Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

C by GE A19 Bluetooth Smart LED Light Bulb 93103486

Overall rating 4.2 stars
4.2 from 20 reviews
C by GE
Specifications
Bulb Wattage
10 watts
Incandescent Wattage Equivalent
60 watts
Works With
Amazon Alexa, Apple HomeKit, Google Assistant
Dimmable
Yes
Light Output
760 lumens
Bulb Type
A19
Indoor Or Outdoor Use
Indoor
Specifications
Bulb Wattage:
10 watts
Incandescent Wattage Equivalent:
60 watts
Works With:
Amazon Alexa, Apple HomeKit, Google Assistant
Dimmable:
Yes
Light Output:
760 lumens
Bulb Type:
A19
Indoor Or Outdoor Use:
Indoor
The C by GE company offers users to check out 93103486. The features of 93103486, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 93103486 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase C by GE 93103486. Buy (C by GE 93103486 or A19 Bluetooth Smart LED Light Bulb) with benefits.

C by GE A19 Bluetooth Smart LED Light Bulb 93103486 Overview

C is for cheap new smart bulbs from GE

C is for cheap new smart bulbs from GE

Philips Hue vs Lifx vs GE C-Life - Smart Light Review

Philips Hue vs Lifx vs GE C-Life - Smart Light Review

C by GE color  lights unboxing! | Tech Tuesdays

C by GE color lights unboxing! | Tech Tuesdays

Google Home Mini & GE C-Life Smart Bulb Setup

Google Home Mini & GE C-Life Smart Bulb Setup

7 BEST and 2 WORST Smart Light Bulbs on Amazon

7 BEST and 2 WORST Smart Light Bulbs on Amazon

Reviews

4.2/5
Overall rating 4.2 stars
20 reviews
5
12
4
7
3
0
2
0
1
1
Overall rating 4 stars
December 27, 2019

Comment:

So since I have a bunch of Google Homes and minis and displays I decided to try out the “made for Google” C by GE line. I initially bought a dimmer switch which worked fine and looks nice. It connects to WiFi through the C by GE app and then gets linked to your Google account through Google’s version of the C by GE skill. I then purchased the 2 pack of RGBW C by GE bulbs which pair directly to the Google Home via Bluetooth. The colors were quite good…saturated and reasonably bright. If actually put them at about the same quality color as Philips, but a step below Lifx. The voice commands work fine and it’s nice that it’s all locally controlled versus having to phone home to China like most of the cheap RGB WiFi lights do. Then I decided to pick up the C by GE smart plug which also acts as a Bluetooth to WiFi bridge for the C by GE light bulbs. It worked fine. The HUGE drawback for anyone wishing to use a hub and/or advanced animations (scenes, dynamic colors, etc) is that these devices don’t have integrations with anything other than the common voice assistants. This is fine if you’re not techie and don’t want to use the lights in an advanced way…but if you’re thinking these are going to allow features like Hue Entertainment, there truly is no way to make this happen. I tried via ifttt, smart things, home assistant, mqtt, etc. No dice. My recommendation is to go with zigbee or z-wave compatible lights that connect to your hub. This gives you a far greater degree of control. I ended up returning all of my C by GE stuff and going with more Hue lights and a TP Link Kasa dimmer and smart plugs.

Overall rating 4 stars
December 27, 2019

Comment:

Perfect light if all you want is to tell Google to turn it on and off and specific colors. Not perfect if you want to integrate scenes with your other lights which are associate with a hub.

Overall rating 5 stars
December 28, 2019

Comment:

I really like these. I have 1 in my room along with 3 other regular white smart lights. Just had to figure out the right color to match the other smart lights, then i set up routines so that i can say “ok google… blue room” and my other 3 white lights turn off, and this one turns from white to blue. I set up a red room command and of course, a “back to normal” command otherwise you will be annoyed trying to get this light to get back to the same color and brightness as the other white smart lights in the same room.

im glad i bought this. the other smart lights had to be set up through c by ge first, and then imported to google home. but these color lights go direct to google home app. setup was initially tricky because it was a learning experience c by ge google home. all confusing initially. but 10 minutes later all works.

Overall rating 5 stars
January 4, 2020

Comment:

I put these in the pair of lamps near my couch, I love the multi color and dimming functions for movie nights. The ability to put it on a blue or red and drop the brightness way down for ambient room lighting during movie time is great. Would definitely buy again. I have the C Sleep white lights in my main ceiling lights and love those too.

Overall rating 5 stars
January 14, 2020

Comment:

My son bought these for his grandparents for Christmas because he didn’t know what to buy them. He loves them and said they were very cool. Not sure how often the grandparents will use and he was unsure if they understood how to use the app. My son said it was easy though.

Overall rating 1 stars
February 3, 2020

Comment:

I decided to purchase these lights because of the good reviews and the variety of accessories that GE has made for these lights. Also they seemed like a great value because I am already invested in the google home ecosystem.

My first issue with these lights is the fact that you have to choose if you want to use the C by GE app or the Google Home app you can’t use both to control these lights. This doesn’t sound like a big issue but it actually is.

C by GE app

Pros:
-Control lights over Bluetooth
-update lights firmware to new versions
-Have full control of the lights over the full RGB spectrum
– set up routines, like having lights turn from daylight during day to tungsten at night

Cons:
-can’t control lights over WiFi
-can’t control lights with google home or assistant
-only has a 30ft range for control

Google Home app

Pros:
-Can control over WiFi
-integrates with current google ecosystem
-“OK google turn on lights”
-can’t control from outside your home

Cons:
-can’t update firmware
-can only select from a handful of preset colors
-can’t rearrange lights in the app, they will always be listed alphabetically by room
-can’t set up routines

My second issue is that these light bulbs just stop responding. This issue seems to be totally random but it happens all the time. The lights will be all set up, I have 4 bulbs in my living room connected to my Google Home that is maybe 10ft. away. Sometimes I will tell google to turn the lights on and only some of the bulbs will respond, so I get up and turn the light switch on and off and then try again, the results will be totally random, One bulbs might turn on and the other 3 stay off, 2 bulbs might turn on and the other 2 stay off.

The only thing I have found that helps is to factory reset the bulbs, this is a long process seriously go on YouTube and look up how to reset the C by GE bulbs, and then reconnecting the bulbs to the google home app, and this still doesn’t guarantee that the bulbs will work.

I honestly wish I never got these, and that I would have spent a little more money on the Phillips Hue bulbs instead.

Overall rating 5 stars
February 7, 2020

Comment:

I have my lights set up with my Google Home and they work great. Quick and easy set up. Wide range of colors and able to dim from barley on, to super bright.

Overall rating 5 stars
February 8, 2020

Comment:

Great use with the google dot. Use the google home app and do not download the GE app. Simple and easy to install and set up through google home.

Overall rating 5 stars
February 15, 2020

Comment:

Much easier to set up compare to competitors. No hub needed . No more trying to figure out if your wifi is 2g, 5g or whatever. Follow easy simple instructions on box and done.

Overall rating 5 stars
February 19, 2020

Comment:

Was easy to install as long as you have a google home hub or mini. Colors are very vibrant. Awesome product for a great price.

Description
Create an atmosphere with this C by GE Full Color smart LED light bulb. Google Home connectivity lets you control lights with your voice, while LED technology ensures low energy use. This C by GE Full Color smart LED light bulb lets you adjust brightness and schedule when lights turn on and off, creating the perfect light.
Details
Details
Key Specs
Bulb Wattage 10 watts
Incandescent Wattage Equivalent 60 watts
Works With Amazon Alexa, Apple HomeKit, Google Assistant
Dimmable Yes
Light Output 760 lumens
Bulb Type A19
Indoor Or Outdoor Use Indoor
General
Model Number 93103486
Color Category Multi
Product Name A19 Bluetooth Smart LED Light Bulb
Color Multicolor
Brand C by GE
Lighting
Incandescent Wattage Equivalent 60 watts
Light Output 760 lumens
Bulb Type A19
Base Type Screw-in
Bulb Wattage 10 watts
Color Temperature Multicolor
Dimmable Yes
Number Of Bulbs Included 1
Bulb Shape Other
Compatibility
Works With Amazon Alexa, Apple HomeKit, Google Assistant
Performance
Indoor Or Outdoor Use Indoor
Certifications & Listings
ENERGY STAR Certified No
Certification Type None
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor 3 years
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts 3 years
Other
UPC 043168503273
The C by GE company offers users to check out 93103486. The features of 93103486, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 93103486 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase C by GE 93103486. Buy (C by GE 93103486 or A19 Bluetooth Smart LED Light Bulb) with benefits.
My review C by GE A19 Bluetooth Smart LED Light Bulb 93103486

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới