Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

REDMOND SkyKettle M170S

Overall rating 4.8888888888889 stars
4.8888888888889 from 9 reviews
Specifications
Filter
Yes
Security
on lock without water
Double wall
Yes
The thermostat
there are, stepped, temperature regimes – 5, 40 – 100 deg.
Compartment for cord
Yes
Additional information
the ability to control via mobile phone (minimum version: Android 4.3, iOS 7); function of temperature maintenance (up to 12 hours)
The pattern on the case
Yes
Specifications
Filter:
Yes
Security:
on lock without water
Double wall:
Yes
The thermostat:
there are, stepped, temperature regimes – 5, 40 – 100 deg.
Compartment for cord:
Yes
Additional information:
the ability to control via mobile phone (minimum version: Android 4.3, iOS 7); function of temperature maintenance (up to 12 hours)
The pattern on the case:
Yes

Reviews

4.8888888888889/5
Overall rating 4.8888888888889 stars
9 reviews
5
8
4
1
3
0
2
0
1
0
Overall rating 5.00 stars
December 31, 2014

Comment:

Excellent helper in my kitchen. Friends have tried tea and coffee, which he prepared for us. Manage it very convenient – just go to the app on the mobile, press the button and turn it to the mode I need. I also liked that by controlling via mobile, I can set and maintain the needed water temperature, for example for 1 hour. And when preparing tea or coffee – water is always the right temperature. The coating is durable, just fingerprints from fingers, occasionally rubbed.

Overall rating 5.00 stars
January 1, 2015

Comment:

Appearance attractive and manage a pleasure – via mobile using the app. The app is easy to load, use every day. in the morning, adjusting the alarm clock on it, and then simply press the start button on the mobile and were just ready to pour water into the Cup. Every morning before work begins with a delicious tea or coffee, can also for each drink to choose their temperature and to keep it at a distance. Electricity consumption is not large, it is convenient to use only the removable filter from scale washing is not very convenient.

Advantages:super!

Overall rating 5.00 stars
January 3, 2015

Comment:

Cute design, looks great in the kitchen, solid in the hand and comfortable to hold, just a little soiled – there are traces from fingers. Multi-functional model – in the morning wakes me up with alarm clock, and then just press in the mobile and using the application with one click turn it on. The app works well, responds quickly. Girlfriend was surprised when she cooked them tea, without even rising from his chair)

Advantages:super!

Overall rating 5.00 stars
January 15, 2015

Comment:

I bought this teapot recently. Of course, counting on a cheap option, but I bought this model and have never regretted. I never thought that the kettle can be controlled remotely via mobile app. It’s really very convenient. I have a small child and he eats a mixture, sometimes I have to get up at night to dilute his milk, and with this feature, you can enable the device, right from your bed, Yes, and not just boil water, and heat it to optimum temperature! And the design is pleasing to the eye.

Advantages:super!

Overall rating 5.00 stars
April 19, 2015

Comment:

Kettle received as a gift for a birthday in January. The time it saves me a lot. Don’t know exactly how many, but many (there is no need for a kitchen to run continuously to activate the unit, can maintain the water at the right temperature for a long period of time, etc.). The build quality and components pleased. The smell was not pleasant at once – without burning plastic cost. Minus found while only 1: too short cord (had to adjust the extension).In the end, I now start the kettle on the boil once in the morning from the water pouring in the evening) and all day the kettle keeps the right temperature (for me it’s 80 degrees, but 2 other options to choose). I wanted it hot or Yerba mate brewing – push the button on the phone. Come to the kitchen only to prepare a drink.

Overall rating 5.00 stars
July 29, 2015

Comment:

Hello everyone!In connection with its recent move, the question arose about the purchase of many household appliances. The kettle of course, was one of the first, because for me and a loved one, the most necessary.Tea we love drinking it a lot and for 3-4 mugs at a time, so I was picky and just read everything there is about a million kettles,including this one.

I must say that on the technical characteristics will not write, at the end of leave the picture with packaging, where you information to read, I will share my personal experiences and I’ll start with appearance.This teapot is very cute in appearance. My eyes are happy when looking at him. Black with delicate flowers, glitter. It is in black and white, so white in comparison really loses.Which is convenient, as it is that it is suitable for absolutely any interior.I really like that the kettle was not just “tubby” and metal,and somewhat unusual, and I guessed the choice.

Very comfortable nose. Honestly,I didn’t know what uncomfortable is until a couple of months ago was faced with a friend with the kettle when pouring out of all of which is sprayed,because the nose is unfortunate and to pour without incident have to do it very slowly. Cover too much. See top circle? To open the lid need to click on it.

Stand in the photo above, looks different, not like in the picture. And to be honest while I was looking for reviews, many wrote that control the kettle using a universal remote,but I did not. But it certainly is the little things. About the noise, then the view with a loved divided. I thought that the kettle is not noisy and I didn’t hear him the night he drank tea, but my boyfriend every morning(first week) I woke up when I was up for work and warmed tea. And since we have different schedules it felt awkward. In principle, he is now used to it and wakes up, and I still believe that the kettle is not noisy. Heat up time is fast. Before the opinion decided to notch – 1.5 minutes.

Here I also want to note that the kettle holds heat for a very long time. It is made of stainless steel and coated with a heat insulation shell. I love the boiling water, but despite this, even for 20 minutes, after tea, I could pour another Cup of tea and it’ll be hot. Not warm,but hot direct. Now a little about the cons:Heats up and can burn. But heats up only the part in which the water, let the pen pot is always cool.Cord included short. 0,7 is not enough.Black color pretty quickly zalamyvayutsya. It shows every fingerprint.

The price of kettle 1949 rubles.Warranty 25 months.I am very happy, I recommend.

Overall rating 4.00 stars
November 17, 2015

Comment:

Why you need a thermo? First of all, I would recommend it to young mums! Thermo Redmond for a few seconds will heat the water to a predetermined temperature. The main advantage of this model is that it can boil or heat water on 95,85,70 and 55 degrees ( such functions and there are other Thermopolis and dummies), but the most important – heated to a temperature of 40 degrees. 40 degrees need to quickly dilute the mixture to the kid or just give warm water. So night or day – at any time, you will quickly heat the water and feed the baby. For the price this was worth OK 5 thousand p. Stylish design jug Redmond, a beautiful blue backlight will make it a decoration to your kitchen. In addition, for advanced mom-the ability to control via mobile phone;maintaining the temperature of the water (up to 12 hours). But! Be careful! If the water in the little jug – it will produce more heat and put 4 stars). Be sure to check the water yourself before giving it to your child!

Advantages:for children on artificial feeding is perfect for new mothers, affordable price, ease of use, heats the water to 40 degrees

Overall rating 5.00 stars
January 17, 2016

Comment:

Good day!This kettle I bought, to learn that it is possible to heat water to 40 degrees!This temperature is ideal for breeding mixes for our baby!

So, I found now the pros:it doesn’t scale, protivorechivoe coating really rabotaotmarini to heat the water to 40, 55, and so degree is very convenient for those who have little will decerebrate quickly and not someoen beautiful design, a beautiful bar with buttons, blue backlight you can turn to the iPhone (although we not use this feature for some reason))Definitely recommend!My review is similar to the Polaris, but which is less convenient.Thank you for your attention!

Advantages:beautiful design, you can set the desired temperature, works flawlessly, is made of quality and durable materials, easy to use, control with mobile

Overall rating 5.00 stars
February 6, 2016

Comment:

All kind time of day! Recently our old kettle broke, and I began quickly to look for a replacement. I was surprised when I found a kettle with the possibility of remote control via Wi-fi. Of all the options I chose kettle Redmond m170s it is because of this feature, and also because of the beautiful design. Price – 4100 p. It is pre-crisis price, in some places the cost of the kettle comes up to 7 000. Photo:

It looks like the smartphone app Advantages: the Design – it’s great kettle in the life looks much better than the photo. Good build quality, the material is solid and durable to the touch. The body of the kettle is metal, but covered with black plastic insulating sheath. Multiple modes – boiling, preheating, boiling and subsequent heating with the temperature maintaining. I, for example, pour a full kettle and once boiled it and then put only on heating, as repeated boiling is bad for health. The function of the jug – maintenance of the set temperature for several hours. The ability to remotely control a kettle. Turn on the kettle through the phone via Wi-fi while in the other room. On the phone, you must install a special application Ready for Sky. The application offers options such as boiling, podgore, boiling and heating. Range up to 10 meters. A sufficiently large volume kettle – 1.7 liters, you can drink tea with the whole family. The plastic sheath on the body of the kettle allows you to not get burned on the hot metal. Disadvantages:Long time to turn off after boiling. After boiling water boiled for about 30-35 seconds. My previous kettle was turned off after 15-20 seconds after boiling. Shows inaccurate temperature in the application. During boiling indicates the temperature of 96 degrees, maximum 97, although it should display 100. And when heating, for example, to 70 degrees shows 73-74 degrees. The application on the phone crashes. Twice I had to reinstall the app and enter the data registration, since it refused to run. Shiny plastic is quite easily soiled and requires regular maintenance. Fingerprints and other dirt is very noticeable. Poor quality lighting. The figures and inscriptions on the kettle are highlighted in blue only half. It is complaining about almost all users. The bottom line: If you want a beautiful and functional kettle, the Redmond m170s would be a good choice.The main advantage of this kettle which can be enabled via Wi-fi while in the other room.I’m not sure about the reliability of the brand, as the Redmond buying equipment for the first time. So I don’t know how long this will last, this kettle, but I’ll hope for the best)

Advantages:beautiful design, you can set the desired temperature, made of quality and durable materials, easy to use, control with mobile

Description
The REDMOND company offers users to check out SkyKettle M170S. The features of SkyKettle M170S, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left SkyKettle M170S reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase REDMOND SkyKettle M170S. Buy REDMOND SkyKettle M170S with benefits.
Details
Details
Features
Filter Yes
Security on lock without water
Double wall Yes
The thermostat there are, stepped, temperature regimes – 5, 40 – 100 deg.
Compartment for cord Yes
Additional information the ability to control via mobile phone (minimum version: Android 4.3, iOS 7); function of temperature maintenance (up to 12 hours)
The pattern on the case Yes
Specifications
Type kettle
Power 2400 W
The volume 1.7 l
Case material metal (double walls)
Heating element type disc heater
My review REDMOND SkyKettle M170S

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới