Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Bose Home Speaker 500 with Built-In Amazon Alexa and Google Assistant Voice Control BOSE HOME SPEAKER 500 BLACK

Overall rating 4.6 stars
4.6 from 20 reviews
Bose
Specifications
Wireless
Yes
Speakerphone
No
Wireless Connectivity
Bluetooth, Wi-Fi
Speaker Type
All-In-One
Input(s)
Auxiliary
Product Name
Home Speaker 500 with Built-In Amazon Alexa and Google Assistant Voice Control
Color
Triple Black
Specifications
Wireless:
Yes
Speakerphone:
No
Wireless Connectivity:
Bluetooth, Wi-Fi
Speaker Type:
All-In-One
Input(s):
Auxiliary
Product Name:
Home Speaker 500 with Built-In Amazon Alexa and Google Assistant Voice Control
Color:
Triple Black
The Bose company offers users to check out BOSE HOME SPEAKER 500 BLACK. The features of BOSE HOME SPEAKER 500 BLACK, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left BOSE HOME SPEAKER 500 BLACK reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Bose BOSE HOME SPEAKER 500 BLACK. Buy (Bose BOSE HOME SPEAKER 500 BLACK or Home Speaker 500 with Built-In Amazon Alexa and Google Assistant Voice Control) with benefits.

Bose Home Speaker 500 with Built-In Amazon Alexa and Google Assistant Voice Control BOSE HOME SPEAKER 500 BLACK Overview

Bose Home Speaker 500 - Alexa Enabled Smart Speaker

Bose Home Speaker 500 - Alexa Enabled Smart Speaker

Bose Home Speaker 500 | Is it worth the Money

Bose Home Speaker 500 | Is it worth the Money

Bose Fans: Bose 500 Home Speaker With Alexa And AirPlay 2 Has Arrived

Bose Fans: Bose 500 Home Speaker With Alexa And AirPlay 2 Has Arrived

Bose Home Speaker 500 Review - Impressive, Most Impressive

Bose Home Speaker 500 Review - Impressive, Most Impressive

Bose Home Speaker 300 Unboxing And First Listen

Bose Home Speaker 300 Unboxing And First Listen

Reviews

4.6/5
Overall rating 4.6 stars
20 reviews
5
9
4
1
3
3
2
1
1
6
Overall rating 1 stars
February 28, 2019

Comment:

This speaker looks great, and sounds great, when it works. Unfortunately, it doesn’t work as advertised. It connects to Bluetooth just fine. But so do all Bose wireless speakers. The real selling point of this speaker was it’s seamless connection to multiple music services. That capability is a disaster. I have reliable and fast wireless in my home. My Bose Speaker 500 was extremely difficult to connect to WiFi. Just setting up the speaker was extremely frustrating. It required multiple attempts to connect to the Bose Music app, and I mean I tried dozens of times. I unplugged the device multiple times. I reset to factory settings multiple times. I rebooted my WiFi multiple times. It finally connected after an hour. The app is horrible, the connection to the device is horrible. And I haven’t even started to discuss how awful the music service playback works. It absolutely refuses to play SiriusXM. Nothing I do works. That was a primary reason I purchased this device, and at this point I’ve given up trying to connect to Sirius. It won’t even play music from my Amazon Prime account, that should work easily through Alexa. No such luck for me. Other elements of Alexa work ok. It will tell me what the temperature is outside, so I’ve got that going for me. Of course, that’s not why I spent $400. It’s a complete waste of money. The Bluetooth connection works fine, but you could spend half this much money to get a good sounding speaker with that capability. Do not waste your money on this awful product.

Overall rating 2 stars
March 19, 2019

Comment:

In the store this sounds great, because Bose has a special set up with diagonally shaped sides that reflect the sound perfectly towards you when you’re standing in front of it, and it has pre-set song/sound demo to go through that must be tuned perfectly so it sounds really good.. So I’m not one of those anti bose guys, I actually have the alexa enabled bose 700 soundbar and sub with the rear wireless speakers and it sounds amazing. This speaker has very little treble at all, even when you turn the treble up in the finicky Bose Music app, i still can’t get it to sound quite right. The bass a little light but fine for its size and the mid range is good. I am guessing that’s because it only has two mid range drivers and no bass or tweeter. That being said the sounds i fine if you have nothing to compare it to but the regular echo speaker which sounds horrible. But I have a google home MAX which is the same price and sounds miles better than this for the same price, that being said, this is a little smaller and has some more functionality, like the VERY convenient preset buttons. I am annoyed the preset buttons don’t have back lighting though because when I want to put on my ‘fall asleep’ playlist by tapping I can’t see and have to turn on my lamp. But overall the presets make this speaker a lot easier to use than the google home max where I have to say “Hey Google, can you please play ‘vincent’s play list from spotify premium’ and it has to understand me perfectly or it will play some other random playlist.Another thing I like is the build quality, it’s a nice solid aluminum speaker, with a dense feel, that being said the SCREEN that they put on this thing for album art, is utterly atrocious. Screens are really cheap to make now-a-days, and upgrading to a more pixel density would have been nice. It also has weird back-lighting issues where when there’s a darker or black album art you can see light clouding around the corners and the lighting is very uneven. This was on my unit, and units I saw in person at a store.Alexa integration works well and is easy to set up.The bose music app though, I hate to say, blows… I used to have two Bose Sound Touch speakers, and the sound touch app was much better than this new bose ‘music’ app. It was feature rich AND you could control it without being on your home wifi network. Which meant I could put some music on for my dog when I was away from home at work, or change the music for guests if they didn’t want to download the app. The sound touch app also used to have a windows/mac app version. Which made it a lot easier to organize my music, because I had the bigger screen to set things up on. There is no desktop app available.Anyway I returned the Bose 500 home speaker recently and I would recommend listening to other choices first. The best part about this speaker is the presets on the top and the size, and the better than an echo sound quality, but I do not believe it is worth 399 or even 349. IT’s more of a 200 dollar speaker IMHO compared to competition.

Overall rating 1 stars
April 27, 2019

Comment:

Nice unit with good sound but very disappointing when it comes to internet connection. I received the unit in a non-marked box and i had the feeling it was a refurbished product. The unit goes offline almost everyday and needs to be unplugged in order to reconnect. Initially I thought it was my internet service, but my other alexa and bose devices do not have any issue. I wish I could have returned it when i could. I am big fan of Bose products but this was a disappointment.

Overall rating 5 stars
June 28, 2019

Comment:

Not only does the music play that I have in my phone library but I can ask Alexa to play anything else. The small size of the speaker has the sound of huge speakers. It’s amazing! I like to ask Alexa to play music by a particular artist (Il Divo) and it plays for hours.

Overall rating 5 stars
August 30, 2019

Comment:

For the past few years, I’ve been listening to music on Amazon Echo speakers, which I had synced in various rooms throughout my house. Because I had been listening to music more and more, when my family and I decided to move, I wanted to upgrade my speakers.I originally was set on getting a pair of the KEF LSX. Though I’ve never heard them, after all my research, I am sure they are amazing speakers. I also wanted to get some other less expensive speakers (at least compared to the LSX) for other parts of the house that I could sync to (using Air Play 2). I tested out a lot of options in this price range (and even a bit more expensive, like the Sonos Play 5).When we were in the process of moving, I decided on and ordered a Home Speaker 500. After using it for a day, I was so impressed by this speaker that I decided to forego the KEF LSX and just use the Bose throughout the house, so I ordered two more. So, for about the price of on set of LSX, I now have awesome speakers throughout my house. I’m sure I sacrificed sound quality by not getting the LSX (and I definitely sacrificed getting stereo sound on a wide soundstage), but, honestly, I love the sound of the Home Speaker 500, so I don’t think I need anything that is ‘audiophile’ grade.What I Love Most:-The sound is full and rich. I don’t know how to describe it otherwise, but everything I listen to sounds fantastic.-The speakers can also get really loud without any discernible distortion. I haven’t pushed them to their full volume as they are quite loud enough even at 50% or 60%, and the sound really does fill the room (and the next room!).-The look & overall build quality. They are really handsome speakers with a substantial size without being too bulky. I also appreciate the aluminum finish much more than I expected I would. The aluminum also gives the speaker a really nice heft to it. Nothing about this speaker feels or looks cheap to me (which is partly why it’s not a cheap speaker, obviously).-The screen. I have read reviews that criticize the screen as not useful and not in line with the current aesthetic for speakers. But, honestly, I listen to a lot of playlists on Spotify, and it’s nice to be able to see what’s playing. And, even when I’m playing stuff I know, I like seeing the album art.-EQ adjustments in the Bose app. You can change treble and bass on a pretty wide range (-100 to 100, with 0 being default). When we first moved in, we didn’t have any rugs down, so the sound was way too bright. A small adjustment in the EQ made a huge difference. Now that we have some rugs down, I’ve adjusted the EQ again back towards the default, and they continue to sound great. Even though these speakers don’t self-tune like some of the other speakers in this class (Sonos, Apple, and Google all do to some extent), the tuning you can do as a user I think will make these speakers work for you in any space. And, the speaker does have a host of microphones, so self-tuning is always something Bose could add in the future.(Minor) Complaints-The way groups work is a little different than with Amazon’s Echo ecosystem. Instead of creating groups ahead of time, you have to go into the Bose app to create groups ad hoc. So, you can’t ask Alexa to play music on a particular group of these Bose speakers. Instead, you have to get music started on one speaker and then create the group you want in the Bose app. Once it’s set up and is playing continuously, any music command given to Alexa continues to play on that group. If you stop playing music, the group eventually dissolves. The positive to this is that you can also edit groups (add and remove speakers) on the fly without really interrupting the music. With the Echo ecosystem, I don’t think this was possible (except possibly if you were using Spotify Connect with your Echo groups).-The app and software can be a bit buggy. It always does what I want it to — eventually. And it doesn’t take long to do what I want it to do. But it also doesn’t always work the first time (such as creating or editing a group). Also, album art sometimes disappears, replaced by a generic, white musical note. I will say that the more I have used my speakers, the less buggy the system tends to be. Maybe I’m just becoming more proficient at navigating the software’s quirks, or maybe Bose is making some updates to the speakers that I am not aware of.-Bose used two side-firing drivers in this speaker, which is supposed to give a wider soundstage for stereo sound. I don’t really hear much stereo in these speakers, even with songs that have a lot of it (such as “Such Great Heights” by The Postal Service). That said, the side-firing speakers do create a more room-filling sound as Bose claims. And, really, similar to the Echo, the sound quality doesn’t change a lot no matter where you are in relationship to the speaker (though the little stereo you might get straight on gets lost completely if you are not more or less straight on to the front or back of the speaker).All in all, I absolutely recommend this speaker. It’s a bit on the pricier side compared to some of the other speakers it gets compared to (but not all), but, for what I was looking for, I’m really quite satisfied.

Overall rating 3 stars
November 5, 2019

Comment:

I had just ordered the Bose Sound Touch 20, but then became aware of the Home Speaker 500 and that it was being sold at a reduced price. I decided to order the 500 so I could compare the two. Here are some comments from a non-audiophile, but someone who does care about, and notices, sound quality.The two devices are controlled by different apps. The Sound Touch app has bass reduction control (which is helpful) but no other ways to control sound quality. The Bose Music app allows for both bass and treble adjustment.The Sound Touch app allows you to enter a URL for any streamable content that isn’t carried by the supported streaming services. The Bose Music app does not. This is important to me…one radio station I listed to frequently is only available on radio.com…a service not supported by either device.Both devices support Tune In. But the Bose Music app doesn’t support the premium version, so you’re forced to listen to commercials when using Tune In with the 500.One can get around the two limitation mentioned above by playing content from your phone through the speaker via Bluetooth. But that renders the pre-set buttons useless is a big inconvenience in my opinion.I found the 500 is more aesthetically pleasing and durably built, being housed in a sleek aluminum case. The Sound Touch is housed in plastic with a foam mesh over the speakers. The fact that the 500 is smaller makes placement easier.The 500 has a fully, richer sound with clearer/crisper highs in my opinion. Spoken word sounds a little mushy on the 500, but that is corrected somewhat by adjusting the bass downward. This, of course, is a subjective call. Others may experience the sound differently.I had always planned to return one of these, and thought it would be the Sound Touch. But I think the 500, while it sounds better, just isn’t as useful for my purposes based on the limitation of the app.Hope someone might find these comments helpful.

Overall rating 3 stars
November 12, 2019

Comment:

Pros
The sound quality is awesome,
Airplay 2 works flawlessly
Speaker would play any radio station through iheart app added to any 6 presets set on top of the Bose Speaker.
Cons
But after few hours when you ask Alexa to play any radio station through Iheart app, it would not work and give you an error “that didn’t work please try again” to my surprise pressing the preset button plays that radio station. To fix the issue you have replug the power cord.
Spent two hours with Bose support but they were no help. See the attached screen shot for Bose technicians response.

Overall rating 5 stars
November 20, 2019

Comment:

I bought this on sale, a hundred dollars off. My first home speaker with alexa. Connection was a breeze! It was a easy set up, download the bose music app, plug in the speaker, connect to wifi, once connected, system will upgrade in 2 mins it will start working! I love the richness of the bass! That’s expected from a bose. Great addition to my room! I love bose products, this is my 10th bose product!

Overall rating 5 stars
December 6, 2019

Comment:

I ordered a brand new and then there’s a scratch ang chip! Disappointed…

Overall rating 5 stars
December 28, 2019

Comment:

Hi.
The sound from Bose speaker is the best………

Description
The Bose Home Speaker 500 delivers wireless wall-to-wall stereo sound from a single speaker. Built-in voice control from Alexa and Google Assistant puts songs, playlists, and more at the tip of your tongue. And you have the freedom to control the music your way - with your voice, with a tap on the top controls, or with the Bose Music app.
Details
Details
Key Specs
Wireless Yes
Speakerphone No
Wireless Connectivity Bluetooth, Wi-Fi
Speaker Type All-In-One
Input(s) Auxiliary
General
Product Name Home Speaker 500 with Built-In Amazon Alexa and Google Assistant Voice Control
Color Triple Black
Color Category Black
Brand Bose
Model Number BOSE HOME SPEAKER 500 BLACK
Audio
Speaker Type All-In-One
Connectivity
Wireless Connectivity Bluetooth, Wi-Fi
Input(s) Auxiliary
Wireless Yes
Wireless Multi-Room Audio Yes
Compatibility
Voice Assistant Built-in Amazon Alexa, Google Assistant
Works With Amazon Alexa, Google Assistant
Feature
Speakerphone No
App-Controlled Yes
Indoor Or Outdoor Use Indoor
Dimension
Product Depth 4.31 inches
Product Height 8.01 inches
Product Width 6.68 inches
Product Weight 4.65 pounds
Included
Cable(s) Included Power
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts 1 Year
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor 1 Year
Other
UPC 017817783385
The Bose company offers users to check out BOSE HOME SPEAKER 500 BLACK. The features of BOSE HOME SPEAKER 500 BLACK, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left BOSE HOME SPEAKER 500 BLACK reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Bose BOSE HOME SPEAKER 500 BLACK. Buy (Bose BOSE HOME SPEAKER 500 BLACK or Home Speaker 500 with Built-In Amazon Alexa and Google Assistant Voice Control) with benefits.
My review Bose Home Speaker 500 with Built-In Amazon Alexa and Google Assistant Voice Control BOSE HOME SPEAKER 500 BLACK

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới