Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Canon EF-S 17-55mm f/2.8 IS USM Standard Zoom Lens 1242B002

Overall rating 4.9 stars
4.9 from 20 reviews
Canon
Specifications
Maximum Aperture
2.8 f/
Minimum Focal Length
17 millimeters
Lens Mount Compatibility
Canon EF-S
Maximum Focal Length
55 millimeters
Lens Type
Standard Zoom
Brand
Canon
Color Category
Black
Specifications
Maximum Aperture:
2.8 f/
Minimum Focal Length:
17 millimeters
Lens Mount Compatibility:
Canon EF-S
Maximum Focal Length:
55 millimeters
Lens Type:
Standard Zoom
Brand:
Canon
Color Category:
Black
The Canon company offers users to check out 1242B002. The features of 1242B002, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 1242B002 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Canon 1242B002. Buy (Canon 1242B002 or EF-S 17-55mm f/2.8 IS USM Standard Zoom Lens) with benefits.

Canon EF-S 17-55mm f/2.8 IS USM Standard Zoom Lens 1242B002 Overview

Canon EF-S 17-55mm f/2.8 IS Lens Re-review (with samples)

Canon EF-S 17-55mm f/2.8 IS Lens Re-review (with samples)

Canon EF-S 17-55mm f/2.8 IS Lens Review

Canon EF-S 17-55mm f/2.8 IS Lens Review

Canon 17-55mm f/2.8 EF-S Hands-on

Canon 17-55mm f/2.8 EF-S Hands-on

Best Lens for Vlogging AND Photography? Canon EF-S 17-55 f2.8 in 2019

Best Lens for Vlogging AND Photography? Canon EF-S 17-55 f2.8 in 2019

Canon 17-55mm f2.8 APS-C Lens Review | Is it good?

Canon 17-55mm f2.8 APS-C Lens Review | Is it good?

Reviews

4.9/5
Overall rating 4.9 stars
20 reviews
5
16
4
3
3
1
2
0
1
0
Overall rating 5 stars
April 5, 2019

Comment:

This is a very nice lens for those moving beyond the kit version. Super low light performance across all focal ranges coupled with image stabilization makes this great for indoor photos with no need for flash. The focal range covers wide angle to mid-range telephoto to make it a perfect all in one lens for walk-around purposes. AF is super fast and tack sharp. The only drawbacks re the cost and weight. Right now Amazon is offering this fabulous lens for $330 off; weight you will need to deal with, but it is not a bit issue for me given the many positives.

Overall rating 5 stars
April 9, 2019

Comment:

The 17-55mm 2.8 is a general purpose lens with L series quality. The sharpness of the pictures reminds me of a Full Frame camera and lens.

Overall rating 4 stars
May 4, 2019

Comment:

nice lens, just too expensive
nice lens, just too expensive
nice lens, just too expensive

Overall rating 5 stars
June 2, 2019

Comment:

If your APS-C Canon came with a 18-55mm kit lens, this is and astronomical upgrade.PROS:-constent f2.8 throughout zoom range-faster auto-focusing-sharper images-solid build quality-1mm wider addition to zoom rangeNEGATIVES:-about twice the size of kit lens-about four times heavier than kit lens

Overall rating 5 stars
June 8, 2019

Comment:

Great lens for my 80D and the reduced price makes this a must have!

Overall rating 5 stars
July 20, 2019

Comment:

Just in time for an Alaska cruise – on sale ! (the lens, not the cruise). Have used my camera more since I bought the lens than in the last 2 years combined. Awesome!

Overall rating 5 stars
July 26, 2019

Comment:

This lens is nothing short of amazing! The focal range you have on it is so great for whatever you want to shoot. The fact that this is an f/2.8 zoom lens and is only $500 (used) is amazing. Do not buy it if you do not have a crop sensored camera, or a modifier that will allow you to use it. I use it with the Canon SL2 (D200) and it is a great combination. I use this lens for 70-80% of my work since I am working on a budget. Definitely worth the money!

Overall rating 5 stars
October 4, 2019

Comment:

Great lens for everyday. Good bokeh and very quiet. Focus is fast. A little heavier than a kit lens but it’s understandable because of the quality. Love the constant aperture.

Overall rating 4 stars
November 20, 2019

Comment:

I recently bought one of these to use with my new Canon 90D, which has the wonderful feature of microfocus adjustment. This feature is very important for larger aperture lenses like this F2.8 zoom lens.My new 17-55 focused very nicely at the long end of the zoom range, but was extremely erratic at the wide end. I’ve owned one of these lenses before* and was impressed with the sharpness back in the days of 18 megapixel sensors, so I’m going to try another copy. I sent mine back using the easy Amazon return process.Hopefully when I receive another copy, it will work better and I can tell you how I like this lens on a 30 megapixel camera.UPDATE: OK, I got a replacement lens from Amazon and it works much better than the one I sent back. If you are going to spend this much for a lens this nice, you really should learn how to do microfocus adjustment. This one needed +5 at the wide end and +2 at the telephoto end of the range on my new 90D. If you were using this on a Rebel-class body without microfocus adjustment, you would probably wonder why your focus was a bit off when shooting wide open. I recommend this lens for use on the larger APS-C bodies like the 80D, 90D, 7D, etc…*the copy of the 17-55 F/2.8 I owned several years ago was purchased used and had to go to Canon service three times before it worked right. My impression is that this is a sharp lens, but not a robust design. In my opinion there are no professional grade midrange zoom lens for APS-C Canon bodies, but of course you can use the EF (full frame) lenses with great results.

Overall rating 5 stars
January 30, 2020

Comment:

Well made lens and no complaints thus far. I’m going on vacation soon and plan to shoot the heck out of this lens. Only made a few test shots to check function and image quality and liked the outcome. Sharp, nice colors, focus is quick and accurate. The plan is to team this lens with a Canon 10-18 and will have all bases (focal lengths) covered for the upcoming jaunt.

Description
Canon EF-S 17–55mm f/2.8 IS USM Standard Zoom Lens: This Canon EF-S standard zoom lens combines a fast autofocus with image stabilizer technology for consistent image quality throughout the zoom range. A wide-open f/2.8 maximum aperture draws attention to your subject by creating a soft background blur, resulting in professional-quality portraits and scenic images, even in low-light settings.
Details
Details
Key Specs
Maximum Aperture 2.8 f/
Minimum Focal Length 17 millimeters
Lens Mount Compatibility Canon EF-S
Maximum Focal Length 55 millimeters
Lens Type Standard Zoom
General
Brand Canon
Color Category Black
Product Name EF-S 17-55mm f/2.8 IS USM Standard Zoom Lens
Color Black
Model Number 1242B002
Dimension
Product Weight 22.8 pounds
Additional Dimension
Product Diameter 3.3 inches
Product Length with Lens Closed 4.4 inches
Compatibility
Lens Series Canon EF-S
Camera Model Family Canon 60D, Canon 70D, Canon 7D Mark II, Canon SL1, Canon T2i, Canon T3, Canon T3i, Canon T4i, Canon T5, Canon T5i, Canon T6i, Canon T6s
Brand Compatibility Canon
Performance
Filter Diameter 77 millimeters
Water Resistant No
Feature
Minimum Focus Distance 13.8 inches
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts 1 year limited
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor 1 year limited
Imaging
Silent Focus Yes
Auto/Manual Focus Automatic
Zoom Type Automatic
Field Of View 78 degrees
In-Lens Image Stabilization Yes
Exposure Control
Minimum Aperture 22 f/
Focal Length 35mm Film Equivalent 17-55mm
Other
UPC 013803064445
Tripod/Monopod Mountable No
The Canon company offers users to check out 1242B002. The features of 1242B002, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 1242B002 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Canon 1242B002. Buy (Canon 1242B002 or EF-S 17-55mm f/2.8 IS USM Standard Zoom Lens) with benefits.
My review Canon EF-S 17-55mm f/2.8 IS USM Standard Zoom Lens 1242B002

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới