Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Arlo Refurbished Pro 2-Camera Indoor/Outdoor Wireless 720p Security Camera System VMS4230-100NAR

Overall rating 2.8 stars
2.8 from 20 reviews
Arlo
Specifications
Maximum Operating Temperature
113 degrees fahrenheit
Number Of Cameras Included
2
Camera Power Source
Battery-powered, Plug-in
Network Connectivity
Ethernet, Wi-Fi
Audio Communication
2-way
Night Vision
Yes
Voice Assistant Built-in
No
Specifications
Maximum Operating Temperature:
113 degrees fahrenheit
Number Of Cameras Included:
2
Camera Power Source:
Battery-powered, Plug-in
Network Connectivity:
Ethernet, Wi-Fi
Audio Communication:
2-way
Night Vision:
Yes
Voice Assistant Built-in:
No
The Arlo company offers users to check out VMS4230-100NAR. The features of VMS4230-100NAR, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left VMS4230-100NAR reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Arlo VMS4230-100NAR. Buy (Arlo VMS4230-100NAR or Refurbished Pro 2-Camera Indoor/Outdoor Wireless 720p Security Camera System) with benefits.

Arlo Refurbished Pro 2-Camera Indoor/Outdoor Wireless 720p Security Camera System VMS4230-100NAR Overview

Arlo Pro 2 Review - Wireless Camera - Unboxing, Setup, Settings, Installation, Footage

Arlo Pro 2 Review - Wireless Camera - Unboxing, Setup, Settings, Installation, Footage

Arlo Pro 2 Review - Is It Better Than The Original Arlo Pro?

Arlo Pro 2 Review - Is It Better Than The Original Arlo Pro?

Don't Buy The Netgear Arlo Pro 2 Until You've Seen This

Don't Buy The Netgear Arlo Pro 2 Until You've Seen This

Arlo Pro 2 security camera blogger review

Arlo Pro 2 security camera blogger review

Netgear Arlo REVIEW - The Battery-powered Indoor/Outdoor Security Camera

Netgear Arlo REVIEW - The Battery-powered Indoor/Outdoor Security Camera

Reviews

2.8/5
Overall rating 2.8 stars
20 reviews
5
8
4
2
3
3
2
4
1
3
Overall rating 5 stars
December 20, 2018

Comment:

Bought to have camera on front and backdoor area. They were very well for me. The quality of image is very good especially when daylight. Picks up movement as I expected. Seems to have pretty good range. These use wireless, but not you home network. The base station provides wireless to the cameras and then the base connects to the home network via Ethernet. These are wireless and battery operated so no wiring required. They mount on a rounded base and the cameras are magnetic so they just stick to the mount and you can put the mount anywhere. So easy install.Had one issue. This is a refurb meaning someone else had it first. I had to call Netgear Arlo support to get the old info removed before I could register the base station.

Overall rating 5 stars
January 7, 2019

Comment:

I have been using cameras for years with a separate security system. If my security system went off I could look into my cameras and see if it is a false fire or a real alert. My previous cameras were foscam and 1 KK moon camera. The security system was a wireless no name system and it worked ok with some false firing. Read about the ARLO cameras and thought I would give them a try so I purchased this refurb-two camera system from Amazon. I now have a five cameras and they not only serve as my security system they monitor my outside and inside and I set zones so I can leave the outside on while I’m home or turn them all on when my wife and I are out and about. The motion videos are incredible. I have caught my delivery guy throwing boxes on our porch, a parade of raccoons going across my driveway and into our garbage can. I’ve had them for a month now and with all the video clips I have looked at my battery’s are at 80%. I also picked up an extra battery and a battery charger so I can just swap the battery when needed. You can stick these any where! I have one looking down on my front door entrance, one by my driveway and one in my back yard monitoring my deck and pool. The remaining two cameras monitor my den and kitchen and my dining room and living room. The detection is fabulous and works at an adjustable range of up to 40-50 feet. No false firing. IF a camera goes off it can send me a notification on my mobile phone and even send me a video email of what happened during detection. I am a happy camper!!

Overall rating 5 stars
May 11, 2019

Comment:

My mom has Alzheimer’s. It can be super hard at times. I have to work and take care of mom on my own. I tried others cameras out and just didn’t seem to work. Blotchy feeds, time outs, and difficult to set up. I was installing an Arlo for a client and it seemed so easy I had to switch. I ordered the Pro. The option to talk to mom, or mom needing to ask me something really is a blessing. I use it everyday and mom feels so good knowing I am there anytime she needs me. We can have chats during lunch and breaks; and if she needs help, I can be there as much as possible. Super easy set up, and running in minutes.

Overall rating 4 stars
May 26, 2019

Comment:

So far, after two days, cannot get it to work. Will see what happens when I call supportGot it working. I consider myself pretty tech savvy but nowhere in there documentation did it go far enough to get it going. I had to call their support number. When you use the phone app it scrolls down past what you can see, which is where you connect the base station. NOWHERE does it say this. Once this was pointed out it was easy to configure. The documentation is way too simple for what you need to know. 4 stars for nice hardware. Less one star for documentation.

Overall rating 5 stars
June 15, 2019

Comment:

Day 5 and no issues. Had a slight problem connecting the Base to the App. Arlo Forum said to do a factory reset of the Base Unit. Done and linked to app with no issues. Both Cameras linked to Base station and were tested for day, night vision and motion detection. I bumped motion detection from 80 to 90 and they pick up motion within about 20 feet of the camera. My UPS man triggered the system on my front walkway coming to the door. I had a push notification before he rang the door bell plus video of him approaching and departing. I used gutter mounts so the cameras are up high and have a clear view with zones setup. They pickup what i want them too. I used camera skins with a hood to block out extra light from porch lights and street lights. You can tell the difference with the hood. The picture is clear in night vision and has vivid colors during the day. We have tested the geofencing. It arms and disarms as it should. Battery Life is doing good. Within these first few days the batteries have dropped 5-7% in Optimized mode and 50% brightness. We have really been putting the system through its paces with Live Video and Audio both during day and night. plus we arm the system and trigger motion detection. We have had no problem at this point with the system. I hope for continued success as i am wanting to add more cameras.

Overall rating 2 stars
July 25, 2019

Comment:

It was very easy to install on the outside of my house for security. Easy base station installation and camera sync. I have 2 cameras, and the back camera works great. The front does not detect motion.I came home the 2nd day the system was installed to find my lawn mower had been delivered, and never got any notifications of motion detection. I had already set up the activity zones and the delivery person walked through all of them with a lawnmower in a box.I called customer service (which barely spoke English and had a very hard time with names, addresses, serial numbers) but was very polite. He ran through tests and said my camera needs to be replaced. Arlo customer service told me that I have to give them my credit card number AND pay for the shipping to return their defective equipment. Nope. They refused to budge, so I will be returning this item through Amazon. I was on the phone for an hour and a half and they still would not give me a prepaid shipping label to return their camera.If both cameras worked I would give it 4 stars. The alarm is not loud enough, and only sounds from the base station inside of the home; not from the cameras themselves. There is a lag with the cameras, but nothing unreasonable- maybe 6 or 7 seconds. The app was pretty great.I wish their company had better customer service and policies for products that are under warranty.

Overall rating 5 stars
August 25, 2019

Comment:

***UPDATE 08/31/19***CONSIDER ANOTHER PRODUCT OR A WIRED SYSTEM!!!!!ok so I’m over a week in at this point and bottom line is this camera system is only good for live viewing and a deterrent!!! The motion detection is next to useless unless something is 1 fl in front of the camera. The night vision or brightness setting causes the camera to flash its led which kills the battery with all the false positives. Oddly enough the audio detection is more reliable than the motion detection. In combination you still get hardly nothing when it comes to video capture. For instance, one Camera is at my front door covering my drive way and the camera wont start recording as the car is pulling up just after I slam the door and approach the door. I have no idea how ANYONE gave this product higher than 1 star. Guess that’s paid marketing for you.However, we might get a decent system with Arlo 57 Titanium @ $6K per camera with a lifetime subscription that extends to your unborn child!FYI IM GIVING 5 STATS FOR CONSUMER WARNING*** Previous review***HIGH LEVEL:I bought this product for its ease of setup and app integration. This being a “renewed” product, I did not have hardly any trouble thus far (day 4). Packaging was ok. All items were in good shape. However, I did have to factory reset the device to pair the cameras. All cameras work properly and the base station is functioning. Also being a YI Home Camera user I had some expectations going into the purchase. The real-time camera view is clear along with the audio. My furthest camera is maybe 100 ft from the base station and it has about 2/3 signal strength. Motion detection seems to be hit or miss with the sensitivity up to 100%. Overall for my usage the system works for me but I may consider a wired system down the road for the local continuous video recording.PROS:-audio is clear-video is clear-setup is easy-camera mounting was easy with outdoor mounts-mobile app works wellCONS:- limited Camara modes-motion detection is delayed and seems to start recording when the triggers is no longer in frame-the cloud service is almost nonexistent without a premium cost-local storage has no function. There is nothing indicating where to access it or what’s being stored.

Overall rating 5 stars
September 3, 2019

Comment:

I am not techy or handy at all so didn’t want to have to run wires around my house. Liked that this was battery but was scared it might run down quickly. Well we’re a month in and both cameras are still at full charge. The install was super easy with one screw and the magnetic mount that lets you swivel every which way. I downloaded the app and got the inside unit set up in less than 15 minutes. Have it set up to film anytime there’s motion within the majority of the camera’s view. The only issue I found was if you don’t have lights at night, it’s not like it’s military night vision or anything – you’ll get kinda a grainy black and white picture.

Overall rating 2 stars
January 7, 2020

Comment:

This product arrived and was not deregistered from the previous owner. I have spent two days trying to install this thing. First I couldn’t set up account using g mobile app, I had to use the laptop. Found thus out after quite sometime on hold with support. The next day I could not get the base station discovered on the app. Spent quite sone tine on the phone with Support and unfortunately was disconnected. I went through all the troubleshooting and resetting and still could not get it going. I called Support again after troubleshooting again and going back to the laptop versus the mobile app we still couldn’t get it hooked up. The rep discovered after serial number search that the reconditioned unit was still registered to the original owner. Now I have to send proof of purchase and photos of the unit with serial number to Arlo support and wait forThem to research and validate that yes indeed we are the new owners of this equipment. So now another day will pass still waiting to get this thing hooked up. Anytime someone sells a refurbished unit they should always validate that it is deregistered before shipping to someone else.

Overall rating 2 stars
January 12, 2020

Comment:

Supporting software for the cameras and hub is very unreliable. There are updated about every 5-6 months and every update renders the cameras unusable for a few hours; up to a day after the update.The cameras are very “buggy” often required reset or removal/re-pair with the base in order to render them functional.Refurbished units require a very elaborate process to call tech support (which is terrible) provide proof of purchase. In fact, their tech support provided me the full address and name of the prior owner when I was attempting to get the unit operational.Look for another system unless you just have lots of spare time to spend fixing issues.

Description
Guard your home with this certified refurbished Arlo Pro 2 smart security system. Its Wi-Fi-enabled base station with built-in siren has a 300-foot wireless range, and its two wire-free HD cameras are suitable for indoor and outdoor installations. Communicate remotely with those on your doorstep via the two-way audio feature of this Arlo Pro 2 smart security system.
Details
Details
Key Specs
Maximum Operating Temperature 113 degrees fahrenheit
Number Of Cameras Included 2
Camera Power Source Battery-powered, Plug-in
Network Connectivity Ethernet, Wi-Fi
Audio Communication 2-way
Night Vision Yes
Voice Assistant Built-in No
Storage Type Cloud
Field Of View 130 degrees
Minimum Operating Temperature -4 degrees fahrenheit
Works With Amazon Alexa, Arlo, Google Assistant, SmartThings, Wink
Camera Resolution 1280 x 720
Indoor Or Outdoor Use Outdoor
General
Color White
Model Number VMS4230-100NAR REFURB
Product Name Refurbished Pro 2-Camera Indoor/Outdoor Wireless 720p Security Camera System
Color Category White
Brand Arlo
Power
Camera Connectivity Wire-free (Battery-powered)
Camera Power Source Battery-powered, Plug-in
Camera
Field Of View 130 degrees
Infrared Cut Off Filter Yes
Night Vision Yes
Day/Night Mode Yes
Night Vision Distance 25 feet
Image Sensor Type CMOS
High-Definition Yes
Camera Infrared Distance 25 feet
Number Of Cameras Included 2
Camera(s) Included Yes
Camera Mount Type Wall mount
Camera Resolution 1280 x 720
Features
Network Connectivity Ethernet, Wi-Fi
Sensors Motion sensor
Streaming Video Yes
Remote Monitoring Capabilities Yes
Records Audio Yes
Two-Way Talk No
Audio Communication 2-way
Auto-On Detection Motion
Mobile Notifications Yes
Storage
Storage Type Cloud
Performance
Water-Resistant Housing Yes
Maximum Operating Temperature 113 degrees fahrenheit
Maximum Operating Range 300 feet
Indoor Or Outdoor Use Outdoor
Minimum Operating Temperature -4 degrees fahrenheit
Display
Camera Color Display Yes
Recording and Playback
Mobile Operating System Compatibility Android, Apple iOS
Recording Modes Motion detection
Compatibility
Operating System Compatibility Android, Apple iOS, Mac, Windows
Smartphone Compatible Yes
Works With Amazon Alexa, Arlo, Google Assistant, SmartThings, Wink
Voice Assistant Built-in No
Camera Compatibility VMC4030-100NAS
Included
Additional Accessories Included Camera wall mount, Power adapter, Window decal
DVR Included No
Cable(s) Included Yes
Monitor Included No
Dimension
Camera Weight 0.3 pounds
Camera Height 2.8 inches
Camera Depth 1.9 inches
Camera Width 3.1 inches
Lighting
Light(s) Included No
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor 90 Days
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts 90 Days
Other
UPC 606449132434
The Arlo company offers users to check out VMS4230-100NAR. The features of VMS4230-100NAR, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left VMS4230-100NAR reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Arlo VMS4230-100NAR. Buy (Arlo VMS4230-100NAR or Refurbished Pro 2-Camera Indoor/Outdoor Wireless 720p Security Camera System) with benefits.
My review Arlo Refurbished Pro 2-Camera Indoor/Outdoor Wireless 720p Security Camera System VMS4230-100NAR

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới