Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Arlo Pro 3 6-Camera Indoor/Outdoor Wire-Free 2K HDR Security Camera System VMS4640P-100NAS

Overall rating 4.2 stars
4.2 from 20 reviews
Arlo
Specifications
Works With
Amazon Alexa, Arlo, SmartThings
Storage Type
Cloud
Field Of View
160 degrees
Number Of Cameras Included
6
Indoor Or Outdoor Use
Indoor, Outdoor
Audio Communication
2-way
Network Connectivity
Ethernet, Wi-Fi
Specifications
Works With:
Amazon Alexa, Arlo, SmartThings
Storage Type:
Cloud
Field Of View:
160 degrees
Number Of Cameras Included:
6
Indoor Or Outdoor Use:
Indoor, Outdoor
Audio Communication:
2-way
Network Connectivity:
Ethernet, Wi-Fi
The Arlo company offers users to check out VMS4640P-100NAS. The features of VMS4640P-100NAS, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left VMS4640P-100NAS reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Arlo VMS4640P-100NAS. Buy (Arlo VMS4640P-100NAS or Pro 3 6-Camera Indoor/Outdoor Wire-Free 2K HDR Security Camera System) with benefits.

Arlo Pro 3 6-Camera Indoor/Outdoor Wire-Free 2K HDR Security Camera System VMS4640P-100NAS Overview

Arlo Pro 3 Review - 2K Battery Powered Security Camera | Compared to Arlo Ultra & Arlo Pro 2

Arlo Pro 3 Review - 2K Battery Powered Security Camera | Compared to Arlo Ultra & Arlo Pro 2

ARLO ULTRA 4K Security Camera REVIEW

ARLO ULTRA 4K Security Camera REVIEW

Arlo Pro 2 Review - Wireless Camera - Unboxing, Setup, Settings, Installation, Footage

Arlo Pro 2 Review - Wireless Camera - Unboxing, Setup, Settings, Installation, Footage

Arlo Ultra 4K Security WiFi Camera Review - Unboxing, Features, Setup, Sample Footage and Issues

Arlo Ultra 4K Security WiFi Camera Review - Unboxing, Features, Setup, Sample Footage and Issues

Netgear Arlo Pro Review - Best Wireless Security Camera System?

Netgear Arlo Pro Review - Best Wireless Security Camera System?

Reviews

4.2/5
Overall rating 4.2 stars
20 reviews
5
8
4
2
3
1
2
3
1
6
Overall rating 5 stars
January 4, 2020

Comment:

Bought the reolink argus 2 and returned it for the arlo pro 3. Motion detection is way better.

Overall rating 5 stars
January 5, 2020

Comment:

Arlo Pro 3- Very Easy to install system cameras. Software setup simple. Video Quality is Excellent! Flexible setup options. Worth the Investment.

Overall rating 4 stars
January 10, 2020

Comment:

It is easy to install, just need to place the cameras in very specific locations. The system does not identify motion properly. Set the cameras for “people only” and it will alarm on a squirrel even with sensitivity set down to 50%. With it set that low it does not pick up a person at 25 feet (had to be 10 feet or so). The docs say it will not alarm on rodents, guess that small gray squirrel is not classified as a rodent! Says it works with Alexa, but it is very basic. View a live camera or the last motion detected on a camera. That is sometimes it works. Ask it once and alexa doesn’t know, ask the same thing again and it works. It is hit and miss. Overall it is an awesome wireless system and easy to setup/use. It just needs software updates to make it work properly and hopefully they get updates rolled out soon!

Overall rating 5 stars
January 14, 2020

Comment:

I don’t generally write reviews, but this product deserves it. Purchased the six pack Pro 3. I opened the box and was totally installed and running in less than an hour. So very easy and the quality is exceptional. Installed the app for interacting with and monitoring the system. Very intuitive, no instructions necessary. Arlo offers support with videos but I never had to engage in it. I already have plans to install the same equipment at my office and the app will allow you to see and interact with both locations simultaneously. There is about a 3-4 second lag from the time an alert is activated until I receive a notification. Considering internet and technological delays I am very pleased with this response. Keep in mind, there is no lag in the recording of such event. Great high quality product.

Overall rating 5 stars
January 30, 2020

Comment:

I upgraded from the original Arlo. I love the versatility of these cameras. Charge the batteries or plug the camera in. 2k clear picture and video even at night. Also love the spotlight feature. The speaker capability is nice too.

Overall rating 2 stars
January 31, 2020

Comment:

The delay is terrible. On the Live, I can see the starting point but the recording (alert) is a big delay. Therefore, no need for 2-way speaking because alert too late. 1 of the cameras kept going off-line, never could get either of 2 camera to record more than 45 seconds, when only options are 120 seconds or up to 300 (until activity stops) . The sign in app keeps timing out. When I use on Windows 10 (computer), need to install latest version of Adobe Flash Player (which I already have & is not blocked) . Liked the spotlight feature. Tested with the Siren. Returned after a week, junk.

Overall rating 4 stars
February 4, 2020

Comment:

They system was easy to set up – just followed the directions and had four cameras and a hub functioning. First about resolution. I bought the Pro3 because I wanted higher resolution than the lower models, but didn’t want to pay $1000 for the ultra. In daylight the resolution is good, but making out faces and license plates is marginal unless they’re close. At night the color recording with the built in light is not as good as the night vision for seeing what’s going on – as an example a cat walked past one of the cameras on which I forgotten to turn off the motion triggered light. I could barely make out it was a cat. It then walked past one of the cameras with night vision and I could tell it was a cat and what the cat looked like. The interface is easy to use, but there is a delay between when something happens and when you see it. Makes no difference if you’re just looking at recordings, but having a conversation with someone of the other side of the camera would be difficult. Occasionally the cameras record “motion,” but even looking at the recording several times I can’t ascertain what moved. Maybe insects or birds going through too rapidly to show. Overall I like the cameras and the interface and I’m happy with my purchase. I wish I had more resolution, but I still wouldn’t have wanted to pay the premium for the Ultra over the Pro 3

Overall rating 1 stars
February 7, 2020

Comment:

Well, this Arlo Pro 3 – 2k HDR system is a serious disappointment! The resolution is sooooo incredibly bad, especially at night!!! My Pro 2 camera resolution is much better than this junk! The night resolution looks so grainy and pixelated that you can’t even tell what kind of car passed by! And no it’s not a bandwidth issue, signal is super strong. So much halo effect in night vision mode! Changing brightness & contrast doesn’t help at all! I will be taking these back!!! Think it’s time to purchase a Lorex System!

Also, always get the warranty on any Arlo camera’s because in my experience they always die within 2 yrs……

Image posted, cam has night vision turned off, Auto HDR on. 2k live streaming off, auto zoom & tracking off.

Overall rating 1 stars
February 13, 2020

Comment:

I ordered this system and installed it quickly. Loved it!!! Until I found that Once I was away from my home wifi and received a motion alert on my phone, I could not view the recording in my library while away from my home wifi. Once I got back on my wifi then the recordings could be viewed. Defeats the purpose of having the system because I couldn’t view anything except the live feed when I was not at home. Spoke with an Arlo technician who tried to diagnose my problem for about 2 weeks and then eventually said that unless I subscribe to Arlo monthly or get a VPN, then I wouldn’t be able to view the recordings away from home. Needless to say, that’s when I packaged it up and sent it back. When Arlo let’s you view recordings away from home, then maybe I’ll buy it again.

Overall rating 5 stars
February 17, 2020

Comment:

These cameras are easy to install. The picture quality is great, picks up the most minut movement. However, activity zones set up but picks up everything else in the surrounding area, so I’m constantly getting notifications and, of course, the battery won’t last very long (1 week)… maybe I’m doing something wrong..?? I also like that it picks up audio as well and the light turns on with detection of movement. It does lag so very hard to get actual “live” video. I’m trying to see if I can somehow connect cable for less or no lagging. It may be the internet set up,…mine doesn’t pick up very well. Although it connects to my wifi, it is a very low signal even though it’s not far from the router but it may be the location of the camera (above garage door) I was told it may be the metal frame decreasing the signal. Either way, they’re nice cameras, great picture/video quality, magnet hold thru anything, easy to take down to charge battery. The app is user friendly and can set up multiple cameras.

Description
Keep an eye on your home or business day and night with Arlo Pro 3. With no wires, you can install Pro 3 in minutes and view video directly from your phone. Spot unique details with color night vision, and see more in dark areas with the integrated spotlight. The advanced lens provides superior image quality and a wider field of view, and allows you to track and zoom on moving objects with clarity. Receive notifications when your camera spots people, vehicles, animals, or packages, and view live video or recorded clips directly from your phone, with 3 months of included Arlo Smart.* Hear and speak to visitors clearly with two-way audio.
Details
Details
Key Specs
Works With Amazon Alexa, Arlo, SmartThings
Storage Type Cloud
Field Of View 160 degrees
Number Of Cameras Included 6
Indoor Or Outdoor Use Indoor, Outdoor
Audio Communication 2-way
Network Connectivity Ethernet, Wi-Fi
Night Vision Yes
Camera Power Source Battery-powered, Plug-in
General
Color White
Product Name Pro 3 6-Camera Indoor/Outdoor Wire-Free 2K HDR Security Camera System
Color Category White
Brand Arlo
Model Number VMS4640P-100NAS
Power
Camera Power Source Battery-powered, Plug-in
Camera Connectivity Wire-free (Battery-powered), Wireless
Camera
Camera Mount Type Wall mount
Field Of View 160 degrees
IP Camera WiFi
Camera(s) Included Yes
Number Of Cameras Included 6
High-Definition Yes
Night Vision Yes
Day/Night Mode Yes
Features
Streaming Video Yes
Two-Way Talk Yes
Audio Communication 2-way
Mobile Notifications Yes
Records Audio Yes
Network Connectivity Ethernet, Wi-Fi
Remote Monitoring Capabilities Yes
Storage
Memory Card Slot No
Storage Type Cloud
Performance
Indoor Or Outdoor Use Indoor, Outdoor
Water-Resistant Housing Yes
Recording and Playback
Mobile Operating System Compatibility Android, Apple iOS
Compatibility
Works With Amazon Alexa, Arlo, SmartThings
Smartphone Compatible Yes
Camera Compatibility Arlo Pro 3
Included
DVR Included No
Monitor Included No
Cable(s) Included Yes
Dimension
Camera Height 3 inches
Camera Depth 2 inches
Camera Width 3.5 inches
Camera Weight 0.69 pounds
Lighting
Light(s) Included Yes
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts 1 Year
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor 1 Year
Other
UPC 193108140416
The Arlo company offers users to check out VMS4640P-100NAS. The features of VMS4640P-100NAS, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left VMS4640P-100NAS reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Arlo VMS4640P-100NAS. Buy (Arlo VMS4640P-100NAS or Pro 3 6-Camera Indoor/Outdoor Wire-Free 2K HDR Security Camera System) with benefits.
My review Arlo Pro 3 6-Camera Indoor/Outdoor Wire-Free 2K HDR Security Camera System VMS4640P-100NAS

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới