Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Celestron PowerTank 17 12V Power Supply for Celestron Powered Telescopes 18777

Overall rating 3.3 stars
3.3 from 20 reviews
Celestron
Specifications
Model Number
18777
Product Name
PowerTank 17 12V Power Supply for Celestron Powered Telescopes
Color Category
Black
Color
Black
Brand
Celestron
Maximum Runtime At Full Load
17 hours
Rated Wattage Continuous
24 watts
Specifications
Model Number:
18777
Product Name:
PowerTank 17 12V Power Supply for Celestron Powered Telescopes
Color Category:
Black
Color:
Black
Brand:
Celestron
Maximum Runtime At Full Load:
17 hours
Rated Wattage Continuous:
24 watts
The Celestron company offers users to check out 18777. The features of 18777, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 18777 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Celestron 18777. Buy (Celestron 18777 or PowerTank 17 12V Power Supply for Celestron Powered Telescopes) with benefits.

Celestron PowerTank 17 12V Power Supply for Celestron Powered Telescopes 18777 Overview

Celestron/Skywatcher Power Tank 17 Telescope Battery Pack

Celestron/Skywatcher Power Tank 17 Telescope Battery Pack

CELESTRON PowerTank, 12v Power Supply

CELESTRON PowerTank, 12v Power Supply

Celestron PowerTank Lithium Review and Tips

Celestron PowerTank Lithium Review and Tips

Unboxing the Celestron PowerTank Lithium

Unboxing the Celestron PowerTank Lithium

Watch this before buying a Power Tank for your telescope

Watch this before buying a Power Tank for your telescope

Reviews

3.3/5
Overall rating 3.3 stars
20 reviews
5
8
4
5
3
1
2
1
1
5
Overall rating 2 stars
June 30, 2017

Comment:

Having hard time telling when charged. Need to talk to celestron?

Overall rating 5 stars
September 7, 2017

Comment:

Works as intended, used for the August 21, 2017 Solar Eclipse and seems to still have plenty of change remaining.

Overall rating 4 stars
December 12, 2017

Comment:

Unit is solid, excellent construction. It’s heavy (about 20 lbs), but it’s a lead battery, so that’s expected. Has two lights – a bright white spot light and a smaller, detachable, red light. The detachable light has a cord connected to the unit that winds up and stores conveniently. The storage for the red light is a bit fiddly – my only “complaint”. Unit comes charged, but needs a full charge before use. First charge takes about 24 hours. Comes with two charging cables – an AC adapter (along with an assortment of international adapters), and a DC adapter. **CAUTION: The “cigarette lighter” (DC adapter) cord is NOT the correct cord for powering a NexStar SE!! Yes, it can be used, but it will not make a solid connection. There is a separate power cord to power the telescope that must be ordered from Celestron (or another retailer). Radio is a nice feature for home emergency, but not needed at all. The unit has the ability to attach jumper cables (sold separately), but the unit is NOT designed as a “jump-starter” for your vehicle. To use this feature, attach the jumper cables to the terminals on the back, and then “charge” the vehicle’s battery, disconnecting the PowerTank before cranking the engine. Not ideal for this feature, but can be used in an emergency, if needed. Overall… very happy with the unit and expect a long life. Thank you, Celestron, for the 2-year warranty, in case anything goes wrong! Would have given 5 stars, except for the “fidly” detachable light storage, the fact it did not come with a manual (had to download from Celestron), and you still have to order a separate power cord for the telescope.

Overall rating 3 stars
September 2, 2018

Comment:

Quite a heavy unit. The battery seems to work fine, but AM/FM radio utters nothing but annoying noise, received no signals ever since I opened the box; defective for sure. Radio is not what I bought it for, would be nice if all works.

Overall rating 4 stars
September 7, 2018

Comment:

Update: dropped a star because it takes waaay too long to fully recharge. After using it on a Friday night I plugged it in to recharge for Saturday night and after 24 hours it still wasn’t fully recharged. It took 32 hours to get the green light back blowing my Saturday night session. Looks like I’ll need a backup power supply for consecutive nights.I’ve owned the Celestron Power Tank 17 for just over 7 months and use it with an inverter to run my laptop and Nikon D5600. My scope gets its power from my West Mountain Radio DC-To-Go battery box. So far, so good. I’ve run my laptop and camera together with the Power Tank on long nights, up to 7 hours a shot, and when I’m done the Power Tank still has a green light and my laptop is still fully charged. Considering all of the negative reviews this product has received, I’m pleased as punch…so far.

Overall rating 4 stars
October 21, 2018

Comment:

I have several telescopes and love Celestron but on this item i got a dud. The battery right out of the box would not take a charge. Every company has something slip through now and again hence the 4 star review but at this cost i wish a second quality check had caught the issue. I have another one of the same model but was taking a camping trip and wanted an extra power tank for backup. It didn’t work out but my other tank ended up making it through the weekend anyhow.

Overall rating 5 stars
October 31, 2018

Comment:

I purchased 2 of these as replacements. They have made some changes from the original ones I had. They have added USB connections and removed the jumper cables, which was a bit disappointing. Every now and then, I used the old ones to jump start my lawn tractor or the like. Now that isn’t as easy to do since all that remains is a positive and negative terminal on the back. These do however, power my Telescopes and their accessories with lots of power to spare.

Overall rating 5 stars
December 2, 2018

Comment:

Celestron telescopes need this

Overall rating 5 stars
July 3, 2019

Comment:

Build quality is excellent. Many uses beyond astronomy. Keeps my phone charged all the while lowering my mount for several hours, with plenty of power to spare. I just keep it in my car for emergency road use. Includes charger that plugs into cig lighter in the back. Recommended.

Overall rating 4 stars
August 23, 2019

Comment:

Works well. A little heavy. Radio is pretty silly. But for why I got it, perfect.

Description
This Celestron PowerTank 17 18777 power supply features two 12V outputs, plus 3V, 6V and 9V outputs, to help keep your Celestron powered telescope and accessories charged and ready for stargazing. A built-in circuit breaker helps ensure safe use.
Details
Details
General
Model Number 18777
Product Name PowerTank 17 12V Power Supply for Celestron Powered Telescopes
Color Category Black
Color Black
Brand Celestron
Power
Maximum Runtime At Full Load 17 hours
Rated Wattage Continuous 24 watts
Signwave Inverter No
Rated Wattage Peak 24 watts
Maximum Battery Life 17 hours
Battery Type Lead acid
Voltage Rating 110/220 volts
Batteries Included Yes
Amperage 10 amperes
Dimension
Product Height 16 inches
Product Length 16 inches
Product Width 8 inches
Product Weight 22 pounds
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor 2 years
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts 2 years
Other
UPC 050234187770
The Celestron company offers users to check out 18777. The features of 18777, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 18777 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Celestron 18777. Buy (Celestron 18777 or PowerTank 17 12V Power Supply for Celestron Powered Telescopes) with benefits.
My review Celestron PowerTank 17 12V Power Supply for Celestron Powered Telescopes 18777

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới