Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Canon EF 24-70mm f/2.8L II USM Standard Zoom Lens 5175B002

Overall rating 4.9 stars
4.9 from 20 reviews
Canon
Specifications
Maximum Focal Length
70 millimeters
Maximum Aperture
2.8 f/
Lens Mount Compatibility
Canon EF
Lens Type
Standard Zoom
Minimum Focal Length
24 millimeters
Color Category
Black
Product Name
EF 24-70mm f/2.8L II USM Standard Zoom Lens
Specifications
Maximum Focal Length:
70 millimeters
Maximum Aperture:
2.8 f/
Lens Mount Compatibility:
Canon EF
Lens Type:
Standard Zoom
Minimum Focal Length:
24 millimeters
Color Category:
Black
Product Name:
EF 24-70mm f/2.8L II USM Standard Zoom Lens
The Canon company offers users to check out 5175B002. The features of 5175B002, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 5175B002 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Canon 5175B002. Buy (Canon 5175B002 or EF 24-70mm f/2.8L II USM Standard Zoom Lens) with benefits.

Canon EF 24-70mm f/2.8L II USM Standard Zoom Lens 5175B002 Overview

Canon EF 24-70mm f/2.8 L II Hands-on Review

Canon EF 24-70mm f/2.8 L II Hands-on Review

Canon 24-70mm f/2.8 USM 'L' Mark ii Lens Review (with samples)

Canon 24-70mm f/2.8 USM 'L' Mark ii Lens Review (with samples)

Canon EF 24-70mm f/2.8 L Mark ii Review

Canon EF 24-70mm f/2.8 L Mark ii Review

Canon EF 24-70mm f/2.8L II USM

Canon EF 24-70mm f/2.8L II USM

Canon 24-70mm f/2.8 L II - The Ultra Reliable Zoom Lens You Need

Canon 24-70mm f/2.8 L II - The Ultra Reliable Zoom Lens You Need

Reviews

4.9/5
Overall rating 4.9 stars
20 reviews
5
20
4
0
3
0
2
0
1
0
Overall rating 5 stars
December 23, 2018

Comment:

I’m always a little nervous to order items like this online for delivery, since I’ve had a couple of things turn up broken or damaged. Amazon has been great in the past at refunding or discounting those items but there’s always a worry that they’ll change their attitude.This item however turned up in top shape, and as anyone who has come near this lens can attest, it’s a beast in all the good ways. Sure I wish it were half the size and weight, but the flexibility of having a sharp Canon zoom that works well on a Sony or a Panasonic with an adapter is quite priceless. The zoom covers what standard users want most of the time, and outside of much faster glass for lower light situations or maybe extreme bokeh, the challenge for me is to decide when not use this lens. I find it’s a versatile lens for photography and video, where the manual controls are smooth to use, and it does respond quite well to phase detection autofocus in some of the newer cameras.

Overall rating 5 stars
January 19, 2019

Comment:

A great Lens spot on sharp . great in low light conditions

Overall rating 5 stars
January 27, 2019

Comment:

The previous version of this lens has been my daily driver for walking around photography, stage photography and much portrait and nature work. After nearly to years it has been upgraded and it’s a worthy improvement. Chiefly vignetting and distortion have been significantly reduced. Best of all the autofocus is now lightning fast and silent -a real plus for capturing candid still and especially video. To top it off, this version is noticeably lighter. Given the incredible durability and legendary build quality of Canon’s “L” Series lenses, I’m giving it a ‘predicted’ rating of 5/5 Durability. Certainly the prior version, and frankly, ALL my “L” lenses, are just short of indestructible, as long as you’re not abusing them.The previous version is so good that upgrading may be a hard case to make, unless you need the faster, silent autofocus. In any case, f you have this lens, or its predecessor, you won’t every be disappointed!

Overall rating 5 stars
March 2, 2019

Comment:

Doesn’t get any better than this. Colors, contrast, are superb and sharp af. No IS but haven’t had any issues in low light getting sharp images but you definitely need good technique. Why they didn’t add image stabilizer is beyond me. But you don’t have worry about turning it off when you have it on a tripod. Honestly though I couldn’t be happier. It really is a superb lens.

Overall rating 5 stars
March 10, 2019

Comment:

I researched lenses for months before purchasing this lens, and after reading reviews from other amateur and semi-pro photographers, I decided to purchase. I took this lens along on a trip overseas, thinking it would replace my need to switch wide angle and 50 mm lenses. It did a phenomenal job — I was really impressed with how sharp the photos are, despite there not being IS. The only drawback is that this lens is HEAVY and, along with my 70-200mm lens, really weighed me down.

Overall rating 5 stars
April 20, 2019

Comment:

I was replacing the older version of the 24-70 and really torn about buying a new lens or spending the $1000 to repair. I decided to buy the new one because it is a bit lighter and I wanted the extra sharpness. I use this and the 70-200 2.8 as my workhorse lenses. And this lens is sharp. It is excellent for product shots and with portraits you will see every pore if you shoot correctly. I love it. It is a step or two up from the older canon 24-70 2.8. I do of course wish it had IS, especially at this cost. But if you are in the range of buying this thing wit performs a bit better than expected.

Overall rating 5 stars
July 23, 2019

Comment:

This lens took a while to get used to as I primarily shoot with 50mm and tighter. The depth of field dramatically reduces when you get wider. But, for weddings, it is great for low light and a great range. I was a bit disappointed by the quality advertised in the “very good” condition from Michigan Camera as mine had significant warping on the front ring, and a scratch on the lens (not visible in photos). Unfortunately I didn’t see it in time to return so I’ll have to deal with it.

Overall rating 5 stars
August 6, 2019

Comment:

This is a awesome lens. I have had the opportunity to use it a while now, and it has become my go to lens. It is heavy, but the quality trumps the weight factor. The zoom is smooth and the auto focus is supper quuck.

Overall rating 5 stars
October 14, 2019

Comment:

No image stabilization, but WOW, what a great lens. Coupled with my new Canon 5Ds, this F2.8 lens rocks!!!

Overall rating 5 stars
October 18, 2019

Comment:

After many years of doing photography as a hobby. I recently got hired as the 2nd photographer for a photography company. I only owned a 50mm f/1.8, 70-200 f/2.8 ll & a 14mm f/2.8. Let me tell you that for event photography this 24-70 f/2.8 ll is a work horse. The images I took were tack sharp. I could zoom in and see the pores on the subjects face. I’ve borrowed this lens in the past but i’m so glad to have my own. Worth every penny!

Description
Canon EF 24–70mm f/2.8L II USM Standard Zoom Lens: Built to handle the demands of professional use, this lens is durable as well as dust- and water-resistant. Fluorine coatings on the front and rear surfaces keep smudges and fingerprints to a minimum.
Details
Details
Key Specs
Maximum Focal Length 70 millimeters
Maximum Aperture 2.8 f/
Lens Mount Compatibility Canon EF
Lens Type Standard Zoom
Minimum Focal Length 24 millimeters
General
Color Category Black
Product Name EF 24-70mm f/2.8L II USM Standard Zoom Lens
Model Number 5175B002
Brand Canon
Color Black
Dimension
Product Weight 1.7747 pounds
Additional Dimension
Product Length with Lens Closed 4.5 inches
Product Diameter 3.5 inches
Compatibility
Lens Series Canon EF
Brand Compatibility Canon
Camera Model Family Canon T3i, Canon 70D, Canon T5, Canon 1DX, Canon T2i, Canon T3, Canon 5DS/5DS R, Canon 7D Mark II, Canon T6s, Canon 6D, Canon T4i, Canon 60D, Canon 5D Mark II, Canon T6i, Canon SL1, Canon T5i, Canon 5D Mark III
Performance
Water Resistant Yes
Filter Diameter 82 millimeters
Feature
Minimum Focus Distance 15 inches
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor 1 year limited
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts 1 year limited
Imaging
In-Lens Image Stabilization Yes
Field Of View 84 degrees
Auto/Manual Focus Automatic
Zoom Type Automatic
Silent Focus No
Exposure Control
Constant Aperture No
Minimum Aperture 22 f/
Other
Tripod/Monopod Mountable No
UPC 013803134162
The Canon company offers users to check out 5175B002. The features of 5175B002, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 5175B002 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Canon 5175B002. Buy (Canon 5175B002 or EF 24-70mm f/2.8L II USM Standard Zoom Lens) with benefits.
My review Canon EF 24-70mm f/2.8L II USM Standard Zoom Lens 5175B002

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới