Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Canon EOS M5 Mirrorless Camera (Body Only) 1279C001

Overall rating 4.3 stars
4.3 from 20 reviews
Canon
Specifications
Effective Megapixels
24.2 megapixels
Waterproof
No
Wi-Fi Enabled
Yes
Video Resolution
1920 x 1080
Image Sensor Type
CMOS
Lens Mount Compatibility
Canon EF-M
Additional Accessories Included
Camera cover (R-F-4), Battery charger (LC-E17), Battery pack (LP-E17), Interface cable (IFC-600PCU), Strap (EM-300DB), Terminal cover
Specifications
Effective Megapixels:
24.2 megapixels
Waterproof:
No
Wi-Fi Enabled:
Yes
Video Resolution:
1920 x 1080
Image Sensor Type:
CMOS
Lens Mount Compatibility:
Canon EF-M
Additional Accessories Included:
Camera cover (R-F-4), Battery charger (LC-E17), Battery pack (LP-E17), Interface cable (IFC-600PCU), Strap (EM-300DB), Terminal cover
The Canon company offers users to check out 1279C001. The features of 1279C001, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 1279C001 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Canon 1279C001. Buy (Canon 1279C001 or EOS M5 Mirrorless Camera (Body Only)) with benefits.

Canon EOS M5 Mirrorless Camera (Body Only) 1279C001 Overview

Canon EOS M5 "Real World Review"

Canon EOS M5 "Real World Review"

Canon EOS M5 Hands-on Review

Canon EOS M5 Hands-on Review

Canon EOS M5 Mirrorless Camera - Hands-on First Look

Canon EOS M5 Mirrorless Camera - Hands-on First Look

Canon Eos M5 Mirrorless Camera with 18-150mm Lens | Travel Camera Review

Canon Eos M5 Mirrorless Camera with 18-150mm Lens | Travel Camera Review

Canon EOS M5 for video? Review

Canon EOS M5 for video? Review

Reviews

4.3/5
Overall rating 4.3 stars
20 reviews
5
14
4
4
3
2
2
0
1
0
Overall rating 5 stars
February 7, 2018

Comment:

Excellent camera. Put away my DSLR’s and use this exclusively now except for occasional work with G7 or G3. Using a Canon converter, can still use my entire collection of lenses for the DSLR’s. It even quickly focuses a Tamron 16-300 through the converter.

Overall rating 5 stars
March 20, 2018

Comment:

Can’t say anything other than … Wow! Canon did a great job on this camera and I’d highly recommend to anyone. I’m a 7D Mark II shooter, but am finding that I shoot the M5 more often.

Overall rating 5 stars
April 2, 2018

Comment:

If your looking for a great mirrorless camera, this Is well worth the money. If you are currently a cannon user and already have lenses, the adapter is also a must have. I haven’t noticed any lag time while using EOS lenses and the adapter, very responsive focuse pull while using the touch screen even when using the EVF. As a semi-pro, if you are looking for a great day camera for cutting down on weight or for a beginner looking to capture those precious moments, this is a camera worth looking into.

Overall rating 4 stars
May 3, 2018

Comment:

This is what the M1 through M4 should have been – essentially a mini-DSLR with good performance. You can read the specs elsewhere, so I’ll focus on why this works for me where the earlier models failed. First in line is performance – finally a mirrorless from Canon that acts like it’s bigger brothers. Focus time is nicer, dynamic range is on-point, and sensor quality is superb. With the right lenses it can easily keep up with the lower end D and all the Ti range. I’ll frequently choose this camera over my 5D for many mobile applications – places where I don’t want to lug the full-frame beast. And I don’t feel like I’m missing out – I use the adapter for the larger EOS L glass I have, and while it’s often the “lens with a camera attached” effect, that doesn’t bother me much. And the native lenses aren’t much behind either – canon has done a good job with these. The built in viewfinder also fits my usage profile, and I’m glad I don’t have to mess with an externally attached one. If you don’t need it, the M6 is just about the same camera with some other minor changes. I can’t really comment on the consumer type features, as I don’t really use them much – sure it’s nice to move the screen around sometimes, but that’s not really my thing 99% of the time. If you want to talk cons – battery life is too short, so get a second battery. All that screen and viewfinder eats power compared to my older DSLR’s. Sometimes the screen is hard to read in bright light – maybe they could come up with a simple solution, like a shade. Making it brighter would only make the battery problem worse. And while the viewfinder is nice, it’s no optical viewfinder still – almost, but not quiet. Maybe next generation?

Overall rating 5 stars
January 14, 2019

Comment:

Great..my favorite of the 3 camera’s I own.i use it all the time.

Overall rating 5 stars
January 31, 2019

Comment:

I did not expected the function of M5 has a lot of improvement compare to the early model – M3. It is a nice surprise upgrade.

Overall rating 3 stars
June 19, 2019

Comment:

Wifi and Bluetooth are virtually non usable. Photo quality is excellent.

Overall rating 4 stars
September 6, 2019

Comment:

I enjoyed using this camera but had to return it as the AF is just a bit slow/hit and miss for what I do. Produces great images on par with a Sony a7ii even though this isn’t full-frame. Handles high ISO very well for an APS-C camera body. Camera is relatively light and very small. I have small hands and didn’t have any issues using it even though it’s incredibly compact. The camera is NOT weather sealed although I have seen videos of the camera being used reliably in 20 degree weather. Used with the adapter I experience no loss in IQ with Canon USM/EF/IS lenses.

Overall rating 4 stars
January 15, 2020

Comment:

I like this when I don’t want to carry around my big Canon. A few complaints. The video button is way too easy to push by mistake and time between shots is longer than it should be. I may need a faster card. Not a lot of lenses avaiable for it. I can get Canon’s adapter to use my bigger lenses but that defeats the purpose of the smaller camera.

Overall rating 5 stars
February 2, 2020

Comment:

I’ve been doing photography over a decade now, and every time I travel I lug an enormous weight just in camera bodies and lenses. This time I said I was going to go minimal so after an immense amount of research I settled on this body mainly because of the price. Taking price out of equation this camera proved to be amazing for landscape, portrait, low light and especially video. It shoots video only in 1080 but that is all i need to create some amazing footage. All in all it beats out a lot of cameras out of its price range! Would I buy again? Absolutely!

Description
Take beautiful pictures with this Canon EOS camera. The mirrorless device weighs less than 1 lb., making it ideal for travel, and its 24.2MP autofocus helps even beginning photographers get really great shots. This Canon EOS camera captures video with sound at a rate of 60 fps to eliminate lag. .
Details
Details
Key Specs
Effective Megapixels 24.2 megapixels
Waterproof No
Wi-Fi Enabled Yes
Video Resolution 1920 x 1080
Image Sensor Type CMOS
Lens Mount Compatibility Canon EF-M
General
Additional Accessories Included Camera cover (R-F-4), Battery charger (LC-E17), Battery pack (LP-E17), Interface cable (IFC-600PCU), Strap (EM-300DB), Terminal cover
Brand Canon
Model Number 1279C001
Camera Model Family Canon M5
Color Category Black
Product Name EOS M5 Mirrorless Camera (Body Only)
Color Black
Dimension
Product Depth 2.4 inches
Product Width 4.6 inches
Product Height 3.5 inches
Product Weight 0.94 pounds
Camera Body Weight 0.83 pounds
Compatibility
Remote Compatible Yes
Memory Card Compatibility Secure Digital, Secure Digital High Capacity (SDHC), Secure Digital Extended Capacity (SDXC)
Display
Varying Angle Screen Yes
Display Type LCD touch screen
Screen Resolution approx. 1,620,000 dots
Screen Size 3.2 inches
Display Form Factor Folding
Viewfinder Electronic
Touch Screen Yes
Connectivity
Tripod/Monopod Mountable Yes
Number Of Memory Card Slots 1
PictBridge Enabled Yes
NFC Enabled Yes
External Flash Mount Hot Shoe
Internal Memory Included No
Integrated GPS No
Included
Memory Card Included No
Batteries Included Yes
Number of Lenses Included 0
Camera Bag/Case Included No
Performance
Self-Timer Delay 10 seconds
Records Audio Yes
Self Timer Yes
Camera Full Frame Sensor No
Water Resistant No
Shock Resistant No
Shutter Speeds 1/4000 - 30 sec.
Power
Battery Model LP-E17
AC Adapter Compatible No
Number of Batteries Required 1
Rechargeable Battery Yes
Removable Battery Yes
Feature
Slow Motion Recording No
Integrated Flash Yes
Digital Camera Type Mirrorless Camera Body Only
HDR Mode No
Flash Modes Fill-in, Off
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor 1 Year
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts 1 Year
Imaging
Image File Format(s) JPEG, RAW
Total Megapixels 25.8 megapixels
Burst Mode Yes
Face Detection No
Digital Zoom None
In-Lens Image Stabilization Yes
Low Light/High Sensitivity Yes
Brightness Control Yes
AV
HD Movie Mode Focus Automatic
Exposure Control
Autofocus Yes
Panorama Mode No
Shooting Modes Auto focus, Manual Focus, One Shot, Single shooting, Continuous shooting
Smile Mode No
White Balance Modes Auto, Presets and more
Other
UPC 013803283501
Product Set Body Only
The Canon company offers users to check out 1279C001. The features of 1279C001, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 1279C001 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Canon 1279C001. Buy (Canon 1279C001 or EOS M5 Mirrorless Camera (Body Only)) with benefits.
My review Canon EOS M5 Mirrorless Camera (Body Only) 1279C001

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới