Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Arlo Ultra 4-Camera Indoor/Outdoor Wire-Free 4K HDR Security Camera System VMS5440B-100NAS

Overall rating 3.9 stars
3.9 from 20 reviews
Arlo
Specifications
Number Of Cameras Included
4
Indoor Or Outdoor Use
Indoor, Outdoor
Storage Type
Cloud
Audio Communication
2-way
Night Vision
Yes
Field Of View
180 degrees
Voice Assistant Built-in
No
Specifications
Number Of Cameras Included:
4
Indoor Or Outdoor Use:
Indoor, Outdoor
Storage Type:
Cloud
Audio Communication:
2-way
Night Vision:
Yes
Field Of View:
180 degrees
Voice Assistant Built-in:
No
The Arlo company offers users to check out VMS5440B-100NAS. The features of VMS5440B-100NAS, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left VMS5440B-100NAS reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Arlo VMS5440B-100NAS. Buy (Arlo VMS5440B-100NAS or Ultra 4-Camera Indoor/Outdoor Wire-Free 4K HDR Security Camera System) with benefits.

Arlo Ultra 4-Camera Indoor/Outdoor Wire-Free 4K HDR Security Camera System VMS5440B-100NAS Overview

Arlo Ultra 4K Security WiFi Camera Review - Unboxing, Features, Setup, Sample Footage and Issues

Arlo Ultra 4K Security WiFi Camera Review - Unboxing, Features, Setup, Sample Footage and Issues

ARLO ULTRA 4K Security Camera REVIEW

ARLO ULTRA 4K Security Camera REVIEW

Arlo Ultra Wire Free 4K HDR Security Camera System blogger review

Arlo Ultra Wire Free 4K HDR Security Camera System blogger review

Arlo Ultra 4K Wireless Security Camera Review

Arlo Ultra 4K Wireless Security Camera Review

Arlo Pro 3 Review - 2K Battery Powered Security Camera | Compared to Arlo Ultra & Arlo Pro 2

Arlo Pro 3 Review - 2K Battery Powered Security Camera | Compared to Arlo Ultra & Arlo Pro 2

Reviews

3.9/5
Overall rating 3.9 stars
20 reviews
5
9
4
6
3
3
2
1
1
1
Overall rating 5 stars
July 1, 2019

Comment:

Pros:
Ease of Setup & Installation
No Electrician Required
Appearance
App
Rechargeable Battery
Cloud Subscription Pricing
Viewing Angle
Audio
Multi User Access
Auto Zoom & Tracking
Magnetic
Battery Life
Video Quality
Night Vision
Cons:
Response to Motion (delay)
Network Connectivity

I was really excited to receive this product. I recently purchased my first home, and security is one of my top concerns. I already have a home security system, with a few cameras but was excited for the features the new Arlo had to offer.
Product arrived in high quality packaging. Everything you need for setup is in the box from the camera to the screws for hanging the magnetic mounting plate. After opening all the pieces, setup was as simple as downloading the app, connecting the smarthub to our router, popping the rechargeable battery into the camera and following the instructions in the app.
After connecting to the network, I sought out a spot on the exterior of my home that would give me the highest visibility. After charging the camera battery, I began using the ‘camera positioning’ feature in the app and I was disappointed by the Video Bandwidth I was getting in the spots I wanted to put the devise. I have 1gb up/down fiber optics internet, a powerful router and I was only 20’ away from the smarthub so not sure why I was having bandwidth issues, 4K video or not. I finally found a place that had strong bandwidth that had decent coverage, and mounted the bracket and camera. 30 second installation, and no electrician required!
After installing, I tested out some of the devises features.
-Spotlight offers enough light to startle an intruder, but not so much that you will annoy your neighbors. Similar to the flashlight on a phone.
-Siren is loud and annoying enough to scare of any unwanted visitors.
-Audio through the devise using the mic on your phone sounds crisp and loud. I was able to clearly hear a conversation down almost a block away!
-Responded to me walking around in the zones I designated motion alerts for (you can draw zones in the app) but doesn’t pick up motion far to the left or right.
-Night Vision works great if you provide an unobstructed view. In a perfectly dark space it works great and the image is crystal clear, but outside any light in the surrounding area cause dark and bright spots. Not good enough to identify an intruders face more then a few feet away.
Color Night Vision: works only with spotlight on. Unable to figure out this one. Outside of the light though you have lots of dark spots.
-Battery worked great after my second charge. 3 weeks in at at 80% battery still. After installing the battery went from 100% to 20% within 24 hours. Just let it die and then recharge and you should be good!
-Motion Detection has about 10-30 second delay and takes an additional 10-20 seconds to open the live stream in the app. By that point the person is usually walking out of camera view.
-Video quality is pretty good but I learned I can only get 4K video when connected to a strong WiFi network on whatever device I am viewing on. Doesn’t seem to record in 4K either? When you are streaming in 4K it will say in the upper left corner. May be a settings thing. I definitely cannot make out license plates or clear faces from the street or even my own driveway.
-Package detection I was not able to try. It’s currently in beta and has great potential, but I placed the camera away from my front door which is where the camera needs to be to utilize. This is a really cool and unique feature that will be great when it’s fully up and running.
Overall, if you are looking for an easy to setup camera system, this is a good option, but know it has a few quirks such as network connectivity if you are more then 15-20’ away from your router or a network booster.

Overall rating 4 stars
July 6, 2019

Comment:

I have an early version of the Arlo camera and have been satisfied with it. I was really excited to see how the Arlo products have evolved. Truly wire-free is a huge upgrade. The big questions: 1. How easy is it to connect to my network (and how stable?) 2. How good will the images be? 3. How long does the battery really last?

I took the time to really use the product before writing this review. To my summary/title, the biggest challenge was getting the camera to stay reliably connected to my network. My WiFi router is located approximately 40 feet away, through 3 interior walls and exterior lath and plaster. Ultimately, I had to add a repeater to maintain a high-quality connection.
That solved, the Arlo Ultra+ camera provided nice quality images in a wide range of lighting conditions. I live on a street with a decent amount of vehicular, pedestrian and pet traffic. The Arlo did not constantly alert me, and I believe it never missed an appropriate time to record movement. I love that you can tweak the motion sensitivity and I love the phone notifications. I don’t love paying for a monthly subscription. But what’s the price of piece of mind? That’s your call.
Overall, I think the Arlo Ultra+ is a nice evolution and is worth the price tag. DO plan to provide an relatively close repeater if using the camera outside your home or office.

Overall rating 3 stars
July 9, 2019

Comment:

The Arlo Ultra 4K UHD Wire-Free Security Camera System is Arlo’s next product in wireless home security. It touts features such as 4K UHD recording, Auto Zoom and Tracking, and color night vision. Though this is supposed to be Arlo’s most advanced camera, I didn’t find it much better than the 1080p versions.

My Set Up

I used this camera near my front door for testing. The camera was positioned unhidden 20 feet (clear line of sight) from my Wi-Fi satellite and 30 linear feet (through one floor level) from the Arlo base. My network is provided by an Orbi whole-home mesh system which is made by Netgear (who happens to be the parent company for Arlo). My internet service is gigabit, so there are no bandwidth issues.

Features of the camera

4K UHD recording – This is supposed to be the clearest recording commercially available for home security cameras. I expected to see quality paralleled with a 4K movie played on my 4K UHD television. What I got was more grainy and not this high quality image that I expected. In fact, that’s when it worked at all. Using 4K recording, I could not stream an image to my cell phone in the app. I have uploaded a screenshot of the horizontal gray lines that I viewed instead.

Auto Zoom and Tracking – The feature is a really neat idea. The camera detects motion and basically zooms in and follows the moving object. It had a little delay, but was cool in that it could decide what to follow. My big complaint with this feature was that it does not work when recording in 4K. The settings automatically change if you tell it to record in 4K or turn on Auto Zoom and Tracking. Turning on one feature turns the other feature off. Having a 4K camera isn’t useful if the other features don’t support 4K.

Color night vision – I was stoked to see this as a feature on the camera system packaging. The biggest complaint about my previous camera system that I owned before this Arlo was that the night vision wasn’t very good. My hopes were that this feature would be able to provide more information through color in combination with the higher quality recording (4K). What I was not aware of is that in order for the color night vision to work, the spotlight has to be on. This is a problem for me as I would rather the criminal I am recording not know where my cameras are. My understanding is that the extra light is needed is order to record the color information, and that this illumination process is not specific to Arlo cameras. Other camera systems require lighting to record in color at night as well. You can still record in regular night vision without the spotlight.

Battery Charging – First, the camera only comes with one rechargeable battery. I find this to be an issue because unless you have found a way to charge the camera in-place then you will have times where you have to stop recording to charge the battery. I would suggest that Arlo give 2 batteries in the next package (or at least one extra depending on camera package). Second, the charging method uses a proprietary cord. If you lose or damage the cord, you will have to get one from Arlo.

Battery Life – The packaging describes the batteries as convenient and long lasting. This is not the case. My battery went from 41% to 5% in the first week. Charging a battery every 2 weeks (especially if you have them mounted out of reach) is not convenient.

Spotlight – The spotlight is optional (you can turn it on and off). It is also adjustable, so you can control the brightness level. It can work with the motion sensor or you can manually turn it on. Again, this is required to be on if you want to use the color night vision feature.

Siren – There is a siren feature that you can manually turn on if you want to create a noise or draw attention. The siren is not very loud in my opinion, and I’m not sure that it would be that effective.

Call e911 and Call Friend – There are features to manually contact an emergency number from the app. I did not test these two features.

Magnetic Mounting – The camera can attach to the mount magnetically. I think that this is a neat idea, but due to the shape of the camera and cupping of the mount it is somewhat limited. Some people have raved about this feature, but I wasn’t completely happy with it.

Likes
*Decent Quality Wireless Camera
*4K recording (new standard in home security cameras)
*Auto Zoom and Tracking is a neat idea
*Color night vision adds value of clarity in low light situations
*Has Siren, Call e911, and Call Friend features
*Magnetic mount idea
*Comes with 1 Year of Arlo Smart service (cloud recording)
*Has option for SD Card recording

Dislikes
*4K Streaming would not work at all on phone in house
*Cannot record in 4K when using Auto Zoom and Tracking
*Battery Life is short and only comes with one battery
*Charging cord is a specialty cord
*Color night vision does not work unless spotlight feature is turned on and spotlight is illuminated
*Siren feature not very loud
*Requires paid subscription after the first year if you do not want to use SD Card option

Overall, I think that the Arlo Ultra is an average security camera. For a wireless camera it’s not bad, but the battery life is short and new features that didn’t work as I had hoped. This leaves me a little unsatisfied with the product. I think that if you must have a wireless camera Arlo is a good starting point. However, since the new features on the Ultra didn’t work well, I’d recommend looking at the 1080p Arlo cameras instead of this one. The Ultra cameras will cost more, and I don’t see any real benefit for the extra cost. 4K will be the new standard moving forward, but this camera doesn’t exemplify that standard.

Overall rating 5 stars
July 12, 2019

Comment:

I have been a Arlo user for couple of years I bought the Arlo Pro 2 6 camera pack they were good But the ULTRAS have several significant upgrades like the wider field of view the audio is quite a improvement And the color Night vision

Overall rating 3 stars
September 11, 2019

Comment:

the cameras are pricy, they should be a plug and play solution, but several adding have to be bought to make them work as advertised. Just one example, to define security zones, the cameras have to be plugged in, so you need the extra cable (if you bought them because they are wireless, well, they are not wireless any more). be careful when buying solar panels, as they do not over ride the cable necessity for the security zones, be sure to get the ones that have the correct cable for the ultras, and be sure you do not need the security zones configured, if you do, then this is not a solution.also, careful when buying the ARLO security lights, one in the three package came faulty, and sending it back is a hassle.all in all, less than expected for this price range.

Overall rating 5 stars
December 22, 2019

Comment:

Awesome security system. Easy to setup and install, audio and video quality are amazing.A bit expensive but the quality is very good.

Overall rating 5 stars
December 27, 2019

Comment:

Was a little skeptical buying these by some of the reviews. So far they are great. Been having them for about a month. I upgraded my plan to view in 4k. Battery seems like they will last about 1 1/2 months without charging. Only complaint is the two way talk is a little low in volume but not a deal breaker. Color night vision is awesome!

Overall rating 5 stars
January 2, 2020

Comment:

I don’t leave reviews often, felt compelled to do so for this one. As founder and CEO of a company that assembled and sold IP addressable cameras, I can tell you, without any doubt, that Netgear blew this one out of the water. I sold my company precisely because the technology I used to sell people/package detection for a premium a few years ago was quickly becoming in mainstream. Netgear’s ultra variant of Arlo nails all that. Insanely super wide fov w/ auto zoom and track. All this thanks to 4K image sensor, otherwise it would be too pixelated to work. This camera does what a PTZ w/optical zoom does, minus the moving parts and cost.Make sure you have plenty of bandwidth. Just installed a WiFi 6 mesh to get enough coverage outside.Buy it, worth every dime. Will buy several more to monitor our cul-de-sac and my other properties.

Overall rating 5 stars
January 6, 2020

Comment:

Works as advertised. There is a limited range with the base stations. Don’t be surprised if you need to add an additional base station. Should you need to they work great!

Overall rating 5 stars
February 4, 2020

Comment:

The video is sharp. Activity zones have easily configurable polygons to weed out extraneous motion. Sound recording can provide good context to the videos. The software is easy to use and fairly quick to configure. Custom modes and geo-fencing make it easy to automatically set the system for daily use.

Description
Arlo Ultra 4K wire-free security camera delivers the ultimate peace of mind with advanced video and audio quality. Easy to install, the camera displays a wide, panoramic view with enhanced color night vision. The integrated spotlight lights up the night or helps ward off unwanted visitors. Advanced noise-canceling technology also minimizes background noise for crystal-clear, two-way conversations. Arlo Ultra also includes 1 year of Arlo Smart Premier service and rolling 30-day cloud recording (up to 10 cameras).
Details
Details
Key Specs
Number Of Cameras Included 4
Indoor Or Outdoor Use Indoor, Outdoor
Storage Type Cloud
Audio Communication 2-way
Night Vision Yes
Field Of View 180 degrees
Voice Assistant Built-in No
Camera Power Source Battery-powered
Works With Amazon Alexa, Arlo, Google Assistant
General
Color Black
Color Category Black
Product Name Ultra 4-Camera Indoor/Outdoor Wire-Free 4K HDR Security Camera System
Model Number VMS5440B-100NAS
Brand Arlo
Power
Camera Connectivity Wire-free (Battery-powered)
Camera Power Source Battery-powered
Camera
Number Of Cameras Included 4
Camera(s) Included Yes
Field Of View 180 degrees
Camera Mount Type Wall mount
Night Vision Yes
High-Definition Yes
Features
Two-Way Talk Yes
Streaming Video Yes
Audio Communication 2-way
Mobile Notifications Yes
Remote Monitoring Capabilities Yes
Storage
Storage Type Cloud
Memory Card Slot No
Performance
Indoor Or Outdoor Use Indoor, Outdoor
Compatibility
Camera Compatibility Arlo Ultra 4K UHD cameras
Operating System Compatibility Android, Apple iOS
Works With Amazon Alexa, Arlo, Google Assistant
Voice Assistant Built-in No
Smartphone Compatible Yes
Included
Monitor Included No
Additional Accessories Included 4x Rechargeable battery, power adapter, magnetic charging cable, Ethernet cable, 4x wall mount, 4x wall mount screw set, video monitoring decal
Cable(s) Included Yes
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts 1 Year
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor 1 Year
Other
UPC 193108139526
The Arlo company offers users to check out VMS5440B-100NAS. The features of VMS5440B-100NAS, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left VMS5440B-100NAS reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Arlo VMS5440B-100NAS. Buy (Arlo VMS5440B-100NAS or Ultra 4-Camera Indoor/Outdoor Wire-Free 4K HDR Security Camera System) with benefits.
My review Arlo Ultra 4-Camera Indoor/Outdoor Wire-Free 4K HDR Security Camera System VMS5440B-100NAS

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới