Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Autel Robotics EVO 4K Drone with Controller 600000210/EVO

Overall rating 4.8 stars
4.8 from 20 reviews
Autel Robotics
Specifications
Video Resolution
2160p (4K)
Integrated GPS
Yes
Total Megapixels
12 megapixels
Product Weight
1.9 pounds
App-Controlled
Yes
Maximum Flight Time (no payload)
30 minutes
Wireless Range
22704 feet
Specifications
Video Resolution:
2160p (4K)
Integrated GPS:
Yes
Total Megapixels:
12 megapixels
Product Weight:
1.9 pounds
App-Controlled:
Yes
Maximum Flight Time (no payload):
30 minutes
Wireless Range:
22704 feet
The Autel Robotics company offers users to check out 600000210/EVO. The features of 600000210/EVO, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 600000210/EVO reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Autel Robotics 600000210/EVO. Buy (Autel Robotics 600000210/EVO or EVO 4K Drone with Controller) with benefits.

Autel Robotics EVO 4K Drone with Controller 600000210/EVO Overview

Autel EVO vs DJI Mavic 2 Pro! (4K)

Autel EVO vs DJI Mavic 2 Pro! (4K)

EVO from Autel Robotics: Flight Testing

EVO from Autel Robotics: Flight Testing

Autel EVO - My New Favorite Drone...Review

Autel EVO - My New Favorite Drone...Review

Autel EVO Drone Review: 4K 60FPS, Ludicrous Mode, Great Dynamic Range. Finally a DJI competitor?

Autel EVO Drone Review: 4K 60FPS, Ludicrous Mode, Great Dynamic Range. Finally a DJI competitor?

AUTEL EVO Review - [Flight Test Part 1 In-Depth / Pros & Cons] Better Than a Mavic?

AUTEL EVO Review - [Flight Test Part 1 In-Depth / Pros & Cons] Better Than a Mavic?

Reviews

4.8/5
Overall rating 4.8 stars
20 reviews
5
14
4
1
3
2
2
0
1
3
Overall rating 5 stars
May 30, 2019

Comment:

This is a great drone for adults. And it’s kinda important to take a second and ask yourself if you’re responsible enough. Unlike my previous DJI and other nicer drones, this one is largely free to do with as I please. There are a lot of benefits to this… it works with no connection, no login, and anywhere I want to fly. And it’s potentially going to get someone in trouble.The box it ships in is somewhat minimal, but everything is well protected. I had to plug the battery in before the unit would turn on, but despite the instructions saying to fully charge, I was flying this ten minutes after I got it.Unfolding the nice, compact drone into flying configuration was easy, giving me a sense that it’s solidly built. I haven’t had to change propellers, but it’s pretty obvious how to do so, and they included a few extras. The drone just feels solid, the battery is very well attached, and other than the camera moving around, it’s a rock. I slapped on the FAA number (get yours at faadronezone dot com) and was ready to play.Even without the app, the remote can show a video feed, can record video and take photos, and adjust most of the settings. The remote was intuitive except the take-off procedure.I already knew from experience that I need to click both sticks in at an angle and down to ‘start’ the motor, and immediately increase elevation to take off. There’s also a ‘take-off’ button, and you operate it by holding it for several seconds after ‘starting’ the motor. I found that function completely unhelpful and most people won’t use it.The remote has a novice mode, as well as some faster speed modes, but I really liked where it was out of the box. I immediately shot the drone straight up in the air, until the remote told me it was at 400 feet (the max altitude). I played with the left shoulder button and was able to point the camera up and down, getting a great view of the park. There are a few alternatives to the control configurations, and I tinkered with it, as the drone was aloft. I plugged my Note 8 phone into the USB C cable (they give you a USB micro option too), installed the Autel app, and slapped it onto the remote. My phone, in case, fit on the remote, and produced a much better screen so I could see video on the phone, and data on the drone on the remote. With my phone, there was a google earth image of my drone’s location. That’s pretty typical, and everything was responsive and easy to understand.I flew around the park and then tried the home button, and the drone went to about 100 feet up and then landed slowly. As it was landing I held my arm out to obstruct its path, and it detected my arm and went into a hover, beeping to complain there was an issue. I was able to move the drone over without interrupting the landing process.This thing is very, very easy to fly. I never did any crazy stunts… I really just like getting nice video from unusual vantages, and the drone is well designed for that function. The included 32 gb microsd card saved images quickly, and is more than enough capacity, when you consider the battery is not going to last much more than 20-30 minutes. I like one of the photo modes where it takes several photos in a variety of ISO settings. That way I just hit the button a bunch and when I get home, I am sure to have quite a few photos that turned out really well.I am disappointed that they don’t include a case, or at least a bag, but I’ll invest in a nice one, and an extra battery. The box they ship it in is simply too efficiently packed to reuse as a temporary storage outside the house.I realize many drones have a lot of these features, but this drone is a great price and just feels like the best all around package for an easy to use and advanced drone. I can’t believe how steady this thing hovered under a surprise change in wind.

Overall rating 5 stars
May 31, 2019

Comment:

 Autel has been competing with DJI for several years. Their X-star was a worthy component to DJI’s phantom. It’s taken a couple of years for Autel to answer DJI’s fold-able Mavic, but the wait was worth it.In size and capabilities – they’re near equal. Both fold their arms to fit into small carrying bags – if you had generous cargo pants sized pockets… they’ll fit in your pocket. They both come with 4k UHD cameras mounted on smooth-moving gimbals. The split-screen video posted is the Mavic on the left and the Evo on the right. They were shot ten minutes apart from the same location with no filters and haven’t been edited other than being put on the split-screen for comparison. I’ll let you decide for yourself, but the EVO footage looks a little richer, with more vibrant color.Where the EVO is a full cut above the Mavic is ease of use. No, the Mavic isn’t prohibitively difficult, and it flies like a dream and takes great footage and has obstacle avoidance… but the EVO does it easier, with a noticeably faster set-up right out of the box. I must admit I had EVO up in the air quicker than Mavic because of my previous experience with Mavic, but there were several steps where I had the conscious thought “oh… THAT’S easier…” The camera is not only fabulous, but it comes with capability to shoot 60 frames per second rather than the standard 24 or 30. That not only gives you smoother video, but if you slow down 60 frames per second you also have the capability of slow motion which is as smooth as “standard” video. The battery is 4300 milli-amphours instead of Mavic’s 3830 mAh, which gives you extra time on flights – how much depends on your speeds, wind, etc, but on any given flight it’s nice to be able to go longer before return to home and recharging.It’s crazy Amazon gives me SEVERAL things to give star ratings on a single product like a kitchen towel, but only one overall rating for this amazing drone so I’ll go ahead and say:Design: 5 starsCamera: 5 starsEase of use: 5 starsBattery life: 5 starsCamera flexibility: 5 starsI’m not sorry I have the Mavic, but it just became the back-up.

Overall rating 5 stars
June 16, 2019

Comment:

I was excited to receive this drone since I have a DJI Mavic Pro Platinum drone already. This will be the “travel drone”, because of the ability to show video on the remote and not needing to have a phone or tablet.First impressionsIt’s packaged very well, cushioned and compartmentalized. The whole set seems very well built, the fit and finishes are excellent. You instantly feel like you have a quality product. It comes with a SanDisk Micro SD card, so you’re ready to go after setting up and charging everything. (Don’t forget to register your drone with the FAA)The charger charges both the battery (you must do this, the smart battery is not activated until you start charging it – these are smart batteries and you will want to follow all of the instructions) and the remote, from the same charger. So no need for an extra USB charger.One surprise is the cooling fan going on while the remote is charging. It’s a little noisy, certainly noisier than my DJI device. It’s a variable sound, depending on the cooling need and disappears when the remote is fully charged. A nice feature is the fact that the remote beeps when charging is complete and the power indicator turns from red to green. I got used to the fan very quickly, it’s not a bother.Oddly, despite what is said in the manual, Novice mode was not enabled when I first got going with it. If you’re new to drones, I would highly recommend that you have this enabled for your first flights. This is a very responsive drone and if you’ve not flown one before, you’ll want the tamed down control that Novice mode offers.Things I like- It’s fun to fly – it feels more precise in flying when I am watching it and flying visually by looking at it- Being able to view live video on the remote- 4K 60FPS video- Dual status indicators on the rear arms, makes it a little easier to see the orientation when the drone is a ways off.- Solid feeling build quality. Things feel precise and well made.- Obstacle warnings – nicely done in the interface (controller and app) and I feel it’s wider than my DJI drone. You feel like it’s really protected, more so than the Mavic Pro- No geofencing. I am a very responsible flyer (and a pilot) and it’s nice to just leave it to me to fly legally. The DJI drone constantly warns me about the nearby airport, but I am well beyond the 5 mile proximity.- Ludicrous mode – super fast, if you like that sorta thing (probably the fastest photo drone currently)- Wide angle camera – great for scenic shotsThings I don’t like- Lacks a few expert camera controls that I would like to have- Cannot tilt the camera beyond straight ahead. I’m sure this is a mechanical limitation, but the Mavic Pro Platinum allows you to override and tilt up to 30 degrees up, which makes for great sky shots. However, most of the time you’ll want to be looking down.- Touchy flight movements – it’s very sensitive and can be jerky unless you are really precise in your movements. This is especially present in forward and backward moving, it stops much faster than you would expect with little control movement.- Lack of ability to tweak the rates (like yaw, acceleration, etc.) like the DJI drone has.- Sticks need a more positive center – it’s easy to introduce a little unintended movement (for instance, pushing forward, it’s easy to introduce a little unintended yaw because there isn’t a very positive feel when you leave the center position left/right.- Rear sensors don’t do very well at all – this is apparently common. The rearward sensing is at least a foot off – says 2 ft when it’s 1 ft. The front sensors work great though.- Wide angle camera – limits details sometimes, you need to be closer to things you want detail from (note this is also a positive for the great scenic shots possible.Mixed Bag- The DJI Mavic Pro remote holds a tablet, there’s no provision for that here. But my intended use for this drone is not having to have a tablet or phone since it can feed video to the remote’s screen, and it will always be within sight. Their app works great with my Android Pixel 3.- Handles for remote could be a little grippier, perhaps a rubber strip on them. It would make for a more secure feel than the slick plastic. Still, they are comfortable to hold.- The sensitive sticks make it hard to do smooth flying videos. If you are high up, this will show up less in the video, but down low with closer objects, this will show up much more. One trick is to move the sticks lower down, rather than the top, which will help smooth the movement.SummaryThis is really a great drone. It’s fun to fly and I’m choosing it more often than the Mavic Pro. But the Mavic Pro is a superb cinematic flyer, creating nice video as you move around in different directions is much smoother with the Mavic. The video on the EVO is better, but you have to be smooth on the controls.I think this is a good choice for first time drone owner. It’s simple to get up and running, the red color is very visible and the forward object detection is excellent (none of them are crash-proof, this helps you when you don’t realize you are “that close” to things). It does allow you to move continually towards an object, but very slowly.Until June 2019, it didn’t have a multiple battery charger (had to do one at a time) Autel announced their new sequential charger and it solves that problem! If you do any amount of flying, you need to have a minimum of 2 batteries, more is better.Having the video in the controller is super useful. You won’t have mapping and as long as you are in visual range of the drone (as you should be 🙂 it works great. The Return-To-Home is always there if you lose sight of it for any reason. With a phone connected and the app running, it’s great.This is a great drone, as I mentioned, and it’s easily a very good competitor to DJI’s offerings. I love both of them, and this is not a substandard choice by any means.

Overall rating 5 stars
June 30, 2019

Comment:

I have been a DJI Fan boy for the last 3 years. I got my first taste of flight on the Phantom then I ordered a Mavic Pro the moment they were pre released and waited almost three agonizing months for it to arrive. I have been flying it ever since and I have also flown my friends Mavic Pro 2 (MP2) a number of times and have loved that Drone also.I have included some pictures so you can compare the Mavic Pro and EVO.Over the years I have learned many things about drones and how to get the best photography out of them in different situations. It seems that Autel was also learning and they have really blown my socks off with the Evo.Let me give you the reasons why you would buy an EVO over a Mavic Pro or Pro 2. And some of the reasons why you might want to buy the MP2 over the Evo.The Pros of the Autel EVO:1) The camera is absolutely stunning and can do 4K at 60 FPS. Even the Mavic Pro 2 (MP2) can only do 30 FPS@4K. If your going to look on YouTube for comparisons which I suggest you do, you will find the EVO is compared to the $1500 MP2 Hasselblad camera carrying drone and it’s always a close call. I have been comparing the footage I have taken with my friends MP2 vs the EVO and it’s really hard to find the differences. I would say the MP2 has slight edge in video quality but not a $500 edge. If your expecting to see a noticeable difference you wont. You can only see a slight difference when they are put side by side. Now you can forget the Mavic Pro Platinum or Mavic Air which are closer in price to the EVO, it just blows them out of the water in every way. On a personal note I also like the wider field of view the Evo offers over the Mavic and MP2 and the durability of the gimbal.2) Thank God there is no DJI Nanny Service with the Autel EVO. Now this is a big one! We should all fly safe and make sure we are in areas that we are allowed to fly in. The problem is DJI carries this to the 10th degree of insanity. Almost every DJI owner will tell you of a horror story of taking the Drone out to some location and finding out that DJI has mapped it into some sort of Red Zone. You might find out there was a 1960’s landing field half a mile away that is now covered in grass, but it’s still on DJI’s mapping system. They have no idea in China what changes have been made, so they just throw everything that might be a No Fly Zone (NFZ) into the list. DJI also tracks all your flights and stores them in their database. In order to bypass the NFZ and fly you need the connected phones internet connection and then need to enter your credit card number and accept responsibility. Sometimes this works and sometimes it still won’t let you fly and cell phone data service may be spotty in the remote locations and does anybody really feel comfortable sending their Credit Card Info to China?Autel on the other hand has left the idea of flying responsibly into the hands of the Pilot.You do not have NFZ’s built into the system. You do not have to register the drone before you can use it. You do not have to have the latest firmware and NFZ list before you can fly it. You are in complete control. This is absolutely the deal maker for me because nothing is worst than driving for two hours to get to a great location only to find out you cannot even use your drone.3) Construction and built quality on the EVO is just better. It feels really solid and the Gimbal for the camera is just so good for a drone in this price range. The remote controls OLED display is crisp and bright and just so much better than DJI standard controller (see included pictures).4) You don’t need a phone or tablet attached to fly the Evo. It’s built in OLED display is small but it looks great and works perfectly. If you want to use your phone or tablet you can still use them but in case your phones flight app craps out or the batter dies on your phone with the Evo a simple button press and you have video on the controller.5) Speed and battery life: The Evo is just as fast as the Mavic Pro at about 40mph but slightly slower than the MP2 which can do 44mph. The battery life is supposed to be about 30 min on the Evo. I got about 27 min which is about the same as the Mavic and MP2. What I did find is that vertical ascents on the Evo seems much faster than the Mavics. Also the Evo seems to acquire GPS lock a lot better than the DJI drones and the precision auto return landing (RTH) is better on the Evo. It consistently lands within a few inches of the take off point.6) It’s made in America and from everything I have read the service is fantastic and people say there warranty process is first rate.Reasons why you might want to get the Mavic Pro or MP21) The main reason would be third party addons. DJI has a good 18 month lead on Autel, so there are many more third party addons for the Mavic series. The thing is I have never used any of them except ND filters and Carrying cases. Autel already has both of those for the EVO!2) Range: The Mavic Pro has a range of 4.3 miles and the MP2 has an insane range of 11 miles. The Evo specifies a range of 4.3 miles. One thing to note with all of these is that just because the Drone can fly that far away doe not mean the battery life will allow you to fly that far. Wind can be a killer when flying a drone. You can use 30% of your battery power flying out with the wind and consume 60% trying to fight the wind on the return leg. I have never felt comfortable going more than 2 miles on any flight, mainly because the idea is not to just fly out in straight line, it’s to look around and see and film things. If range is critical than the MP2 is the clear winner.3) That slightly better edge in picture quality might be important to you, but you have to weigh the $500 extra and live with the DJI Nanny service that comes with it.3) The DJI App is more mature and feature rich. Some of this might be useful for certain situations so it is something to consider. I find the Autel software has everything I need, you may have other needs that are not in the Autel software.Conclusion:If I was just throwing my bag together to go on a Trip and could only carry one drone it would be the Evo over any DJI drone. The simple reason is that I know it will fly when I want it to fly and knowing that is key to my photography work. While I highly recommend the Autel Evo I suggest you look at some good review videos on YouTube.One important thing, don’t waste your time watching videos or reading reviews on the Evo that are older than 5 months. A lot of changes to the software have been added since it was released over a year ago. Features have been added including numerous flight modes, much better range and even stuff like Ludicrous speed. Also the camera has been tweaked for better performance.

Overall rating 5 stars
July 2, 2019

Comment:

The Autel Evo is a professional drone with some great features and is fun to fly. It has a number of intelligent flight modes including dynamic track, viewpoint, orbit, waypoint, and VR for a virtual reality headset. It has front and downward sensors to avoid obstacles. It also has rear sensors but currently they are only activated in novice mode. It has a sturdy build. Actual flight time with the 4300mAh battery is about 25 minutes. In Ludicrous mode it’s reported that the Evo can fly as fast as 44 mph. The camera has a 3 axis gimbal, a 12 megapixel image sensor, 8x digital zoom, and an Ambarella H2 image processor. It shoots 60 fps videos at 4K UHD with a camera bit rate of 100 Mbps. The transmitter range is up to 4.3 miles. The remote control has a 3.3 inch OLED screen that is 720p and 330 nits. It is easy to see in direct sunlight. You have the option of using a smart device. It will show the camera view plus a map and allow access to the intelligent flight modes. I haven’t had any problems with the Android app. I haven’t had any problems with the remote control connecting or staying connected to the Evo.Differences from DJI: 1) You won’t be forced to install an update before you can fly, so you don’t have to worry about being out in the field and not being able to fly. 2) There is no complicated process to set up the connection between the drone and remote. Connections between the Evo and the remote controller are automatic and they are excellent during flight. 3) If you live 4 or 5 miles from an airport the FAA may control the air that you breathe. In this case, as of early July 2019 the FAA regs apparently state that there is no legal way for an amateur drone pilot to take off and fly 5 feet off the ground in your own backyard. Autel will not prevent you from doing that. (The LAANC system will soon be available for amateur pilots so that you can ask permission.) 4) Autel customer support is in the US and has a very good reputation.Could you fly the Evo if you’ve never flown a drone before? Maybe. The Evo can practically fly itself, but it is not foolproof. Would you want to risk crashing your $1,000 drone? One thing that takes some getting used to is that the Evo only has the orientation flying mode and does not have headless mode. In headless mode when you push the right stick forward the drone always flies away from you, no matter what direction the head or front of the drone is facing. Likewise pushing the right stick left, right, and back always flies the drone to the left, right, and towards you respectively. But Evo does not have this. If you rotate the front of the drone 90 degrees to the right to take a picture or video to the right, then you’ll experience orientation mode. The right stick controls are based on the direction the drone is currently oriented. Pushing the right stick forward flies the drone to your right, and pushing the right stick to the left flies the drone away from you. Consider getting a small $25 drone such as the highly-rated Holy Stone HS210 so that you can learn this well–either indoors or outdoors. If you get in a jam, you need to have good instincts to take over. You should read all the manuals. Don’t just rely on the Quick Start guide because it is not enough information. Learn where you can fly and where you can’t. Watch a lot of youtube videos, such as How to Fly Your First Flight with the Evo by Jeff Sibelius. I’m not an expert but I learned how to fly with a $100 Force1 drone. That was good experience because on my second day of flying the Evo it nearly crashed. I was mostly watching where the drone was flying about 75 feet away and I heard a fast beeping sound. I looked down and saw the critically low battery alert. I looked up and the Evo was coming straight down and trying to land in a tree. My instincts kicked in and I immediately pushed the left stick forward to override the landing and then flew it out of the tree. I came back and looked at the user manual again and found that the Evo should have beeped 5 times as a low battery warning several minutes before the critical warning, but it did not. Fortunately my drone wasn’t harmed when it was cutting up some tree leaves. So be prepared, be smart, and have fun flying.

Overall rating 5 stars
July 3, 2019

Comment:

 This is the first time ever owning a drone, I found it a pleasant experience flying for the first time. With all the safeties turned on there are much fewer ways you can crash… some of the ways to crash it are hitting things by sliding into them side to side or going backwards ramming into something, forward direction is protected well. If you think your going to hit something all you have to do is let go of the controls and the drone will go to hover mode. Also, it flies quite well in 6 to 10 mph winds, I was a little worried about it but it did fine.Watch my 10 minute video for same unboxing, flying, advance functions like dynamic track, and return to home accuracy.UPDATE the FIRMWARE as soon as you get it!! One thing that through me through a loop was on the 3rd day flying it I was not able to get the motors to stay running, motors would start then stop and it would beep 6 to 8 times. After some researching I found updating the firmware fixed it, I’m not sure if it would not fly due to a required firmware update or if there was a bug that the firmware update fixed.Return to HOME, this is a nice main feature on the remote. When you press and hold the return to home button it will do just that, first it rockets up 100 feet then moves into position and slowly descends for a landing, for me it has always been within a foot or two of where it took off at. (SEE MY VIDEO)Takeoff/Land button, another nice feature for beginners. When you press and hold the Takeoff/Land button it will do just that if on the ground it will takeoff and hover at about 5 feet in the air, if you press hold it when your flying it will slowly descends till it lands, if obstructions are detected it will abort landing.I tested out several of the advance functions using a phone connected:Dynamic Track – This is the funnest feature, first you must fly the drone 30 feet into the air then on your phone box in the target you want to track (SEE MY VIDEO). I did find if the thing your tracking does a quick 180 and takes off, the drone will lose it, the drone takes its own sweet time to turn around and continue to follow. Also, the drone will lose its target when it goes from a brightly lit area into a shaded area. It tracks things that have high contrast much better then colors that more closely matches the surroundings.Orbit – This is kind of cool, first fly to the center point at least 30 feet high tag this position, then fly 36 feet away and tag this as your radius. Yes the smallest lowest orbit is 30 feet high and a circle with a diameter of 72 feet.VR – This was a little disappointing, I was hoping I could both turn the drone left and right and move the gimbal up and down, but your limited to just looking up and down which moves the gimbal, the rest is controlled with the joysticks on the remote.Waypoint – this is a neat feature, I was especially thinking of using this when my son rides his BMX on the track I can prefly the track setting up way points and when he takes down the track on his bike the drone will fly the path and I can rotate and control the gimbal to get some fun videos of his ride and I don’t even have to worry about where the drone is going. I tested this out flying around the yard and it works great.I’ve been flying this drone just about every day for almost a month now and I have been really happy with it. I did fly it right up to where it gave low battery warnings, this is where you got to be careful, if your over top a house, car, or tree you can crash it. when I got the 3 minute warning the drone switched right into landing mode and started heading down from about 100 feet, I was able to control right left forward and back and fortunately I was flying near the road so I was able to scoot it over to the road for a flat surface (that was scary).One con I have is the buttons on the back of the remote are in a bad spot, when holding the remote I constantly press the ‘A’ and ‘B’ button. The good thing is that they are only used for the advance functions from what I can find, so it does not cause much of a problem push the buttons constantly, other then they do produce a “beep” each time you press one accidentally.If you find my review helpful please press the helpful button, thanks!

Overall rating 5 stars
July 6, 2019

Comment:

This is a new drone from Autel Robotics with camera.Positives:1) Captures great 4K videos and crisp still pictures2) The 3 axis gimbal looks durable and has smooth movements3) Front and rear sensors work pretty well at avoiding obstacles; however note that there are no sensors on the sides in case you collide into things that way4) The remote controller has a built-in OLED display5) Can access live video feed from the drone’s camera via the mobile app or the remote6) Compact and foldable design7) Amazingly stable in the hover mode8) No automatic NFZ flying restrictions like some of the other drones9) Dynamic track and waypoint features work great10) Uses a single charger to charge both the battery and the remote11) Comes with extra set of propellers12) A micro-SD card is included13) Well backed by their customer support teamNegatives:1) Return to Home feature sometimes doesn’t work correctly2) The camera lens are not night vision type3) No on-board microphone4) The camera doesn’t provide optical zoom5) The camera lens cannot be detached or swapped6) Didn’t come with any storage bag/pouch7) Didn’t last the full promised 30 minutes flying time anytime8) Didn’t come with a detailed printed user manual of all its features/options9) The hand-grips on the remote do not look solid and durable10) Lacks some important photographic setting controls that a hobbyist like me will condone but a cinematic professional won’t.11) The third party ecosystem of products & accessories for this drone is still evolving and not well matured

Overall rating 5 stars
August 2, 2019

Comment:

I’m loving the Evo so far I’ve been flying every day I can (weather permitting). Takes some time for beginners but it has safety features so you won’t crash it the obstacle avoidance sensors all around it will stop it if it gets within a certain feet of trees, buildings etc… It shoots video in 4K 60fps and the photographs you can take with it are amazing

Overall rating 5 stars
August 26, 2019

Comment:

I waited for a year after product launch to make my purchase of the Autel EVO. I already owned the Autel X-Star Premium and was very happy with it. This one is even better! I like the way it folds up into a small compact footprint. I can carry the EVO, controller, charger, 3 batteries and extra props, memory cards, etc. in a case smaller than my Nikon SLR. Autel just released some awesome features in “Mission Planner” and I expect they will continue to add more features. Tech support is USA based, and is superb. Photo and video quality is excellent. If you are looking for a compact “drone” for aerial photography, then this one is hard to beat.

Overall rating 1 stars
November 12, 2019

Comment:

Make no mistake: this is a foreign company controlled by CEO in China; so do ignore any claims to US or Germany.The good: ok camera, flight time/battery life, no air space restrictions or imposed firmware updatesTHE BAD: customer service, lack of spare parts, accessories, and low grade plastic parts- controller antennas are always breaking at connection point as they are made of very cheap plastic- rubber parts in the controller and landing gear just come loose ( and there are no replacements)- they demand sending the drone and controller even if your missing a small part in either or the issue is not correlated, meaning you won’t see either for over 15 days at best. Expect long repair delays because they are having trouble retaining good techs- firmware and software still lacking advanced features – actually consider standard in other brands.- overpriced accessories – ie. :new multi-port charger and add-on lightsIn sum, it looks like a good deal, but it’s not. Soon you will find that you will be left stranded waiting for service or wanting for promised features. Maybe DJI is not the answer – there is Parrot too, but grant you that choosing Autel is way worse than any other. Regret having bought mine, and will never buy from this company again, so do yourself a favor and shop somewhere else

Description
Capture video from the air using this orange Autel Robotics EVO quadcopter drone. The full-color video panel on the controller gives you a real-time view of the terrain below, and the four propellers let you precisely maneuver the drone into position over your subject. This Autel Robotics EVO quadcopter drone folds into a compact configuration for storage. Fly Responsibly: Before takeoff, update all software and firmware, and read the instructions thoroughly. See the FAA website for registration requirements and information about flying a drone safely: https://www.faa.gov/uas/getting_started/. Additional state or local requirements may apply. Check your local jurisdiction. The following websites may help you make informed decisions about flying your drone: www.knowbeforeyoufly.org and www.modelaircraft.org.
Details
Details
Key Specs
Video Resolution 2160p (4K)
Integrated GPS Yes
Total Megapixels 12 megapixels
Product Weight 1.9 pounds
App-Controlled Yes
Maximum Flight Time (no payload) 30 minutes
Wireless Range 22704 feet
Integrated Camera Yes
General
Color Orange
Assembly Required Partial
Model Number 600000210/EVO
Color Category Orange
Recommended Maximum Age 18 years
Propeller Model EVO Propellers
Product Name EVO 4K Drone with Controller
Recommended Minimum Age 18 years
Brand Autel Robotics
Features
Indoor Or Outdoor Use Outdoor
Obstacle Avoidance Technology Yes
Wi-Fi Built-in No
Memory Card Included Yes
Field of View 94 degrees
Camera
Video Encoding Formats H.264, H.265, MOV, MP4
Video Frame Rate 60 frames per second
Image Sensor Type CMOS
Burst Mode Yes
High Definition Yes
Camera Gimbal Built-in
First Person View (FPV) Yes
HD Streaming Yes
Image Resolution (Display) 4000 x 3000
Image File Format(s) DNG, JPEG
Compatibility
Camera Compatibility Built-in camera
Operating System Compatibility Android, Apple iOS
Flight
Minimum Operating Temperature 32 degrees fahrenheit
Number of Rotors 4
Operating Frequency 2400 gigahertz
Maximum Operating Temperature 104 degrees fahrenheit
Autonomous Flight Modes Circle, Dynamic tracking, Viewpoint, Waypoint navigation
Included
Additional Accessories Included Remote controller, 32GB U3 micro-SD card
Memory Card Compatibility microSD
Landing Gear/Legs Included Foldable
Power
Battery Model EVO Battery
Controller Battery Size Battery pack
Controller Batteries Included Yes
Charging Time 80 minutes
Battery Charger Model EVO Battery Charger
Batteries Included Yes
Rechargeable Yes
Number Of Controller Batteries Required 1
Battery Voltage 11.4 volts
Number of Batteries Required 1
Battery Capacity 4300 milliampere hours
Battery Type Lithium-polymer
Battery Size Battery pack
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts 1 year
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor 1 year
Other
UPC 889520010603
The Autel Robotics company offers users to check out 600000210/EVO. The features of 600000210/EVO, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 600000210/EVO reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Autel Robotics 600000210/EVO. Buy (Autel Robotics 600000210/EVO or EVO 4K Drone with Controller) with benefits.
My review Autel Robotics EVO 4K Drone with Controller 600000210/EVO

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới