Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Canon EF 28mm f/1.8 USM Wide-Angle Lens 2510A003

Overall rating 4.6 stars
4.6 from 20 reviews
Canon
Specifications
Maximum Aperture
1.8 f/
Maximum Focal Length
28 millimeters
Lens Type
Wide Angle zoom
Lens Mount Compatibility
Canon EF
Minimum Focal Length
28 millimeters
Model Number
2510A003
Brand
Canon
Specifications
Maximum Aperture:
1.8 f/
Maximum Focal Length:
28 millimeters
Lens Type:
Wide Angle zoom
Lens Mount Compatibility:
Canon EF
Minimum Focal Length:
28 millimeters
Model Number:
2510A003
Brand:
Canon
The Canon company offers users to check out 2510A003. The features of 2510A003, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 2510A003 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Canon 2510A003. Buy (Canon 2510A003 or EF 28mm f/1.8 USM Wide-Angle Lens) with benefits.

Canon EF 28mm f/1.8 USM Wide-Angle Lens 2510A003 Overview

Canon EF 28mm f/1.8 USM lens review with samples (Full-frame and APS-C)

Canon EF 28mm f/1.8 USM lens review with samples (Full-frame and APS-C)

Lens Data - Canon EF 28mm f/1.8 USM Review

Lens Data - Canon EF 28mm f/1.8 USM Review

Canon 28mm f/1.8 Hands-on Review

Canon 28mm f/1.8 Hands-on Review

Why You Should Get a Canon 28mm Lens Right Now!

Why You Should Get a Canon 28mm Lens Right Now!

Canon EF 28mm f/2.8 IS USM Hands-on Review

Canon EF 28mm f/2.8 IS USM Hands-on Review

Reviews

4.6/5
Overall rating 4.6 stars
20 reviews
5
12
4
7
3
1
2
0
1
0
Overall rating 5 stars
November 4, 2015

Comment:

This Canon EF 28mm is the camera lens that I started out with as a wedding photographer and it will always have a special place in my heart… Now years down the line, I never use this 28mm anymore, but yet I can’t find it in me to sell it because of how much it helped jump start my business… Are you looking for great lens, but you’re on a budget? Keep reading then…I decided to not take out any loans to start my wedding photography business. Therefore I slowly worked my way to better lenses and equipment. At the time, this was the perfect lens for my crop censored 60D. I was able to get the wide shot I needed to have without having a full sensor DSLR.This lens is super sharp and the f/1.8 is just flat out beautiful! The bokeh it can create can be breathtaking. You don’t need the most expensive lens to create the best image possible. Don’t be fooled. This lens is a workhorse!Prime Lenses do take some getting used to. I would swap between this and the Canon EF 50mm f/1.4 USM Standard at all of my weddings starting out. Now years down the line looking back at this lens the question remains… Do I recommend you getting this lens for wedding photography?The truth is, I don’t use the 28mm anymore. I now have a full sensor camera and several lenses that are 4-5 times the cost of this lens and they are much better designed for Wedding Photography than the 28mm ever could dream of being. I know how much greater other lenses are now, but honestly you have to start somewhere and I began right here with the 28mm and I’m not ashamed of it. I attached a few images to show you that this 28mm is the real deal. If you’re looking for a solid Prime Lens, the 28mm is a great and viable lens to consider.Lenses I would recommend to carry with you as a Wedding Photographer when you have the budget:Canon EF 24-70mm f/2.8L II USM Standard Zoom LensCanon EF 70-200mm f/2.8L IS II USM Telephoto Zoom Lens for Canon SLR CamerasSigma 15mm f/2.8 EX DG Diagonal Fisheye Lens for Canon SLR CamerasCanon EF 100mm f/2.8L IS USM Macro Lens for Canon Digital SLR Cameras

Overall rating 5 stars
January 12, 2016

Comment:

My husband gave this wide angle lens to me for Christmas. I have only had a chance to take photos of the back yard and the woods surrounding our house. So far I am impressed with the images and how much of the scene I can capture. I am anxious for nicer weather so I can take photos of the local lakes and beaches.

Overall rating 4 stars
March 10, 2017

Comment:

Got this for car shows. Absolutely great lens for the money.

Overall rating 5 stars
March 15, 2017

Comment:

This is my new favorite lens! I did lots of research online to find a great lens to pair with my Canon Rebel T3. I’m an amateur photographer and so I wanted something that would increase the quality of my photos but that I didn’t have to break the bank over. I plan to use this lens for pretty much everything and I am so happy I decided on this lens over others. If you have a crop sensor camera such as the canon rebel series then this lens is for you.

Overall rating 5 stars
January 8, 2018

Comment:

I love this lens! I’ve used the Canon 50mm f/1.4 for a while now and ever since I bought this 28…I’ve been using the 28 a lot!Notes:- The 50 is much better/sharper in terms of image quality. (The 28 almost feels like you are shooting at an ISO higher than your setting)- The build quality is incredible…compared to the 50. My 50’s focus ring is rough and noisy and the AF is scratchy, BUT, this 28 is silent and extremely smooth. I love the feeling.This is a beautiful lens for the price.

Overall rating 4 stars
May 6, 2018

Comment:

It’s a decent wide angle lens for this price point.

Overall rating 5 stars
May 9, 2018

Comment:

I’ve had this lens for a while but I’ve been teetering between the 35mm and 24mm and I find myself going back to this one. I’m just curious of the f2.8 is any better? I guess I got a tact sharp version of this one because the reviews are mixed on this 28mm 1.8. Either way I couldn’t be happier. This is an oldie but a goodie.

Overall rating 4 stars
June 21, 2018

Comment:

What I want is a prime lens addition to Tamron 17-50/28 for 1.6 crop camera. I like Canon 50/1.8 for this role, but it is medium telephoto which is not really good for landscapes.This lens has mixed reviews including dismissively negative ones, main complaint is that is soft wide open. But in practice using the lens wide open is not the main point, there is no real need for an evening landscape to have the best possible resolution except for special applications. This lens seems to have about as good resolution as 50/1.8, but with much better FOV.As for its main non-L competitor Sigma 30/1.4, as far as I understand, it needs additional adjustment to autofocus properly on Canon cameras. This leaves Canon 28/1.8 as the best choice.

Overall rating 4 stars
July 19, 2018

Comment:

Pretty happy with this lense.
Specifically bought it for a music video shoot in a low light setting and it did the job just fine

Overall rating 5 stars
November 25, 2018

Comment:

The shot here is lit by a single candle. It’s 1/13th of a second at f 1.8 with ISO up at 3200. This was shot on an 8 year old Canon T2i. You could buy a new camera with a better sensor and better stabilization and probably pull this off with a modern kit lens, but then you’re spending $1500+ on new gear. I’m going to move over to a Fuji XT3 soon but this lens has been great as it’s near what a 50mm looks like on a full frame sensor.

Description
Canon EF 28mm f/1.8 USM Wide-Angle Lens: Whether you're a photography enthusiast or professional, this wide-angle lens is a great choice for capturing beautiful landscapes, group shots and other wide perspectives. The large aperture lets you use faster shutter speeds for low-light situations and clear action shots.
Details
Details
Key Specs
Maximum Aperture 1.8 f/
Maximum Focal Length 28 millimeters
Lens Type Wide Angle zoom
Lens Mount Compatibility Canon EF
Minimum Focal Length 28 millimeters
General
Model Number 2510A003
Brand Canon
Color Category Black
Product Name EF 28mm f/1.8 USM Wide-Angle Lens
Color Black
Dimension
Product Weight 0.6834 pounds
Additional Dimension
Product Diameter 2.9 inches
Product Length with Lens Closed 2.2 inches
Compatibility
Camera Model Family Canon 1DX, Canon 5D Mark II, Canon 5D Mark III, Canon 5DS/5DS R, Canon 60D, Canon 6D, Canon 70D, Canon 7D Mark II, Canon SL1, Canon T2i, Canon T3, Canon T3i, Canon T4i, Canon T5, Canon T5i, Canon T6i, Canon T6s
Brand Compatibility Canon
Lens Series Canon EF
Performance
Water Resistant No
Filter Diameter 58 millimeters
Feature
Minimum Focus Distance 9.6 inches
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor 1 year limited
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts 1 year limited
Imaging
Zoom Type Manual
Silent Focus No
Field Of View 75 degrees
Auto/Manual Focus Automatic/manual
Exposure Control
Minimum Aperture 22 f/
Other
Tripod/Monopod Mountable No
UPC 082966213281
The Canon company offers users to check out 2510A003. The features of 2510A003, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 2510A003 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Canon 2510A003. Buy (Canon 2510A003 or EF 28mm f/1.8 USM Wide-Angle Lens) with benefits.
My review Canon EF 28mm f/1.8 USM Wide-Angle Lens 2510A003

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới