Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Canon PowerShot G9 X 20.2-Megapixel Digital Camera 0511C001

Overall rating 4.6 stars
4.6 from 20 reviews
Canon
Specifications
Wi-Fi Enabled
Yes
Image Sensor Type
CMOS
Waterproof
No
Video Resolution
1920 x 1080
Effective Megapixels
20.2 megapixels
Maximum Aperture
2 f/
Model Number
0511C001
Specifications
Wi-Fi Enabled:
Yes
Image Sensor Type:
CMOS
Waterproof:
No
Video Resolution:
1920 x 1080
Effective Megapixels:
20.2 megapixels
Maximum Aperture:
2 f/
Model Number:
0511C001
The Canon company offers users to check out 0511C001. The features of 0511C001, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 0511C001 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Canon 0511C001. Buy (Canon 0511C001 or PowerShot G9 X 20.2-Megapixel Digital Camera) with benefits.

Canon PowerShot G9 X 20.2-Megapixel Digital Camera 0511C001 Overview

CANON POWERSHOT G9 X REVIEW :: WORTH THE MONEY?

CANON POWERSHOT G9 X REVIEW :: WORTH THE MONEY?

Canon PowerShot G9X Mark II English review | great camera with a stunning low light performance

Canon PowerShot G9X Mark II English review | great camera with a stunning low light performance

Canon PowerShot G9 X Mark II Digital Camera Review

Canon PowerShot G9 X Mark II Digital Camera Review

Canon G9X Mark II Review | Still Worth The Buy?

Canon G9X Mark II Review | Still Worth The Buy?

Canon PowerShot G9X Review

Canon PowerShot G9X Review

Reviews

4.6/5
Overall rating 4.6 stars
20 reviews
5
14
4
5
3
1
2
0
1
0
Overall rating 4 stars
May 22, 2017

Comment:

I brought this camera because I really wanted great pics for my Machu Picchu trip. Pictures came out amazing, definitely better than your average camera. The only down part of that I have not figured out how to take videos and pictures at the same time, so it might be more complicated that I thought. Also, flash is a bit tricky because you have to physically lift it to use the flash, not automatically. Love this camera.

Overall rating 4 stars
May 27, 2017

Comment:

This camera performs well in low light and very compact so it is great to bring on vacation. The only downside for me is no sport mode so it doesn’t capture things in motion well.

Overall rating 4 stars
June 6, 2017

Comment:

I’ve been using this for a few months on and off. The video quality is good. I was very impressed when I used it for the first time. I also like that it can take multiple pics in succession. I fooled around with it a little bit with the settings and I like the quality of the pics it takes. It also takes good enough pics at night. I bought this for the reason that it should take good city pics at night and I wasn’t disappointed. It takes decent pics and vid in a room of low lighting. I tested the with another camera and this camera was just so much better. I love that it is small and not bulky as well. It can fit in my pocket. But it is small enough that I have to be careful with it and not have it be damaged. I’m just a normal user, not a hobbyist of photography or anything.Some things I’m not too fond of are that the zoom isn’t the best and if you’re trying to take a pic of someone with a spotlight shining on them, you won’t get good pics. I’ll try to take pics of things far away and it’ll be blurry or lower in quality. I’m not a photographer so I can’t say if that’s normal, but that’s just a gripe. Maybe I’m expecting too much though, it still does take very good pics if the lighting is right. Nonetheless it was better than I expected and I’m satisfied with it.

Overall rating 5 stars
June 24, 2017

Comment:

I bought this camera to capture pictures of my son as he grows and hits certain milestones. I love that I can immediately upload the pics from camera to phone to post to social media.

Overall rating 5 stars
June 30, 2017

Comment:

I took this camera on vacation and it’s great! Takes awesome pictures.

Overall rating 5 stars
July 7, 2017

Comment:

This camera has surprised me quite a bit. I bought it for the video capabilities and stayed for the picture quality. It’s been really fun to play around with and it’s so portable which makes it an ideal purse camera! I’m a professional photographer, so being able to shoot RAW photos on this and edit them in my usual editing software is a game changer! Plus it has good battery life and the photo and video size doesn’t take up as much space as I thought it would. I took it on a 8 day trip to Ireland and had a 32g card in. I took tons of video every day and the card still had room on it when I got home, and I think I only had to charge it three times in 8 days. Would definitely recommend!

Overall rating 5 stars
September 20, 2017

Comment:

Don’t even listen to anyone who says you no longer need a real camera, and that smart phone cameras even come close. They’re too blind to see the difference in photo quality difference. That being said, this camera is a great point and shoot to have allows adjustments and user control over photo settings. If you’d rather leave everything on automatic this works great too. I am glad I didn’t waste my photo opportunities just relying on a smartphone camera (i.e. Nexus 6P or iPhone), as this camera takes superior quality photos.

Overall rating 3 stars
October 3, 2017

Comment:

The G9 X is a mixed bag. It does indeed take very good photos, especially considering it’s size. There are two down sides that other potential buyers may want to know about and the reason that I give it 3/5 stars. First, the button layout makes it essentially impossible to hold without unintentionally pressing menu button on the back. The layout of this camera’s predecessor (which I also own) was better in this regard. The other point may not apply to many but it’s critical for how I use this camera. There are several focusing options, including “spot focus”. One of the reasons I purchased this camera was the spot focus feature. Well, it’s crap shoot whether what is in the target box is actually what the camera focuses on. Even if you put that target box right on a feature with sharp black/white edges it STILL will hunt around to focus on things in the foreground or background. VERY frustrating.

Overall rating 5 stars
February 7, 2018

Comment:

I am so excited about this little (tiny!) camera. I immediately went outside and started testing it out: bright light, macro, low-light, shadow, depth of field/bokeh, indoors, pet running around like a banshee, and it’s allllllll gooooood! This camera is very small though, and I almost felt like I was going to drop it a couple times, and I don’t love that there isn’t a photo review button on the back, but otherwise this thing is amazing. I have a nicer DSLR, but it’s heavy to lug around so I ponied up for this little guy and we’re going to take beautiful travel photos together :).**Quick Update** After looking deeper at all the menus and features I found the photo review button on the top of the camera. The menus are easy to use and set up as well (didn’t even need to look at the giant user manual it came with.) I do feel like I need to get either a screen protector or solid travel case for this camera since everything is done via touch screen and it will definitely get beat up as soon as you start using it since it covers almost the entire back of the camera. I am still very happy after researching small point and shoot cameras for about a year. Not that it matters much, but I love the old-school look of the silver and brown and I paired it with a cool leather camera strap I got from Etsy that makes this camera look completely vintage. Luckily this camera isn’t just a pretty face, it also takes some pretty crispy photos as well. Each of these photos is straight out of the camera – no editing. Tapping the screen to pick your point of focus to take macro photos is so easy! I can’t say enough about how great this little camera is.

Overall rating 4 stars
August 31, 2018

Comment:

Just got a replacement for my Canon G9X, a Canon G9X MarkII. I haven’t had a chance to take it out for an outing yet, but already the interconnection with CameraConnect works better and it seems more responsive. I’m looking forward to seeing what this sucker can do!

I loved the previous camera because it’s compact, quick and easy to use with a ton of features and shooting modes. This seems like a more refined version of that camera.

Description
With its 20.2-megapixel CMOS sensor, this Canon PowerShot G9 X digital camera allows you to capture sharp, detailed shots. Built-in Wi-Fi and NFC (near-field communication) technology let you share photos with your friends and family. . .
Details
Details
Key Specs
Wi-Fi Enabled Yes
Image Sensor Type CMOS
Waterproof No
Video Resolution 1920 x 1080
Effective Megapixels 20.2 megapixels
Maximum Aperture 2 f/
General
Model Number 0511C001
Color Category Black
Product Name PowerShot G9 X 20.2-Megapixel Digital Camera
Color Black
Additional Accessories Included Battery pack (NB-13L), battery charger (CB-2LH), wrist strap (WS-DC12)
Brand Canon
Dimension
Product Weight 0.46 pounds
Camera Body Weight 0.4 pounds
Product Height 2.3 inches
Product Depth 1.2 inches
Product Width 3.9 inches
Compatibility
Memory Card Compatibility Secure Digital, Secure Digital High Capacity (SDHC)
Remote Compatible No
Display
Screen Size 3 inches
Touch Screen Yes
Display Type LCD
Display Form Factor Built-in
Connectivity
Integrated GPS No
Internal Memory Included No
NFC Enabled Yes
PictBridge Enabled Yes
Tripod/Monopod Mountable Yes
Number Of Memory Card Slots 1
Included
Memory Card Included No
AC Adapter Included Yes
Batteries Included Yes
Camera Bag/Case Included No
Performance
Shutter Speeds 1 - 1/2000 sec.
Camera Full Frame Sensor No
Shock Resistant No
Self-Timer Delay 10 seconds
Self Timer Yes
Records Audio Yes
Water Resistant No
Power
Number of Batteries Required 1
Removable Battery Yes
AC Adapter Compatible Yes
Battery Model NB-13L
Rechargeable Battery Yes
Feature
Slow Motion Recording No
HDR Mode Yes
Integrated Flash Yes
Digital Camera Type Point and Shoot Cameras
Flash Modes Automatic, Off
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor 1 year limited
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts 1 year limited
Imaging
Digital Zoom 4x
Total Megapixels 20.9 megapixels
Brightness Control No
Face Detection No
Optical Zoom 3x
Image File Format(s) JPEG
Low Light/High Sensitivity No
Long Zoom No
In-Lens Image Stabilization Yes
Zoom Capability Yes
Image Resolution (Display) 5472 x 3648
Burst Mode No
Exposure Control
Minimum Flash Range - Wide 1.6 feet
Scene Modes C, M, Av, Tv, P, Hybrid Auto, Auto
White Balance Modes Auto, Day Light, Shade, Cloudy, Tungsten, Fluorescent, Fluorescent H, Flash, Custom1-2
Maximum Flash Range - Telephoto 7.9 feet
Shooting Modes C, M, Av, Tv, P, hybrid auto, auto, creative shot, portrait, star portrait, star nightscape, star trails, star time-lapse movie and more
Panorama Mode No
Smile Mode No
Maximum Flash Range - Wide 20 feet
Minimum Flash Range - Telephoto 1.6 feet
Minimum Aperture 11 f/
Autofocus Yes
Other
UPC 013803266443
The Canon company offers users to check out 0511C001. The features of 0511C001, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 0511C001 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Canon 0511C001. Buy (Canon 0511C001 or PowerShot G9 X 20.2-Megapixel Digital Camera) with benefits.
My review Canon PowerShot G9 X 20.2-Megapixel Digital Camera 0511C001

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới