Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Canon L-Series EF 200mm f/2L IS USM Telephoto Lens for Canon EOS Cameras 2297B002

Overall rating 5 stars
5 from 20 reviews
Canon
Specifications
Maximum Aperture
2 f/
Lens Type
Telephoto Prime
Minimum Focal Length
200 millimeters
Lens Mount Compatibility
Canon EF
Maximum Focal Length
200 millimeters
Color Category
White
Color
White
Specifications
Maximum Aperture:
2 f/
Lens Type:
Telephoto Prime
Minimum Focal Length:
200 millimeters
Lens Mount Compatibility:
Canon EF
Maximum Focal Length:
200 millimeters
Color Category:
White
Color:
White
The Canon company offers users to check out 2297B002. The features of 2297B002, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 2297B002 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Canon 2297B002. Buy (Canon 2297B002 or L-Series EF 200mm f/2L IS USM Telephoto Lens for Canon EOS Cameras) with benefits.

Canon L-Series EF 200mm f/2L IS USM Telephoto Lens for Canon EOS Cameras 2297B002 Overview

Which one to choose? Canon 200mm f/2L IS USM vs Canon 70-200mm f/2.8L IS II USM

Which one to choose? Canon 200mm f/2L IS USM vs Canon 70-200mm f/2.8L IS II USM

Lens Data - Canon EF 200mm f/2 L IS USM Review

Lens Data - Canon EF 200mm f/2 L IS USM Review

Canon 200mm f/2.8 USM 'L' ii lens review with samples (Full-frame and APS-C)

Canon 200mm f/2.8 USM 'L' ii lens review with samples (Full-frame and APS-C)

Best Canon 200mm Primes Lenses - The SLR Lounge Canon Lens Wars Episode 16

Best Canon 200mm Primes Lenses - The SLR Lounge Canon Lens Wars Episode 16

Canon 70-200mm f/2.8 L IS II USM | hands on my favourite lens | English review

Canon 70-200mm f/2.8 L IS II USM | hands on my favourite lens | English review

Reviews

5/5
Overall rating 5 stars
20 reviews
5
19
4
1
3
0
2
0
1
0
Overall rating 5 stars
May 31, 2015

Comment:

Perfect lens for studio.Sets you in the wow factor to your clients.Images are great.Camera should be on tripod for best results.Negative…be-careful with this lens Canon will not service it anymore. It has leaded crystal glass.There are companies that will service it though.The shot I attached was with very dim daylight and a reflector bouncing light on the wall.

Overall rating 5 stars
June 20, 2015

Comment:

Out of this world performance. Somewhat heavy so bring a tripod if you plan to shoot for more than an hour or two. Not all situations call for a 200mm prime but when it does the performance, bokeh and image quality sets you apart from almost anything.

Overall rating 5 stars
November 3, 2015

Comment:

High quality of picture and manufactured lens.

Overall rating 5 stars
April 11, 2016

Comment:

Money shots every time !So sharp you won’t have to post-sharpen your image

Overall rating 5 stars
May 14, 2016

Comment:

This is the sharpest leans I ever work, fast sharp amazing love this leans,more than any others

Overall rating 5 stars
May 31, 2016

Comment:

LOOK this lens is beyond belief :)you must discount the weight and price….GO FOR IT Canon users!

Overall rating 5 stars
July 11, 2016

Comment:

I bought mine via Canon Price Watch brand new. All I can say is that this lens is heavy but you will disregard this once you will see images you take on whatever camera you put this on. This make me sell my 70-200mm F4 and 90mm prime/macro. This is now 99% my primary lens. You have no idea until you see the images from this lens. TOTAL ISOLATION!!! for portrait it is like having a studio anywhere. The background just melts and at wide open it is sharp corner to corner which sometime you need to soften the images!!. Slap in a 2x TC II and you got yourself a semi macro @ 400mm F4 and if yoou set the aperture to F8, you have an extremely sharp macro shots at minimum 6FT distance!!! It wont scare your subject!!

Overall rating 5 stars
July 15, 2016

Comment:

This lens has been amazing. I would highly recommend it to anyone looking into buying it. The pictures are flawless. Worth every penny!

Overall rating 5 stars
February 14, 2019

Comment:

gret addon for you dslr
easy to use and operate. very good quality

Overall rating 5 stars
October 10, 2019

Comment:

I’ve owned all of the canon primes in the L line up smaller than 200mm. The image quality easily blows the others away, including my 135L and 85L. The auto focus is also lighting fast and tends to be more accurate generally than most of my other primes. The 85L is almost unusable in dim light and fast moving situations vs the 200 in terms of AF. It’s generally considered a sports and portraiture lens, though I use it for everything outdoors. The draw back is it’s large, heavy, and at 200mm only, for the money it is limited in focal length, but I’m always amazed by the image quality. I hand hold this lens, but for best results you would want a tripod or mono pod. Depending on the wireless trigger quality you run for speed lights you can also get out of range quickly of you receivers and fail to trigger your lights. I’ve owned and carried the 200 f/2 in the wild, guiding backpacking trips, on safari, and all over the world and still cary the weight penalty and bulk for the image quality. That says a lot.

Description
Snap vibrant, detailed photos in available-light settings with this Canon L-Series EF 2297B002 lens, which features a 200mm focal length for distant telephoto coverage and a built-in optical image stabilizer to minimize blur brought on by camera shake.
Details
Details
Key Specs
Maximum Aperture 2 f/
Lens Type Telephoto Prime
Minimum Focal Length 200 millimeters
Lens Mount Compatibility Canon EF
Maximum Focal Length 200 millimeters
General
Color Category White
Color White
Brand Canon
Model Number 2297B002
Product Name L-Series EF 200mm f/2L IS USM Telephoto Lens for Canon EOS Cameras
Dimension
Product Weight 5.5556 pounds
Additional Dimension
Product Diameter 5 inches
Product Length with Lens Closed 8.2 inches
Compatibility
Camera Model Family Canon 1DX, Canon 5D Mark II, Canon 5D Mark III, Canon 5DS/5DS R, Canon 60D, Canon 6D, Canon 70D, Canon 7D Mark II, Canon SL1, Canon T2i, Canon T3, Canon T3i, Canon T4i, Canon T5, Canon T5i, Canon T6i, Canon T6s
Brand Compatibility Canon
Lens Series Canon L
Performance
Filter Diameter 52 millimeters
Water Resistant Yes
Feature
Minimum Focus Distance 74.4 inches
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts 1 year limited
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor 1 year limited
Imaging
Silent Focus No
Auto/Manual Focus Automatic
In-Lens Image Stabilization Yes
Field Of View 12 degrees
Exposure Control
Minimum Aperture 32 f/
Other
UPC 013803083767
Tripod/Monopod Mountable No
The Canon company offers users to check out 2297B002. The features of 2297B002, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 2297B002 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Canon 2297B002. Buy (Canon 2297B002 or L-Series EF 200mm f/2L IS USM Telephoto Lens for Canon EOS Cameras) with benefits.
My review Canon L-Series EF 200mm f/2L IS USM Telephoto Lens for Canon EOS Cameras 2297B002

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới