Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Canon EF 75-300mm f/4-5.6 III Telephoto Zoom Lens 6473A003

Overall rating 4.6 stars
4.6 from 20 reviews
Canon
Specifications
Minimum Focal Length
75 millimeters
Maximum Focal Length
300 millimeters
Lens Mount Compatibility
Canon EF
Maximum Aperture
5.6 f/
Lens Type
Telephoto Zoom
Model Number
6472A002
Brand
Canon
Specifications
Minimum Focal Length:
75 millimeters
Maximum Focal Length:
300 millimeters
Lens Mount Compatibility:
Canon EF
Maximum Aperture:
5.6 f/
Lens Type:
Telephoto Zoom
Model Number:
6472A002
Brand:
Canon
The Canon company offers users to check out 6473A003. The features of 6473A003, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 6473A003 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Canon 6473A003. Buy (Canon 6473A003 or EF 75-300mm f/4-5.6 III Telephoto Zoom Lens) with benefits.

Canon EF 75-300mm f/4-5.6 III Telephoto Zoom Lens 6473A003 Overview

Canon EF 75-300mm f/4-5.6 III review - worst Canon lens ever?

Canon EF 75-300mm f/4-5.6 III review - worst Canon lens ever?

Canon 75-300mm f/4-5.6 USM III lens review (with samples)

Canon 75-300mm f/4-5.6 USM III lens review (with samples)

Canon EF 75-300mm Lens vs EF-S 55-250mm STM Lens

Canon EF 75-300mm Lens vs EF-S 55-250mm STM Lens

Canon 70-300mm f/4-5.6 IS USM lens review with samples (full frame & APS-C)

Canon 70-300mm f/4-5.6 IS USM lens review with samples (full frame & APS-C)

Canon EF 75-300mm f/4-5.6 iii Review

Canon EF 75-300mm f/4-5.6 iii Review

Reviews

4.6/5
Overall rating 4.6 stars
20 reviews
5
9
4
9
3
0
2
2
1
0
Overall rating 4 stars
July 12, 2012

Comment:

You can get a few great shots out of a hundred. if you don’t mind scrolling through tons of photos for that great pic then buy. This lens need lots of light ..lots of light. Some things can be fixed with digital processing, but that takes time. If you dont have the money for a better lens try it.. and be patient. I am no professional. The sample photos were taken with the this lens on an original 6 mega pixel Rebel, i now have a T2i but image size are too large to upload in this review. the pics look much better on the t2i.

Overall rating 5 stars
December 16, 2012

Comment:

I just got into photography last year around christmas, I got the Canon XS with 18-55mm IS and the 75-300mm. I have since then used a wide range of lens so I hope this review can be helpful. The first thing I noticed about the 75-300mm is that it was quite heavy and very long. It made my Canon XS very VERY front heavy. I have gone to a few events(airshows, sporting events) and this was the main lens I used, I found that the image quality was decent, but when I zoomed into the picture on my computer, the edges of the subject were colored blue, purple, green, or yellow 80% of the time. So I would say the image quality is average if not a tad below. But what else can you expect for $200? For the price, you can’t beat this lens. I would definately recomend this lens if you need a decent telephoto lens, I would also recomend a tripod since it can be a bit tricky to get a clear shot since the lens lacks IS. Overall, I love this lens! You wont regret buying I promise. Thanks for reading!

Overall rating 5 stars
August 4, 2013

Comment:

We bought this lens to take on an Alaskan cruise. It did exactly what we were hoping for – let us take beautiful pictures from our balcony. I would highly recommend this lens for long shots!

Overall rating 5 stars
June 22, 2014

Comment:

This lens came in a bundle pack when I bought my Cannon T3i. Since then, I can’t imagine not having it! It’s a great lens for capturing people/animals from a far distance. I use it more than the normal lens that my camera came with, and I would highly recommend it to anyone looking to buy an additional lens for their camera. I’ve used it to capture some awesome photos of animals in nature, people, and far away landscapes. Also, this lens brings out “blues” and “greens” very nicely, so it’s great for photos of lakes, oceans, etc. The green especially, is very vivid when taking pictures of plants. Additionally, the detail is amazing and the lens is very easy to focus and use. The only down side is that the lens sometimes shakes when your holding your camera, so you have to keep a steady hand. But other than that, it’s a quick and durable lens. I bring it everywhere!

Overall rating 5 stars
October 30, 2014

Comment:

Purchased this lens to use on a vacation to the beach. The lens turned out to be fast and easy to use. I took great photos of wildlife, beach and boats from up close to extended range. Speed is important when taking wildlife and breaking wave photos. I am very please I added this lens to my camera bag.

Overall rating 4 stars
February 12, 2015

Comment:

So far, I’m pleased. I’m still learning how to use this lens for candid animal pictures. I like the auto focus feature.

Overall rating 5 stars
March 5, 2016

Comment:

I purchased this lens because it was selling for a good price and is one of the few lenses that works with the full frame Canon 60D. This lens will not work with the Canon T5 or other cameras that uses EFS lens. Some EF lenses will work with the T5 and other cropped sensor cameras. These will have either a red dot or a white square on the lens mount however the EF lenses only have a red dot. If a lens have both of these icons they will work with crop sensor cameras but not full frame cameras like the Canon 60D. This is the first Full Frame 35mm digital camera that I have owned so I would appreciate it if someone comments and can make my explanation clearer. Essentially EF lenses can be used on both full frame cameras and cameras with cropped sensors but EFS lenses for cropped sensor cameras cannot be used on full framed cameras. EF lenses are very expensive so when I saw this one priced at about the same price as a EFS lens I took it. I now have two lenses for my new Canon 60D. The T5 is more of a beginner camera while the 60D is more of a professional camera. The fun begins now that I am learning to use it. Being a full frame camera with more megapixels should have increase the quality of my images once I learn how to get around the cameras interface. The Canon 60D does not have a built in flash nor a flipout screen but I don’t see this as a disadvantage. Its a big camera but not that heavy. I would recommend the camera for anyone who is serious about their photography. It cost nearly three times as much as a Canon T5 and the lenses cost a lot more so its not made for snapshot shooting. I don’t see this as a disadvantage rather as the old saying goes, “you get what you pay for.” This concludes my review of the Canon 60D.

Overall rating 4 stars
May 10, 2019

Comment:

I shoot video often with two cameras, mostly indoors, which means I need a zoom lens that not only zooms far but also lets in a lot of light. I was skeptical about the quality of this lens because of the lower aperture (compared to a similar lens that can go as wide open as f/2.8); however, I was pleasantly surprised by the effectiveness of this lens. If you’re looking for a Canon zoom lens that’s cheaper than competitors but gets the job done, this is the one.

Overall rating 4 stars
January 6, 2020

Comment:

Bought as Christmas present for wife. She really likes it.

Overall rating 5 stars
January 15, 2020

Comment:

This lens is perfect. Works great with my cannon rebel

Description
Compact and lightweight 4x telephoto zoom lens ideal for shooting sports, portraits, and wildlife. The newly developed Micro makes auto focusing quicker and quieter. The improved zoom mechanism also makes zooming smoother. The front part of the zoom ring now sports a silver ring for a luxury touch.
Details
Details
Key Specs
Minimum Focal Length 75 millimeters
Maximum Focal Length 300 millimeters
Lens Mount Compatibility Canon EF
Maximum Aperture 5.6 f/
Lens Type Telephoto Zoom
General
Model Number 6472A002
Brand Canon
Product Name EF 75-300mm f/4-5.6 III Telephoto Zoom Lens
Color Category Multi
Color Multi
Dimension
Product Weight 1.0582 pounds
Additional Dimension
Product Length with Lens Closed 4.8 inches
Product Diameter 2.8 inches
Compatibility
Camera Model Family Canon 1DX, Canon 5D Mark II, Canon 5D Mark III, Canon 5DS/5DS R, Canon 60D, Canon 6D, Canon 70D, Canon 7D Mark II, Canon SL1, Canon T2i, Canon T3, Canon T3i, Canon T4i, Canon T5, Canon T5i, Canon T6i, Canon T6s
Brand Compatibility Universal
Performance
Filter Diameter 58 millimeters
Water Resistant No
Feature
Minimum Focus Distance 58.8 inches
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor 1
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts 1
Imaging
Field Of View 32 degrees
Exposure Control
Minimum Aperture 32 f/
Other
UPC 082966214073
Tripod/Monopod Mountable No
The Canon company offers users to check out 6473A003. The features of 6473A003, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 6473A003 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Canon 6473A003. Buy (Canon 6473A003 or EF 75-300mm f/4-5.6 III Telephoto Zoom Lens) with benefits.
My review Canon EF 75-300mm f/4-5.6 III Telephoto Zoom Lens 6473A003

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới