Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Celestron NexStar 6 SE Schmidt-Cassegrain Computerized Telescope 11068

Overall rating 4.4 stars
4.4 from 20 reviews
Celestron
Specifications
Brand
Celestron
Additional Accessories Included
Celestron NexStar 6 SE Schmidt-Cassegrain Computerized Telescope;The Sky Level 1 planetarium software;Owner's manual
Color
Orange
Color Category
Orange
Model Number
11068
Product Name
NexStar 6 SE Schmidt-Cassegrain Computerized Telescope
Product Weight
21 pounds
Specifications
Brand:
Celestron
Additional Accessories Included:
Celestron NexStar 6 SE Schmidt-Cassegrain Computerized Telescope;The Sky Level 1 planetarium software;Owner's manual
Color:
Orange
Color Category:
Orange
Model Number:
11068
Product Name:
NexStar 6 SE Schmidt-Cassegrain Computerized Telescope
Product Weight:
21 pounds
The Celestron company offers users to check out 11068. The features of 11068, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 11068 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Celestron 11068. Buy (Celestron 11068 or NexStar 6 SE Schmidt-Cassegrain Computerized Telescope) with benefits.

Celestron NexStar 6 SE Schmidt-Cassegrain Computerized Telescope 11068 Overview

Celestron NexStar 8SE Review

Celestron NexStar 8SE Review

Celestron NexStar 8 SE - Astrophotography

Celestron NexStar 8 SE - Astrophotography

Don't buy Celestron NexStar 8SE without watching this video first

Don't buy Celestron NexStar 8SE without watching this video first

Moon up close video - Celestron NexStar 8

Moon up close video - Celestron NexStar 8

Celestron - NexStar 6SE Telescope - Computerized Telescope for Beginners and Advanced Users - ...

Celestron - NexStar 6SE Telescope - Computerized Telescope for Beginners and Advanced Users - ...

Reviews

4.4/5
Overall rating 4.4 stars
20 reviews
5
8
4
4
3
0
2
0
1
8
Overall rating 1 stars
April 26, 2018

Comment:

I purchased this telescope, and the display was defective. I returned it, and was promptly shipped another one. The replacement says, “Invalid model. Cycle power or press back button.” I pressed the back button and it did the same thing again, so I cycled the power. Now the display is either blank, or freezes when saying invalid model. I am returning the replacement and will look at a different brand. I don’t know what their quality control is at Celestron, but it cannot be very thorough. I will never purchase another telescope from Celestron again. I did appreciate Amazon’s speed in replacing the first defective one though, very efficient.

Overall rating 1 stars
July 10, 2018

Comment:

Supposed to be NEW item. Tri-Pod point and Styrofoam had dirt on it. Looks like Someone unpacked it, stuck and it in the ground. I’ll know more when I get it together and use it myself, for the first time.I paid for a NEW Telescope. Looks USED.

Overall rating 1 stars
July 15, 2018

Comment:

Purchased this telescope for my birthday and found numerous issues with it. It doesn’t align properly after numerous attempts, even after locking in planets and stars. Example: I’ll align it to Saturn and Jupiter, then ask it to go back to Saturn and the telescope turns and points to a random place in the wrong direction. The user interface for the device is awful as well. PLEASE do research on this telescope and you’ll find numerous people upset with it and having to “make do” with it. A telescope that costs this much should come out of the box ready to go, not something with multiple issues that I’m supposed to just accept and deal with it’s problems. How’d you like to buy a new car that you paid extra for GPS, but the GPS never guides you correctly and is essentially useless? It’s absolutely ridiculous.

Overall rating 1 stars
July 25, 2018

Comment:

Don’t buy from amazon. UPS will destroy the box by the time it gets to you and it will arrive out of focus. Everything was fuzzy. I drove hours out into the middle of nowhere to get away from light pollution and everything was still fuzzy. Disappointing.

Overall rating 4 stars
August 4, 2018

Comment:

Telescope is good for beginners, I might go with an 8″ for a few hundred more if I were starting over.

Overall rating 5 stars
August 11, 2018

Comment:

This telescope is easy to use, very compact and lightweight. Excellent choice for the beginner to intermediate stargazer!

Overall rating 1 stars
August 29, 2018

Comment:

Arrived with no apparent damage; assembled per instructions, along with the AC adapter as noted in other comments.After on-to-two minutes the up/down buttons on the controller did nothing, making the alignment process impossible. Even just turning it on and skewing to a visible object, same thing.I sent off a detailed support ticket to Celestron (thorugh what looked like a third-p;arty service), and have received nothing — not even an acknowledgment. Two days later the support ticket web site returns “page not found.”I’ve had a number of telescopes over the years, and long yearned for a Celestron SCT. Now living in the southern California desert, it seemed like finally the right time.Given the apparent lack of support by Celestron (as well as some comments here), I’m sending it back for a refund and will probably try a Mead instead.

Overall rating 5 stars
January 15, 2019

Comment:

This is my second telescope, waited 16 years for a telescope with all these features and size. The 8″ aperture do make a difference. You can go plain vanilla, but in order to make it more easy, therefore more fun, certain gear must be replaced or acquired.1) The original viewfinder sucks, has to go…fast. Try to get a “Telrad Finder Sight”, that thing is awesome, easy use and easy to mount. https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B0000ALKAN/ref=ppx_yo_dt_b_asin_title_o03__o00_s02?ie=UTF8&psc=12) Get the “Celestron 18778 AC Adapter”, the telescope will eat batteries like a boss, 8AA in an hour or less. https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B0012YXF1O/ref=ppx_yo_dt_b_asin_title_o03__o00_s02?ie=UTF8&psc=13) Instead of buying full set of eyepieces, go for “Celestron 93230 8 to 24mm 1.25 Zoom Eyepiece”. Its like having a full set of eyes pieces for half the price the set. https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B0007UQNV8/ref=ppx_yo_dt_b_asin_title_o02__o00_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1The photos were taken using a Canon Rebel EOS T6, using ISO 1600 and 15 secs exposure for the deep space objects.

Overall rating 1 stars
June 12, 2019

Comment:

When we got the scope, we set it up and used it for several nights. We then put it back in the box, as we had other interests going. We took it out recently and it would not work. We got a Boot Loader, Invalid package 0080 notification. I have tried to get in touch with Celestron, but no luck. All I get is a recording that they will call me back, no way. If this is the way they do business, I will make sure everyone in the community knows about this product. No help from the company and no call back to let me know what the notification even means. Thank you, Amazon is a great company, Celestron is not.

Overall rating 1 stars
August 21, 2019

Comment:

Telescope tipped over in the back of my car. Broke the controller. Probably knocked the mirror out of alignment. Amazon said I still had warranty but I had NO SUPPORT from Amazon or celestron. Zero! would not even talk to to me. The warentee is a joke they do not stand behind their products. It was a gift for my son. It turned out to be an expensive lesson for for me. Buy at your own risk… 🤔Could never get it to traker to stay with a star. Could never find a star had to reprogram it by entering my location time, month and year, everytime I turned it on. Takes about 10 min.

Description
This telescope features a StarPointer finderscope for accurate alignment and location of objects and NexStar computer control technology for simple operation. The steel tripod provides durability.
Details
Details
General
Brand Celestron
Additional Accessories Included Celestron NexStar 6 SE Schmidt-Cassegrain Computerized Telescope;The Sky Level 1 planetarium software;Owner's manual
Color Orange
Color Category Orange
Model Number 11068
Product Name NexStar 6 SE Schmidt-Cassegrain Computerized Telescope
Dimension
Product Weight 21 pounds
Additional Dimension
Optical Tube Dimension Length 406 millimeters
Objective Lens Diameter 150 millimeters
Compatibility
Computerized Star Locator Compatible Yes
Included
Case Included No
Operation Manual Included Yes
Computerized Star Locator Included Yes
USB Cable Included No
Tripod Included Yes
Software Included The Sky Level 1 planetarium software
Eyepieces Included 25mm
Performance
Water Resistant No
Power
Battery Type Not Applicable
Battery Quantity 8
Battery Size AA
Feature
Computerized Hand Control Yes
Tracking Rates Sidereal; Solar; Lunar
Mount Type Computerized alt-azimuth
Indicator Light(s) No
Tripod Mountable Yes
Magnification Type Fixed
Electronic Red-Dot Projection Viewfinder No
Optical Design Catadioptric
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor 2 years limited
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts 2 years limited
Imaging
Magnification 60 times
Exposure Control
Focal Length 1500 millimeters
Focal Ratio 10
Other
Assembly Required No
UPC 050234110686
The Celestron company offers users to check out 11068. The features of 11068, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 11068 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Celestron 11068. Buy (Celestron 11068 or NexStar 6 SE Schmidt-Cassegrain Computerized Telescope) with benefits.
My review Celestron NexStar 6 SE Schmidt-Cassegrain Computerized Telescope 11068

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới