Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Amazon Echo Show 5 Smart Display with Alexa B07HZLHPKP

Overall rating 4.7 stars
4.7 from 20 reviews
Amazon
Specifications
Built-In Speakers
Yes
Works With
Amazon Alexa, Hue, Nest, SmartThings, Wink
Number of Microphones
1
Color
Charcoal
Color Category
Black
Brand
Amazon
Model Number
B07HZLHPKP
Specifications
Built-In Speakers:
Yes
Works With:
Amazon Alexa, Hue, Nest, SmartThings, Wink
Number of Microphones:
1
Color:
Charcoal
Color Category:
Black
Brand:
Amazon
Model Number:
B07HZLHPKP
The Amazon company offers users to check out B07HZLHPKP. The features of B07HZLHPKP, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left B07HZLHPKP reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Amazon B07HZLHPKP. Buy (Amazon B07HZLHPKP or Echo Show 5 Smart Display with Alexa) with benefits.

Amazon Echo Show 5 Smart Display with Alexa B07HZLHPKP Overview

Amazon Echo Show 5 Review: Quick look at the new Alexa smart display

Amazon Echo Show 5 Review: Quick look at the new Alexa smart display

Amazon Echo Show 5 Review: An Alexa display with alarm clock smarts

Amazon Echo Show 5 Review: An Alexa display with alarm clock smarts

Amazon's $90 Echo Show 5: It's Worth Shrugging About

Amazon's $90 Echo Show 5: It's Worth Shrugging About

Review: Amazon Echo Show 5 smart speaker w/ video screen

Review: Amazon Echo Show 5 smart speaker w/ video screen

Amazon Echo Show 5 | Full Tour

Amazon Echo Show 5 | Full Tour

Reviews

4.7/5
Overall rating 4.7 stars
20 reviews
5
15
4
3
3
0
2
0
1
2
Overall rating 5 stars
December 26, 2019

Comment:

I love the Echo Show 5, so much I bought a second one for my bedroom. I can monitor my Ring Video Doorbell 2, see and talk with my family around the world, use it as an alarm clock, play music, monitor my Blink video cameras, around my yard, EVERYTHING! I LOVE IT!

Overall rating 5 stars
December 27, 2019

Comment:

I had the Echo speaker (2nd edition) and dot with clock already. Added the Show because I wanted to do video calls with family. Well I love it! It’s so easy to do the calls and love the drop in feature. Love seeing info on the screen now when Alexa responds to questions or requests. The ability to choose the clock face with so many options was a nice touch. Great choice to upgrade from the dot.

Overall rating 5 stars
December 27, 2019

Comment:

I have a black and white one in different rooms and I’m so happy with the purchase! Got them at a great sale price after black Friday which made it even better! It’s so easy to set up and use. Great options to customize the screen and love seeing info and responses on the screen. I have a total of 4 speakers in the house and I love pairing them to play music also. It’s like surround sound through the house!! I totally enjoy them. Oh and you have an option to turn off the camera and mic for those worried about privacy.

Overall rating 5 stars
December 28, 2019

Comment:

Love love love I put my weekly appointments on it so my husband can keep track Also I love that I can put my items needed from the grocery store Easy to use

Overall rating 5 stars
December 30, 2019

Comment:

Great product! Use it in my bathroom to play music while Im in the shower. Camera blocking feature is nice for a feeling of privacy. Sounds great in both volume and clarity. Better than my original echo. I love that song lyrics come up and there’s picture!

Overall rating 5 stars
January 4, 2020

Comment:

Owned a Alexa DOTS it was great! But this is awesome! Great as a Alarm clock also if you are Amazon shopper lets you check on the status on the go ! Works great with other amazon devices and camera! Best purchase !
Radio, YouTube, camera, clock faces, quick curious questions, Tv & movie updates! All voice controlled!

Overall rating 5 stars
January 17, 2020

Comment:

It’s just the right size looks like a clock and whenever you ask it something responds right away so far it’s been really nice!!

Overall rating 5 stars
January 20, 2020

Comment:

I had no idea how much fun this little thing could be, until I busted my granddaughter hiding in the bathroom with it.

Overall rating 4 stars
February 9, 2020

Comment:

This is my first Amazon Smart device and so far it’s just simply ok. I do see a lot of posts about the annoying “Try ‘Alexa’….” screens showing up all day and night, yeah I do notice it at times when looking over at it, (Oddly it seems to start popping up when I enter the room..so maybe it hears me??) Who knows but it doesn’t bother me that much. But if there was an option to turn it off, I would.

It has a nice bright clear display, sound is pretty good and can be customized -with an internal equalizer. Connection to bluetooth devices like FireTV, iPad, iPhone worked well…perhaps too well. Once I start playing video on my phone on the first level of my home, bluetooth audio would transfer to the Echo located in my office on the 2nd level. So, I had to disable that. 🙂

There is a frustrating issue I have right now – I do have a problem when I say “Alexa,” there have been MANY times so far in the 3-4 weeks of owning this, it won’t respond, even though I see the animated blue line moving across on the bottom of the screen (indicating Alexa is listening) – and I’m only 1 foot away from the device. I even tried changing the “Alexa” name to “Computer,” no change. I’ve stood directly over the device saying “Alexa” with no response. At night before I go to bed, I will say “Alexa, turn off display” (have to say this a few times) – display turns off since I need complete darkness in my room to sleep. Trying to “wake up” Alexa in the mornings with my voice can be a real challenge – seems like SHE is in a deep sleep. So right now I’ll just tap the display…it’s just faster.

Perhaps a full reboot, maybe even a complete factory restore might help? I’m not 100% sure right now.

When this Show does function, this and the FireTV stick works flawlessly as it should – (asking “Alexa, play Jack Ryan” for example) will turn on Fire TV, and simply start playing the episode.

Also I picked up my first “Smart Bulb” with this, a special deal for a $5 Sengled – Smart Wi-Fi bulb. This seems to work very well with the Show, it even has a dimmer control.

Another big issue right now is the Echo Show and LG Smart TV’s – this simply does not work. However this looks like it may be a big problem on the LG side and it’s very low rated “ThinQ” app working with Alexa Smart Home Skills. As of Feb. 9, 2020 – the problem still exists.

Right now, its ok, there is some frustration with this so far. Perhaps a firmware update is needed.

Overall rating 5 stars
February 15, 2020

Comment:

After i changed to smart home I included the 3”Echo Show to the mix and I absolutely love it!!

Description
Ask questions and watch videos with this Amazon Echo Show 5 smart display. The 5.5-inch display lets you watch the news and get traffic updates, and the built-in camera supports video-chatting with friends. This Amazon Echo Show 5 smart display makes it easy to control smart home devices using voice commands.
Details
Details
Key Specs
Built-In Speakers Yes
Works With Amazon Alexa, Hue, Nest, SmartThings, Wink
Number of Microphones 1
General
Color Charcoal
Color Category Black
Brand Amazon
Model Number B07HZLHPKP
Product Name Echo Show 5 Smart Display with Alexa
Audio
Number Of Speakers 1
Built-In Speakers Yes
Wattage 4 watts
Voice
Number of Microphones 1
Microphone Features on/off button
Calling Features Video and voice call
Voice Assistant Built-in Amazon Alexa
Connectivity
Connectivity Technology Bluetooth, Wi-Fi
Bluetooth Version 4.2
Network Connectivity Bluetooth, Wi-Fi
Bluetooth Profile Advanced Audio Distribution Profile (A2DP), Audio/Video Remote Control Profile (AVRCP), Hands-Free Profile (HFP),
Wi-Fi Compatibility Wireless A, Wireless AC, Wireless B, Wireless G, Wireless N
Operating System Compatibility Android, Apple iOS, Fire OS
Headphone Jack Yes
Compatibility
Works With Amazon Alexa, Hue, Nest, SmartThings, Wink
Features
Control Button(s) Camera, Microphone
Wake Word Alexa
Front-Facing Camera 1 megapixels
Alarm Function Yes
Processor Model MediaTek MT8163V/L
Indoor Or Outdoor Use Indoor
Display
Screen Resolution 960 x 480
Display Screen Yes
Screen Size 5.5 inches
Touch Screen Yes
Display Type LED-LCD
Power
Power Source Plug-in
Dimension
Product Width 3.4 inches
Product Depth 5.8 inches
Product Weight 0.9 pounds
Product Height 2.9 inches
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor 1 Year
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts 1 Year
Other
UPC 841667138091
The Amazon company offers users to check out B07HZLHPKP. The features of B07HZLHPKP, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left B07HZLHPKP reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Amazon B07HZLHPKP. Buy (Amazon B07HZLHPKP or Echo Show 5 Smart Display with Alexa) with benefits.
My review Amazon Echo Show 5 Smart Display with Alexa B07HZLHPKP

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới