Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Canon EOS M6 Mark II Mirrorless Camera (Body Only) 3612C001

Overall rating 4 stars
4 from 10 reviews
Canon
Specifications
Image Sensor Type
CMOS
Maximum Video Frame Rate
Up to 120 fps
Effective Megapixels
32.5 megapixels
Lens Mount Compatibility
Canon EF-M
Maximum Still Image Frame Rate
14 frames per second
Wi-Fi Enabled
Yes
Color Category
Silver
Specifications
Image Sensor Type:
CMOS
Maximum Video Frame Rate:
Up to 120 fps
Effective Megapixels:
32.5 megapixels
Lens Mount Compatibility:
Canon EF-M
Maximum Still Image Frame Rate:
14 frames per second
Wi-Fi Enabled:
Yes
Color Category:
Silver
The Canon company offers users to check out 3612C001. The features of 3612C001, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 3612C001 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Canon 3612C001. Buy (Canon 3612C001 or EOS M6 Mark II Mirrorless Camera (Body Only)) with benefits.

Canon EOS M6 Mark II Mirrorless Camera (Body Only) 3612C001 Overview

Canon M6 Mark II review

Canon M6 Mark II review

DPReview TV: Canon EOS M6 Mark II Review

DPReview TV: Canon EOS M6 Mark II Review

Canon EOS M6 Mark II Hands On Review & Impressions

Canon EOS M6 Mark II Hands On Review & Impressions

Canon EOS M6 ii: Mini-Review

Canon EOS M6 ii: Mini-Review

Canon M6 Mark II Review

Canon M6 Mark II Review

Reviews

4/5
Overall rating 4 stars
10 reviews
5
8
4
2
3
0
2
0
1
0
Overall rating 5 stars
October 30, 2019

Comment:

I’ve been searching for a smaller Canon EOS for a short time. I own a Canon 7D MK II and a 5D Mark IV and love them both. I am not a big fan of their weight, but so be it. This afternoon I received my M6 Mark II mirrorless Body, and my Mount Adapter and EVF-DC2 Electronic Viewfinder. My plan was/is to use this camera with my EOS EF lenses.I went out into the yard and experimented with M6 and my EOS 24-70 F2.8 and am very pleased with the results. It is very early in this relationship and I plan on updating this review in depth in the next few days. I will admit that it is a bit smaller than I thought but I will get used to that. More to come….12/18/19. I’ve spent some time learning about the camera and can tell you that it is GREAT. It is full of functions and I find the photographs to be excellent. I am planning on a trip in the Spring and will be using this as my backup camera but will probably be using it extensively. I works flawlessly with my Canon EOS lenses. I am very pleased with it.

Overall rating 4 stars
November 3, 2019

Comment:

Camera is good. Like the reversible screen. As usual the instruction book is complicated and has gaps on what you want to know.

Overall rating 5 stars
November 4, 2019

Comment:

I read many reviews prior to the purchase. This camera is everything I was looking for in a mirrorless camera. I grade it very high. No faults. I already had the accessories for this camera that I needed.

Overall rating 5 stars
November 7, 2019

Comment:

Professional reviewers of the Canon M6 Mark II bemoan the lack of quality native lens. Get over it. Circular file those kit zoom lens like the ones handed out in Canon’s press preview events. (I have given away one M50 camera body and kit zoom lens with another giveaway to come.)Sigma has released three quality EF-M fast prime lens. I have been using both the 16 mm f/1.4 (24 mm equivalent focal length for full sensor) and 56 mm f/1.4 (84 mm). Along with Canon’s 32 mm f/1.4 (51 mm), these are excellent lenses. The advantage of the Mark II higher resolution sensor (compared to the M50) and good prime glass can be seen in 11×17 and 13×19 prints. Hopefully, Canon will release a quality EF-M zoom lens in the near future.Why spend thousands on a prosumer crop sensor camera? Two reasons. First, you avoid the greater bulk and weight of full sensor camera body and glass. Second, the Canon M6 Mark II is an excellent camera for concert photography without a photo pass. It passes for an inexpensive compact camera. Buy a good seat within reach of the 32 mm or 56 mm lens. No EVF or zoom lens to call attention. Elevate the camera slightly to clear the heads of those in front of you. Limit shooting time and dim the LCD display to be courteous to those behind you. The wide shots and medium crops will be excellent to print and share with family and friends. Leave the commercial stuff to the pros.2/4/2020 – just returned from a 10 day vacation in US Virgin Islands and British Virgin Islands. The camera and lens got a workout in all conditions, including pouring rain. The Canon 32 mm f/1.4 was the sharpest lens and produced the best photos. After many hours of Lightroom processing and review, I believe the Canon lens outperformed the Sigma 16 mm f/1.4 which excelled in indoor photos, such as the one of the St. Thomas synagogue. The Sigma 56 mm f/1.4 did a nice job as well.I chose to shoot most outdoor shots with an aperture of + or – f/5.0 and a shutter speed of 1/2000th – 1/3200th of a second. Setting my focus point a third or so into the frame, I was able to obtain pretty sharp focus foreground and background. (I am just an amateur. Please forgive my lack of mastery of technical terms.) For what is it worth, I felt the camera struggled a bit with dynamic range, especially shooting the Baths in Virgin Gorda where giant boulders blocked the sunlight and created deep shadows. I was only partially able to bring up the shadows in Lightroom. This was one of those times in the trip (there were others) that I wished I had brought along a full-frame camera, like the impressive Nikon kits lugged by 2 German visitors wadding through the Baths (don’t slip).Now a downside or two to this camera. The touch shutter constantly defaults to ENABLE mode, despite constant disabling in the menu. This produces a lot of wasted shots and a focus point on the display that moves around all over the place. And, the EVF stayed in my bag nearly the entire trip. (I used flash on several occasions and had to remove the EVF each time to mount a flash or remote trigger.) It is just easier to compose the shots using the display. I turned the display brightness to maximum, and could make out the display even in the intense sun of the Baths. Seriously consider buying this camera as a body only without the EVF and mediocre kit zoom lens. I doubled down and ordered a second body.

Overall rating 5 stars
November 30, 2019

Comment:

My first cannon and I can not complain. Well made, easy to use and fantastic picture quality.

Overall rating 4 stars
December 5, 2019

Comment:

I’ve been using the camera for about a month now. Prior to this I used an M3 and before that a Rebel XTi. The sample pictures were taken with the 11-22 IS zoom lens, which is my favorite lens in the lineup. One thing that frustrated me, along with most of the M series users, was Canon’s practice of limiting features on these otherwise excellent cameras. It seems like they’ve been listening to their users. For hobby or amateur use, this is probably more than enough camera for you. Coming from the M3 I was shocked and amazed by the burst shooting speed, and the lack of noise when the ISO is pushed out.I’ve been using bracketed exposure for years because that’s what I was taught back in the film days. I had to dig a little to find it in the menus, but now I have a short cut in the user menu. Because on the M3 I used bracketing to create HDRs in Lightroom I assumed the “HDR” menu setting would do the same thing. It does do automatic bracketing but also creates the HDR in camera. I’d like to have the option of post-processing, but it seems to do OK with the “natural” setting and +/-1 stop or the auto setting. Some of the more arty HDR settings look cartoonish to my eye. I’ve been doing both HDR and bracketing and just picking out the one I prefer, which could be any of the 4 shots. I haven’t done much with the other in-camera effects modes, preferring to get a clean image and post-process. In fact I typically just put the mode dial in M and leave it there. Otherwise what’s the point? The poorly done self-portrait example (more on that below) was taken in P mode just for reference.I don’t have the hot shoe mounted eyepiece because my my shooting style has adapted to screens and depending on autofocus. In bright sunlight I’m still able to read the screen, although I do rely on the histogram and meter more than I might using a viewfinder. It gets a little cluttered but I’ve trained myself to look through the text and make use of the “info” button when composing.One thing that hasn’t improved is the communication between the app and the camera. It is very confusing to set up. Some features (specifically geo referencing), require Bluetooth while others (remote shooting) require WiFi. Why can’t the camera connect to the iOS app using both? Or just send the data however it needs to? The connection between my Mac and the camera is WiFi only, even though it will connect via USB-C cable for photo transfers. Again more futzing around with settings then should be necessary. And the WiFi radio is so underpowered that I couldn’t get more than a few feet away before it cut out. That picture of me on the rock ledge was basically just randomly pushing the shutter button on the app and guessing. I suppose I was testing in a high-RF environment (note the antenna farm in the example pic), but I’ve confirmed it’s pretty bad in a suburban environment too. Probably not a normal use case, but still…The thing that has me most excited about this body is a plan to eventually use it on a homebuilt drone. It’s a little heavier than I’d like, but otherwise Canon seems to have got this part right for a change. They’ve included the standard Canon three pin remote shutter release. I can use a simple relay on my drone to trigger the shutter. The HDMI output can show the exact same information as the screen on the back (and will change with the info button). And the hot shoe should be able to supply feedback to the drone for a time stamp in the log. Well done. It remains to be seen how much remote control using WiFi can be hacked, but even if I have to use P mode I’ll still have a lot of control.The elephant in the room is of course the question of will Canon continue to support the EOS-M line? I think they probably will, if only because they need to keep in the compact mirrorless category that Olympus created with the PEN and Micro 4/3 format. The lens selection isn’t the greatest, but covers most of the normal shooting I do (and there’s always the adapter). I think this format fits nicely in the classic rangefinder’s position in the catalog.One funny note. Many people think this is a small camera. I compared the size to my old AE-1 and Nikkormat film cameras. These were considered fairly big cameras back in the old days and the M6mkII compares favorably. Sure, when you added a film-burning motor drive and high capacity back (if they were available options), the film cameras got pretty big, but these days what’s the point? It might be better ergonomically to have a large camera just to keep from randomly pushing buttons (something I find myself doing with the M6), but then you need bigger cases and more bulk to carry around.

Overall rating 5 stars
December 15, 2019

Comment:

I needed a compact camera for taking into the mountains on hikes. This is a solid camera that performs like a professional camera, only smaller. A picture is worth a thousand words, so I posted a picture that I took with this camera on my first outing.

Overall rating 5 stars
December 29, 2019

Comment:

The best APSC Canon mirrorless released to date. The cons are the added megapixels require lenses better than are out except the 22mm and 32mm primes. Also the flip up touch display only allows evf or flash but not both. The eye AF can be inconsistent at times.

Overall rating 5 stars
January 13, 2020

Comment:

This is a great all around pic and movie camera. I am very pleased with it. Great quality camera, pictures and movies. I highly recommend. Too many positive features to mention here. If you want great quality and think it reasonable to spend this much, I do recommend.

Overall rating 5 stars
January 13, 2020

Comment:

Absolutely stellar camera! Don’t let the size and EOS M lens ecosystem fool you, the M6 Mk.II packs all the features of a semi-professional camera body. Although it’s current line of EOS M lenses are not up to par with the capability of the M6, grab the EF/EFS lens adapter and an EVF and you basically have a 7D Mk.iii in a EOS M mirrorless footprint. Although battery life is shorter than its DSLR cousin the 90D, the fact that it’s mirrorless means you have the ability to have full visibility in the EVF or back LCD to see your adjustments in real time. Not only that but it has a faster standard burst rate of 14 glorious fps and an even more impressive 30fps WITH Continuous AF at 18mp crop.It is an absolute beast of a pocket rocket and you can expect to see serious wildlife photography being done on it as more people come to realize how damn impressive this camera truly is!The only caveat I would personally point out is that it is small. I have small hands but even I found that I needed to order the L bracket from Small Rig to beef it up to a more comfortable size. Ergonomically it’s great, but if you plan to stick some buff lenses in front, expect to get a bracket to balance it out. On the brightside the bracket will give the M6 more customizablility and modularity so perhaps it’s a blessing in disguise.Attached are some photos I took with the M6 Mk.ii and the EF-S 55-250mm kit lens.

Description
Capture gorgeous pictures and videos with this Canon EOS M6 Mark II digital camera. The advanced 32.5MP CMOS sensor lets you take stunning still images and capture footage in immersive 4K resolution. This Canon EOS M6 Mark II digital camera has a 3-inch touchscreen and an intuitive interface that makes it easy to change settings and view captured images. .
Details
Details
Key Specs
Image Sensor Type CMOS
Maximum Video Frame Rate Up to 120 fps
Effective Megapixels 32.5 megapixels
Lens Mount Compatibility Canon EF-M
Maximum Still Image Frame Rate 14 frames per second
Wi-Fi Enabled Yes
General
Color Category Silver
Model Number 3612C001
Additional Accessories Included LC-E17 battery charger, EM-200DB strap, R-F-4 camera cover, terminal cover
Brand Canon
Color Silver
Product Name EOS M6 Mark II Mirrorless Camera (Body Only)
Dimension
Product Height 2.8 inches
Camera Body Weight 0.9 pounds
Product Depth 1.9 inches
Product Weight 0.9 pounds
Product Width 4.7 inches
Compatibility
Memory Card Compatibility Secure Digital, Secure Digital Extended Capacity (SDXC), Secure Digital High Capacity (SDHC)
Display
Screen Size 3 inches
Display Type LCD touch screen
Touch Screen Yes
Viewfinder Electronic
Varying Angle Screen Yes
Display Form Factor Folding, Tilting
Connectivity
PictBridge Enabled Yes
Integrated GPS No
NFC Enabled No
Internal Memory Included No
Number Of Memory Card Slots 1
Included
Batteries Included Yes
Camera Bag/Case Included No
Number of Lenses Included 0
Memory Card Included No
Performance
Shutter Speeds Minimum of up to 1/16000
Records Audio Yes
Water Resistant No
Power
Battery Model LP-E17
Rechargeable Battery Yes
Removable Battery Yes
Number of Batteries Required 1
Feature
Digital Camera Type Mirrorless Camera Body Only
Integrated Flash No
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor 1 Year
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts 1 Year
Imaging
Burst Mode Yes
Digital Zoom None
Exposure Control
Autofocus Yes
Other
Product Set Body only
UPC 013803315295
The Canon company offers users to check out 3612C001. The features of 3612C001, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 3612C001 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Canon 3612C001. Buy (Canon 3612C001 or EOS M6 Mark II Mirrorless Camera (Body Only)) with benefits.
My review Canon EOS M6 Mark II Mirrorless Camera (Body Only) 3612C001

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới