Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Arlo Pro 1-Camera Indoor/Outdoor Wireless 720p Security Camera System VMS4130-100NAS

Overall rating 4.4 stars
4.4 from 20 reviews
Arlo
Specifications
Field Of View
130 degrees
Audio Communication
2-way
Night Vision
Yes
Works With
Amazon Alexa, Arlo, Google Assistant, SmartThings, Wink
Camera Power Source
Battery-powered, Plug-in
Minimum Operating Temperature
-4 degrees fahrenheit
Storage Type
Cloud
Specifications
Field Of View:
130 degrees
Audio Communication:
2-way
Night Vision:
Yes
Works With:
Amazon Alexa, Arlo, Google Assistant, SmartThings, Wink
Camera Power Source:
Battery-powered, Plug-in
Minimum Operating Temperature:
-4 degrees fahrenheit
Storage Type:
Cloud
The Arlo company offers users to check out VMS4130-100NAS. The features of VMS4130-100NAS, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left VMS4130-100NAS reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Arlo VMS4130-100NAS. Buy (Arlo VMS4130-100NAS or Pro 1-Camera Indoor/Outdoor Wireless 720p Security Camera System) with benefits.

Arlo Pro 1-Camera Indoor/Outdoor Wireless 720p Security Camera System VMS4130-100NAS Overview

Netgear Arlo Pro Review - Best Wireless Security Camera System?

Netgear Arlo Pro Review - Best Wireless Security Camera System?

Best Wireless Security Camera System: Arlo Pro Review!

Best Wireless Security Camera System: Arlo Pro Review!

Arlo Pro 2 Review - Wireless Camera - Unboxing, Setup, Settings, Installation, Footage

Arlo Pro 2 Review - Wireless Camera - Unboxing, Setup, Settings, Installation, Footage

Arlo Pro Security System  Setup/Review

Arlo Pro Security System Setup/Review

Arlo Pro review 3.5 months in!!!

Arlo Pro review 3.5 months in!!!

Reviews

4.4/5
Overall rating 4.4 stars
20 reviews
5
6
4
7
3
0
2
0
1
7
Overall rating 4 stars
November 10, 2017

Comment:

I needed cameras after waking up to a slashed tire one morning. After a day of research I bought the Ring Spotlights. Worst mistake I ever made, I returned them the next day and when I did, I bought the Arlo Pro 4 Camera Kit. It’s been a few days of testing this system and already I am much happier with Arlo Pro than I was the Ring Spotlights.

Pros:

Although the motion detection doesn’t reach as far and the camera angle isn’t as wide, I get much more reliable motion detected recordings instead of every leaf and squirrel that goes by. With this system, I also have a lot more customizable options than I did with the Ring App. I can zoom, set custom schedules, geotracking, and even build my own completely custom mode. This allows less recording while home and awake, motion on one camera to trigger recording on others, sound detection, etc.

Cheaper than 4 Ring Spotlights and requires no monthly subscription for basic 7-day cloud storage.

I couldn’t tell you if the picture quality is really 720p, but it’s good for a wire-free setup and still, once again, better than Ring. I heard Pro 2 cameras are 1020p, offering better daylight picture, however night vision is the same so it wasn’t worth all the extra money to me. Camera angle and positioning is important with all security cameras but with the Pro cameras it’s even more important you find the perfect location and angle to meet motion detection and video quality needs.

The night vision has been very good so far, although car lights can trigger daytime recording. With a car in driveway with dome light on, I could easily see the driver and what they were doing.

The ability to add external storage via USB connection is a big plus for me. This allows many many recordings to be saved for as long as you wish, and there is 2 spots to add external storage.

Being able to add on to this system is nice as well. This hun can handle 5 cameras and I can add multiple hubs to suit my needs.

The app is really easy to use and setup took no time at all, even having to update firmware on hub and all 4 cameras.

The additional accessories are a nice touch to this system. Adding a silicone case will hopefully help with some of the temperature issues I keep reading about. Magnetic mounts for easy relocation inside helps cover what is necessary at that time. Also, the solar panels, 2 battery fast charger, etc.

There is some lag sometimes, but normally a <2sec delay, however I expect that from any wireless device.

Custom recording settings such as, motion and sound, just motion, record, don't record, stop at end of motion, custom set recording length up to 2 minutes.

Cons:

The speaker, although very clean, crisp, and clear, is not loud enough at all. I tested inside my house from around the corner, less than 15ft away and could barely hear it.

Picture Quality could be better, Camera Angle could be wider, and motion detection could reach further (or add battery powered motion detectors that trigger Pro cameras to start recording.

No siren on cameras themselves, only the base.

More secure mounting options are needed considering cameras have to be mounted fairly low due to lack of range for motion detection and distorted picture quality. Even a way the camera can be padlocked to the mount would be great.
4 Magnetic mounts come in package, only 1 outdoor mount ($20ea) included.

I hear cold weather has been an issue, it is 39ºF here today and cameras are still working fine. Although rated down to -4ºF, I didn't really expect it to work under those conditions. My $700 Samsung Galaxy S7 probably couldn't handle constant cold either, but if it can, it's $700 for ONE device. That would be $2800 for 4 of them if you compare that to the cameras.

No Windows app was a real dissapointment. This should be corrected immediately.

Final Opinion:

If you are looking for a wire-free camera system, with a picture as clear as if you were looking right at it, not a single flaw, and think electronics are invincible and not affected by low temperatures... DO NOT BUY THESE CAMERAS, OR ANY OTHER WIRE-FREE CAMERAS ON THE MARKET.

If you are looking for a good, reasonably priced, customizable setting surveillance system to have some peace of mind and added protection, I strongly recommend these cameras. If you have the money, try out the Pro 2's, they might be better, I don't know, but Pro 2's are 1080p instead of 720p.

If you don't need to go wire-free, obviously wired cameras offer clearer pictures, continuous recording, etc. However, I would still recommend Arlo products.

I WILL BE MAKING A REVIEW VIDEO OF THE ARLO PRO SYSTEM OVER THE NEXT FEW MONTHS SO EVERYONE CAN KNOW EXACTLY WHAT THEY ARE CONSIDERING/BUYING. FEEL FREE TO ASK ANY QUESTIONS.

Overall rating 5 stars
December 9, 2017

Comment:

Amazed at the ease of which this system works. Even after reading the reviews I was doubtful I would be able to do it by myself. But, I was! I did call the customer service line, but I realize I really didn’t need them, had I read the directions completely before calling them. The agent was very difficult understand, probably because from a foreign country, but she was patient and helped me get the job done. I think the Problem was that I tried to make it work after only syncing one camera. Once all 4 cameras we’re synced everything worked like a charm.

Overall rating 4 stars
December 14, 2017

Comment:

I will list some pros and cons that I think will be useful to people considering Arlo Pro cameras. Hopefully this review will answer many of the questions you might have; if it doesn’t, feel free to ask your question in the comments :)PROS:- The cameras are wireless and waterproof, which makes it easy to use them in a backyard, patio or garage.- The battery will last for months if you just activate the system when you are not home, as the cameras record just when they detect motion.- The system is very easy to set up: you just download the app, power the base station, pair the cameras, position the cameras, and you are done.- The app is intuitive to use and makes it easy to have a quick look at what’s going on around the house.- You can watch what’s happening live, which I really like as you can have a quick look just to make sure everything looks fine.- The siren is a nice feature to have. it can be disarmed by pressing a button on the top of the base station, but most burglars would probably just run, unless they are familiar with the system.- You can create multiple ‘modes’; for each mode, you choose which cameras to activate, their sensitivity, and what to do when motion is detected (notification/siren).- Recorded videos can be accessed on the cloud for 7 days for free. You can easily download them or share them.- You can attach a usb storage device to the base station to save a copy of the recorded videos locally.CONS:- Cameras just record when motion is detected, there is no way to record continuously.- If you are planning to leave the cameras always on, they will detect a lot of motion and the battery will drain fast.- They are quite expensive.- You are forced to buy a base station, which might be an overkill in case you need just 1 or 2 cameras.- At times, not too often, it takes up to 10 seconds for the app to connect to the camera and stream the video back to you. I am sure this will improve over time as they expand their infrastructure.- If you are streaming live, the camera will stop recording and you need to manually press the record button, which is not ideal in case something is happening.- You can have the siren go off when motion is detected but I never use this feature as once every few days you get a false positive (e.g. a bird in the backyard or just the sun light reflecting on a mirror).- During Black Friday 2017, so many people bought and installed the Arlo cameras that the system went down for almost 24 hours. This means that you couldn’t arm/disarm your system. It was pretty bad, but I have had the cameras for months and, other than this event, reliability has been close to 100%.- 720p is good enough but 1080p wouldn’t hurt considering the price point.

Overall rating 4 stars
January 19, 2018

Comment:

Arlo Pro by NETGEAR Security System Kit with Siren – 3 Arlo Pro Camera System and Indoor/Outdoor Mounts (AVM4000C) I am an Audio and Video Engineer, therefore I spent a good amount of time researching Security Cameras, and ultimately decided upon the Arlo Pro by Netgear. THE GOOD:1:Easy Installation. (I had my Son instal lit to see the procedure done by a non-Professional. It took him 15 Minutes to set up.2:1080 Picture quality is excellent. (do not buy any camera with 720p, or less than 1080 Pixels.)3:Excellent Audio quality to listen as well as to speak to anyone on the live video.4:Very Good Night recording capabilities, although the distance is limited to about 50 feet or so.5:Free Cloud subscription (for a week of saved recordings.) One can pay more for longer saving time, however, one can download the videos you like, or want to save to your computer.THE “INCONVENIENCES”1:Battery Life will last several months UNLESS, it is used on a daily basis, such as monitoring an area, then the battery must be recharges after about 2 weeks or so, which meand taking the camera down to recharge it (Unless you order a separate Recharger,which is about $60.00 )(https://www.amazon.com/Arlo-Pro-NETGEAR-Charging-Station/dp/B01LXPAY47/ref=sr_1_3?s=electronics&ie=UTF8&qid=1516386971&sr=1-3&keywords=ARLO+BATTERY+CHARGER2:Delay: There is about a 4 second delay from the time the camera detects movement until it records the video.3: It uses 2.4 Gigaherz Wi-fi. Hopefully it will be updated to receive 5.0 Gig in the future (Faster Speed).4:User can use as is, or Set the parameters as to when the Camera records (Loud Sounds, Movement,) But sometimes records items moving because of strong winds, or loud noises. This can be adjusted in the settings for each camera.5:User can use the camera(s) Wired, instead on Wi-Fi, however, at this time the Cable wire is being recalled by Arlo.All In All, one of the better Security cameras on the market today.

Overall rating 4 stars
March 1, 2018

Comment:

I’m not a pro on security cameras, so I can’t give you fancy terms about this product. I wanted a security system that didn’t require a subscription. I was going to purchase a Nest camera (I know that it requires a subscription to play back feed, so I was going to suck it up and just use it for live feed), but I found out that if someone plugs it out from the outlet, the camera completely shuts off– not safe at all if there are intruders! Arlo Pro is just what I wanted: to be able to play back feed without a subscription, easy installation, and wireless. However, the live feed lags approximately 1-2 seconds. It’s not a big deal, it’s just annoying. I contacted Arlo customer support to answer some of my questions. Here are the questions and the answers that I received:I’ve been doing a lot of research to find a security system that best fit my needs. If you’re currently doing the same, you’ll see that most of the security systems are rated 3 or 4 stars with a lot of people saying that the security systems are no good. I’d say that this gets the job done. Hopefully my Q & A section helps you decide if the Arlo Pro is right for you!Q: I read somewhere that Arlo Pro does 7 days of free cloud recording. What happens after 7 days?A: Arlo stores recordings for 7 days. After 7 days, those recordings are deleted and the next 7 days are recorded. It’s a cycle of 7 days recording and deleting.Q: How long is the battery life?A: Depending on the use, it can last anywhere from 3-6 months.Q: Approximately how long does it take to charge each camera?A: 3 hours.Q: Am I able to watch live feed on a cellphone?A: Yes.Q: Is the “NETGEAR Orbi” necessary for the cameras to work?A: As long as you have a compatible router, it is not necessary.Q: Can I rotate the view of the camera with my phone? For example, if I wanted to see what was on the right, could I use my phone to move the camera to the right?A: No, you’d need to move the camera physically in order to change the view.

Overall rating 5 stars
March 21, 2018

Comment:

Well setup was very simple. Download the app, create an account, follow the onscreen instructions and Bam you got Security ! Battery life is good, but my garage camera needs charging every 3 mos. ; so if you high a high traffic area, you can expect the batteries to drain quicker. Charging the batteries is also very fast, also you can take this time to wipe down and clean your Arlo and remove any dust from the camera lens – this will keep your footage looking its best. You can also purchase a AC cord so that you do not have to charge the batteries if you have an outlet nearby. The app is Rock solid on the mobile device, the app is also available on Tablets, Amazon TV, Apple TV, Roku, etc. It makes for reviewing footage very easy. This is the easiest Wireless camera you can buy. The only complaint i have is that Arlo does not seem to keep the recording going until the action stops (stops recording after 5 mins). A longer recording can be very important for crime evidence. I imagine they do this because cloud storage is free and to conserve battery life; but it could put a dark cloud over the use of the security footage. Although it does have this limitation, it is still worth the money and provides a good level of security for my home.

Overall rating 1 stars
July 16, 2018

Comment:

Purchased the Arlo Pro system with base station and 3 cameras and added one camera back in late August 2017.I immediately noticed that the cameras battery capacity is not even close to being advertised so I ordered the original solar panels just a few weeks after the cameras.Late September was the first time I had to call because one of my cameras lost contact with the base station. After this first call, I learned how Netgear’s representatives do troubleshooting which goes something like this:1) Your camera had lost contact with the base station2) Please go outside and use a ladder to collect the mounted camera connected to a solar panel and bring it inside close to the base station3) Remove the camera from the dashboard.4) Reconnect the camera to the base station again5) Bring the camera outside again and climb the ladder again, mount the camera, connect the camera to the solar panel, align the camera.Now this operation does work in most cases, in the beginning for up to months, but after about six months of owning the cameras, they lose contact with the base a lot more frequently.I have done the operation above more than 15 times so far, or at least once a month.Lately, I have noticed that the cameras detect motion, but doesn’t record anything. It’s in contact with the base station and use battery like it is in use.In order to fix that, I have been instructed to follow the steps above, but in addition, remove the battery from the camera and put it back in.I have mounted 3 of my cameras as recommended in the Netgear instruction manual, 8-10 ft from the ground, one of the cameras are on the side of the house with uneven terrain, which makes it very risky to climb up a ladder. The height is even higher due to the slanted terrain.After about 6 months, the first solar panel stopped charging stating that I was using unoriginal equipment and therefor it would not charge, which is incorrect. All my equipment is original Arlo.At that point, troubleshooting as instructed by your call center included me doing the following1) Take down the solar panel,2) Take down at least two cameras mounted to your house3) Test the solar panel with two cameras4) If it doesn’t work, take down another solar panel and more cameras and try it with the cameras. What’s required is pretty much to dismantle and take down the entire system5) It pretty much is telling me to spend 2+ hours climbing up and down ladders, remove batteries, interchange them between cameras, interchange cameras with solar panels etc6) One agent asked me to change the micro usb cables between cameras and solar panels even suggested go out and buy a new cablenote that these are mounted security cameras 8-12 ft outside my house.In the last 3 months, none of the solar panels have worked and the frequency the cameras disconnect/ are out of batteries is increasing.The only camera that never disconnects from the base station is ironically the camera that’s furthest away from the base station. Unfortunately, it’s the camera with the least movements, on average 2-3 x 15 seconds recordings per day, but the battery only lasts around a month and it’s getting worse. I charged the camera less than 10 days ago and it is already around 50%. This is the camera that does not have a solar panel as it’s mounted in my backyard and easily accessible. I had planned to purchase a panel for that camera as well, but with the customer service and reliability of the system, I am not willing to do that.In the winter, we are gone for more than a month at a time. For the two trips we took this winter/spring, every single camera was inoperable when we returned.Keeping up the cameras, even with solar panels, requires me to climb ladders at least once a month, that frequency is increasing.The customer service is outsourced and it takes 30-45 minutes to get through to an overseas call center that only do the steps above.I was promised new solar panels back in May, something that never happened. Called again 12 days ago and was told they would ship out new panels, called again today and was told that due to “update to the system, none of the replacement was shipped,”Today I asked to get the entire system replaced as I only have 1 ½ month left of warranty. The overseas call center agent offered to replace ONE camera, which does not make any sense.In conclusionNowhere in Netgears marketing does it state that you have to service the cameras at least once a month, meaning following the steps mentioned above.I will also claim that the battery life is not as advertised and the solar panels are of such poor quality that they are not sustainable. Unfortunately, they do not work. The cameras (or the base station) aren’t reliable either, they require to take the cameras down from the outside mount at least once a month and increasing.

Overall rating 4 stars
October 2, 2018

Comment:

This Arlo camera system works great and the receiver that comes with the cameras works from a decent distance away from the cameras. Though I wish the cameras were 1080p instead of 720p for the price, they produce pretty good quality videos.

The one majorly annoying thing though is that you have to use the netgear provided power brick (wall piece) that comes in the box, and only that power brick. You can’t use any other brand power brick. Any other power brick won’t charge your cameras at all and basically if you lose the netgear branded power brick your stuck until you buy a new one. Which is a total waist of money.

Overall rating 5 stars
August 3, 2019

Comment:

We purchased this set of cameras for my daughter when she moved out of state. We installed them 1 month ago and she already had someone steal a package off her porch. With the cameras we were able to zoom in and get an ID on the female subject

Overall rating 4 stars
August 16, 2019

Comment:

This system (base station plus two cameras) worked for nearly two months and then died. I get a single amber LED with a repeating sequence of one green, one amber 1 off for a few seconds, then all three LEDs green for one second, then back to a single solid amber LED. Tried resetting, removing from account, power cycling, etc. Called tech support and did more of the same. Processing for a replacement now. Maybe the next one will last longer. Fingers-crossed.

Description
Arlo Pro takes the worrying out of life with the 100% Wire-Free indoor/outdoor home monitoring system. Arlo Pro includes rechargeable batteries, motion and sound-activated alerts, 2-way audio, a 100+ decibel siren, and 7 days of free cloud HD video recordings. Arlo covers every angle to help keep you safe and protected.
Details
Details
Key Specs
Field Of View 130 degrees
Audio Communication 2-way
Night Vision Yes
Works With Amazon Alexa, Arlo, Google Assistant, SmartThings, Wink
Camera Power Source Battery-powered, Plug-in
Minimum Operating Temperature -4 degrees fahrenheit
Storage Type Cloud
Number Of Cameras Included 1
Maximum Operating Temperature 113 degrees fahrenheit
Indoor Or Outdoor Use Indoor, Outdoor
Network Connectivity Ethernet, Wi-Fi
Voice Assistant Built-in No
Camera Resolution 1280 x 720
General
Color Category White
Model Number VMS4130-100NAS
Color White
Product Name Pro 1-Camera Indoor/Outdoor Wireless 720p Security Camera System
Brand Arlo
Power
Camera Power Source Battery-powered, Plug-in
Camera Connectivity Wire-free (Battery-powered)
Camera
Field Of View 130 degrees
Night Vision Yes
High-Definition Yes
Number Of Cameras Included 1
Image Sensor Type CMOS
Day/Night Mode Yes
Camera Mount Type Wall mount
Camera Resolution 1280 x 720
Night Vision Distance 25 feet
Infrared Cut Off Filter Yes
Camera(s) Included Yes
Camera Infrared Distance 25 feet
Features
Remote Monitoring Capabilities Yes
Mobile Notifications Yes
Auto-On Detection Motion
Streaming Video Yes
Records Audio Yes
Two-Way Talk Yes
Audio Communication 2-way
Network Connectivity Ethernet, Wi-Fi
Sensors Motion sensor, Sound sensor
Storage
Storage Type Cloud
Performance
Minimum Operating Temperature -4 degrees fahrenheit
Maximum Operating Range 300 feet
Water-Resistant Housing Yes
Indoor Or Outdoor Use Indoor, Outdoor
Maximum Operating Temperature 113 degrees fahrenheit
Display
Camera Color Display Yes
Recording and Playback
Mobile Operating System Compatibility Android, Apple iOS
Recording Modes Motion detection
Compatibility
Voice Assistant Built-in No
Works With Amazon Alexa, Arlo, Google Assistant, SmartThings, Wink
Smartphone Compatible Yes
Operating System Compatibility Android, Apple iOS, Mac, Windows
Camera Compatibility VMC4030-100NAS
Included
Additional Accessories Included Camera wall mount, Power adapter, Window decal
DVR Included No
Cable(s) Included Yes
Monitor Included No
Dimension
Camera Width 3.1 inches
Camera Height 2.8 inches
Camera Depth 1.9 inches
Camera Weight 0.3 pounds
Lighting
Light(s) Included No
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts 1 Year
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor 1 Year
Other
UPC 606449113518
The Arlo company offers users to check out VMS4130-100NAS. The features of VMS4130-100NAS, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left VMS4130-100NAS reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Arlo VMS4130-100NAS. Buy (Arlo VMS4130-100NAS or Pro 1-Camera Indoor/Outdoor Wireless 720p Security Camera System) with benefits.
My review Arlo Pro 1-Camera Indoor/Outdoor Wireless 720p Security Camera System VMS4130-100NAS

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới