Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Arlo Ultra Indoor/Outdoor 4K HDR Wi-Fi Wire-Free Security Camera (Add on Camera) VMC5040B-100NAS

Overall rating 3.8 stars
3.8 from 20 reviews
Arlo
Specifications
Camera Power Source
Battery-powered, Plug-in
Resolution
3840 x 2160
Audio Communication
2-way
Field Of View
180 degrees
Night Vision
Yes
Number Of Cameras Included
1
Network Connectivity
Bluetooth Low Energy (BLE), Wireless AC, Wireless B, Wireless G, Wireless N
Specifications
Camera Power Source:
Battery-powered, Plug-in
Resolution:
3840 x 2160
Audio Communication:
2-way
Field Of View:
180 degrees
Night Vision:
Yes
Number Of Cameras Included:
1
Network Connectivity:
Bluetooth Low Energy (BLE), Wireless AC, Wireless B, Wireless G, Wireless N
The Arlo company offers users to check out VMC5040B-100NAS. The features of VMC5040B-100NAS, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left VMC5040B-100NAS reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Arlo VMC5040B-100NAS. Buy (Arlo VMC5040B-100NAS or Ultra Indoor/Outdoor 4K HDR Wi-Fi Wire-Free Security Camera (Add on Camera)) with benefits.

Arlo Ultra Indoor/Outdoor 4K HDR Wi-Fi Wire-Free Security Camera (Add on Camera) VMC5040B-100NAS Overview

Arlo Ultra 4K Security WiFi Camera Review - Unboxing, Features, Setup, Sample Footage and Issues

Arlo Ultra 4K Security WiFi Camera Review - Unboxing, Features, Setup, Sample Footage and Issues

Arlo Ultra 4K Wireless Security Camera Review

Arlo Ultra 4K Wireless Security Camera Review

ARLO ULTRA 4K Security Camera REVIEW

ARLO ULTRA 4K Security Camera REVIEW

Arlo Ultra Wire Free 4K HDR Security Camera System blogger review

Arlo Ultra Wire Free 4K HDR Security Camera System blogger review

Hands-On: Arlo Ultra 4K HDR HomeKit Camera & Arlo Security System at CES 2019

Hands-On: Arlo Ultra 4K HDR HomeKit Camera & Arlo Security System at CES 2019

Reviews

3.8/5
Overall rating 3.8 stars
20 reviews
5
11
4
3
3
2
2
0
1
4
Overall rating 5 stars
December 20, 2019

Comment:

Excellent camera system without needing a service.

Overall rating 5 stars
December 22, 2019

Comment:

Awesome security system. Easy to setup and install, audio and video quality are amazing.A bit expensive but the quality is very good.

Overall rating 5 stars
January 2, 2020

Comment:

I don’t leave reviews often, felt compelled to do so for this one. As founder and CEO of a company that assembled and sold IP addressable cameras, I can tell you, without any doubt, that Netgear blew this one out of the water. I sold my company precisely because the technology I used to sell people/package detection for a premium a few years ago was quickly becoming in mainstream. Netgear’s ultra variant of Arlo nails all that. Insanely super wide fov w/ auto zoom and track. All this thanks to 4K image sensor, otherwise it would be too pixelated to work. This camera does what a PTZ w/optical zoom does, minus the moving parts and cost.Make sure you have plenty of bandwidth. Just installed a WiFi 6 mesh to get enough coverage outside.Buy it, worth every dime. Will buy several more to monitor our cul-de-sac and my other properties.

Overall rating 5 stars
January 6, 2020

Comment:

Works as advertised. There is a limited range with the base stations. Don’t be surprised if you need to add an additional base station. Should you need to they work great!

Overall rating 4 stars
January 10, 2020

Comment:

Easy setup – Great picture – New features – Battery charge is quick but does not last as long as the Arlo pro.

Overall rating 5 stars
January 10, 2020

Comment:

Bought the ARLO Ultra for a perimeter security of my house. Have 5 cameras covering each other and they work as intended. Now, I can check my house from anywhere I am and have the capability of talking, listening, videotape, rewind and safe everything that happens around my house.
Can’t asked more for the money.

Overall rating 5 stars
February 4, 2020

Comment:

The video is sharp. Activity zones have easily configurable polygons to weed out extraneous motion. Sound recording can provide good context to the videos. The software is easy to use and fairly quick to configure. Custom modes and geo-fencing make it easy to automatically set the system for daily use.

Overall rating 4 stars
February 7, 2020

Comment:

Very Good System. Love it! Easy install and set up.

Overall rating 1 stars
February 18, 2020

Comment:

I”m trying to love this….because I don’t see a lot of great alternatives in the marketplace. But it (and my pro2 cameras) have been soooo unreliable. Maybe cloud for security cameras just isn’t ready for primetime. But the old school nvr’s aren”t there from a feature standpoint either. List of issues: Motion detection unreliable (50/50 whether it detects or not – even with 100% sensitivity detection set to on). PAID options not doing the trick either. Activity zones – completely ignored (still detects vehicles outside the zone). Smart notifications – ignored (still get vehicle alerts even when vehicles are clearly turned off). So..on my suburban residential street – I see at least 3 to 4 cars per hour going up and down the road – with as many alerts. I know it is missing other alerts – because I point 2 cameras at the same place – 1 catches, the other doesn’t And it’s intermittent which is which. So catch 22. Can’t lower sensitivity (missing alerts), increasing to 100% causes it to catch everything – and filters don’t do anything to help. So – to top it all off – I figured if motion detection doesn’t work I could at least use the PAID 24×7 CVR feature and record everything while reserving alerts to inward pointing cameras that don’t see the vehicles – NOT. CVR completely stopped working after less than 24 hours. I’ve read the community forums and support sites. I’ve recycled, reset, removed batteries, removed – re-added. All these problems return and it is just inconsistent. After all this, I still don’t want to return it – but based upon my read of the forums, these are not uncommon issues and tech support is a futile effort. But I don’t want to live without the alerts.

Overall rating 1 stars
February 20, 2020

Comment:

This 4K Arlo camera has the worst picture quality. My Arlo Pro 2 camera was so much better. The picture was like everything was white washed. Not good for a security camera. Did the firmware update and did not help. Had to return the camera. At this time I can’t recommend this camera

Description
Arlo Ultra 4K wire-free security camera delivers ultimate peace of mind with advanced video and audio quality. Easy to install, place the wire-free camera around your house, and monitor your home or business with a wider angle view. With Ultra 4K, zoom in on objects to see more details. With advanced night vision and integrated spotlight, you'll see color video even at night. The integrated spotlight lights up the night or helps ward off unwanted visitors. Advanced noise-canceling technology minimizes background noise for crystal-clear, two-way conversations. Get long-lasting charge with the rechargeable battery. Remotely access your video recordings directly from your Arlo SmartHub. Arlo Ultra also includes 1 year of the Arlo Smart Premier service and rolling 30-day cloud recordings (up to 10 cameras).
Details
Details
Key Specs
Camera Power Source Battery-powered, Plug-in
Resolution 3840 x 2160
Audio Communication 2-way
Field Of View 180 degrees
Night Vision Yes
Number Of Cameras Included 1
Network Connectivity Bluetooth Low Energy (BLE), Wireless AC, Wireless B, Wireless G, Wireless N
Maximum Operating Temperature 140 degrees fahrenheit
Minimum Operating Temperature -4 degrees fahrenheit
Works With Amazon Alexa, Arlo, SmartThings
Storage Type Cloud, Memory card
Indoor Or Outdoor Use Indoor, Outdoor
General
Product Name Ultra Indoor/Outdoor 4K HDR Wi-Fi Wire-Free Security Camera (Add on Camera)
Model Number VMC5040B-100NAS
Color Category Black
Color Black
Brand Arlo
Power
Camera Power Source Battery-powered, Plug-in
Voltage 5 volts
Camera Connectivity Wire-free (Battery-powered)
Camera
High-Definition Yes
IP Camera Yes
Night Vision Yes
Infrared Cut Off Filter Yes
Resolution 3840 x 2160
Field Of View 180 degrees
Day/Night Mode Yes
Number Of Cameras Included 1
Features
Records Audio Yes
Network Connectivity Bluetooth Low Energy (BLE), Wireless AC, Wireless B, Wireless G, Wireless N
Memory Card Type microSD
Streaming Video Yes
Audio Communication 2-way
Sensors Motion sensor
Two-Way Talk Yes
Auto-On Detection Motion
Remote Monitoring Capabilities Yes
Mount Type Wall mount
Storage
Storage Type Cloud, Memory card
Performance
Maximum Operating Temperature 140 degrees fahrenheit
Indoor Or Outdoor Use Indoor, Outdoor
Minimum Operating Temperature -4 degrees fahrenheit
Compatibility
Works With Amazon Alexa, Arlo, SmartThings
Brand Compatibility Arlo
Operating System Compatibility Android, Apple iOS
Compatibility Arlo SmartHub or Base Station
Smartphone Compatible Yes
Included
Cable(s) Included Yes
Additional Accessories Included Wall mount and screw set
Dimension
Product Weight 0.69 pounds
Product Height 3 inches
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor 1 Year
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts 1 Year
Other
UPC 193108139656
The Arlo company offers users to check out VMC5040B-100NAS. The features of VMC5040B-100NAS, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left VMC5040B-100NAS reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Arlo VMC5040B-100NAS. Buy (Arlo VMC5040B-100NAS or Ultra Indoor/Outdoor 4K HDR Wi-Fi Wire-Free Security Camera (Add on Camera)) with benefits.
My review Arlo Ultra Indoor/Outdoor 4K HDR Wi-Fi Wire-Free Security Camera (Add on Camera) VMC5040B-100NAS

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới