RTF, TCR, PRC (mobi), DOCX
Other
HTML, CHM, ZIP
Sound
MP3
Graphic
JPEG, BMP, TIFF, PNG
FM tuner
No
Specifications
Battery capacity:
1530 mAh
The duration of the work:
7000 pages
Text:
TXT, DOC, PDF, fb2, ePub, DjVu, RTF, TCR, PRC (mobi), DOCX
Other:
HTML, CHM, ZIP
Sound:
MP3
Graphic:
JPEG, BMP, TIFF, PNG
FM tuner:
No

Reviews

5/5
Overall rating 5 stars
5 reviews
5
5
4
0
3
0
2
0
1
0
Overall rating 5.00 stars
February 13, 2012

Comment:

This e-book was a gift from a loved one for a year ago. This year you can definitely say that this thing is essential and universal, and therefore recommended to every fan to read. In an age of advanced technology most of the books can be easily found on the Internet. A typical book can be purchased at a price not less than 300 rubles, and after reading it will passively gather dust on a shelf, taking up living space. I doubt that most of the average fans to read can afford to assemble a large library primarily based on the capabilities of your space. Therefore the e-book comes to the rescue as a universal tool, because you can download from the Internet any book without worrying about what shelf then you are going to put them and not bothered about the price. I would say more, you have a unique opportunity to carry your whole library with you. What this is useful for students, pupils and other representatives of mental activity! All necessary literature in one device! This probably can only dream of!)

The appearance of my book PocketBook Pro 902 will Begin with characteristics:Book width 19 cm, height 26 cm, much more than his brother PocketBook Pro 602 (see photo).Book thickness up to 1 cm. the weight of the book without the cover 575 g (with memory card:)), case 796 g. the Book is packaged in a small box equipped with a black case (I will tell you a thing!) and wire with USB connector. Charging books can be performed by connecting to the computer or any charger with USB connector. The charge lasts an extremely long time, for the entire year of use I charged the book literally a couple of times.

Size comparison of PocketBook Pro 902 PocketBook Pro 602; Now about the hardware:Built-in memory card – 2 GB, a connector for memory card Micro SD (so fill up your library, you can indefinitely); a 2/1 Bluetooth, Wi-Fi (which means you even have Internet access!). Built-in memory card we offer you 500 books in several languages (English 50), German (10) Spanish (10) French (10) Italian (10), Ukraine (60), Russian (350)), and the book includes a reading function in 24 languages, reading speed and the voice you choose for yourself). A very fun read function voice (of course that is not always correctly placed accents, but the meaning is quite transferable, useful in the study of languages), especially when you set up a reading in one language and reading set text in a totally different language, then the speaker (announcer) read this abru-kadabra, just laughing!

E-book and box with accessories (the box is saved:)In addition there are 8 games (Sudoku, chess, calculator:) (also happens to be a toy, scarf, etc.) and the main DICTIONARY Lingvo with a bunch of languages. I already briefly mention about the presence of clock, calendar, to listen to music through the speaker and through headphones, supports 4 image formats (JPEG, BMP, PNG, TIFF) – you can browse photos, Oh Yes, most importantly!, PocketBook Pro 902 supports all popular formats of books: PDF, EPUB, FB2, TXT, DJVU, RTF, HTML, CHM, DOC, TCR, FB2.zip. In books you can make notes, search for words, for pages that have a bookmark function … in one word the book is only to praise.Separately say about the important advantage that differentiates from the PocketBook Pro 902 PocketBook Pro 602 is the size of the book. If PocketBook Pro 602 reading PDF and DJVU formats is difficult because of the small size of the screen (the size of the font in these formats can not be increased), the size of the screen PocketBook Pro 902 allows you to read books in these formats. Books in other text formats can be read by increasing the font sizes as your heart desires. You can also change the orientation of the text if you wish.

Types of connectors: the hidden Reset button, headphone Jack, connector for a cord (cord included), connector for memory card Micro SD as individual benefits can allocate and the technology of “electronic ink” that allows you to read without eye strain. Actually this feature can be called one of the main. But that is why the book does not have a backlight, so reading will only when illuminated from the outside. Control functions is done using a few buttons, the screen is not touch, so getting dirty will be less (also, you might say, advantage). By the way, about the screen quality, I have over a year of use did not have any problems. Therefore, I dare to say the screen is durable enough. Of course to go with the book should be carefully not to drop, not throw. But even when falling from a small height to the case (was that) the book feels great . Lastly a little tip for those who decide to buy this miracle of technology. If the book is frozen (was once and such), to recover from the stupor of the favorite enough to insert a toothpick into the Reset hole at the bottom of the book (see photo). This manipulation allows you to reload the workbook and return to her “consciousness”. And yet, the pages of the book moves slowly, where it spends about 1 second to change the image, but at lower temperatures can “think” and slow down. By the way battery life that is expended in turning pages (changing the display), hence its durability. Accordingly, the more you flick, the faster the battery will be exhausted.

E-book cover and karoblis disadvantages note perhaps… again… size. Still 26 cm in length are placed not in every lady’s handbag. But all the other advantages of the book this deficiency tend to think a little misunderstanding is solved. How important is it for you to solve already to you.I will be very glad if my review will be useful. If you have any questions, please contact us.

Specifications on the box

Advantages:2GB built-in memory, 500 books on the device, bluetooth, wi-fi, more than 25 built-in dictionaries, the duration of the battery supports all popular formats, durable screen technology e-ink, reading books in 24 languages

Overall rating 5.00 stars
January 20, 2013

Comment:

The owner is just super, very comfortable, but she has one big disadvantage and one small. Let’s start with the pros:- eyes are not tired (in the dark, something cannot be read) in contrast to the bright color display with backlight; battery for long enough, I would even say for a very long time, but I don’t use wifi-it Bluetooth th, player etc, just read and throws found in the Internet books computer opens almost all known ( and unknown))) formats of books. Used to love to read the English text because the book was very user friendly dictionary, who bad rescued, after the firmware update the dictionary has changed and has become inconvenient for me. The stylus is a good thing, but I use it too rarely, I prefer the buttons, sd card glitches, the interface is nice and intuitive. Big minus is that the owner thinks for a long time, with each update it seems to be faster, but still freezes, especially on “heavy” or pdf files, but special problems arose. Small negative is the amount for which it was bought (almost the price of IPED, long thought what to buy). And finally, a couple of spoons of tar, a little naughty, but for me they are not essential, because they knew what I bought is cumbersome (I’m not going to carry it everywhere with me in the bag),but diagrams and pictures can be clearly seen, and a bit heavy, but durable (dropped a couple of times). 1.5 years is not once helped in learning and brightened the leisure activities at home and at work, during this time, charged her the maximum 6 times.

Advantages:2GB built-in memory, 500 books on the device, bluetooth, wi-fi, more than 25 built-in dictionaries, the duration of the battery supports all popular formats, durable screen technology e-ink, reading books in 24 languages

Overall rating 5.00 stars
March 6, 2013

Comment:

This is my most faithful friend, who in my bag. A year ago, for my birthday, I asked for an e-book. Now she is always with me. It is simply irreplaceable thing in the University, you can throw in there any tutorial and not have to carry heavy books, and it saves on the boring couples and large changes. I love the book, even as a child I begged my mother each payday a new book and read it avidly. I love the book smell of ink ,the rustle of the pages, but now the book is obscenely expensive, the price rose to three or even five times. Not many people can afford to buy, especially after reading one time not everyone will want to read again the book will always lie on the bookshelf. And if it will be not interesting, then all the money thrown away in vain. So good e-book that you can download any book from the Internet, the book supports almost all known formats. And not always in the stores have the desired book.

This e-book:1.Screen 6″ E Ink ® Vizplex, 166 dpi, with a resolution of 800×600 pixels, supports 16 grey gradations which allows the display of complex texts and illustrations.2. no difficulty with aspect angles or glare in the sunshine. The electronic PocketBook reader you can read even on the sunniest day. If desired, you can enable the update mode without blacking out the screen to activate this feature in the settings.

3. working on the basis of processor Samsung 533 MHz, which supports a large number of functions required for mobile equipment of new generation, including Wi-Fi and USB. In addition, the device has 256 MB of RAM.For the first time on the devices for reading electronic books available the multitasking feature. It allows you to work with multiple applications simultaneously. Now you can instantly switch between your open books and use the browser to search for facts in the network without closing the book. 4. The device supports 14 text formats: PDF (ADOBE DRM), EPUB (ADOBE DRM), PDF, EPUB, FB2, TXT, DJVU, RTF, HTML, CHM, DOC, DOCX, TCR, FB2.ZIP and four graphics – JPEG, BMP, PNG, TIFF. Support PDF to version 1.6. inclusive.

5. The device supports text-to-speech Text-to-Speech, which will read the book in 4 languages of the 27 6. Compared to ordinary LCD displays, E Ink screens have no flicker effect which causes eye tension. As a result, when reading eyes get tired much less, than electronic devices with screens of other types (PDA, Communicator, telephone, laptop or computer). You can read from this screen for hours without fearing for your eyesight.7. Capacity built-in lithium-polymer rechargeable battery is 1530 mAh. One battery charge is enough to read the 14,000 pages. The device can work for one month without recharging, provided off module Wi-Fi8. Electronic readers PocketBook Pro 602 provides fast access to the Internet.9. Pre-installed ABBYY® Lingvo dictionaries will help you quickly determine the meaning of unknown words without leaving the book.Very good and useful purchase I have not regretted never

Advantages:2GB built-in memory, 500 books on the device, bluetooth, more built-in 25 dictionaries, battery duration, durable screen, reading books in 24 languages

Overall rating 5.00 stars
April 2, 2013

Comment:

This book was given to me a year ago. It exists in two colors: black and white. I have a white.How many can remember – I always read a lot. And today, as a student of journalism and author of articles for some sites, read more (for the overall development, and the profession requires).Pocketbook – not a cheap gadget (the most expensive of all available e-books, as far as I know), but its numerous advantages fully justify the price.First, the “liquid electronic ink” – read the text as if would with a real book page, not an electronic device. No you are wrong (and, as a result, no reading in twilight and darkness), affecting eyesight and causing the pain in the eyes during prolonged reading. My vision is bad, so, for me personally, this dignity is perhaps the most significant.Second, 500 books on the device. Works of Russian and foreign classics. Also a definite plus, do you agree? Thirdly, support for all known book formats (doc, rtf, pdf, fb2, txt and others)W-Fi, Bluetooth, photo viewer, voice reading all this, too, is in the Pocketbook.And yet – INCREDIBLY LONG lasting charge! Loaded once – it took me almost six months, given the fact that he used the book, I daily. Even one “sticks” the charge lasts for almost a month. And even more….A tiny spoon of tar in a bucket with condensed milk – gadget slowly turned on. So, have a little patience)Illustrations Pocketbook displays perfectly. There is a possibility of increase/decrease of the font. With a computer (even with older Mac models) perfectly synchronized.This gadget became my best friend and loyal assistant. With its help, I can read and browse through various textual content wherever and whenever you want.

Advantages:500 books on the device, bluetooth, wifi, battery duration, supports all popular formats, the technology of electronic ink

Overall rating 5.00 stars
July 13, 2013

Comment:

At some period of life dreamed of a e-book in December last year my dream came true. In January I was reading books, which he threw at her. For one month read as much for all life did not read.To study me personally it is simply irreplaceable: – no need to print your seminars, because you can throw everything at it and read – not had to buy a textbook and a workbook for English – reading a lot of different formats of books – this is a big plus +(one of the main reasons for the purchase – if you need Internet, Wi-Fi always there when I need translate a word from a foreign language, the built-in dictionaries are very prigodyatsya pros:- long holds the battery (charging it once a month somewhere)- you can listen to music in the bus, to view photos of every page of the book, you can add bookmarks, or to write a phrase if it is necessary – to play ( Sudoku, calculator, chess, solitaire, etc.) – dimensions ( display 9.7) – no need to spend money on books, threw and read in udovolstviem:- black and white (even though I knew bought) in one hand can not hold (heavy)- cover. sometimes I want to poke her but she didn’t touch.- not all bags silasaicrete classmates when they saw her: first, think about what this tablet (such as iPad), when I learned that this book, the reaction was not very good, said that it was necessary to add a little bit of money is better to buy a tablet. Only boys accepted my purchase and said that the dream of the book of this firm. Thanks to this book I started to read more in their free time.

Advantages:bluetooth, wifi, battery duration, supports all popular formats

Description
The PocketBook company offers users to check out Pro 902. The features of Pro 902, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left Pro 902 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase PocketBook Pro 902. Buy PocketBook Pro 902 with benefits.
Details
Details
Power
Battery capacity 1530 mAh
The duration of the work 7000 pages
Supported formats
Text TXT, DOC, PDF, fb2, ePub, DjVu, RTF, TCR, PRC (mobi), DOCX
Other HTML, CHM, ZIP
Sound MP3
Graphic JPEG, BMP, TIFF, PNG
FM tuner No
The recorder No
Convert text to voice Yes
Connect and charge
Wi-Fi Yes
Bluetooth Yes
USB interface Yes
Design and dimensions
Weight 544 g
QWERTY keyboard No
Dimensions (Shght) 190x265x11 mm
Additional information installed dictionaries
Display characteristics
Type E-Ink Vizplex, grayscale: 16
Settings 9.7 inch, 825x1200, 150 ppi
Auto-rotate screen Yes
Built-in backlight No
The processor and memory
RAM 256 MB
Memory card microSD, microSDHC
Built-in memory 2048 MB
Processor frequency 533 MHz
My review PocketBook Pro 902

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới