Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Celestron NexStar 5 SE Schmidt-Cassegrain Computerized Telescope 11036

Overall rating 4.4 stars
4.4 from 9 reviews
Celestron
Specifications
Product Name
NexStar 5 SE Schmidt-Cassegrain Computerized Telescope
Color
Orange
Model Number
11036
Brand
Celestron
Color Category
Orange
Additional Accessories Included
Celestron NexStar 5 SE Schmidt-Cassegrain Computerized Telescope;25mm eyepiece;Tripod, RS-232 cable;The Sky astronomy software CD-ROM, NexRemote telescope control software;Owner's manual
Product Weight
17.6 pounds
Specifications
Product Name:
NexStar 5 SE Schmidt-Cassegrain Computerized Telescope
Color:
Orange
Model Number:
11036
Brand:
Celestron
Color Category:
Orange
Additional Accessories Included:
Celestron NexStar 5 SE Schmidt-Cassegrain Computerized Telescope;25mm eyepiece;Tripod, RS-232 cable;The Sky astronomy software CD-ROM, NexRemote telescope control software;Owner's manual
Product Weight:
17.6 pounds
The Celestron company offers users to check out 11036. The features of 11036, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 11036 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Celestron 11036. Buy (Celestron 11036 or NexStar 5 SE Schmidt-Cassegrain Computerized Telescope) with benefits.

Celestron NexStar 5 SE Schmidt-Cassegrain Computerized Telescope 11036 Overview

Telescope Review: Celestron Nexstar 5SE

Telescope Review: Celestron Nexstar 5SE

Celestron NexStar 8 SE - Astrophotography

Celestron NexStar 8 SE - Astrophotography

one year with the Celestron Nexstar 5SE

one year with the Celestron Nexstar 5SE

Celestron NexStar 8SE Review

Celestron NexStar 8SE Review

Don't buy Celestron NexStar 8SE without watching this video first

Don't buy Celestron NexStar 8SE without watching this video first

Reviews

4.4/5
Overall rating 4.4 stars
9 reviews
5
6
4
1
3
2
2
0
1
0
Overall rating 5 stars
November 19, 2012

Comment:

Great…. It´s my first time to play with a telescope but this one to start is a very pleasure experience. My eyes are now wide open.

Overall rating 5 stars
August 25, 2013

Comment:

I love it!!! Easy to used and very stable tripod. Only thing i was disappointed with was the switch. On my 6th time using it, the switch wouldn’t turn on the computer rendering it useless.
Overall, Its wonderful.

Overall rating 4 stars
April 25, 2015

Comment:

Great telescope for both beginners and more advanced users. Plenty of room for expansion into whatever field you want whether it be astrophotography or just recreational viewing. Unfortunately I can’t give it 5 stars as it doesn’t come with any more eye pieces than just one which is a 25mm plossl which is great for viewing the moon and Jupiter, but after that you will have to get better magnification.

The SkyAlign system is a bit weird, I have only gotten it to align properly once and even then the alignment was just a little off so that Jupiter hung to the top right of the eyepiece. Once I tried to manually adjust it using the directional pad it stopped tracking on Jupiter and sat until I told it to snap back to Jupiter, which then it aligned it back into the top right side. Still a bit new to it however so I’m very sure it could be user error as well.

The focus is flawless, and even during a half moon I was still able to see craters and the like, even the outline of the dark side of the moon. This telescope truly has great optics. The tripod is very sturdy and even comes with rubber feet on the bottom to help grip and suspend it from minor vibrations.

The software it comes with seems a bit dated, but you can use a laptop instead of the keypad to align and track stars.

Overall rating 5 stars
June 3, 2016

Comment:

Its perfect!

Overall rating 3 stars
December 30, 2016

Comment:

Purchased this telescope as a Christmas gift for my 17 year old. It was very nice but a bit complicated to use. After many many attempts to use and Celestron customer service calls we decided to return and get a user friendly telescope by the same company. I would recommend this to an experienced user.

Overall rating 5 stars
September 6, 2018

Comment:

Perfect for me as a beginner!

Overall rating 3 stars
October 10, 2018

Comment:

This item is very nice looking, but it’s very complicated to use. It does have pretty good instructions on there website on how to use it.

Overall rating 5 stars
October 17, 2019

Comment:

I really liked the telescope and can spot objects with a good quality

Overall rating 5 stars
November 7, 2019

Comment:

Fun times with kids. Had to get more eye pieces but haven’t tried them yet. Hope will make Saturn bigger

Description
This Celestron NexStar 5SE 11036 Schmidt-Cassegrain telescope features NexStar computer control and SkyAlign alignment technologies that allow you to easily view up to 40,000 celestial objects. The steel tripod with built-in wedge provides stability.
Details
Details
General
Product Name NexStar 5 SE Schmidt-Cassegrain Computerized Telescope
Color Orange
Model Number 11036
Brand Celestron
Color Category Orange
Additional Accessories Included Celestron NexStar 5 SE Schmidt-Cassegrain Computerized Telescope;25mm eyepiece;Tripod, RS-232 cable;The Sky astronomy software CD-ROM, NexRemote telescope control software;Owner's manual
Dimension
Product Weight 17.6 pounds
Additional Dimension
Optical Tube Dimension Length 330 millimeters
Objective Lens Diameter 125 millimeters
Compatibility
Computerized Star Locator Compatible Yes
Included
Computerized Star Locator Included Yes
Operation Manual Included Yes
Eyepieces Included 1 optical eyepiece: 25mm
Software Included The Sky astronomy software CD-ROM; NexRemote telescope control software
Tripod Included Yes
Case Included No
USB Cable Included No
Performance
Water Resistant No
Power
Battery Quantity 8
Battery Size AA
Battery Type Not Applicable
Feature
Indicator Light(s) No
Tripod Mountable Yes
Electronic Red-Dot Projection Viewfinder No
Computerized Hand Control Yes
Magnification Type Fixed
Mount Type Computerized alt-azimuth
Tracking Rates Sidereal; Solar; Lunar
Optical Design Catadioptric
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts 2 years limited
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor 2 years limited
Imaging
Magnification 50 times
Exposure Control
Focal Ratio 10
Focal Length 1250 millimeters
Other
UPC 050234110365
Assembly Required No
The Celestron company offers users to check out 11036. The features of 11036, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 11036 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Celestron 11036. Buy (Celestron 11036 or NexStar 5 SE Schmidt-Cassegrain Computerized Telescope) with benefits.
My review Celestron NexStar 5 SE Schmidt-Cassegrain Computerized Telescope 11036

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới