Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Airthings Wave Smart Radon Detector 2900

Overall rating 4.7 stars
4.7 from 20 reviews
Airthings
Specifications
Power Source
Battery-powered
Works With
Google Assistant
Number of Devices Included
1
Network Connectivity
Bluetooth
Remote Monitoring Capabilities
Yes
Sensor Type
Not available
Detector Type
Radon
Specifications
Power Source:
Battery-powered
Works With:
Google Assistant
Number of Devices Included:
1
Network Connectivity:
Bluetooth
Remote Monitoring Capabilities:
Yes
Sensor Type:
Not available
Detector Type:
Radon
The Airthings company offers users to check out 2900. The features of 2900, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 2900 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Airthings 2900. Buy (Airthings 2900 or Wave Smart Radon Detector) with benefits.

Airthings Wave Smart Radon Detector 2900 Overview

Airthings Wave Radon Gas Detector blogger review

Airthings Wave Radon Gas Detector blogger review

Airthings Wave - This Lifesaver Measures your Air Quality [REVIEW]

Airthings Wave - This Lifesaver Measures your Air Quality [REVIEW]

Is Your House Killing You? Airthings Wave Plus Says Mine Is!

Is Your House Killing You? Airthings Wave Plus Says Mine Is!

Airthings Wave Plus - Radon Detector Now With More Sensors

Airthings Wave Plus - Radon Detector Now With More Sensors

Unboxing AIRTHINGS Wave - Radon Detector

Unboxing AIRTHINGS Wave - Radon Detector

Reviews

4.7/5
Overall rating 4.7 stars
20 reviews
5
5
4
4
3
1
2
1
1
9
Overall rating 1 stars
November 22, 2018

Comment:

Do not buy! That is the best advice I can give. The device is supposed to connect via bluetooth to a smartphone or tablet app that will give you radon, temperature and humidity readings. It’s a pretty big deal, as it’s the only way to get actual data from the device. The problem is, the Wave device I received would not enter pairing mode. The directions state to gently tap on wave and the Blue Light should turn on and chase around center of Wave device indicating it is in Bluetooth pairing mode. Upon contacting Wave via online chat, the only live method they offer, they proceeded to place the blame on my phone and or user error, despite the WAVE device not being able to enter pairing mode.I did leave it on over night, and it showed the green light, indicating it had it had supposedly completed a test cycle and results were “good” as opposed to “warning” or “danger”.I do not trust this device, because it clearly isn’t operating per the manufacturer’s directions for Bluetooth connectivity to App Dashboard so I question if it is working at all.This seems like a high quality smart home device to ensure your family’s safety, however I was let down upon its actual arrival and subsequent failure to function as represented.

Overall rating 1 stars
December 7, 2018

Comment:

Don’t waste your money on this, the company admits to having sync issues but doesn’t appear to be doing anything to solve the issue. I wish I would have read the reviews and warnings better.Update:The sync issues have improved since the last update, but it is hit or miss if it will update when you ask it to. There support say that you can use IFTTT to turn a mitagation fan on and off, but if it doesn’t update reliably every few minutes you can run you mitagation when not needed or it won’t turn on when needed.

Overall rating 1 stars
December 19, 2018

Comment:

I have had one in my house for about 6 months. One of the features I thought would be good is a historical tracking of radon levels. But it doesn’t record, always gives me an error that data is too old. Updated app twice and stated new firmware was available. I check the firmware version and it tells me it’s up to date. For a device that is sold to monitor the health of your living space, I would look elsewhere. From using this device, I have as much reliable information has I had before I bought it. Tech support is also very ineffective

Overall rating 5 stars
February 1, 2019

Comment:

When I first installed this, I was delighted to find my initial radon reading was within a healthy range. That changed as the device continued to show a higher and higher number every day for the next week. I don’t know why it took a couple of days for the reader to level-out (which is relative, because there are daily fluctuations and this device readily shows them). This device told me what I didn’t want to hear, but needed to know: my newly-purchased home had a problem. Just to make sure, I purchased a standalone radon kit, followed the directions, and sent it off for analysis. The results came back spot-on with the weekly average that the Air Things had meaured independently.There are just some things that you don’t do in the middle of winter in Northern Minnesota. Installing a radon remediation system is one of them. So we ‘re riding out our 11-12 average readings until spring. I had no idea that there was an audible alarm on the device. It sounds a bit like the chime that sounds when you walk into a small store. It drove me nuts for several days before I finally figured out where its random little self was coming from. For two solid days, I walked around my house suspiciously eyeballing the fire alarms, refrigerator, dishwasher, furnace, and even a portable emergency battery. It took a long time for me to even think of this device, which means the alarm is really not very alarm-y. The alarm can be turned off with controls on the bluetooth device. Since we already knew where we were at, we had no concerns turning off the alarm, but once we have the remediation system in place, we’ll probably turn that feature back on.I love that this tracks data over time. Someday when I sell the house, I’ll be able to show that there was a problem initially and that it was corrected. I’ll have a long history of data to show it. That data is available on my phone or by logging in online via computer. It shows up as a line graph and there are specific data points that show up if you hover over them. This is going to help me sell my home someday, as radon is a problem in our area and people do ask about it. The purchase price is well worth the data and ongoing monitoring that this device provides. Once things level-out here with the new remediation system, I might take the AirThings to my parent’s house and see what kind of readings we get there. There’s no limit on the locations you can test with it. The app allows you to set up multiple locations and track the data separately. Obviously, the device can’t be in two places at once (unless you have multiple devices), but you can still have multiple locations set up.The device and software can be easily updated. Both Wi-Fi and Bluetooth need to be on. In fact, they both need to be on just to initially set up the device. If you’re not using Wi-Fi for your phone, then you’ll need to have data turned on. For some reason, your location is very important to this thing. If you refuse to provide it or allow it access to your location, it’s a dealbreaker. If you’re sensitive to giving out that information, this may not be the device for you. In the last update, the device actually talked to me. That’s creepy. I know people love smart devices, but I prefer to not have conversations with mine. Don’t talk to me, creepy little radon detector. Just do your job and quietly collect data. I still give it five stars, though. It’s a very helpful little device.

Overall rating 1 stars
February 24, 2019

Comment:

If you look at the app store, you will see a lot of people having connectivity issues. Bluetooth simply will not work through walls, so if you intend to put this in your basement like almost everyone will, you will not have connectivity to the app unless you walk down to the basement and stand beside the unit. At that point, you might as well just buy the cheaper one that has a display on the unit. This was a poor hardware choice – had this been designed with Wi-Fi connectivity, you could have launched the app from anywhere in your house, and better yet anywhere at all. But this only has Bluetooth so don’t expect anything more than readings on your phone while standing in the same room as the device. It won’t synch otherwise, which actually leads to you look at an app with old data that is no longer accurate.

Overall rating 5 stars
March 23, 2019

Comment:

Easy to set up and easy to use. A must have to know exactly what your Radon level is.

Overall rating 4 stars
April 19, 2019

Comment:

Great radon testing device. It shows you hourly radon level and average level. You will know, how radon level inside effected by weather outside and what time specially it will rise. Little problem with connection, sometimes it will not update and you have to go near the device to get good Bluetooth connection. That is only few time, but overall connection is good.

Overall rating 3 stars
June 14, 2019

Comment:

Very easy to install!Two AA batteries, one screw for the magnetic base, slap it up there on the base.Android app requires bluetooth, and location services (For device discovery to work) on.The new data only appears when you connect via bluetooth using the app, it is then uploaded over your data connection (WiFi or Cell). To have regularly updated info, you’ll either need to be there regularly and deliberately sync with the device, or set up another device that stays in range (Old phone/tablet – or a Raspberry Pi 3+)Edit – The firmware update made the device not register much of anything for a week or two, so not a possible failure , but a user experience issue. (Leaving the original text below)Possible failure:The unit was working fine as seen by the photos for ~7 days, then I forgot to sync for a day or two. Next time I got on there I poked around the app, and saw a firmware update – applied it (Over bluetooth from the phone) and now we appear to register ‘outside’ level of radon instead of ‘take action’ (>4.0 pCi/l per EPA) levels.I have a very hard time seeing this low level as being real – there were strong winds outside that day, but windows had not been opened and the device had not been moved. We will do a spot check with a lab test from the local big box hardware store for ~$20.Edit: (Several months later) It took about 2-3 weeks to register about the same levels again, and the charcoal canister test that was sent away was ‘near enough’ to the reading from this device – I am getting the stuff together for mitigating the radon in the basement.

Overall rating 4 stars
June 19, 2019

Comment:

Both the negative and positive reviews are correct. This thing is a HUGE pain in the ass to get working (see easy easy fix below) . It will sync to the app initially and drag you through the mud for a month with a boisterous evil $300 laugh.Theres a fix though and i dont know why Airthings doesn’t stress this point more. The new generation of Bluetooth enabled Android and iPhone products have to have location on and enabled to function correctly yet the airthings app only automatically enables Bluetooth.FIX: *this is for after you have successfully paired but cant get it to sync again.*- shut the app down completely and off in background as well.- enable (turn on) BOTH, location and Bluetooth in your phone.- open airthings app akd refresh main screen.-if it doesn’t update after a min ot two, go into “devices” and select the radon detector. Allow that screen to not be grayed out, meaning it has connected to the device. Then back out to the main app screen and refresh. It will sync and update as intended.

Overall rating 5 stars
December 11, 2019

Comment:

You have to be near your Airthings to get the data, so I am one floor above and am able to reach it. But, once you do, the data is very good. I’m comfortable with Airthings since they also make another popular home radon device that has good reviews also. That other device doesn’t track over time and have graphs, but just has single number points that are averaged over time.

Airthings Wave is easy to use and the graphs over time are excellent. I wish it would take measurements faster, but it is what it is. Right now measurements are accurate within 10% over 7 days and are much more spot on over 30 days.

Description
Protect your family's health with this Airthings Wave radon detector. It activates with a simple wave of your hand, visually displaying radon levels via color-coded, lighted rings or sending the results to your mobile app. This wireless Airthings Wave radon detector attaches via a single screw, providing numerous placement opportunities.
Details
Details
Key Specs
Power Source Battery-powered
Works With Google Assistant
Number of Devices Included 1
Network Connectivity Bluetooth
Remote Monitoring Capabilities Yes
Sensor Type Not available
Detector Type Radon
General
Color Category White
Product Name Wave Smart Radon Detector
Model Number 2900
Brand Airthings
Features
Silence Function No
Alarm Type Audible
Detection
Detector Type Radon
Sensor Type Not available
Connectivity
Network Connectivity Bluetooth
Wireless Yes
Remote Monitoring Capabilities Yes
Compatibility
Works With Google Assistant
App Compatible Yes
Power
Battery Size AA
Number of Batteries Required 2
Battery Type Alkaline
Rechargeable Battery No
Power Source Battery-powered
Dimension
Product Weight 0.5 pounds
Included
Number of Devices Included 1
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor 1 Year
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts 1 Year
Other
UPC 7090031129002
The Airthings company offers users to check out 2900. The features of 2900, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 2900 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Airthings 2900. Buy (Airthings 2900 or Wave Smart Radon Detector) with benefits.
My review Airthings Wave Smart Radon Detector 2900

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới