Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Canon PowerShot SX720 HS 20.3-Megapixel Digital Camera 1071C001

Overall rating 4.6 stars
4.6 from 20 reviews
Canon
Specifications
Image Sensor Type
CMOS
Wi-Fi Enabled
Yes
Waterproof
No
Effective Megapixels
20.3 megapixels
Video Resolution
1920 x 1080
Model Number
1071C001
Color Category
Red
Specifications
Image Sensor Type:
CMOS
Wi-Fi Enabled:
Yes
Waterproof:
No
Effective Megapixels:
20.3 megapixels
Video Resolution:
1920 x 1080
Model Number:
1071C001
Color Category:
Red
The Canon company offers users to check out 1071C001. The features of 1071C001, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 1071C001 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Canon 1071C001. Buy (Canon 1071C001 or PowerShot SX720 HS 20.3-Megapixel Digital Camera) with benefits.

Canon PowerShot SX720 HS 20.3-Megapixel Digital Camera 1071C001 Overview

Canon PowerShot SX720 HS - Complete Review! (2017 Edition)

Canon PowerShot SX720 HS - Complete Review! (2017 Edition)

Canon PowerShot SX720 HS | hands on this MEGAZOOM | VLOGGING | TRAVEL camera | review in English

Canon PowerShot SX720 HS | hands on this MEGAZOOM | VLOGGING | TRAVEL camera | review in English

Canon PowerShot SX720 HS Camera Review

Canon PowerShot SX720 HS Camera Review

Canon PowerShot SX740 HS review | your next vlogging camera? | travel camera with 4K video

Canon PowerShot SX740 HS review | your next vlogging camera? | travel camera with 4K video

CANON POWERSHOT SX720 HS REVIEW

CANON POWERSHOT SX720 HS REVIEW

Reviews

4.6/5
Overall rating 4.6 stars
20 reviews
5
14
4
4
3
1
2
0
1
1
Overall rating 5 stars
June 16, 2018

Comment:

The Canon PowerShot SX720 HS 20.3-Megapixel Digital Camera
in Red is a great camera. The Canon works really good at concert events and small family event.

Overall rating 5 stars
January 19, 2019

Comment:

I love this new camera the zoom on it is unbelievable is zooms into places my other camera could never go and with clarity like you never seen

Overall rating 5 stars
February 15, 2019

Comment:

Love this camera, when the first one took one to many bounces off the floor and needed a new one, I bought the same one. Great pictures, long battery life!

Overall rating 5 stars
March 29, 2019

Comment:

I just love my new Canon camera, outstanding pictures, lite weight for travel, as I am out of US now. Telephoto is Awesome.

Overall rating 5 stars
June 9, 2019

Comment:

Get great results with this point and shoot…. love the cotinous shooting and the incredible optical zoom. Small and easy to take anywhere. Great price too. The wifi connection is less than optimal as you must connect to their site.

Overall rating 5 stars
June 19, 2019

Comment:

I wanted a compact camera to carry with me that would work well in low light, would have zoom and macro capability as well as automatic and manual settings. I’m having a lot of fun playing with it but it will take a while to learn how to use all of the various features!

Overall rating 5 stars
August 16, 2019

Comment:

I bought this for our Alaska vacation. It performed better than I expected. The 40x zoom brought distant wildlife up close. I even had people in our tour group looking at the screen! I would highly recommend it.

Overall rating 5 stars
August 30, 2019

Comment:

I bought this camera for my family trip to London and Paris. I played around with the settings and managed to take great pictures of people, buildings, and other types of scenery.

Overall rating 5 stars
October 18, 2019

Comment:

Did a lot of researching prior to buying this camera. There are other makes and models that are better, but this choice was made with a budget in mind. I just used this camera for a trip to Europe and was not disappointed. It is easy enough to use for a beginner but has advanced features that those who use standard 35mm digital cameras will appreciate. It has a lot in a small package with some features that that perform very well and others that don’t. I’ll start with the negative part; this camera doesn’t focus very well in low light situations and I was aware of that before purchasing it. However, if doing night shots you can use a mono or tripod and focus manually and achieve great shots with it. I haven’t put my photos on the computer yet, but the ones I had in low light still appear fairly descent. Just need to play with it a bit and know its limits. The other negative is that the flash doesn’t illuminate very far. Though I didn’t have the flash set on full power, you still don’t want to be too far from your subjects. The las negative is the camera strap. I purchased a better strap for this camera that will clip in with a belt style clip and came with a sturdier strap clip for my larger 35mm that plugs into the same wrist band. This was a good purchase as you don’t want to drop this camera on the ground or over the side of the boat. I highly recommend tossing the band that comes with the camera and using a better aftermarket one.
Now some positives. Speaking of the flash, I can say I was very impressed with the cameras ability to measure inside photos with a window in the background. Usually the scene outside will be underexposed while the subject is lit correctly by the flash. This camera was able to get a balanced shot with the flash. Blew me away the first time I saw that. The other positive is the 40x optical zoom. For such a compact camera, that is a pretty good reach. The camera will accept up to a 64GB memory card. After 2 weeks of photos and some video (not bad on the video either) I’ve barely put a dent in the memory. You could definitely get by with a 32GB card if you wanted to save a little money. I also recommend spending the extra money for a second battery for the camera and also suggest staying with a genuine Canon battery. Some aftermarket stuff is great, but this is one area I won’t budge on. Kind of like your car’s transmission fluid: if it’s a Honda, put in Honda fluid.

This camera performed as expected and does what it’s supposed to do. I didn’t want to take my good 35mm on this trip with all the lenses for fear of damaging or having it stolen plus….it eats up a carry on option when flying. This camera will fit right in your front pocket between shots and easily goes into a carry on bag. I also purchased an aftermarket padded case for the camera just as na extra level of protection.

Was easily able to transfer the photos I wanted to post for the day to my smart phone with the Canon app via the WiFi feature.

Could I have bought a better camera? Sure. But I was looking for one under $300 and this met the need. I would recommend this camera based on those parameters. Most important to me was the zoom and it did that very well.

Overall rating 1 stars
November 23, 2019

Comment:

Bought in 2018. Used for 1 trip and kept in drawer in July 2019 took out for SFO trip while in trip its shutter stopped working ,not closing the retractable Lens . My bad the geek warranty just expired a month before.I suggest don’t buy this this issue is common with power-shot camera . I visited best buy store but i didn’t get any help or solution.
I used this camera on 1 trip and in second trip it stop working was not expected it will die like this.
Now it is laying in drawer as to repair it expense is high and its better to buy new-one. I am sure this time no for powershot

Description
Get super-close to your subject with this Canon Powershot camera. The massive 20-megapixel sensor ensures all your images are larger than life. Enjoy ultra-slim compactness with the power of a DSLR and a 40x zoom with this Canon Powershot camera. . .
Details
Details
Key Specs
Image Sensor Type CMOS
Wi-Fi Enabled Yes
Waterproof No
Effective Megapixels 20.3 megapixels
Video Resolution 1920 x 1080
General
Model Number 1071C001
Color Category Red
Additional Accessories Included Battery charger CB-2LH, Battery pack NB-13L, Wrist strap WS-800
Product Name PowerShot SX720 HS 20.3-Megapixel Digital Camera
Brand Canon
Color Red
Dimension
Product Width 4.32 inches
Product Weight 0.6 pounds
Product Depth 1.41 inches
Product Height 2.51 inches
Camera Body Weight 0.54 pounds
Compatibility
Remote Compatible Yes
Memory Card Compatibility Secure Digital, Secure Digital Extended Capacity (SDXC), Secure Digital High Capacity (SDHC)
Display
Screen Size 3 inches
Screen Resolution 922,000 dots
Varying Angle Screen No
Display Form Factor Built-in
Touch Screen No
Display Type TFT-LCD
Connectivity
Internal Memory Included No
Tripod/Monopod Mountable Yes
Number Of Memory Card Slots 1
PictBridge Enabled Yes
Integrated GPS No
Output(s) HDMI, USB
NFC Enabled Yes
Included
Camera Bag/Case Included No
Batteries Included Yes
Memory Card Included No
AC Adapter Included No
Performance
Self-Timer Delay 10 seconds
Water Resistant No
Self Timer Yes
Camera Full Frame Sensor No
Records Audio Yes
Shutter Speeds Auto mode: 1sec. to 1/3200 sec.; Tv and M modes: 15 sec. to 1/3200 sec.
Shock Resistant No
Power
Number of Batteries Required 1
AC Adapter Compatible Yes
Removable Battery Yes
Rechargeable Battery Yes
Battery Model NB-13L
Feature
Digital Camera Type Point and Shoot Cameras
Slow Motion Recording No
Flash Modes Automatic, Fill-in, Off, Slow sync
Integrated Flash Yes
HDR Mode No
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor 1 year
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts 1 year
Imaging
Long Zoom Yes
Face Detection Yes
Brightness Control No
Optical Zoom 40x
Zoom Capability Yes
Number Of Images Per Charge 355
Image Resolution (Display) 5184 x 3888
In-Lens Image Stabilization Yes
Burst Mode Yes
Total Megapixels 21.1 megapixels
Image File Format(s) JPEG
Digital Zoom 4x
AV
HD Movie Mode Focus Automatic
Exposure Control
White Balance Modes Auto; Daylight; Cloudy; Tungsten; Fluorescent; Fluorescent H; Custom
Shooting Modes M, Av, Tv, P, Live View Control, Hybrid Auto, Auto, Creative, Sports, Portrait, Smile, Wink and Face Self-Timer, Handheld Night Scene, Low Light, Fish-eye Effect, Miniature, Toy Camera, Soft Focus, B/W, Super Vivid, Poster, Fireworks, Movie modes
Smile Mode No
Minimum Flash Range - Telephoto 6.6 feet
Autofocus Yes
Maximum Flash Range - Wide 13 feet
Panorama Mode No
Minimum Flash Range - Wide 1.6 feet
Other
UPC 013803269376
The Canon company offers users to check out 1071C001. The features of 1071C001, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 1071C001 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Canon 1071C001. Buy (Canon 1071C001 or PowerShot SX720 HS 20.3-Megapixel Digital Camera) with benefits.
My review Canon PowerShot SX720 HS 20.3-Megapixel Digital Camera 1071C001

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới