Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Canon PowerShot G5 X Mark II 20.1-Megapixel Digital Camera 3070C001

Overall rating 4.8 stars
4.8 from 20 reviews
Canon
Specifications
Wi-Fi Enabled
Yes
Effective Megapixels
20.1 megapixels
Image Sensor Type
CMOS
Maximum Video Frame Rate
Up to 120 fps
Brand
Canon
Additional Accessories Included
Wrist strap WS-DC12; Battery pack NB-13L; Battery charger CB-2LH; Printed matter unit
Color Category
Black
Specifications
Wi-Fi Enabled:
Yes
Effective Megapixels:
20.1 megapixels
Image Sensor Type:
CMOS
Maximum Video Frame Rate:
Up to 120 fps
Brand:
Canon
Additional Accessories Included:
Wrist strap WS-DC12; Battery pack NB-13L; Battery charger CB-2LH; Printed matter unit
Color Category:
Black
The Canon company offers users to check out 3070C001. The features of 3070C001, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 3070C001 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Canon 3070C001. Buy (Canon 3070C001 or PowerShot G5 X Mark II 20.1-Megapixel Digital Camera) with benefits.

Canon PowerShot G5 X Mark II 20.1-Megapixel Digital Camera 3070C001 Overview

DPReview TV: Canon G5 X Mark II vs. G7 X Mark III

DPReview TV: Canon G5 X Mark II vs. G7 X Mark III

Canon PowerShot G7 X Mark II | hands on this great VLOGGING camera | english review

Canon PowerShot G7 X Mark II | hands on this great VLOGGING camera | english review

Canon G7X Mark II Review (2019) - Watch Before You Buy

Canon G7X Mark II Review (2019) - Watch Before You Buy

Canon G7X Mark II Hands-On Field Test

Canon G7X Mark II Hands-On Field Test

Canon PowerShot G9X Mark II English review | great camera with a stunning low light performance

Canon PowerShot G9X Mark II English review | great camera with a stunning low light performance

Reviews

4.8/5
Overall rating 4.8 stars
20 reviews
5
12
4
6
3
0
2
2
1
0
Overall rating 5 stars
November 3, 2019

Comment:

This advanced compact camera has been great to take along when I don’t want to haul my bulky DSLR. It has some heft for such a small camera, and feels very solid and well made. The rubberized grip is fantastic. The raised shutter button and the stepped lens ring provide excellent tactile feedback. Canon’s bright and clear pop up viewfinder, borrowed from Sony, is a clever way to keep the camera pocketable while providing an alternative to composing with the LCD.The fast zoom lens has a wide opening that is outstanding for shooting in low light and 5x optical zoom is a lot of reach for most situations. Image quality from this lens is also very good with nice detail, accurate color (set to neutral) and low noise.The included Canon battery is rated at only 230 shots, but I was able to get nearly 300 on a single charge and over 400 shots with a 3rd party battery. Who doesn’t carry an extra battery anyway?After taking around 1000 pictures, I am more than pleased with the G5X II. The excellent touchscreen, advanced shooting options, sharp 4k video, and capable WI-FI all contribute to make using this camera very satisfying. Though I have no plans to ditch my DSLR, I think I’ll be taking this small Canon with me on future hikes and trips.

Overall rating 4 stars
November 15, 2019

Comment:

The G5x ii does exactly what I wanted it to do. It’s a great travel camera. Mine is sharp with good color and very handy to carry in a belt pouch. I’m having no auto focus issues and it’s fast enough. There is a shutter lag you have to get used to and it’s hard to figure out when the actual exposure is taken. I think it’s right away but the black out and subsequent image review lag and so you may think the exposure lags as well (I turn the beeps off and perhaps that would help – but I don’t want beeping). Improvements could be a means of determining the exact moment of exposure I’d like a phase auto focus system. Those are minor complaints. Most importantly, I’m finding I’ll take along a camera where I might otherwise say it’s not worth carrying a huge body and lens. I turned the digital zoom off (the zoom is okay for snapshots, I guess) and auto ISO capped at 3200 (1600 is better). I normally use aperture priority and let the ISO give me an acceptable shutter speed. Exposure compensation is handy and worth learning to use. I don’t do much video but the couple I did indicated excellent quality – you REALLY NEED a stabilizer for videos, like with any phone or camera. I gave it 4 stars but 4.5 would be more accurate. If I dropped it and it died, I’d replace it with the same camera. It’s too much money, frankly, but if you’re like me and need something small, size and image quality help take away the price pain.

Overall rating 5 stars
November 22, 2019

Comment:

So far very pleased with this little camera. Even though I had already downgraded from DSLR to mirrorless, I still wanted something even smaller that would still take great photos and offer some creative flexibility. Love how wide the maximum aperture is for such a small camera, while still having a decent zoom capability.

Overall rating 4 stars
November 29, 2019

Comment:

Nice camera, great size, nice zoom range for landscape and travel photography. Lack of touch screen and fidgety pop up viewfinder (two steps to pop up, two steps to put away) as well as programmable fn buttons for frequently used settings shortcuts leave this camera behind its enthusiast compact camera competition (Sony RX100VA and Panasonic LUMIX LX100-II in my case)

Overall rating 4 stars
December 3, 2019

Comment:

I bought this to use as a vacation camera to take group and single selfies with a selfie stick. It does a pretty good job. I also bought the wireless remote canon br-e1a to trigger it (taped it to the selfie stick). So far so good. You do have to connect the remote over Bluetooth and make sure the camera is set to remote trigger mode for it to work, but the picture quality blows cellphones away. I have used it to take general landscape shots while out on walks, and it does an good job. I don’t like the placement of the sd card slot on the bottom of the camera and the button system took awhile to get used to. The flip screen is great for selfies and video. All in all its a great little pocket camera (bigger pockets) for when I don’t want to carry around a giant dslr camera.

Overall rating 5 stars
December 16, 2019

Comment:

I’ve been pleasantly surprised by the quality of photos. The camera is easy to set as the menus are consistent with Canon DLRs. I’m not crazy about the popup viewfinder as it requires 2 steps to open it.

Overall rating 5 stars
December 24, 2019

Comment:

I’m loving this camera! This is my first DSLR and I wanted something light weight so I would take on walks or anywhere, really. I had a good friend who’s a pro help me sift through a bunch of options, including a Leica, but the features on this camera can’t be beat! So happy and highly recommend it.

Overall rating 5 stars
December 28, 2019

Comment:

Of course, a full frame sensor camera will give superior images – under certain conditions. But for 95% of the time, the Canon G5Xii will do great. It produces much better photos than a smartphone and the small form factor fits in the front pocket of my pants.I’m coming from a Sony A7Rii with a 24-70 2.8 G Master lens (a $6,000 set up). I liked the Sony, and especially loved the F2.8 lens, but those Sony menu’s and the weight of all the glass in that lens were both cumbersome.I was frankly shocked to see the image quality of the Canon. Even in low light, I get pretty good shots. With the fast 1.8 – 2.8 lens on the G5Xii, plus stabilization, the ISO stays fairly low in low light and image quality is pretty good.I did compare the G5Xii with the Sony RX100 Mk vii and Mk v. I finally decided to go with the Canon because it offered a faster lens while still providing plenty of zoom for most occasions. It also offered better ergonomics, a very useful touch screen and better controls. I’m very glad I went the route I did – shooting at night or indoors with the Canon is a pleasure.The Sony RX100 vii is said to have a faster autofocus, but I’ve found the autofocus on the Canon acquires focus fast enough for travel photography or family events. Plus the Canon has the touch screen to allow easier selection of the focus point. The Sony would be better for sports, but who wants to shoot sports with a compact camera?As is mentioned by some, the G5Xii uses USB C to charge in camera, but won’t work with older chargers. I picked up a $23 Anker USB C Wall Charger 30W Port Type C with 18 Watt Power Delivery (PD) https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B07GWQ2GJC/ref=ppx_yo_dt_b_asin_title_o02_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1 and it works great. The trick is to make sure to get USB C with Power Delivery or “PD”. The cable I purchased was the Anker Powerline USB C – C3.1 Gen 1 with Power Delivery. https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B01EMIIFCU/ref=ppx_yo_dt_b_asin_title_o02_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1 Canon offers an in-camera charging brick, but it costs $190! So just get the Anker and save $150.Finally, I have found the WiFi and Bluetooth connection of the Canon allows me to easily transfer photos to my smartphone – where I can more easily edit them and post on social media.

Overall rating 4 stars
January 8, 2020

Comment:

Pretty satisfied with this pocketable camera. Focus can be irritating at times and battery depletes fairly quickly but still a pretty damn good travel camera

Overall rating 5 stars
February 14, 2020

Comment:

Great pocket camera. It has so much in it’s small package. I have two Canon DSLR cameras and my pocket camera finally wore out. This one is great to have when you just can’t take the larger camera with you. Love it!

Description
Capture stunning images and high-definition videos with this Canon PowerShot G5 digital camera. The advanced 20.1MP CMOS sensor and image processor let you capture up to 20 images per second. This Canon PowerShot G5 digital camera lets you capture videos in 4K resolution and has a 5x optical zoom lens that lets you focus on distant subjects. .
Details
Details
Key Specs
Wi-Fi Enabled Yes
Effective Megapixels 20.1 megapixels
Image Sensor Type CMOS
Maximum Video Frame Rate Up to 120 fps
General
Brand Canon
Additional Accessories Included Wrist strap WS-DC12; Battery pack NB-13L; Battery charger CB-2LH; Printed matter unit
Color Category Black
Model Number 3070C001
Product Name PowerShot G5 X Mark II 20.1-Megapixel Digital Camera
Color Black
Dimension
Product Width 4.4 inches
Product Weight 0.75 pounds
Product Depth 1.8 inches
Product Height 2.4 inches
Compatibility
Memory Card Compatibility Secure Digital, Secure Digital Extended Capacity (SDXC), Secure Digital High Capacity (SDHC)
Remote Compatible Yes
Display
Viewfinder Electronic
Connectivity
NFC Enabled No
Number Of Memory Card Slots 1
Integrated GPS No
PictBridge Enabled Yes
Output(s) USB
Included
Batteries Included Yes
Camera Bag/Case Included No
Memory Card Included No
Performance
Water Resistant No
Shutter Speeds 1/2000 to 30 sec.; Bulb
Records Audio Yes
Power
Rechargeable Battery Yes
Number of Batteries Required 1
Battery Model NB-13L
Removable Battery Yes
Feature
Digital Camera Type Point and Shoot Cameras
Integrated Flash Yes
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor 1 Year
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts 1 Year
Imaging
Optical Zoom 5x
In-Lens Image Stabilization Yes
Digital Zoom 5x
Burst Mode Yes
Zoom Capability Yes
Total Megapixels 20.1 megapixels
Exposure Control
Autofocus Yes
Panorama Mode Yes
Other
UPC 013803306316
The Canon company offers users to check out 3070C001. The features of 3070C001, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 3070C001 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Canon 3070C001. Buy (Canon 3070C001 or PowerShot G5 X Mark II 20.1-Megapixel Digital Camera) with benefits.
My review Canon PowerShot G5 X Mark II 20.1-Megapixel Digital Camera 3070C001

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới