Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Samsung NX1 Kit

Overall rating 4 stars
4 from 9 reviews
Specifications
A lens kit
there, the model specify vendor
Support for interchangeable lenses
the Samsung NX mount
Manual focus
Yes
Face detection
Yes
Type autofocus
hybrid
The AF illuminator
Yes
Battery capacity
1860 mA*h or 500 photos
Specifications
A lens kit:
there, the model specify vendor
Support for interchangeable lenses:
the Samsung NX mount
Manual focus:
Yes
Face detection:
Yes
Type autofocus:
hybrid
The AF illuminator:
Yes
Battery capacity:
1860 mA*h or 500 photos

Reviews

4/5
Overall rating 4 stars
9 reviews
5
0
4
0
3
0
2
0
1
0
Overall rating stars
December 4, 2014

Comment:

Great review! Just one question about the Samsung NX1. Will a future firmware update enable smooth, cinematic focus changes while shooting video?

I recently purchased a Samsung NX1 and the 16-50mm f/2-2.8 lens to test. I believe the NX1 is a better camera than anything available from Canon. I am testing it with an eye to buying 3 bodies and several lenses. There is currently only one small problem preventing me from moving forward. I shoot TV commercials and stills for ad agencies. While shooting video with the NX1 camera in auto focus mode I touch the screen on the face of the person speaking. When that person is done and another person starts to speak I touch their face. Everything works great except that the focus changes so quickly that it is jarring to watch. Unusable unfortunately.

My suggestion is to have Samsung’s digital imaging software engineers test the Canon 70d along side the NX1. I know the Samsung NX1 has the processing power to do anything the Canon 70D can do. The 70D easily creates usable video by slowly (relative to the NX1) and smoothly changing the focus position without any hunting as it achieves final focus. The effect is similar in experience to watching a feature film.

As far as the image quality, resolution, size, weight, wireless connectivity, feature set and handling of the NX1, it seems just about perfect to me. My numerous tests show the Samsung NX1 using h.265 codec captures noticeably better quality video than the 70D All-I codec with less than 1/9 the file size! I can convert the Samsung h.265 1080p to ProRes 422 almost as quickly as the conversion from Canon’s All-I to ProRes 422. The still photos are sharper and in my opinion superior to the Canon 1D, 5D Mk II, and 70D cameras. At least up to iso 800 which is all I’ve tested so far. When I say sharper I mean NX1 photos seem twice as sharp as the 70D. In pursuit of sharpness I have very carefully calibrated back focus for four L series lenses on my 70D.

After using follow-focus rigs for years I will never go back to that. Touch screen combined with auto following facial recognition for video focus allows a very high percentage of good takes. Lens change – no problem!

I love the Samsung NX1camera. I really, really want it to work for my use. It breaks my heart to think of returning it to B&H Photo. Unfortunately I can’t use it for delivering pro video with the way I want to do focus. Please tell me that some future firmware update will enable smooth, cinematic focus changes while shooting video!

btw- Continuous autofocus is pretty darn good. I only falls apart if there is significant distance between the focus points selected by touch during video shooting.

Overall rating stars
December 6, 2014

Comment:

Does it have ibis like the Sony A7ii?

Overall rating stars
December 13, 2014

Comment:

No, it doesn’t. Not a bad camera overall, but hugely overpriced for an APSC sensor.

Overall rating stars
December 14, 2014

Comment:

That’s probably for the NX1 version 2.

Overall rating stars
December 14, 2014

Comment:

Is it not roughly the same price as the Canon 7D Mk II? If not CHEAPER?

Overall rating stars
December 14, 2014

Comment:

Thanks for this. Very useful information! I’d love to get my hands on and try this, but it’s roughly double the price of the d7100 I recently upgraded to. My next purchase will be Full frame tbh, as this doesn’t offer that much better “portability”, but it does have a LOT of killer features.

What is your experience of the battery life? In particular, whilst taking video? I would think that this would consume a LOT of battery, considering all of the touchscreen and connectivity options and EVF as well!

Overall rating stars
December 14, 2014

Comment:

NX1 is $1,500 on Amazon US (body only)

7D mkII $1,800
but Sony A77 II is under $900 ! (A mount camera)

Nikon D7100 is under $900 !
The NX1 records 4k video internally, but apart from that all of the other cameras have many more and better lens options, Nik and Sony are cheaper.
We can even mention the $600 Sony A6000 E-mount mirror-less that appears to have caught up quite a bit in AF department SLR/SLT.

Overall rating stars
February 8, 2015

Comment:

> the NX1 is a better camera than anything available from Canon.
>When I say sharper I mean NX1 photos seem twice as sharp as the 70D.
>superior to the Canon 1D, 5D Mk II, and 70D cameras
This is worng completely.
You do not show evidence.
I used it,
but there is no such fact.
There was not the fact that that is more than 70D.

To TrustedReviews,
“Pro shooting digital since ’92” is probably Samsung’s maker person.
“Propaganda that was dressed up as a user” & “Third-party products criticism groundless”
Will you check “Pro shooting digital since ’92” ‘s 6 comments!
All of 6 comments are “Third-party products criticism groundless” & “Samsung NX1 PR”

Overall rating stars
February 10, 2015

Comment:

​I shot some slow motion samples at 120fps with the NX1, which you can see here – ​http://youtu.be/e_aoJCRC5as

Description
The Samsung company offers users to check out NX1 Kit. The features of NX1 Kit, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left NX1 Kit reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Samsung NX1 Kit. Buy Samsung NX1 Kit with benefits.
Details
Details
Lens
A lens kit there, the model specify vendor
Support for interchangeable lenses the Samsung NX mount
Focus
Manual focus Yes
Face detection Yes
Type autofocus hybrid
The AF illuminator Yes
Power
Battery capacity 1860 mA*h or 500 photos
The battery pack BP1900
Number of batteries 1
The format of batteries your own
Camera
Camera type mirrorless interchangeable-lens
Matrix
Size APS-C (23.5 x 15.7 mm)
Crop factor 1.5
Sensitivity 100 - 3200 ISO, Auto ISO
Enhanced ISO value ISO6400, ISO12800, TO ISO25600, ISO51200
Maximum resolution 6480 x 4320
The type of matrix BSI CMOS
Image sensor cleaning Yes
The total number of pixels 30.7 million
The number of effective pixels 28.2 million
Exposure
Excerpt 30 - 1/8000 with
Metering multizone, center-weighted, spot
Compensation +/- 5 EV in 1/3-step increments
Excerpt X-Sync 1/250 c
Exposure bracketing Yes
Automatic processing of the exposition with shutter priority, aperture-priority
Manual setting of shutter speed and aperture Yes
Functionality
Flash built-in, up to 11 m, the suppression of red eye, Shoe
Shooting 3D Yes
White balance auto, manual, from the list, bracketing
Image stabilizer (photography) missing
Shooting modes
Timer Yes
The timer 2-30 c
Speed shooting 15 frame./sec
The frame format (photography) 3:2, 1:1, 16:9
Size and weight
Size 139x102x66 mm, without lens
Weight 550 g without batteries; 640 grams with batteries, without lens
Memory and interfaces
Interfaces USB 3.0 with support for charging, HDMI, microphone input, audio, wifi, Bluetooth, connector for remote control
Image formats 3 JPEG, RAW
Type of memory cards SD, SDHC, SDXC
Record video and audio
Video codecs MPEG4, MJPEG
Sound recording Yes
Video recording Yes
Format video recording AVI, MP4
Maximum resolution videos 4096x2160
Optical Zoom when recording video Yes
The maximum frame rate of the video 60 fps
The maximum frame rate when shooting HD video 50/60 fps at a resolution of 1280x720, 50/60 fps at a resolution of 1920x1080
Viewfinder and LCD screen
LCD screen 1036000 pixels, 3 inches
Viewfinder electronic
Type LCD screen rotary, touch
The second screen Yes
The viewfinder field of view 100%
The number of pixels viewfinder 2360000
Using the screen as a viewfinder Yes
Other functions and features
Protection from moisture
Case material metal
Additional features tripod mount, remote control, orientation sensor, computer control, shooting HDR
Date of commencement of sales 2014-10-15
My review Samsung NX1 Kit

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới