Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Canon EF-S 24mm f/2.8 STM Standard Lens for Canon APS-C Cameras 9522B002

Overall rating 4.7 stars
4.7 from 20 reviews
Canon
Specifications
Maximum Aperture
2.8 f/
Minimum Focal Length
158.49 millimeters
Lens Mount Compatibility
Canon EF-S
Lens Type
Telephoto Prime
Maximum Focal Length
38 millimeters
Model Number
9522B002
Additional Accessories Included
Lens cap (E-52II)
Specifications
Maximum Aperture:
2.8 f/
Minimum Focal Length:
158.49 millimeters
Lens Mount Compatibility:
Canon EF-S
Lens Type:
Telephoto Prime
Maximum Focal Length:
38 millimeters
Model Number:
9522B002
Additional Accessories Included:
Lens cap (E-52II)
The Canon company offers users to check out 9522B002. The features of 9522B002, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 9522B002 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Canon 9522B002. Buy (Canon 9522B002 or EF-S 24mm f/2.8 STM Standard Lens for Canon APS-C Cameras) with benefits.

Canon EF-S 24mm f/2.8 STM Standard Lens for Canon APS-C Cameras 9522B002 Overview

Canon EF-S 24mm f/2.8 STM 'Pancake' lens review, with samples

Canon EF-S 24mm f/2.8 STM 'Pancake' lens review, with samples

BEST LOW COST WIDE ANGLE: THE CANON EFS 24MM 2.8 STM PANCAKE REVIEW WITH SAMPLES by THE MOVING ICON

BEST LOW COST WIDE ANGLE: THE CANON EFS 24MM 2.8 STM PANCAKE REVIEW WITH SAMPLES by THE MOVING ICON

Canon EF-S 24mm f/2.8 STM Hands-on Review

Canon EF-S 24mm f/2.8 STM Hands-on Review

Canon 24mm F2.8 vs 50mm F1.8

Canon 24mm F2.8 vs 50mm F1.8

Review: Canon 24mm f/2.8 STM Lens- Best Prime For Crop?

Review: Canon 24mm f/2.8 STM Lens- Best Prime For Crop?

Reviews

4.7/5
Overall rating 4.7 stars
20 reviews
5
15
4
2
3
2
2
1
1
0
Overall rating 5 stars
July 7, 2018

Comment:

I don’t like to carry a lot of gear with me and this lens not only gives me a good wide-angle lens but also stands in for a decent macro lens as long as I don’t get too close. Given that most of my photos are of alligators, getting too close is never really a problem. 8>)

Overall rating 5 stars
November 19, 2018

Comment:

Crisp up close pics. Vivid colors. Affordable!!!!!

Overall rating 4 stars
January 6, 2019

Comment:

This is my second prime lens after the 50mm f1.8 STM. I like it since it is a bit wider, equal to approximately 35mm full frame. This focal length produces some very nice natural looking shots as it is close to what the human eye sees.Image quality is very good, definitely a bit sharper than the standard 18-55mm kit lens that most cameras come with. At f2.8 it isn’t the sharpest, but that’s a sacrifice you have to make for letting in so much light with such a small lens. Stopped down to f4 sharpness noticeably improves. But back down at f2.8 this lens can get a surprisingly shallow depth of field, especially with a close subject.If you are the type of person who likes to post pictures of your food all over social media, this is the lens for you. It is wide enough to capture food without needing to lean too far out of your seat, is very small and convenient to carry, and at f2.8 lets in a lot of light while nicely blurring the background. I thought my Samsung Galaxy S8 did a good job of capturing food until I tried this lens. Now I want to carry my DSLR around even more.It does unfortunately lack optical image stabilization, so it’s not an ideal lens for video. I tried it, but since my hands are not the steadiest I was not very satisfied with the video results. It also doesn’t have the quietest autofocus motor, especially for an STM lens. This means that even with an on camera mounted external mic you might be able to hear the lens focusing, something you definitely want to avoid in your videos.Overall I highly recommend this lens, especially for anyone who likes the 50mm f1.8 but wants something a bit wider. The small size also makes it a very portable lens, and when combined with a body it makes for a much lighter and more compact DSLR experience.

Overall rating 5 stars
January 28, 2019

Comment:

As a budget option for a 24mm name brand lens, this pancake lens does an outstanding job with it’s performance for both video and stills. The focusing from Canons STM products is quiet and quick and is by far my favorite. The 2.8 aperture makes it work decently in lowlight situations. The macro capabilities are very decent as well, especially when shooting above f4.0. The compact size of this lens is ideal for travel. The build quality feels solid. All in all, for the cost of this lens it’s a steal and I highly recommend this lens!

Overall rating 5 stars
March 12, 2019

Comment:

Yes, I love this pancake lens. It is fast and sharp. I recently needed to shoot the staff at a local gym for wall portraits and used this lens and the shots came out to perfection. During snowfalls, I took photos of my yard and was surprised at the quality. Hardly any chromatic aberration!!! My $500 landscape lens had more aberration than this handy lens. HIGHLY RECOMMEND. 😀 YAY!!

Overall rating 5 stars
May 15, 2019

Comment:

Bang for your bucks! This gem was useful in a small setting, with very low lighting. I’m a beginner photographer but this was very helpful and the photos came out great.

Overall rating 2 stars
September 21, 2019

Comment:

Went to Universal Studios Orlando, and brought this lens for general walk around versatility in My pocket. All the pictures for the most part look like they were shot with a potato lens! The autofocus is so slow that you get lots of blurry shots, even at 1/60, and it is extremely noisy during video.I bought this because, everyone seemed to have great pictures. Truth is, these people have edited their images sooooo much, that the lacking quality of the lens is being hidden. Here are some REAL vacation pictures, shot in jpeg and unedited.Some came out tack sharp, but overall this was very awful. My f1.8 50MM EF prime lens does a way better job. This was so very upsetting, and I can’t believe how people are talking this subpar lens up. It’s $120+ for a reason. You’re missing way to much quality. Bokeh is non-existent for crying out loud! It’s an F2.8?! Nani?This lens is very slow even when at a wide F2.8 aperture. It also has tons of grain in low light conditions without editing. If you’re an everyday person, enthusiast, or pro, this lens is a hard pass. Its just way to slow and clumsy. There are better choices. The only redeeming quality is the price…but look at most of these images. They’re awful! In case you’re wondering, I’m not an amateur on a rebel T Series, mad because My shots are bad. I’ve been shooting professionally for 6 years.By far the worst walk around lens I’ve ever tried is this one. I’m sure if you set up a tripod, you can get nice images…but I mean…this is RIDICULOUSLY bad if you don’t plan on editing.My advice is to grab the EOS EF 1.8 50mm STM and just back up and move closer as you need. This was a massive blunder from canon. Highly unrecommend.

Overall rating 5 stars
October 6, 2019

Comment:

I have a Canon M50 which is a good little camera, but Canon’s EF-M line of lenses are expensive and the range is limited. So I got the Canon EF-M to EF adapter and this lens.The lens is a very nice small, light size, and has solid build quality. It’s a fairly modern lens design and offers good sharpness, contrast, and color on high megapixel cameras. 24mm on an APS-C crop sensor provides a good, slightly wide standard view useful for lots of scenarios. It’s F2.8 aperture lets in lots of light too.Autofocus works great, but it does make a small hum when you focus across a long distance (like very near to very far away is one focus change). This could potentially be heard a little in the on-camera mic if recording video. For shorter focus adjustments (like if someone is moving about a room and it is on servo AF), you don’t really hear it. So I find it to be acceptable for both video and photo use.At the price it can’t be beat and I recommend it for anyone with an APS-C Canon.

Overall rating 3 stars
October 27, 2019

Comment:

STM: Focusing is noisy unlike advertised, but little better than my non STM (old nifty fifty).AUTO FOCUS: Back focuses, so auto focus is useless.MANUAL FOCUS: Manual focus is also noisy in a weird way – never had that type of manual focus before. It sounds like ring drives the motor instead of adjusting the lens directly. Also unlike traditional manual focus ring where you have a start and end point, this keeps on rotating which causes a bit of confusion in hunting for the focus. If you are used to with how focus ring works usually, I can bet you will hate this focus ring. Vintage lenses had the best focus rings. Nifty fifty has at least usuable focus ring. This one’s suck and will need getting use to.SHARPNESS: Lens is reasonably sharp at this price point.DISTORTION: I do not see any obvious distortion.OVERALL: I really wanted to like this lens as it provides a good general purpose perspective with my crop sensor t1i (500D) at a good price point and most of the folks here have had a good luck with their lens copy. Unfortunately, due to back focus issue and weird manual focus ring I am leaning to return this lens.

Overall rating 5 stars
January 11, 2020

Comment:

I love this lens because of f/2.8 aperture. The pictures that I have taken came out sharp and clear. Glad to add this lens to my camera’s arsenal. Can’t wait to try out the macro photography on my flowers.

Description
Capture stunning images of wide perspectives with this Canon 9522B002 EF-S wide-angle lens that features an aspheric lens element for high image quality from the center to the edges. The circular, 7-blade aperture delivers soft backgrounds.
Details
Details
Key Specs
Maximum Aperture 2.8 f/
Minimum Focal Length 158.49 millimeters
Lens Mount Compatibility Canon EF-S
Lens Type Telephoto Prime
Maximum Focal Length 38 millimeters
General
Model Number 9522B002
Additional Accessories Included Lens cap (E-52II)
Product Name EF-S 24mm f/2.8 STM Standard Lens for Canon APS-C Cameras
Color Category Black
Color Black
Brand Canon
Dimension
Product Weight 0.2756 pounds
Additional Dimension
Product Diameter 2.7 inches
Compatibility
Brand Compatibility Canon
Lens Series Canon EF-S
Camera Model Family Canon 60D, Canon 70D, Canon 7D Mark II, Canon SL1, Canon T2i, Canon T3, Canon T3i, Canon T4i, Canon T5, Canon T5i, Canon T6i, Canon T6s
Performance
Water Resistant No
Filter Diameter 52 millimeters
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor 1 year limited
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts 1 year limited
Imaging
Field Of View 59 degrees
In-Lens Image Stabilization No
Silent Focus No
Zoom Type Manual
Auto/Manual Focus Automatic/manual
Exposure Control
Minimum Aperture 2.8 f/
Other
UPC 013803240801
Tripod/Monopod Mountable No
The Canon company offers users to check out 9522B002. The features of 9522B002, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 9522B002 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Canon 9522B002. Buy (Canon 9522B002 or EF-S 24mm f/2.8 STM Standard Lens for Canon APS-C Cameras) with benefits.
My review Canon EF-S 24mm f/2.8 STM Standard Lens for Canon APS-C Cameras 9522B002

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới