Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Celestron Travel Scope 70 Portable Telescope 21035

Overall rating 4.1 stars
4.1 from 20 reviews
Celestron
Specifications
Model Number
21035
Color Category
Black
Color
Black
Product Name
Travel Scope 70 Portable Telescope
Brand
Celestron
Product Weight
3.3 pounds
Product Height
42 inches
Specifications
Model Number:
21035
Color Category:
Black
Color:
Black
Product Name:
Travel Scope 70 Portable Telescope
Brand:
Celestron
Product Weight:
3.3 pounds
Product Height:
42 inches
The Celestron company offers users to check out 21035. The features of 21035, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 21035 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Celestron 21035. Buy (Celestron 21035 or Travel Scope 70 Portable Telescope) with benefits.

Celestron Travel Scope 70 Portable Telescope 21035 Overview

Celestron Travel Scope 70 Review Model 21035

Celestron Travel Scope 70 Review Model 21035

Celestron Travel Scope 70 Review and Setup

Celestron Travel Scope 70 Review and Setup

Celestron travel scope 70 with EOS Canon

Celestron travel scope 70 with EOS Canon

Celestron Travel scope 70. My opinions

Celestron Travel scope 70. My opinions

Travel Scope 70 Review

Travel Scope 70 Review

Reviews

4.1/5
Overall rating 4.1 stars
20 reviews
5
11
4
4
3
1
2
1
1
3
Overall rating 1 stars
May 11, 2018

Comment:

No quality. Poor quality . Is not what I thought .

Overall rating 2 stars
December 7, 2018

Comment:

I was on vacation camping at the beach with the kids. We had prefect skies and you could see the Milky Way with the naked eye. Got on amazon and had this shipped to the local general store near Assateague (Amazon and the general store were awesome).In theory this is great the way its all tidy in a backpack. I thought from reviews this would be prefect for our camping trips.In practice, the tripod is absolute junk. The thing never stopped jiggling and moving even if I wasnt touching it and it was not that windy. When you have a 6ft adult and an 11 yo and 9 yo, you end up having to adjust a bunch. Adjustments are a pain the a…. If you happen to have a tripod already plan on using that instead.For the scope itself, it just didnt meet my needs, possibly my fault/improper expectations. We could see the moon pretty well in decent detail and the kids did get a kick out of that. That was it as far as celestial bodies were concerned. I wanted to show them saturns rings, and jupiters red storm. Instead we just saw colored blobs. Maybe thats not possible for this power scope but it seems to be.I did not collimate the scope so in all fairness that could have been part of the issue. However based on the detail being seen on the moon I thought was in decent specs. Secondarily, it would have been impossible to collimate it with as shaky as the tripod was. Anywho, point is, even though Mars, Jupiter, Saturn, Venus, and Mercury were all available for us to view throughout the week, all we could see was slightly colored blobs. During the day we were able to view hotels on the other island, which was interesting but a simple spotting scope may have done that as well.

Overall rating 5 stars
December 12, 2018

Comment:

I don’t know why people are expecting the results of the Hubble Telescope in the reviews. It does exactly what it’s designed to do. It takes the moon and makes it look like a large marble that’s placed a few inches from your eye that’s in pretty good focus. You can see some craters on the Moon, but you can’t see Niel Armstrong’s footprints. You can see the rings of Saturn, but you can’t count them like a tree that’s been cut in half. I’m not sure why some individuals have ridiculous expectations for something that’s less than $100…There are better scopes out there, sure, but it’s a great beginner scope for kids and amateurs. I got this for my 7 year old who has shown interest in the Cosmos. If he really gets into it, I’ll invest more later and pass this to his younger siblings. For right now, it’s perfect.The frame is light, but the scope is light and doesn’t need a heavy duty frame. It holds the scope, which is what it’s designed to do.All the pieces were accounted for, and it came with a backpack so it can be taken on trips so you don’t need to buy a separate case to hold it when you’re traveling in the car or walking somewhere.It does what it was designed to do. Great for kids and amateurs at a modest price to see nature, take it to a long distance shooting range, see space a bit better, and anything else that is legal to do. If you want to see a nebula, and have a few thousand dollars to spare, go for it and buy that kind of scope.For the normal people with real expectations, this is a great telescope for beginners and kids. Well worth the investment if you’re unsure if you want to invest a large amount of money to see footprints on the Moon.Take care!

Overall rating 5 stars
December 17, 2018

Comment:

I got this for my dad and based off the high quality of the telescope, he thought I paid a crazy amount for it! It comes in a nice little backpack and there is even a little extra room to put other stuff in there as well. I didn’t take a picture of the whole thing put together but it is wonderful! The quality is so amazing and the price is such a steal for the quality. If you’ve read this far and if this review helped at all, please click “helpful”!

Overall rating 4 stars
December 22, 2018

Comment:

I bought this for my grandson as a gift. It is solidly built except for the tripod. Tripod is nothing special, but it does work. Great for looking at the moon. Excellent backpack that is great for storage and convenient to take with you on a trip. It’s worth it as an entry level telescope.

Overall rating 4 stars
December 31, 2018

Comment:

Celestron travel scope is a good product for what it is made for. It is primarily a terrestrial viewing scope. The objective (large lens in front of the scope) is good quality and is functional. However, the eyepieces that come with the scope are (in my opinion) lower quality (this is probably done to keep the total cost of the scope low). Without a decent eyepiece the experience of viewing objects will be minimal. What I did was invest about $25.00 (they can be higher priced – based on quality) in a good quality 20mm x1.25 inch (a good standard starting size) “Plossel” type eyepiece (several listed on Amazon for under $30.00). The addition of a higher quality eyepiece really changed the viewing experience with this scope. Or, if you want to get into astronomical viewing with this scope Celestron makes an Observers Accessory Kit (#94308- you can get it on Amazon – about $70.00). It comes with two Plossel eyepieces -17mm and 6mm-, a moon filter (definitely will need it to bring down the glare if observing the moon), a 2X Barlow lens (doubles the magnification of the eyepieces), and two planetary filters, and a case. It seems like a well put together and thought out accessory kit (I know, another $70.00 !!). Also (as stated in other reviews) the tripod is weak (when extended to its full length). What I recommend is getting a sturdy table (and chair) and set the tripod (in its non-extended or shortest length) on the table. Sit in the chair, and rotate the 45 degree prism (with eyepiece attached) until you can see what you want. You don’t need to be standing to view the stars (or whatever)!! It is even better to get a 90 degree correct image diagonal to view the heavens with (that way you don’t have to bend over so far, and you can aim the scope higher – I know even more money – actually about $45.00 for a starter correct image diagonal). Become familiar with how the pieces attach (eyepiece to 45 degree prism to insertion in the telescopes focusing tube-and how they can be rotated to your seated position) and you will get a lot more enjoyment out of this well made product. Remember, this is not a heavy duty alt-azimuth tripod with slow motion controls (Celestron #93607 – which looks like it would fit this scopes screw on base). It is basically a standard camera tripod. You will have to “play” with it and figure out (especially on celestial objects) how to aim it high and then tighten the adjustments (which will lower the object into your field of view). You could even buy a heavier tripod with the same type of adjustments that this tripod has – Celestron #93610- it would make the scope more secure if you needed to fully extend the legs on the tripod – I have one that I use with some of my other telescopes – you just have to get used to the way it adjusts -think each mentioned tripod is about $80.00 to $90.00 (that money just keeps adding up !!). The adjustment for lowering the object into view while tightening the tripod controls takes some getting used to, but it can be learned -and is part of the overall “experience” of this fine travel scope. Also, about the adjustments on the tripod. The vertical (up and down) lever on the tripod – do not back it out all the way. What happened to me is that a small nut that attaches the handle to the tripod will fall out. So what I did was put a piece of tape over the hole where the nut is – so if I backed out the adjustment to far, the nut would not fall out (no big deal – just need to be aware that it could happen). I have had this scope for several years, and have seen many celestial objects with it (although I use a correct image 90 degree star diagonal – as stated previously). It is a nice scope for its intended purpose, however (in my opinion) it does need a couple of upgrades (as suggested). Further, if you need to make the tripod more secure when it is on a table top or partially extended – try draping some “strap on ankle weights” over one or more of the tripod’s braces (let one or both sides of the weight rest on the table – so you don’t over stress the brace). I had some old strap on ankle weights lying around, just draped one over the brace (without strapping it down), and it makes it much more secure. Also, you get two ankle braces in a set. So you will have an extra one if you need it !! So let’s review. The most important item on any telescope is the objective lens (as stated previously) the large lens in the front of the scope. The Celestron Travel scope objective lens is of good quality, that’s where I think the product excels. I recommend to buy a higher quality eyepiece (Plossel type), add some weight to the tripod (as suggested)-do not extend the tripod into its fully extended position (becomes really shaky and weak)-keep it as “low as possible”-preferably on a table top (add an “ankle weight” to the fold out extensions), learn how to rotate the 45 degree diagonal so you can view while seated (this won’t change the correct image view of the object), and you have a very well made, fairly light weight travel scope. I have used this scope for terrestrial and astronomical purposes, and as a “spotting scope” while at the range. Works perfectly !! I hope this review has assisted you in your decision (I know -I didn’t intend for this review to be so long – but there you have it !!). Have fun !!

Overall rating 1 stars
August 8, 2019

Comment:

Nice size and portable, easy to carry with you. Unfortunately I had to return this telescope because it did not work. Never could see anything out of it even after watching YouTube videos on how to use it. The little things I barely could see were upside down. I tried changing the lens and wiping them off but unfortunately it did not work. I didn’t buy it to see things upside down so I had to send this item back.

Overall rating 4 stars
August 21, 2019

Comment:

The telescope worked pretty well to be able to look at the moon. I need something stronger to be able to look at stars.

Overall rating 5 stars
September 29, 2019

Comment:

I bought this telescope for only one reason, I wanted to see Saturn’s rings with my own eyes, not a photograph. I thought I was taking a chance because it is so compact but not only did I see the rings, they were as clear as all the photos I’ve seen of them. The view surpassed what I was expecting from such a modestly priced telescope. I’m very pleased (and yes, the other reviews are correct about the tripod being cheap and flimsy but not a deal breaker).

Overall rating 5 stars
November 20, 2019

Comment:

Bought this as a replacement for my friend’s telescope. I borrowed this exact telescope from my friend, and he already misplaced the tripod for it, and I borrowed it for a while and lost some of the pieces for it. Instead of buying the separate replacement pieces for it, I decided it was cheaper to just buy a new telescope all together.It seems to work just fine, my friend has posted of photos of it being used, staring at the moon.and I briefly used it despite it not having a tripod. It’s good quality for it’s price and convenience.

Description
This portable telescope features fully coated glass optical elements for clear, crisp images and an erect image diagonal for correctly oriented viewing. The backpack lets you take your telescope on the go.
Details
Details
General
Model Number 21035
Color Category Black
Color Black
Product Name Travel Scope 70 Portable Telescope
Brand Celestron
Dimension
Product Weight 3.3 pounds
Product Height 42 inches
Product Depth 42 inches
Product Width 42 inches
Additional Dimension
Objective Lens Diameter 70 millimeters
Optical Tube Dimension Diameter 70 millimeters
Compatibility
Computerized Star Locator Compatible No
Included
Case Included Yes
Tripod Included Yes
Eyepieces Included 20mm and 10mm
Computerized Star Locator Included No
USB Cable Included No
Performance
Water Resistant No
Power
Battery Type Not Applicable
Battery Size Other
Feature
Magnification Type Fixed
Computerized Hand Control No
Tripod Mountable Yes
Optical Design Refractor
Mount Type Manual alt-azimuth
Indicator Light(s) No
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor 2 years limited
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts 2 years limited
Imaging
Magnification 20 times
Exposure Control
Focal Length 400 millimeters
Other
UPC 050234210355
Assembly Required Partial
The Celestron company offers users to check out 21035. The features of 21035, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 21035 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Celestron 21035. Buy (Celestron 21035 or Travel Scope 70 Portable Telescope) with benefits.
My review Celestron Travel Scope 70 Portable Telescope 21035

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới