Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Canon PowerShot G7 X Mark II 20.1-Megapixel Digital Camera 1066C001

Overall rating 4.8 stars
4.8 from 20 reviews
Canon
Specifications
Effective Megapixels
20.1 megapixels
Wi-Fi Enabled
Yes
Waterproof
No
Video Resolution
1920 x 1080
Image Sensor Type
CMOS
Additional Accessories Included
Battery charger CB-2LH, Battery pack NB-13L, Wrist strap WS-DC12
Brand
Canon
Specifications
Effective Megapixels:
20.1 megapixels
Wi-Fi Enabled:
Yes
Waterproof:
No
Video Resolution:
1920 x 1080
Image Sensor Type:
CMOS
Additional Accessories Included:
Battery charger CB-2LH, Battery pack NB-13L, Wrist strap WS-DC12
Brand:
Canon
The Canon company offers users to check out 1066C001. The features of 1066C001, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 1066C001 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Canon 1066C001. Buy (Canon 1066C001 or PowerShot G7 X Mark II 20.1-Megapixel Digital Camera) with benefits.

Canon PowerShot G7 X Mark II 20.1-Megapixel Digital Camera 1066C001 Overview

Canon G7 X Mark II Best Camera Review

Canon G7 X Mark II Best Camera Review

Canon PowerShot G7 X Mark II | hands on this great VLOGGING camera | english review

Canon PowerShot G7 X Mark II | hands on this great VLOGGING camera | english review

Canon G7X Mark II Review (2019) - Watch Before You Buy

Canon G7X Mark II Review (2019) - Watch Before You Buy

Canon G7X Mark ii Review

Canon G7X Mark ii Review

Canon G7X Mark II Hands-On Field Test

Canon G7X Mark II Hands-On Field Test

Reviews

4.8/5
Overall rating 4.8 stars
20 reviews
5
11
4
2
3
1
2
2
1
4
Overall rating 5 stars
January 11, 2019

Comment:

Was looking for something small to carry on trips instead of my DSLR. Very impressed with picture quality, especially indoors with the large sensor. Would have preferred a deeper zoom but also understand that picture quality would have been compromised (and it has a deeper zoom than the Sony comparable model). Complaints I’ve read about focus issues seem to be folks who need to learn more about aperture and depth of field. Chose this over the Lumix comparable model after reading numerous complaints about lens freeze-ups from the tiniest bit of dust.

Overall rating 5 stars
February 2, 2019

Comment:

I originally purchased a mirrorless DSLR as I am going on a trip later this year, but after evaluating the package decided to go with this camera instead. This was due to smaller size for travel, previous reviews and performance. The camera does not possess a electronic viewfinder, but for what I am going to use it for it should be fine. Also note that the camera does NOT have the ability to be water resistant nor is the lens protected when the camera is open. If you want to use it wet weather or even underwater there is an optional external case you can buy from Canon but it is expensive. A better option if you are going to use it outdoors is the Canon GX3 which is weatherproof but an older camera and is more expensive and is quite a bit larger. The lens protection problem can be accomplished with a lens filter adapter from Lensmate and a UV filter mounted on it. The adapter and 3 filters is available in a kit and is around $55. Do this to protect your lens, but it does add some thickness to the camera (livable). Better to destroy a UV filter than your lens!.Overall a great camera so far and takes great pictures, allows many of the manual controls that the less expensive point and shoots do not have, but is also a good beginner camera as it basically is a point and shoot out of the box. A big bang for the dollar! I have not had this camera long, so the long term jury is out, but so far, so good!

Overall rating 1 stars
May 13, 2019

Comment:

I am reviewing this after I returned the camera. I bought this camera specifically for vlogging because of all the great reviews. After testing it out at home the video sound was awful. It has a loud white noise sound like an air conditioner was going on in the background when it should be silent and would click every time it auto focused. I returned the camera after being very upset about this issue because I knew people personally who love this camera. I went to a local photo store and spoke to them about my issue and they said they had never heard of that issue and that it is a great camera for videos. So I bought it again to test out at home knowing I could return it if needed. The camera recorded videos perfectly. It works so well, and I am very happy I went to a local reputable store. All this to say that I would not order this camera on Amazon. I don’t know if I got sold an older model or just a defective camera, but it just seems odd to me that the camera I ordered from Amazon had an issue when no one else did.

Overall rating 5 stars
May 19, 2019

Comment:

I purchased this as I was about to go on a short vacation, and wanted something that would take better pictures than I could with my iPhone. I selected this one for it’s features, and price/performance. With a 1″ sensor, this camera was able to deliver detailed images. The F1.8 lens allows for low light photos. The 24-100mm 35mm equivalent zoom range is also pretty decent for an point and shoot. While I wasn’t primarily interested in the camera’s video capabilities, I discovered this is also quite good. Image stabilization on the G7X Mark II is very good and it was quite handy for taking short video clips. Apparently this is a popular camera among YouTubers because of it’s on-the-go video capabilities. This camera is typically compared with the Sony DSC RX100 VI, which sells for about $300 more than the Canon G7X Mk II.

Overall rating 5 stars
June 24, 2019

Comment:

So I vlog a lot and saw a lot of vloggers use this camera and wow ! Such an amazing camera ! The video quality is by far so high resolution I was in awe when I was watching my videos ! The photo mode is ridiculously amazing ! The detail and color of the pictures and videos are stunning ! It also helps that the screen flips around so you can see yourself ! If you want to improve your camera game this is the camera to go to ! The photos below are the one so took immediately when I got the camera

Overall rating 5 stars
June 28, 2019

Comment:

I was looking for a vlogging camera that would be small enough to take on trips and this was recommended by so many! I’m so glad I got it, takes great pictures and is perfect for vlogging!

Overall rating 4 stars
July 20, 2019

Comment:

Long time Canon fan, have many cameras from Canon. This one is to use when I don’t want to carry my DSLR and lenses. Got this for the lens speed 1.8 Fstop wide open and decent zoom range. Pictures tell the story so take a look. No modifications straight from camera but resized for the review.

Overall rating 5 stars
November 22, 2019

Comment:

This camera has the ability to shoot raw as well as JPEG. Multiple modes from simple program mode to video. The images are sharp, and you can take multiple pics/second.

Novice and experienced photographers can enjoy this camera.

Overall rating 4 stars
January 10, 2020

Comment:

VERY amateur user here, G7XII replaced a beloved, but stolen Canon S100, which was easy to love. Learning curve for G7XII much steeper for just occasional use; but it does make good photos. Not using vid funcion much yet, so no opinion. All in all, wish I still had the S100, but 100 series not made anymore. Cost more, too; but so does everything now. Juice doesn’t seem worth the extra squeeze.

Overall rating 5 stars
January 31, 2020

Comment:

Great camera for someone who is a novice. My daughter has started to blog/vlog and doesnt know much about cameras. After researching for a long time, this camera was the best option. The photos are crisp and capture color so beautifully and the videos look very professional.

Description
Combining professional-level photography within a slim body, this Canon Powershot camera gives you the best of DSLR photography with compact camera convenience. A 20.1-megapixel CMOS sensor and DIGIC 7 processing deliver fabulous photos, and a 4.2x optical zoom means you can get super-close to the action. The integrated Wi-Fi on this Canon Powershot camera lets you instantly connect and transfer your images. .
Details
Details
Key Specs
Effective Megapixels 20.1 megapixels
Wi-Fi Enabled Yes
Waterproof No
Video Resolution 1920 x 1080
Image Sensor Type CMOS
General
Additional Accessories Included Battery charger CB-2LH, Battery pack NB-13L, Wrist strap WS-DC12
Brand Canon
Model Number 1066C001
Product Name PowerShot G7 X Mark II 20.1-Megapixel Digital Camera
Color Black
Color Category Black
Dimension
Product Depth 1.65 inches
Product Width 4.15 inches
Product Height 2.4 inches
Product Weight 0.71 pounds
Camera Body Weight 0.65 pounds
Compatibility
Remote Compatible Yes
Memory Card Compatibility Secure Digital, Secure Digital Extended Capacity (SDXC), Secure Digital High Capacity (SDHC)
Display
Screen Resolution 1.04 million dots
Display Type LCD touch screen
Screen Size 3 inches
Display Form Factor Rotating
Touch Screen Yes
Varying Angle Screen Yes
Connectivity
Output(s) HDMI, USB
Tripod/Monopod Mountable Yes
Internal Memory Included No
Integrated GPS No
NFC Enabled Yes
Number Of Memory Card Slots 1
PictBridge Enabled Yes
Included
Memory Card Included No
AC Adapter Included No
Camera Bag/Case Included No
Batteries Included Yes
Performance
Records Audio Yes
Self Timer Yes
Shutter Speeds Auto mode: 1sec. to 1/2000 sec.; All shooting modes: 15 sec. to 1/2000 sec.; bulb mode; 1/8sec. minimum in manual movie mode
Camera Full Frame Sensor No
Shock Resistant No
Water Resistant No
Self-Timer Delay 10 seconds
Power
Battery Model NB-13L
Rechargeable Battery Yes
Removable Battery Yes
AC Adapter Compatible Yes
Number of Batteries Required 1
Feature
Slow Motion Recording No
HDR Mode Yes
Digital Camera Type Point and Shoot Cameras
Integrated Flash Yes
Flash Modes Automatic, Fill-in, Off, Slow sync
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts 1 year
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor 1 year
Imaging
Image Resolution (Display) 5472 x 3648
Zoom Capability Yes
Total Megapixels 20.9 megapixels
In-Lens Image Stabilization Yes
Number Of Images Per Charge 355
Burst Mode Yes
Optical Zoom 4.2x
Low Light/High Sensitivity Yes
Image File Format(s) JPEG, RAW
Digital Zoom 4x
Long Zoom No
Imaging Sensor Vertical Size 8.8 millimeters
Imaging Sensor Horizontal Size 13.2 millimeters
Face Detection Yes
Brightness Control No
AV
HD Movie Mode Focus Automatic
Exposure Control
White Balance Modes Auto; Day Light; Shade; Cloudy; Tungsten; Fluorescent; Fluorescent H; Flash; Underwater WB; Kelvin Settings; Custom 1-2
Autofocus Yes
Smile Mode No
Maximum Flash Range - Telephoto 13 feet
Minimum Flash Range - Telephoto 1.3 feet
Minimum Flash Range - Wide 1.6 feet
Scene Modes A, C, M, Av, Tv, P
Panorama Mode No
Shooting Modes C, M, Av, Tv, P, Hybrid Auto, Auto, Self Portrait, Portrait, Panning, Star modes, Handheld Night Scene, HDR, Fish-eye, Art Bold, Water Painting, Miniature, Toy Camera, Background Defocus, Soft Focus, Grainy B/W, Underwater, Fireworks, Movie modes
Maximum Flash Range - Wide 23 feet
Other
Product Set Base
UPC 013803269321
The Canon company offers users to check out 1066C001. The features of 1066C001, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 1066C001 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Canon 1066C001. Buy (Canon 1066C001 or PowerShot G7 X Mark II 20.1-Megapixel Digital Camera) with benefits.
My review Canon PowerShot G7 X Mark II 20.1-Megapixel Digital Camera 1066C001

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới