Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Canon EF 300mm f/2.8L IS II USM Telephoto Lens 4411B002

Overall rating 5 stars
5 from 20 reviews
Canon
Specifications
Maximum Focal Length
300 millimeters
Lens Type
Wide Angle zoom
Lens Mount Compatibility
Canon EF
Maximum Aperture
2.8 f/
Minimum Focal Length
300 millimeters
Model Number
4411B002
Color
White
Specifications
Maximum Focal Length:
300 millimeters
Lens Type:
Wide Angle zoom
Lens Mount Compatibility:
Canon EF
Maximum Aperture:
2.8 f/
Minimum Focal Length:
300 millimeters
Model Number:
4411B002
Color:
White
The Canon company offers users to check out 4411B002. The features of 4411B002, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 4411B002 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Canon 4411B002. Buy (Canon 4411B002 or EF 300mm f/2.8L IS II USM Telephoto Lens) with benefits.

Canon EF 300mm f/2.8L IS II USM Telephoto Lens 4411B002 Overview

Canon EF 300mm F2.8L IS II USM review | Canon EOS 5D Mark IV | super telephoto lens | DUAL PIXEL RAW

Canon EF 300mm F2.8L IS II USM review | Canon EOS 5D Mark IV | super telephoto lens | DUAL PIXEL RAW

Canon 300mm f/2.8 L IS USM - how and why I use this BIG LENS!

Canon 300mm f/2.8 L IS USM - how and why I use this BIG LENS!

Canon 70-200mm f/2.8 L IS II USM | hands on my favourite lens | English review

Canon 70-200mm f/2.8 L IS II USM | hands on my favourite lens | English review

Two Minute Review: Canon EF 300mm f/2.8 L IS USM Lens [Part 2]

Two Minute Review: Canon EF 300mm f/2.8 L IS USM Lens [Part 2]

Canon EOS 80D | Hands-on english review | THE VLOGGING Camera with special features

Canon EOS 80D | Hands-on english review | THE VLOGGING Camera with special features

Reviews

5/5
Overall rating 5 stars
20 reviews
5
19
4
1
3
0
2
0
1
0
Overall rating 5 stars
January 27, 2015

Comment:

Expensive but worth it. Can almost photograph at midnight.

Overall rating 5 stars
May 2, 2015

Comment:

you never see before such live and great photo. Really professionals use really lens.

Overall rating 5 stars
November 28, 2015

Comment:

Excellent optics, nothing else compares to this monster from Canon.Highly recommended

Overall rating 5 stars
May 8, 2016

Comment:

This is my review of the Canon EF 300mm F/2.8L IS II USM. This lens is considered Canon’s latest premiere telephoto lens released in August 2011.BUILD QUALITYThe 300mm F/2.8 is a fixed focal length telephoto lens that provides higher magnification for long distance photography. This lens is made out of extremely solid and quality magnesium and titanium materials that is both water and dust-resistant. (Use common sense and don’t submerge in dirt nor water) The glass itself is made out of the most advanced fluoride materials to increase sharpness of image quality and eliminate any chromatic aberrations (green and purple lines along subject or object lines in images). Weighing in at a little over 5 pounds, this lens is built like a tank and there is absolutely no compromise about the sturdiness, the structure, and the materials used to design this lens. This is a telephoto lens and is meant for long-range sports, photojournalism, wildlife, and other events where the photographer is unable to get up close to the subject. The 300mm F/2.8 is the ideal telephoto lens that allows the photographer to hand hold with a camera without excessive strain on arms and hands. Any other lens with higher focal lengths will weigh too much and will most likely require a tripod or monopod.FUNCTIONALITYThe 300mm F/2.8 uses the most advanced lens technology in the world. This lens provides the following functionalities: extremely fast autofocusing system, three modes of image stabilization, focus preset modes, wide 2.8 aperture (allows more light in lens for cleaner images in low light environments), and has a very quiet ultrasonic motor.REAL LIFE TESTINGSo how does this lens really work in the real world. I can honestly say that using the 300mm F/2.8 is a blast to use and it is fun to work with. Image quality with the use of this lens is extremely razor sharp and that is no exaggeration. If you use an image editing software to view and develop pictures. You will immediately notice the difference between this lens and other less non-professional lenses. It is simple to use this lens while providing profound results with numerous technological advances working in the background while shooting.For such a fairly big lens, it would have been nice if this lens allowed variable zoom the EF 70-200 mm F/2.8L IS II USM. However, I’m okay with a fixed focal length of 300mm because it provides a sweet spot for telephoto lens photography. For example, at a basketball game, if I was a shoot with the 70-200mm at the further end of the court, it would be difficult to get a good clean shot at 200mm max. A 400mm lens would provide or produce too much focal length at your subject at the other end of the court. 300mm provides the most balanced and right focal length for many common sports, photojournalist and wildlife events. In addition, this telephoto lens allows the photographer to increase the lens focal length to 420mm with a 1.4x tele converter and 600 millimeters with a 2.0x tele converter on a full frame camera. If you have a more common APS – C DSLR camera, you can increase the focal length of a 300mm F/2.8 to 672mm with a 1.4x tele converter and 960mm with a 2.0x tele converter respectively.Since this lens is light enough to hand hold while shooting, I always shoot without the tripod collar on because I find that it is obstructing and distracting to my hands. Unless there’s a lot of sun outside or rain I also do not use the lens hood; I like the weight of this lens but I don’t like my lens to look too long because the hood itself provides an additional 5 & 1/2 inches of length. It’s also very cool that this lens has two side hooks that you can attach a strap to and place over your shoulders so that it’s easy to walk around with without actually holding it in your hands when not in use. The value of this lens is so high that depreciation can be minimal after many years of use in mint condition.In summary, the Canon 300mm f/2.8L IS II USM is the most professional telephoto lens that is close to optical image quality perfection. It provides the best balance based on high quality construction, advanced lens technology, weight and long distance shooting. Any lens longer than this just weighs too much, and a less professional version does not provide enough light and sharp glass.

Overall rating 5 stars
October 6, 2016

Comment:

This lens is a bit magical. Give something your best shot and with any luck this lens will come through with an even better image than you hoped for. Light enough I can hand hold some times, just not for too long at a time. Not cheap, but amazing. This photo I’m posting here was hand held.

Overall rating 5 stars
November 8, 2016

Comment:

This is the singlest sharpest lens I’ve ever had. Sharper than my 500 f/4 II or any of my Zeiss ZE Makros. The rendering at 2.8 is absolutelly beautiful and size and weight are very manageable. Can handhold this lens a full day without issue. Snap fast AF. Handles nicelly the 1.4xIII, a bit less good the 2xIII

Overall rating 5 stars
December 11, 2016

Comment:

Truly an amazing lens! I got some phenomenal eagle shots from a boat in 2′ swells from probably 50-75 yards. IS works great! I’ve been using a 100-400 IS II for the past year and there’s no comparison.

Overall rating 5 stars
December 29, 2017

Comment:

Condition was excellent and limited testing seems to agree with other owners appraisals. Though one reads the specs, it is almost a shock to see the actual size and feel the weight. I worried that it would be difficult to hand hold which is paramount in bird pictures.It will definitely take a bit of learning to finally decide on the best way to carry it but that is a personal problem. Performance is as expected so far

Overall rating 5 stars
December 21, 2018

Comment:

This lens is beyond expectation. I have other lenses and this one is my favorite. A tad bit heavy and bulky but it brings in the images. Great lens.

Overall rating 5 stars
October 24, 2019

Comment:

This is Canon’s best lens in every aspect, hands down. It narrowly beat out the 400/2.8L II in my tests. It is canon’s sharpest lens, out-resolving the 50MP 5DsR sensor, flawlessly from edge to edge. There is zero distortion as you can match left to right of the frame when taking/stitching panoramic shots. Image stabilization is second only to the 400/2.8L, brutally effective and highly intelligent. AF is lightning fast, intelligent and on point. Tracking is consistent and reliable. The new titanium body is light enough to be hand held. This is a zero compromise lens. This lens does not have the slight comma aberration the 400 has in certain conditions. I don’t use mine often enough but when I do, the results are breathtaking. It is worth every penny if you can scrape together the money. It will last a lifetime. It also doesn’t hurt that values of these lenses have gone up, even when used and beaten up. Just amazing.

Description
Canon EF 300mm f/2.8L IS II USM Telephoto Lens: Capture intricately detailed photos from great distances with this 300mm super telephoto lens. This professional-grade lens boasts uncompromising speed and performance, outstanding low-light image quality and durable construction with a lightweight body for handheld shots. Fluorine coating improves image quality while minimizing ghosting and flaring. Optical image stabilization reduces blurring for fast-action photography.
Details
Details
Key Specs
Maximum Focal Length 300 millimeters
Lens Type Wide Angle zoom
Lens Mount Compatibility Canon EF
Maximum Aperture 2.8 f/
Minimum Focal Length 300 millimeters
General
Model Number 4411B002
Color White
Brand Canon
Color Category White
Product Name EF 300mm f/2.8L IS II USM Telephoto Lens
Dimension
Product Weight 5.1809 pounds
Additional Dimension
Product Length with Lens Closed 9.8 inches
Product Diameter 5 inches
Compatibility
Brand Compatibility Canon
Lens Series Canon EF-S
Camera Model Family Canon 1DX, Canon 5D Mark II, Canon 5D Mark III, Canon 5DS/5DS R, Canon 60D, Canon 6D, Canon 70D, Canon 7D Mark II, Canon SL1, Canon T2i, Canon T3, Canon T3i, Canon T4i, Canon T5, Canon T5i, Canon T6i, Canon T6s
Performance
Water Resistant Yes
Filter Diameter 52 millimeters
Feature
Minimum Focus Distance 79.2 inches
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor 1 year limited
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts 1 year limited
Imaging
Silent Focus Yes
Zoom Type Manual
Auto/Manual Focus Automatic/manual
Field Of View 8 degrees
In-Lens Image Stabilization Yes
Exposure Control
Minimum Aperture 32 f/
Constant Aperture No
Other
Tripod/Monopod Mountable Yes
UPC 013803122169
The Canon company offers users to check out 4411B002. The features of 4411B002, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 4411B002 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Canon 4411B002. Buy (Canon 4411B002 or EF 300mm f/2.8L IS II USM Telephoto Lens) with benefits.
My review Canon EF 300mm f/2.8L IS II USM Telephoto Lens 4411B002

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới