Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Canon EOS M6 Mark II Mirrorless Camera with EF-M 15-45mm Lens and EVF-DC2 Viewfinder 3612C011

Overall rating 4.9 stars
4.9 from 20 reviews
Canon
Specifications
Minimum Focal Length
15 millimeters
Maximum Aperture
40 f/
Lens Mount Compatibility
Canon EF-M
Maximum Focal Length
45 millimeters
Wi-Fi Enabled
Yes
Maximum Still Image Frame Rate
14 frames per second
Image Sensor Type
APS-C, CMOS
Specifications
Minimum Focal Length:
15 millimeters
Maximum Aperture:
40 f/
Lens Mount Compatibility:
Canon EF-M
Maximum Focal Length:
45 millimeters
Wi-Fi Enabled:
Yes
Maximum Still Image Frame Rate:
14 frames per second
Image Sensor Type:
APS-C, CMOS
The Canon company offers users to check out 3612C011. The features of 3612C011, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 3612C011 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Canon 3612C011. Buy (Canon 3612C011 or EOS M6 Mark II Mirrorless Camera with EF-M 15-45mm Lens and EVF-DC2 Viewfinder) with benefits.

Canon EOS M6 Mark II Mirrorless Camera with EF-M 15-45mm Lens and EVF-DC2 Viewfinder 3612C011 Overview

DPReview TV: Canon EOS M6 Mark II Review

DPReview TV: Canon EOS M6 Mark II Review

Canon M6 Mark II - Do you need the EVF? (Canon EVF-DC2)

Canon M6 Mark II - Do you need the EVF? (Canon EVF-DC2)

Canon M6 Mark II Review

Canon M6 Mark II Review

Canon M6 Mark ii Unboxing

Canon M6 Mark ii Unboxing

Canon EOS M6 II review: IN-DEPTH vs A6400 vs X-T30

Canon EOS M6 II review: IN-DEPTH vs A6400 vs X-T30

Reviews

4.9/5
Overall rating 4.9 stars
20 reviews
5
18
4
1
3
0
2
1
1
0
Overall rating 5 stars
December 29, 2019

Comment:

The best APSC Canon mirrorless released to date. The cons are the added megapixels require lenses better than are out except the 22mm and 32mm primes. Also the flip up touch display only allows evf or flash but not both. The eye AF can be inconsistent at times.

Overall rating 5 stars
December 29, 2019

Comment:

I currently shoot with a Sony Alpha 7 III 35 mm mirrorless full frame camera. It’s an excellent camera, so needless to say, the Canon was up against some pretty staunch competition. After a week of testing, I must say that this new Canon M6 Mark II is now my go-to travel camera. It is very fast, light, and versatile. The included kit lens is very good, but I’m more of a fan of fixed glass, so I invested in the Canon 22mm and 32mm lenses. And this is where the camera truly shines. While it is fast and offers great photos with the kit lens, the fixed glass is even better. Still, you can’t go wrong with just the kit lens if you are okay with a little less versatility (e.g., night shots and blurring) in your shooting. Switching between lenses is very easy and only takes a few seconds.

The picture quality is stellar. True colors shine through and the images are very sharp. The shutter is VERY fast, which helps with action shots. I got pictures of my pet that are solely the result of the camera’s fast shutter. Even my son, who shoots with a Nikon D750, noticed the shutter speed and responsiveness. And there is an excellent burst mode that captures photos 0.5 seconds before shooting, so I am able to capture the moment before I hit the shutter button.

The 4K video is clear and immersive. Play-back on a large TV looks amazing. The built-in mic does a pretty good job for casual video, but I also carry a hot mic when I want to capture serious video and sound.

Another cool feature of this camera is the touch screen and the drag and drop focus. You can assign touch focus to the full screen or to a portion of the touch screen. For example, I shoot with my left eye, so I assigned touch focus to the rleft half of the touch screen. It works great when you are also using the included electronic view finder. The camera’s small size is partly due to the fact that the viewfinder is not built in, but is detachable. It installs on the hot shoe, so use of the viewfinder precludes use of an add-on mic or flash. But more often than not, I am using the electronic viewfinder because I enjoy the more precise feel I get when framing a shot. The electronic viewfinder comes off and stores easily and you can simply use the sharp and bright screen.

The touch screen on the Canon is the best I have seen. It is sharp, responsive, and bright. The full suite of menus are available via touch.The screen be tilted to can face upwards, downwards, and can also face front-way for selfies, blogging, and framing timed shots. The available angles make the camera very easy to use in a variety of shooting situations. The touch screen gives this camera an advantage over Sony.

There are many other nice features on the camera. The wifi works well. It was easy to connect and allows the user to remotely control the camera. It also provides GPS info to the camera. Ideally a GPS would be included on-board the camera (since you have to turn launch the Canon app on the phone and re-connect to enable GPS tagging). So I usually create a custom folder on the camera SD card that specifies a shooting location. A couple of other nice touches: The manual/auto focus button is a with on the back of the camera, which is a better location than having it on the lens. The flash pops forward, which eliminates shadowing from lenses.

Finally, this camera feels great in the hand. The texture makes it easy to hold, and the overall shape makes it easy to hold.

This is an excellent camera. IMHO, it is the perfect travel camera, especially when you take along the kit lens and the 22 and 32 mm lenses. Even with all of that, it is very easy to pack everything into a small bag. The camera and lenses are very light, compact, and easy to take along. And I no longer feel guilty leaving my Sony at home. I know I will get great shots with this amazing Canon camera.

Overall rating 5 stars
December 30, 2019

Comment:

Pros:
* Compact and easy to handle.
* Useful articulating touchscreen.
* Easy to get great photos and videos in fully automatic mode.
* Tons of manual, creative and customization modes and settings.
* Included electronic viewfinder great for bright outdoor settings.
* Built-in connectivity via WiFi and Bluetooth.
* Built-in flash fills in basic lighting gaps.

Cons:
* A bit of a learning curve to take full advantage of all of the nuanced and detailed features.
* Flash doesn’t work as lighting for video recording.
* Might be a bit too compact for those with larger hands.

My Review:
Sure – most of us use our phones as our primary camera these days. They are super convenient and take pretty good photos and videos; all things considered. You know what the say – the best camera for the shot is the one you have with you, and our phones are nearly always with us.

But for those who want a bit more out of their photography or videography, there is still a need for a good “real” camera. A camera that has a lens that is significantly larger than the tiny dot built into your smartphone. A camera that can vary the actual focus and lighting and has tons of manual and creative options that are more than just software tweaks.

This Canon compact camera does it all! It’s small enough to carry with you when you know you want a great shot or that perfect video. It’s as easy to use in automatic mode as your smartphone and the built in articulating touchscreen recognizes most of the same gestures as you’re used to for selecting, scrolling and zooming in on your captured shots. Software in a smartphone can do amazing things, but the lens is what really makes a good camera, and this Canon comes with and uses interchangeable lenses that a tons better than any phone.

There is a dizzying array of creative options even in automatic mode. But for those who want a little more control over the capture, you can fully dial in the exact aperture, shutter speed, ISO rating, etc. to make sure you get the perfect shot or video. Most everything can be done with the touchscreen, but there are also tons of physical buttons and dials to make the right adjustments. In fact, there are no fewer than 3 rotary dials, 16 buttons or switches and the main mode selector knob. Most of these are there for shortcuts or for when you’re using the provided electronic viewfinder instead of the touchscreen.

There is a slight learning curve even for those familiar with “real” photography, but overall it’s an easy transition from the great automatic modes to the fully manual ones and still get the perfect shot. The video recording is quite good as well, because it’s also using that “real” lens rather than the tiny dot on your phone. My only small gripe is that we’re all probably used to the flash on a smartphone doubling as a video light. This camera does have a built-in flash, but it’s only for still images and not for video.

For connectivity, there is built-in Bluetooth and WiFi, USB-C or you can just take out the SD card (not provided) and sneaker-net the photos to your device of choice. The built-in WiFi allows you to connect the camera to the app on the smartphone you’re probably still carrying anyway. The app on the phone can then be used to fully control the camera or just as a place for the photos to automatically transfer to. When connected via Bluetooth or Wifi to your phone, it uses the phone’s GPS to geotag the shots as well. You can even connect the WiFi to a hotspot and have the camera directly upload photos to cloud-based services like Google Drive or Canon’s own photo service.

The battery so far has lasted for tons of images and videos even with the built-in flash firing for the stills. You can take out the battery to put in the provided charger or just plug it iv via USB-C and charge the battery while still installed in the camera. The grips are very comfortable but I have slightly smaller hands – those with larger hands might not find it as comfortable after long photography sessions.

I wouldn’t necessarily call this a “starter” real camera, but it’s great mid-level one for both casual photographers and seasoned pros who want something more compact than a full-size DSLR.

This is my first Canon camera and I’ve been really impressed! I look forward to seeing where my creativity will take me with this awesome camera along for the ride.

Overall rating 5 stars
January 6, 2020

Comment:

Better than expected!!!

Overall rating 5 stars
January 12, 2020

Comment:

I Love this Camera

Overall rating 5 stars
January 13, 2020

Comment:

This is a great all around pic and movie camera. I am very pleased with it. Great quality camera, pictures and movies. I highly recommend. Too many positive features to mention here. If you want great quality and think it reasonable to spend this much, I do recommend.

Overall rating 2 stars
January 13, 2020

Comment:

We got this camera for live streaming. Doesn’t work well.

Overall rating 5 stars
January 13, 2020

Comment:

Absolutely stellar camera! Don’t let the size and EOS M lens ecosystem fool you, the M6 Mk.II packs all the features of a semi-professional camera body. Although it’s current line of EOS M lenses are not up to par with the capability of the M6, grab the EF/EFS lens adapter and an EVF and you basically have a 7D Mk.iii in a EOS M mirrorless footprint. Although battery life is shorter than its DSLR cousin the 90D, the fact that it’s mirrorless means you have the ability to have full visibility in the EVF or back LCD to see your adjustments in real time. Not only that but it has a faster standard burst rate of 14 glorious fps and an even more impressive 30fps WITH Continuous AF at 18mp crop.It is an absolute beast of a pocket rocket and you can expect to see serious wildlife photography being done on it as more people come to realize how damn impressive this camera truly is!The only caveat I would personally point out is that it is small. I have small hands but even I found that I needed to order the L bracket from Small Rig to beef it up to a more comfortable size. Ergonomically it’s great, but if you plan to stick some buff lenses in front, expect to get a bracket to balance it out. On the brightside the bracket will give the M6 more customizablility and modularity so perhaps it’s a blessing in disguise.Attached are some photos I took with the M6 Mk.ii and the EF-S 55-250mm kit lens.

Overall rating 4 stars
February 12, 2020

Comment:

I like camera .

Overall rating 5 stars
February 12, 2020

Comment:

Outstanding camera, having so much fun with it! These are the first two photos I have taken with it. No Editing, just cropped.

Description
Catch memorable moments in 4K quality with this Canon M6 EOS Mark II camera kit. Built-in Wi-Fi and Bluetooth functionality enable easy sharing of your 32.5MP photos, while the 14 fps burst mode and AF/AE tracking keep up with the demands of high-speed shooting. This Canon EOS M6 Mark II camera kit includes a 15-45mm lens for stunning close-ups. .
Details
Details
Key Specs
Minimum Focal Length 15 millimeters
Maximum Aperture 40 f/
Lens Mount Compatibility Canon EF-M
Maximum Focal Length 45 millimeters
Wi-Fi Enabled Yes
Maximum Still Image Frame Rate 14 frames per second
Image Sensor Type APS-C, CMOS
Maximum Video Frame Rate Up to 120 fps
Effective Megapixels 32.5 megapixels
General
Product Name EOS M6 Mark II Mirrorless Camera with EF-M 15-45mm Lens and EVF-DC2 Viewfinder
Model Number 3612C011
Color Silver
Lens Model Number 0572C002
Color Category Silver
Brand Canon
Additional Accessories Included LC-E17 battery charger, EM-200DB strap, R-F-4 camera cover, terminal cover, E-49r lens cap, EB lens dust cap, EVF-DC2(BK) electronic viewfinder
Dimension
Product Height 2.8 inches
Product Depth 1.9 inches
Product Weight 0.9 pounds
Product Width 4.7 inches
Camera Body Weight 0.9 pounds
Compatibility
Memory Card Compatibility Secure Digital, Secure Digital Extended Capacity (SDXC), Secure Digital High Capacity (SDHC)
Display
Display Form Factor Folding, Tilting
Touch Screen Yes
Display Type LCD touch screen
Varying Angle Screen Yes
Screen Size 3 inches
Viewfinder Electronic
Connectivity
Number Of Memory Card Slots 1
Internal Memory Included No
Integrated GPS No
NFC Enabled No
PictBridge Enabled Yes
Included
Lens Series Canon EF-M
Camera Bag/Case Included No
Batteries Included Yes
Number of Lenses Included 1
Memory Card Included No
Performance
Records Audio Yes
Shutter Speeds Minimum of up to 1/16000
Water Resistant No
Power
Battery Model LP-E17
Rechargeable Battery Yes
Removable Battery Yes
Number of Batteries Required 1
Feature
Digital Camera Type Mirrorless Camera with Lens
Integrated Flash No
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor 1 Year
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts 1 Year
Imaging
Digital Zoom None
Lens Type Standard Zoom
Burst Mode Yes
Exposure Control
Minimum Aperture 22 f/
Autofocus Yes
Other
UPC 013803315301
Product Set w/ EF-M 15-45mm f/3.5-6.3 lens
The Canon company offers users to check out 3612C011. The features of 3612C011, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 3612C011 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Canon 3612C011. Buy (Canon 3612C011 or EOS M6 Mark II Mirrorless Camera with EF-M 15-45mm Lens and EVF-DC2 Viewfinder) with benefits.
My review Canon EOS M6 Mark II Mirrorless Camera with EF-M 15-45mm Lens and EVF-DC2 Viewfinder 3612C011

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới