Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Canon EF 100mm f/2.8L Macro IS USM Lens 3554B002

Overall rating 4.9 stars
4.9 from 20 reviews
Canon
Specifications
Lens Mount Compatibility
Canon EF
Lens Type
Macro
Maximum Focal Length
100 millimeters
Maximum Aperture
2.8 f/
Minimum Focal Length
100 millimeters
Color
Black
Product Name
EF 100mm f/2.8L Macro IS USM Lens
Specifications
Lens Mount Compatibility:
Canon EF
Lens Type:
Macro
Maximum Focal Length:
100 millimeters
Maximum Aperture:
2.8 f/
Minimum Focal Length:
100 millimeters
Color:
Black
Product Name:
EF 100mm f/2.8L Macro IS USM Lens
The Canon company offers users to check out 3554B002. The features of 3554B002, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 3554B002 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Canon 3554B002. Buy (Canon 3554B002 or EF 100mm f/2.8L Macro IS USM Lens) with benefits.

Canon EF 100mm f/2.8L Macro IS USM Lens 3554B002 Overview

Canon 100mm f/2.8 'L' Macro IS USM lens review with samples (Full-frame and APS-C)

Canon 100mm f/2.8 'L' Macro IS USM lens review with samples (Full-frame and APS-C)

Canon 100mm f/2.8 L  IS USM Macro lens review with samples (APS-C)

Canon 100mm f/2.8 L IS USM Macro lens review with samples (APS-C)

Canon EF 100mm f2.8L Macro IS Lens - Hands-on Review

Canon EF 100mm f2.8L Macro IS Lens - Hands-on Review

Macro Photography with Canon 100mm 2.8L

Macro Photography with Canon 100mm 2.8L

Canon 100mm f/2.8 USM Macro Lens Review (with sample pictures)

Canon 100mm f/2.8 USM Macro Lens Review (with sample pictures)

Reviews

4.9/5
Overall rating 4.9 stars
20 reviews
5
16
4
4
3
0
2
0
1
0
Overall rating 5 stars
June 20, 2018

Comment:

I’ve recently been spending a lot on increasing my L lens collection. I’m kind of glad that this wasn’t my first purchase because the standard would be set very high. With most L’s you are paying for premium glass, however, there are still some that are better than others. This stands at the top of the class. Super fast AF, colors are beautiful, lens is extremely sharp, and of course the macro feature. I tend to love IS on anything above 50mm. While I do have the 135L; that is also a great lens, I find that this one suites my needs better, and the 135 lacks IS. Canon and Tamron make some great macro lenses. I also have Canon’s 35mm macro that is tact sharp if you are looking for something wider.

Overall rating 5 stars
December 28, 2018

Comment:

Well built,solid lens. Sharp even wide open. Great for portraits and its close focusing ability is impressive. Also, gotta love the IS.

Overall rating 4 stars
February 3, 2019

Comment:

I ordered this lens online and picked it up in store yesterday. Upon first use, I fell in love with it.
Someone mentioned in a YouTube video that this lens takes a while to find the focus, and I agree with that as I seem to be having the same problem; but once you get it to focus on your subject, this lens creates stunning photos.
It is pretty heavy in my opinion being paired with the 6D Mark II. I think that this lens is good for portraits as well as capturing close-up shots. For portraits, you will have to stand farther to really get someone in the picture.
Kudos to Canon for including the hood and lens case/bag.

Overall rating 5 stars
February 3, 2019

Comment:

Of course I am a prime snob and this lens is no short stack in the stack of primes. With the macro capability it lends to fantastic bokeh and wide open aperture.

Overall rating 5 stars
February 21, 2019

Comment:

It’s very important you read this and think the lens might be bad. The first image you see WAS NOT taken with this lens. It was taken with a 55-250mm lens with a close up filter on (total +14) and was the best out of ~10 shots. The 2nd image is THE FIRST shot i took with the lens. The difference is night and day. (3rd is an edit i just wanted to show off)I wanted to take close ups on things and this lens is clearly capable of doing it. I doubt this lens will be my main lens since im more into landscape photography and i haven’t had a chance to try it in the open city BUT for portraits, creepy crawlies and eyes this is defiantly my go-to and im glad i bought it.If i had to say i have any issues with it. It’d be the fact it’s all plastic or at least feels that way. I can gladly live with it being plastic since metal can rust.Last important bit of info i used a Canon 60D camera

Overall rating 5 stars
October 19, 2019

Comment:

I wanted to add a macro lens to my kit and decided on the Canon 100mm f/2.8 L lens. What an outstanding lens it is! Incredibly sharp and crisp. As you will read in practically every review you see, it is an excellent choice for macro.

Overall rating 5 stars
November 20, 2019

Comment:

I love this lens! Very sharp crystal clear images that when blown up gives excellent detail without losing clarity. I use this lens most of all because I can get nice macro shots as well as beautiful portrait shots. Worth every penny!

Overall rating 5 stars
January 17, 2020

Comment:

I love this lens! The photos are very clear and the colors “pop”!

Overall rating 4 stars
February 13, 2020

Comment:

Such a popular macro lens is popular for a reason, it is easy to use and can get great pictures depending on lighting conditions. Using a flash or overhead snake lamp can make getting good photos much easier, but outdoor macro photography is probably more reliant on flash rings which unless 500$ aren’t compatible with higher shutter speeds. Pretty expensive though, and it isn’t super magnified even max zoomed in, I can fill the image with most of an isopod but not close to most of a mite and using diopters will reduce the focal distance. Focusing is more dependent on how close you are to the subject, so stabilization is important for precise focusing. Casual handheld use is pretty easy though with a snake lamp and flash, just be prepared to delete ~50%+ of the images as most won’t be in focus unless perfectly set up.

Overall rating 5 stars
February 15, 2020

Comment:

Ok so I was looking for a top tier Macro lens and I am not disappointed! Great lens no regrets.

Description
Canon EF 100mm f/2.8L Macro IS USM Lens: Experience a broader range of your DSLR's capabilities with this mid-telephoto macro lens. Image stabilization helps to ensure that your photos are clear even at very close range. Capture fine details with unprecedented clarity.
Details
Details
Key Specs
Lens Mount Compatibility Canon EF
Lens Type Macro
Maximum Focal Length 100 millimeters
Maximum Aperture 2.8 f/
Minimum Focal Length 100 millimeters
General
Color Black
Product Name EF 100mm f/2.8L Macro IS USM Lens
Brand Canon
Color Category Black
Model Number 3554B002
Dimension
Product Weight 1.3779 pounds
Additional Dimension
Product Diameter 3.1 inches
Product Length with Lens Closed 4.8 inches
Compatibility
Camera Model Family Canon 1DX, Canon 5D Mark II, Canon 5D Mark III, Canon 5DS/5DS R, Canon 60D, Canon 6D, Canon 70D, Canon 7D Mark II, Canon SL1, Canon T2i, Canon T3, Canon T3i, Canon T4i, Canon T5, Canon T5i, Canon T6i, Canon T6s
Brand Compatibility Canon, Universal
Performance
Filter Diameter 67 millimeters
Feature
Minimum Focus Distance 12 inches
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts 1 year limited
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor 1 year limited
Imaging
Field Of View 24 degrees
Exposure Control
Minimum Aperture 32 f/
Other
Tripod/Monopod Mountable No
UPC 013803108620
The Canon company offers users to check out 3554B002. The features of 3554B002, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 3554B002 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Canon 3554B002. Buy (Canon 3554B002 or EF 100mm f/2.8L Macro IS USM Lens) with benefits.
My review Canon EF 100mm f/2.8L Macro IS USM Lens 3554B002

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới