Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Amazon Echo Dot (3rd Gen) Smart Speaker with Clock and Alexa B07N8RPRF7

Overall rating 4.8 stars
4.8 from 20 reviews
Amazon
Specifications
Search Engine Used
Bing
Built-In Speakers
Yes
Streaming Media Player(s) Supported
Chromecast
Streaming Services
Apple Music, Pandora, SIRIUS, Spotify, YouTube
Works With
Amazon Alexa, Hue, Nest, Ring, SmartThings, Wink
Model Number
B07N8RPRF7
Color Category
White
Specifications
Search Engine Used:
Bing
Built-In Speakers:
Yes
Streaming Media Player(s) Supported:
Chromecast
Streaming Services:
Apple Music, Pandora, SIRIUS, Spotify, YouTube
Works With:
Amazon Alexa, Hue, Nest, Ring, SmartThings, Wink
Model Number:
B07N8RPRF7
Color Category:
White
The Amazon company offers users to check out B07N8RPRF7. The features of B07N8RPRF7, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left B07N8RPRF7 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Amazon B07N8RPRF7. Buy (Amazon B07N8RPRF7 or Echo Dot (3rd Gen) Smart Speaker with Clock and Alexa) with benefits.

Reviews

4.8/5
Overall rating 4.8 stars
20 reviews
5
7
4
2
3
1
2
3
1
7
Overall rating 5 stars
October 20, 2018

Comment:

So we have 4 of the second generation dots and was excited to see the new one. Set up was super fast, sound and looks great! Can’t wait for the Black Friday special where I can add a few more in the house. Want a cool stand?, we used an old bath and body candle stand, works perfect and looks great!

Overall rating 4 stars
October 22, 2018

Comment:

It’s louder with better bass response compared with the 2nd generation Dot that I also have. I listen to a lot of speech and that sounded muddy compared to 2nd gen. I learned from technical support that equalizer controls are avialable. They are accessed as follows:1. In the Alexa App, tap on the Devices icon at the bottom-right2.Tap on Echo & Alexa at the top-left corner3. Down below, tap on your Echo Dot4. Down below, tap on “Sounds”5. Then tap on the Equalizer — here you can adjust the Bass / Mid / TrebleTurning the bass way down and boosting the midrange helped a lot. It sounds more natural and is not as tinny as the 2nd gen model. Speech quality is not great but it’s OK. For the price I think the sound quality is fine.One problem I note is that the volume steps when using voice volume control (“Alexa louder,” “Alexa softer”) are large around my range of interest. It is either too loud or too soft. Using the controls on the Dot I get finer volume control and can get the volume just where I want. I had better voice volume control with the 2nd gen. Dot.

Overall rating 1 stars
October 25, 2018

Comment:

While setting up Alexa Dot, it asks for contact information sharing to enable calls, etc. Later you learn that this feature is not available (without perhaps pairing with a phone). But then there is no way to remove these contacts once you have provided them. I felt that they deliberately misled me into providing them contacts which is irreversible. I wish others who go through setup do not make the same mistake I did.

Overall rating 1 stars
November 2, 2018

Comment:

I’m forced to use the online Alexa app because I don’t own any Apple or Android device and my Windows 10 PC doesn’t have the app. I’ll list just a few of the problems I’ve had:1) It often fails to understand what I say. 2) It often fails to respond to my voice at all, though it’s only two or three feet away. It responds to dead silence just as often as to my voice commands. 3) Many commands are not executed. For example, it will not make adjustments to the audio equalizer; it will not give my daily briefing items; it will not play stations saved to my iHeart favorites. 4) There’s no product support. I’ve sent a number of email requests to support and received no response. 5) I had a bunch of recurring reminders set up, and they worked for a couple of days. Suddenly they all vanished. These were important work-related reminders. Of course, there’s no way to back them up or save them. So, they’re simply gone. 6) The audio quality is poor and sounds muffled no matter what I do. Speech is sometimes unintelligible. 7) Volume is unstable. During some music it will constantly decrease and I have to keep turning it up. Then when an announcer comes on, it’s loud enough to take the paint off the walls.If I’d paid significant money, I would be returning it. For 99 cents, I can’t be bothered. Maybe they will improve it in the future, but for now it serves no purpose; there’s nothing it can do reliably. So I put it back in the box and stored it away.

Overall rating 1 stars
November 2, 2018

Comment:

I was unable to fight my way thru the Alexa App and Echo Dot settings. You need a lot of streamlining before this thing will become popular with your average user. I was disappointed too that you can’t easilly use your own music with it.

Overall rating 2 stars
November 3, 2018

Comment:

I like controlling my lights and setting timers and alarms with the Echo Dots, however I’m frustrated more often than not with them. And, frankly, before having the Echo Dots I controlled my lights with Siri on my iPhone and iPad, so it’s not like I’m getting much more functionality out of them.I find the Dot is constantly making mistaking. Examples:- I was trying out the music and asked it to play ‘old music’. It kept repeating back, “Great, I’ll play Soul Music”, then it would start to play soul music. 5-6 times this happened. And, no, it doesn’t apparently understand a negative, such as, “Alexa, do not play Soul Music,” because that statement immediately triggers it to say, “Great, I’ll play Soul Music” and then it starts to play soul music again. (Nothing against Soul Music, it’s just not what I wanted.) I never did get what I wanted.- I will tell it to play sleep sounds. It will tell me either that I have to download the app, which I have already done or that it can’t find the sleep sound that I requested, even if it played the night before. Or worse, it will start to play music related to the sleep sound that I asked for. (I never knew there were so many songs related to rain or trains.) After a half dozen or more tries and screaming, “Alexa, STOP!” repeatedly, I am no longer able to even think about sleeping, even if it does finally get it right!-I will tell it to turn on the living room light and it will tell me I have to set it up in the app. It IS set up to turn the lights on and off and it has completed this command many times. Although, I am finding this command is gradually getting better, but it’s not perfect, yet.-I will tell tell it to play an Audible book and it will tell me that I have to buy the book from Amazon, even though I already own the book through Audible.com (an Amazon company) and have played it several times before on that very Dot.What is most annoying is that often I just want to know something basic, like today I wanted to know what date was Thanksgiving Day. Instead of simply telling me the date, it gave me a long history of how the date came about and never did give me the date.Out of every 10 commands, it is a guarantee that 7-8 commands will have to be repeated, changed, broken down into simpler steps or started over multiple times. I find myself screaming “Alexa, stop!” in frustration constantly, as it rambles on incorrectly or plays something incorrectly. (And I am accent-free, with very clear speech.)Not to mention the apps, of which they tout are so many tens of thousands, are pretty useless. For instance, I had heard I could make a list on it, such as a grocery list or To-Do list. Yeah, I can, but the grocery list is in the Dot and not anyplace useful; it doesn’t link to my Grocery app or Things 3 app on my computer or phone, for example. It is buried deep in the Alexa app, which is totally inconvenient. If I want it in my Grocery or Things 3 apps I have to play it back and manually transfer it line by line.Set-up, which I had read was a breeze, was anything but. I had to contact Amazon customer service, which itself is difficult to find, then it took them a good 40 minutes to help me get the Dot to work.I am very disappointed in the sound quality, too. It is not good enough to make me want to listen to music through it, at all. I will listen to books, but frankly ear buds have much better sound quality and make the listening a richer experience. When Alexa is playing something, like answering a question or giving a daily brief, the volume goes up and down ridiculously. One statement will blow you off the bed, while the other will be very quiet.Regarding listening to Audible books, now that is extremely frustrating! I bought 2 Echo Dots, one for the bedroom and one for the living room, specifically so I could listen to Audible books while moving around my apartment. Audible.com is an Amazon company, so you would think that they would integrate the linking of the Dots together for playback. Nope! After talking to Customer Service, I found out that only music can be linked to play back on both Dots simultaneously. Audible.com books can only play back on one Dot or the other at one time. How stupid is that?I find being more than 5-7 feet away from the Dot makes it very iffy on whether it will correctly hear what I say. How is it helpful if I have to walk to within a few feet of the Dot to ask it turn off the lights, when walking 3 more feet I could turn off the lights by hand? I’ve put the Dots so many places trying to find the best places for them and decided that I wish it had batteries so I could just carry it around. I guess this is how they get you to buy 20 of them for your apartment.I thought I would love these, but it’s like thinking you are buying powerful motorcycles and getting a couple of tricycles instead. Maybe if I were into trivia and games I would like them more, but I want them to accomplish more important things, not just be toys.

Overall rating 1 stars
November 12, 2018

Comment:

Horrible and invasive. Total invasion of private password protected networks. Overtakes private home wi-fi when it only needs blue tooth for device connection. Threw it away after one day of not being able to block the device from entering every app or website to access private accounts and passwords. A true invasion of privacy.

Overall rating 1 stars
November 21, 2018

Comment:

***2nd Gen Pros & Cons***(Pros)-Brighter light-More microphones. I feel like it picks up my voice better compared to the third gen.(Cons)-Sound quality isn’t great, but I’ve always had mine connected to an external speaker via an aux cable.-Some people don’t like the design and I agree the Amazon logo on the second generation is a little tacky.***3rd Gen Pros & Cons***(Pros)-Really impressive [clear] sound from a small speaker. It’s loud enough to serve as an alarm clock.-Most prefer the look of the third generation over the second.(Cons)-The light isn’t as bright and that was a key feature for letting me know if Alexa heard the wake word. They’ve included an optional sound (on the app) to let you know when Alexa hears you, but I find the sound to be annoying.-There aren’t as many microphones on this unit. Maybe Amazon thought Alexa was too responsive in earlier models, but I prefer the second generation’s ability to pick up my voice from across my bedroom without having to raise my voice.***Pet Peeve***I love that Amazon allows the same music to be played on multiple Echos, but why isn’t this feature available for Audible as well. I love the Amazon owned company, Audible. Yet, it’s a drag to have to constantly pause Alexa when going into another room. If they allowed multi-room Audible that would be extremely convenient for those of us who pay for the Amazon owned company…I prefer the second when it’s attached to another speaker simply because the light is brighter and it tends to pick up my voice better. I do own 3 of the third generation echo dots and I am happy with them, but prefer the second (when connected to an external speaker). If you’re using the echo dot as a speaker definitely go with the 3rd generation, because the sound quality is night and day compared to the second.

Overall rating 5 stars
June 18, 2019

Comment:

 I cannot say enough about this amazon echo dot. It is WONDERFUL. Loud, crisp, and knows my voice so well. I love the size of this one. It is much more convenient and easy to stow away but still be heard with the far field of sound. My guests have absolutely enjoyed asking questions and about the weather and especially using it with my Spotify. I purchased a wall mount too that works very well. Again I would recommend this to anyone who loves to have music around the house being played. Did I mention the price? Unbeatable. Don’t get a knock off! Just get the amazon echo dot 3rd generation and do yourself a favor. I am just over the moon about this item. Thanks amazon!EDIT – After two months using I am so satisfied with my proud bird wall mount! It fits my echo dot perfectly! I have already bought another!

Overall rating 5 stars
January 8, 2020

Comment:

 I love my echo dot. I have four of them and they really help make my life easier. They can control almost everything, lights, locks TV, music, thermostat. It hears you almost all of the time and I’ve run into very few issues with it overall. I really couldn’t ask for a more helpful device. It’s even more handy when I found that I could get a battery base for it. The GGMM D3 base that I found lets me carry the alexa dot around pretty much anywhere. I love that I can take it into the bathroom with me and listen to music while I shower or take it outside and listen to music. That’s really the only thing I think it was missing.

Description
The all-new Echo Dot (3rd Gen), the most popular Echo is now even better. This version of Echo Dot has an LED display that can show the time, outdoor temperature, or timers. It is perfect for your nightstand - ask Alexa to set an alarm, tap the top to snooze, and the light sensor automatically adjusts the display's brightness, day or night. Play music, get the news, call almost anyone, and control compatible smart home devices - just ask Alexa.
Details
Details
Key Specs
Search Engine Used Bing
Built-In Speakers Yes
Streaming Media Player(s) Supported Chromecast
Streaming Services Apple Music, Pandora, SIRIUS, Spotify, YouTube
Works With Amazon Alexa, Hue, Nest, Ring, SmartThings, Wink
General
Model Number B07N8RPRF7
Color Category White
Color Sandstone
Brand Amazon
Product Name Echo Dot (3rd Gen) Smart Speaker with Clock and Alexa
Audio
Streaming Services Apple Music, Pandora, SIRIUS, Spotify, YouTube
Number Of Speakers 1
Built-In Speakers Yes
Voice
Calling Features Call almost anyone hands-free.
Microphone Features on/off button
Voice Assistant Built-in Amazon Alexa
Connectivity
Operating System Compatibility Android, Linux
Connectivity Technology Bluetooth, Wi-Fi
Bluetooth Version Other
Network Connectivity Bluetooth, Wi-Fi
Headphone Jack Yes
Wi-Fi Compatibility Wireless A, Wireless AC, Wireless B, Wireless G, Wireless N
Search Engine Used Bing
Bluetooth Profile Advanced Audio Distribution Profile (A2DP), Audio/Video Remote Control Profile (AVRCP),
Compatibility
Works With Amazon Alexa, Hue, Nest, Ring, SmartThings, Wink
Features
Streaming Media Player(s) Supported Chromecast
Processor Model MediaTek MT8516
Control Button(s) Microphone, Volume, Wake
Wake Word Alexa
Indoor Or Outdoor Use Indoor
Alarm Function Yes
Power
Power Source Plug-in
Display
Display Screen No
Dimension
Product Width 3.9 inches
Product Weight 0.66 pounds
Product Depth 3.9 inches
Product Height 1.7 inches
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor 1 Year
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts 1 Year
Other
UPC 810014301563
The Amazon company offers users to check out B07N8RPRF7. The features of B07N8RPRF7, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left B07N8RPRF7 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Amazon B07N8RPRF7. Buy (Amazon B07N8RPRF7 or Echo Dot (3rd Gen) Smart Speaker with Clock and Alexa) with benefits.
My review Amazon Echo Dot (3rd Gen) Smart Speaker with Clock and Alexa B07N8RPRF7

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới