Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Amazon Fire HD 8 - "- Tablet - 16GB 8th Generation, 2018 Release B0794Y5P5C

Overall rating 4.6 stars
4.6 from 30 reviews
Amazon
Specifications
Internet Connectivity
Wi-Fi
Operating System
Fire OS 6
2-in-1 Design
No
Total Storage Capacity
16 gigabytes
Voice Assistant Built-in
Amazon Alexa
Screen Size
8 inches
Screen Resolution
1280 x 800
Specifications
Internet Connectivity:
Wi-Fi
Operating System:
Fire OS 6
2-in-1 Design:
No
Total Storage Capacity:
16 gigabytes
Voice Assistant Built-in:
Amazon Alexa
Screen Size:
8 inches
Screen Resolution:
1280 x 800

Amazon Fire HD 8 - "- Tablet - 16GB 8th Generation, 2018 Release B0794Y5P5C Overview

All-New Amazon Fire HD 8 Tablet (2018) | Unboxing & Review

All-New Amazon Fire HD 8 Tablet (2018) | Unboxing & Review

New Amazon Fire HD 8 tablet review

New Amazon Fire HD 8 tablet review

Fire HD 8 Tablet Review - Is it worth it?

Fire HD 8 Tablet Review - Is it worth it?

Kindle Fire HD 8 (Red Color, 8th generation - 2018 Release) - Unboxing, Review, and Setup

Kindle Fire HD 8 (Red Color, 8th generation - 2018 Release) - Unboxing, Review, and Setup

Amazon Fire HD 8 2018 (8th Gen) Review

Amazon Fire HD 8 2018 (8th Gen) Review

Reviews

4.6/5
Overall rating 4.6 stars
30 reviews
5
13
4
7
3
3
2
0
1
7
Overall rating 3 stars
January 18, 2020

Comment:

Bought 5 of these as Christmas gifts. I got home, wrapped them and put them under the tree. When kids opened them one had a cracked screen. Bestbuy refused to help because I didn’t get the protection plan. The Fire 8 was 49.00 and Protection plan was 30.00. I didn’t seen the need for it since it was almost as much as the Fire itself. I guess we live and learn. The Fire 8 seems to be a good tablet as the kids enjoy them, but I’m extremely disappointed in Bestbuy.

Overall rating 5 stars
January 24, 2020

Comment:

This tablet is awesome because its features. You can watch movies and play video games. Also if you buy the display stand for it and put it on stand by mode it turns into a clock with your photos as it displays. Talk about battery life no problem what’s so ever because it last for about 10 hours when its fully charged. It’s also amazing that you read audiobooks with ease and also check the news with the news stand feature too. I highly recommend ever one to buy this item especially if you don’t what to spend alot of money and you are on a budget.

Overall rating 5 stars
February 2, 2020

Comment:

Absolutely love this tv!!
The quality of the pic is great ,fit perfectly on stand.
The ease of setup was amazing.
The room isn’t huge, but it really works.

Overall rating 5 stars
February 21, 2020

Comment:

I bought this as an accessory for my laptop; I installed the Google Play Store and bought an app called Twomon USB for $8, and now I have a light, portable second screen I can carry around in my laptop bag.
It’s also quite good for video (Amazon Prime especially, of course!), but I got it mainly as a second monitor and it’s been excellent for that.

Overall rating 4 stars
March 11, 2020

Comment:

I traded my old Fire 2nd edition in for this updated version. First, the price was great, you cant beat basically paying $30 after trade in and using up my rewards points to get it. Second, performance is much better than my old old Fire. Last, a revamped screen layout and a micro SD port that I can use to watch my cameras videos on make this Fire much more useful than my old Fire tablet.

Overall rating 5 stars
March 13, 2020

Comment:

Amazon prime videos looks excellent. Sound quality is good. Primarily use it for reading books by through Onedrive or Dropbox apps. Alexa is handy. Overall, great tablet for the price.

Overall rating 5 stars
March 13, 2020

Comment:

This tablet is perfect for anyone needing a basic tablet. It’s only knock would be that you have to backdoor download google play store. That however does not stop this review from being 5 stars.

Overall rating 4 stars
March 13, 2020

Comment:

and way cheaper!

although it operates on an android system it is still a bit to get used to. All the constant advertising for Amazon stuff is way overwhelming, but I guess I’ll just have to get used to it. Another weird thing is that it seems to use a lot of storage. It came with 16 gigs and I put a few things (pandora, solitaire, etc) and it used so much memory. I removed many of the games. You definitely need the Micro SD card for the storage of any movies/tv shows. But it is pretty easy to download directly from Amazon Prime.

Overall rating 5 stars
March 19, 2020

Comment:

This was a wonderful price for my baby tablet and a great size. She’s really enjoying it, she won’t let it out her hand. I see a complete difference from the 7” one she had to this 8” and I’ve only gotten it for her to do her school work during this outage due to the coronavirus!

Overall rating 5 stars
March 21, 2020

Comment:

I really enjoy this Amazon Fire HD 8 tablet. It comes in real handy when I need to check up on something while not using a regular pc. It’s very easy to use and I like the help videos on it that shows you in detail on how to use it. I got it on sale for a low price, but the regular price is cheap too.

Description
Enjoy hands-free online searches with this 8-inch Amazon Fire HD tablet. It supports voice commands through Alexa, and it has a Blue Shade mode for comfortable e-book reading at night. Watch HD videos and play mobile games all day thanks to the 12-hour battery life of this 16GB Amazon Fire HD tablet.
Details
Details
Key Specs
Internet Connectivity Wi-Fi
Operating System Fire OS 6
2-in-1 Design No
Total Storage Capacity 16 gigabytes
Voice Assistant Built-in Amazon Alexa
Screen Size 8 inches
Screen Resolution 1280 x 800
Battery Type Lithium-ion
Processor Model MT8163B
Works With Amazon Alexa
General
Product Name Fire HD 8 - "- Tablet - 16GB 8th Generation, 2018 Release
Brand Amazon
Color Category Blue
Model Family Amazon Kindle Fire HD
Year of Release 2018
Color Marine Blue
Model Number B0794Y5P5C
Data Plan Required No
Feature
GPS Enabled No
Total Storage Capacity 16 gigabytes
Keyboard Included No
Wake Word Alexa
2-in-1 Design No
Camera
Rear Facing Camera Video Resolution 720p
Rear-Facing Camera Yes
Rear Facing Camera Megapixels 2 megapixels
Front-Facing Camera Yes
Display
Screen Size 8 inches
Display Type LCD
Screen Resolution 1280 x 800
Screen Type IPS
Performance
System Memory (RAM) 1.5 gigabytes
Processor Brand MediaTek
Processor Model MT8163B
Battery Life 10.5 hours
Connectivity
Interface(s) 3.5mm audio, Micro USB
Bluetooth Enabled Yes
Embedded Mobile Broadband None
Bluetooth Version 4.0
Internet Connectivity Wi-Fi
Headphone Jack Yes
Compatibility
Expandable Memory Compatibility microSD
Works With Amazon Alexa
Voice Assistant Built-in Amazon Alexa
Operating System Fire OS 6
Operating System Compatibility Android, Fire OS
Power
Charging Interface Generation/Version 2.0
Charging Interface(s) Micro-USB
Battery Type Lithium-ion
Battery Capacity 4750 milliampere hours
Included
Stylus Included No
Included Software Yes
Dimension
Product Weight 12 ounces
Product Height 8.4 inches
Product Width 5 inches
Product Depth 0.4 inches
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts 90 Days
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor 90 Days
Other
UPC 841667129167
My review Amazon Fire HD 8 - "- Tablet - 16GB 8th Generation, 2018 Release B0794Y5P5C

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới