Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Arlo Q Indoor 1080p Wi-Fi Security Camera (2-Pack) VMC3240-100NAS

Overall rating 4.4 stars
4.4 from 20 reviews
Arlo
Specifications
Audio Communication
2-way
Indoor Or Outdoor Use
Indoor
Number Of Channels
2
Resolution
1920 x 1080
Storage Type
Cloud
Network Connectivity
Wi-Fi
Number Of Cameras Included
2
Specifications
Audio Communication:
2-way
Indoor Or Outdoor Use:
Indoor
Number Of Channels:
2
Resolution:
1920 x 1080
Storage Type:
Cloud
Network Connectivity:
Wi-Fi
Number Of Cameras Included:
2
The Arlo company offers users to check out VMC3240-100NAS. The features of VMC3240-100NAS, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left VMC3240-100NAS reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Arlo VMC3240-100NAS. Buy (Arlo VMC3240-100NAS or Q Indoor 1080p Wi-Fi Security Camera (2-Pack)) with benefits.

Arlo Q Indoor 1080p Wi-Fi Security Camera (2-Pack) VMC3240-100NAS Overview

The Best HD 1080p Consumer Friendly Security Camera? Arlo Q - Setup & Demo

The Best HD 1080p Consumer Friendly Security Camera? Arlo Q - Setup & Demo

Netgear Arlo Q Wireless Camera Installation and Review

Netgear Arlo Q Wireless Camera Installation and Review

Don't Buy The Netgear Arlo Pro 2 Until You've Seen This

Don't Buy The Netgear Arlo Pro 2 Until You've Seen This

Netgear Arlo Q Wi-Fi Camera Review - Better Than Nestcam?

Netgear Arlo Q Wi-Fi Camera Review - Better Than Nestcam?

New Netgear Arlo Q - 1080p HD Security Camera with Audio

New Netgear Arlo Q - 1080p HD Security Camera with Audio

Reviews

4.4/5
Overall rating 4.4 stars
20 reviews
5
6
4
4
3
3
2
1
1
6
Overall rating 1 stars
June 23, 2019

Comment:

I was lead into buying this product by some of the positive reviews and bought 3 Arlo Q Plus cameras. If you want to waste your money, go ahead and buy this.1. Motion detection is very substandard. Numerous number of times, the camera missed recording. Even when it records, a lot of times, it doesn’t record from the beginning of the motion. There is really no point in having this kind of security camera.2. Once, it so happened that none of the cameras recorded or uploaded anything to the cloud on a particular day. The support team has no clue and they just kept the ticket open until a month and got back to me asking “I would like to know if your cameras are still not uploading video”. But the root cause of the issue was never identified. It’s not just that, whenever I call Arlo support team for any kind of information or issues, they have no clue what they’re talking about. Arlo support team is also the worst of any kind of support team that I’ve ever spoken to.3. Saying 7 Days of Free Cloud Recordings without mentioning the storage limit is cheating. When I found out that there are recordings in the cloud only for 6 days and not 7 days, I called the support to find out that they enforce 1 GB storage limit within the rolling 7 days. The recordings all put together, irrespective of whether you’ve 1 or 5 cameras, have a limit of 1 GB for 7 days. So, if you exceed 1 GB in 4 days, then the recordings prior to 4 days will be deleted. So, the right wording in the product description should be “free rolling 1 GB storage for a maximum of 7 days in cloud”.$200+ for one camera with all the above mentioned issues is absolute waste of money.

Overall rating 5 stars
August 10, 2019

Comment:

My reason for 4 stars is bc the time frame is never right for some reason but it does what it say I have mine in the living room so I can see who comes and goes in my home as long with watching my grand kids at night sneak to the kitchen lol as they think there sneaky things upstairs I catch them all the time it’s funny bc there clueless there’s a camera watching them price wize for one camera I think is a little to much but not having to pay a monthly bill is everything and u can add more features for just two dollars and 99 cents how good is that

Overall rating 2 stars
September 4, 2019

Comment:

I bought a total of 3 Arlo Q Plus for my house as I liked the idea of 7 days of free storage plus the ability to have local backups to an SD card if the internet went down. Initially we didn’t have many issues with the camera – the picture was decent (except for nightvision – it’s way too blurry) and it seemed to capture most things. However, when we got a dog we realized how much it didn’t capture. It missed him knocking down a large house plant and him running around the house. When people would come over they could be talking and moving around and it would miss on average about 50% of the time they were there. Most recently we’ve been experiencing frequent freezes where the camera would require a hard reset in order to become functional. I also wanted to check on our dog via the webapp (poor cell data signal in my building) and I can’t because the webapp is down. All over, just not what I was expecting for the price I paid. I’d rather pay more for better software quality control and continuous recording.

Overall rating 5 stars
November 11, 2019

Comment:

I have two Arlo – Q cameras and purchased them because of the no battery design. I have not had any problems and they have reconnected automatically even after a power failure. The night lighting is a little disappointing but overall would recommend.

Overall rating 4 stars
December 18, 2019

Comment:

We bought this camera to replace an old Panasonic security camera that was no longer working. This one has been working fine for the most part. I did have to contact tech support once when it stopped working. Getting through to them was a pain but they were able to get me up and running again.

Overall rating 4 stars
January 17, 2020

Comment:

I bought this for my son, so he can check on his pets when he’s at work. It works well with the app on his phone.

Overall rating 5 stars
January 21, 2020

Comment:

Works great, but I wish it supported 5GHz WiFi. The LED light blinks when the signal is low, even though it still connects and it’s been turned off in the app.

Overall rating 5 stars
January 23, 2020

Comment:

love my camera,I bought two one for me and other for my son,we both have pets and now we are secured when we leave our home.I also have the cordless cameras outside of my home and love them, Arlo is the best purchase that I have made,Thank-you.

Overall rating 5 stars
January 31, 2020

Comment:

Really like using this security system for our house. It will pick up any activity and noise. Great purchase for our home

Overall rating 3 stars
February 20, 2020

Comment:

I purchased three of these to be able to keep an eye on my mother while in care with providers. The talk feature is delayed as well as motion and audio. Sometimes up to a good minute. Pretty frustrating when you need it “now”. Visual is good. Setup after it was switched from neat gear took some doing.

Description
See and hear in perfect detail with the Arlo Q HD security camera. Experience a new sense of security with 1080p HD video, night vision, and 2-way audio. Arlo Q alerts you whenever motion or sound is detected and notifies you with instant alerts so you never miss an important moment again.
Details
Details
Key Specs
Audio Communication 2-way
Indoor Or Outdoor Use Indoor
Number Of Channels 2
Resolution 1920 x 1080
Storage Type Cloud
Network Connectivity Wi-Fi
Number Of Cameras Included 2
Field Of View 130 degrees
Voice Assistant Built-in No
Camera Power Source Plug-in
Night Vision Yes
Minimum Operating Temperature 32 degrees fahrenheit
Maximum Operating Temperature 104 degrees fahrenheit
Works With Amazon Alexa, Arlo, Google Assistant, SmartThings, Wink
General
Product Name Q Indoor 1080p Wi-Fi Security Camera (2-Pack)
Model Number VMC3240-100NAS
Color White/Black
Color Category White
Brand Arlo
Power
Camera Connectivity Wireless
Camera Power Source Plug-in
Camera
Total Pixels 1080 pixels
Optical Zoom No
Image Sensor Type CMOS
High-Definition Yes
Night Vision Yes
Night Vision Distance 25 feet
Camera Iris Fixed
Resolution 1920 x 1080
Field Of View 130 degrees
Pan-Tilt-Zoom Functionality No
Number Of Cameras Included 2
Minimum Required Illumination 0 lux
IP Camera Yes
Day/Night Mode Yes
Features
Network Connectivity Wi-Fi
Two-Way Talk Yes
Audio Communication 2-way
Records Audio Yes
Audio-Only Option No
Auto-On Detection Motion
Remote Monitoring Capabilities Yes
Mount Type Wall mount
3-Axis Adjustable No
Sensors Motion sensor
Streaming Video Yes
Storage
Storage Type Cloud
Performance
Water-Resistant Housing No
Minimum Operating Temperature 32 degrees fahrenheit
Maximum Operating Range 300 feet
Indoor Or Outdoor Use Indoor
Maximum Operating Temperature 104 degrees fahrenheit
Display
Color Display Yes
Recording and Playback
Number Of Channels 2
Compatibility
Operating System Compatibility Android, Apple iOS, Mac, Windows
Smartphone Compatible Yes
Voice Assistant Built-in No
Compatibility Most smartphones and Arlo Camera
Works With Amazon Alexa, Arlo, Google Assistant, SmartThings, Wink
Included
Cable(s) Included Yes
Additional Accessories Included Wall mounting plate, mounting screws and Arlo window decal
Dimension
Product Width 2.8 inches
Product Weight 0.37 pounds
Product Height 4.5 inches
Product Depth 2.75 inches
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor 90 days
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts 1 year
Other
UPC 606449114317
The Arlo company offers users to check out VMC3240-100NAS. The features of VMC3240-100NAS, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left VMC3240-100NAS reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Arlo VMC3240-100NAS. Buy (Arlo VMC3240-100NAS or Q Indoor 1080p Wi-Fi Security Camera (2-Pack)) with benefits.
My review Arlo Q Indoor 1080p Wi-Fi Security Camera (2-Pack) VMC3240-100NAS

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới