Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Canon EF 180mm f/3.5L Macro USM Lens 2539A007

Overall rating 4.6 stars
4.6 from 20 reviews
Canon
Specifications
Maximum Aperture
3.5 f/
Maximum Focal Length
180 millimeters
Minimum Focal Length
180 millimeters
Lens Type
Macro
Lens Mount Compatibility
Canon EF
Product Name
EF 180mm f/3.5L Macro USM Lens
Color
Black
Specifications
Maximum Aperture:
3.5 f/
Maximum Focal Length:
180 millimeters
Minimum Focal Length:
180 millimeters
Lens Type:
Macro
Lens Mount Compatibility:
Canon EF
Product Name:
EF 180mm f/3.5L Macro USM Lens
Color:
Black
The Canon company offers users to check out 2539A007. The features of 2539A007, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 2539A007 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Canon 2539A007. Buy (Canon 2539A007 or EF 180mm f/3.5L Macro USM Lens) with benefits.

Canon EF 180mm f/3.5L Macro USM Lens 2539A007 Overview

Canon EF 180mm f/3.5 Macro USM 'L' lens review with samples (Full-frame and APS-C)

Canon EF 180mm f/3.5 Macro USM 'L' lens review with samples (Full-frame and APS-C)

Canon EF 180mm f/3.5L Macro Review | Cameras Direct Australia

Canon EF 180mm f/3.5L Macro Review | Cameras Direct Australia

Review: Canon EF 180mm Macro

Review: Canon EF 180mm Macro

CANON 180MM F3.5 L MACRO PRIME LENS

CANON 180MM F3.5 L MACRO PRIME LENS

Canon EOS 5D Mark III with EF 180mm f/3.5L Macro USM lens samples

Canon EOS 5D Mark III with EF 180mm f/3.5L Macro USM lens samples

Reviews

4.6/5
Overall rating 4.6 stars
20 reviews
5
15
4
4
3
1
2
0
1
0
Overall rating 5 stars
October 17, 2014

Comment:

this is a very good len and very happy to get this as I can now get better photos of small creators than I could before and the photos are very sharp

Overall rating 3 stars
June 17, 2015

Comment:

Extreme good quality and super sharp photos. Only three stars because its extremely heavy and almost unusable for handheld due to no image stabilization

Overall rating 4 stars
January 12, 2016

Comment:

My beloved has been wanting to take macro pictures for some time. Having an excellent prime that is also a telephoto gives one much more flexibility while mastering all the other details entailed in macro photography. One is far less likely to spook that skittish dragonfly or illusive butterfly.

Overall rating 4 stars
April 2, 2016

Comment:

I had the Canon 100mm F2.8, traded up to the F2.8L and returned as well then and got this 180mm instead. The 100mm on full frame still meant I had to be so close to the subject be it flowers which meant often I was casting a shadow, or I was scarying away a bug. It is super sharp, just the focusing is slow, however for macro I only use manual focus anyway. It is also amazing at close up portraits for eye lashes, sharp hair strands, dimples, bokeh is great too. Most of the time I am at F8 and more closed anyway so F3.5 is no loss due to DOF at this range.

Overall rating 5 stars
November 16, 2016

Comment:

Tack sharp lens, love this thing and I just started using it this weekend.

Overall rating 5 stars
December 30, 2016

Comment:

What is there to say about this lens that hasn’t been said before. It is a fantastic macro lens if you are a canon shooter. It can hunt for focus a bit at close range on non-contrasty subjects, but is very sharp and a fun lens to shoot with.

Overall rating 5 stars
May 2, 2017

Comment:

I am a macro/close-up photographer and have used this lens for several years. After trying to drown my macro system I even purchased a second copy of this lens. I do own the 65mm and 100mm macro lenses but this is my primary macro lens and stays on a 7D Mk II or 5D Mk III. I need the working distance provided by this lens. I use it with the Canon MT-24EX. I have taken thousands of images with this combination. I use this setup handheld as I hunt and image dragonflies and damselflies which typically are on the move and rest for short periods. I have had a number of these images published. It is sharp, sharp, given good technique. I do use autofocus as I have less than great eyes. I have found the lens to be a little slow to focus and will hunt in dim conditions as in the shade of a stream. I am writing this in a sense as a critique. There is a new non-Canon 180mm lens that has an IS equivalent, is f2.8, and is stated to have a fast focusing. I would love to have these specs in a Canon 180mm Macro lens. I need Canon to update this lens to keep me as a customer. I own 12 Canon L lens, three bodies, and a slew of their accessories. I don’t want to change but I will if I have to. Come on Canon help me out here.

Overall rating 5 stars
August 8, 2018

Comment:

I went back and forth with this lens or the Canon 100mm F/2.8 because it had IS. However, most of any macro shooting really needs to be on a tripod with a shutter release so not having IS was not important. One thing in macro photography needing to use a tripod is when focus stacking is being done. Since you need to shoot multiple exposures at different focus the tripod is a needed item. So, having image stabilization is not that important with macro photography.The big advantage of this lens is not to scare the subject away because you do not have to get so close, 18 inches for this lens compared to the 12 for the 100mm. I have used this lens without a tripod and setting the f-stop around F11 with a fast-enough shutter speed is pretty easy to do and using a flash makes it easier. The newer cameras also have much better performance at higher ISO, and I have had good results with my 7D mark ii ISO at 6400 and using the noise reduction in the software. With higher ISO faster shutter speeds are possible.This lens is super sharp which is expected for the cost of it. It makes a good telephoto lens, but you need to remember there is no IS and slower shutter speeds will need a tripod, I only use it as a macro lens. I have had the Canon 100 F/2.8 and it is a fantastic lens so if cost is a factor and you do not like using a tripod, that is the lens to get. The main advantage to this lens is getting close to your subject without them leaving. I would really recommend either really but I would pick this lens over the 100mm because I like to photograph hard moving targets.

Overall rating 5 stars
August 16, 2019

Comment:

I have always been a Canon person, and they have not let me down, Outstanding

Overall rating 4 stars
January 23, 2020

Comment:

In this day, a lens lacking image stabilization seems very dated.Lacking image stabilization is bad enough, but the auto focus seems dated as well, and is sluggish ( slow and hunts for focus) compared to my recent Canon lenses.I have read a prediction that a new version may be on the way. Meanwhile I guess I can live with al lens that produces great results but mandates a tripod and proper camera use- mirror lockup, possibly remote shutter.For me the primary reason for the 180 macro is increased subject to camera distance. Less chance of shadows and chasing away critters.Perhaps I have been spoiled by modern lenses……. my neck and shoulders complain enough about the weight of the gear I lug around, adding a suitable tripod might ask too much of them.Setting up a tripod is very time consuming, and as light changes, and critter move about, shots will be missed. This seems a lens more suitable for studio work. For work in the field I’ll stick with extension tubes and a medium telephoto lens.

Description
Canon EF 180mm f/3.5L Macro USM Lens: Take beautifully detailed pictures of distant subjects with this telephoto macro lens. The long focal length combined with the 1:1 magnification lets you zoom in on that faraway exotic flower or gorgeous butterfly, so it appears close enough to touch.
Details
Details
Key Specs
Maximum Aperture 3.5 f/
Maximum Focal Length 180 millimeters
Minimum Focal Length 180 millimeters
Lens Type Macro
Lens Mount Compatibility Canon EF
General
Product Name EF 180mm f/3.5L Macro USM Lens
Color Black
Color Category Black
Brand Canon
Model Number 2539A007
Dimension
Product Weight 2.403 pounds
Additional Dimension
Product Length with Lens Closed 7.4 inches
Product Diameter 3.2 inches
Compatibility
Camera Model Family Canon 1DX, Canon 5D Mark II, Canon 5D Mark III, Canon 5DS/5DS R, Canon 60D, Canon 6D, Canon 70D, Canon 7D Mark II, Canon SL1, Canon T2i, Canon T3, Canon T3i, Canon T4i, Canon T5, Canon T5i, Canon T6i, Canon T6s
Lens Series Canon EF
Brand Compatibility Canon
Performance
Water Resistant No
Filter Diameter 72 millimeters
Feature
Minimum Focus Distance 19.2 inches
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts 1 year limited
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor 1 year limited
Imaging
Field Of View 13 degrees
Auto/Manual Focus Manual
Zoom Type Manual
Exposure Control
Minimum Aperture 32 f/
Focal Length 35mm Film Equivalent 180
Other
UPC 082966213335
Tripod/Monopod Mountable Yes
The Canon company offers users to check out 2539A007. The features of 2539A007, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 2539A007 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Canon 2539A007. Buy (Canon 2539A007 or EF 180mm f/3.5L Macro USM Lens) with benefits.
My review Canon EF 180mm f/3.5L Macro USM Lens 2539A007

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới