Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Celestron PowerSeeker 70AZ Refractor Telescope 21036

Overall rating 4 stars
4 from 20 reviews
Celestron
Specifications
Model Number
21036
Color Category
Black
Product Name
PowerSeeker 70AZ Refractor Telescope
Brand
Celestron
Color
Black
Product Weight
0 pounds
Objective Lens Diameter
70 millimeters
Specifications
Model Number:
21036
Color Category:
Black
Product Name:
PowerSeeker 70AZ Refractor Telescope
Brand:
Celestron
Color:
Black
Product Weight:
0 pounds
Objective Lens Diameter:
70 millimeters
The Celestron company offers users to check out 21036. The features of 21036, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 21036 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Celestron 21036. Buy (Celestron 21036 or PowerSeeker 70AZ Refractor Telescope) with benefits.

Celestron PowerSeeker 70AZ Refractor Telescope 21036 Overview

Celestron Powerseeker 70az review

Celestron Powerseeker 70az review

Celestron PowerSeeker 70AZ Refractor Telescope Hindi Unboxing and Review

Celestron PowerSeeker 70AZ Refractor Telescope Hindi Unboxing and Review

Celestron Powerseeker 70AZ

Celestron Powerseeker 70AZ

Celestron Powerseeker 70AZ Telescope - Functional Test

Celestron Powerseeker 70AZ Telescope - Functional Test

Celestron Astromaster 70AZ Telescope Review 2018

Celestron Astromaster 70AZ Telescope Review 2018

Reviews

4/5
Overall rating 4 stars
20 reviews
5
12
4
6
3
1
2
1
1
0
Overall rating 4 stars
July 11, 2018

Comment:

Perfect for viewing the moon, you can make out some details on planets. Probably the best telescope for the price ( This is Saturn btw)

Overall rating 5 stars
August 29, 2018

Comment:

I bought this for my son when he was 12 and still uses to this day. He is 18 and still enjoys it

Overall rating 5 stars
December 16, 2018

Comment:

Can see my female sorority neighbors quite well.

Overall rating 4 stars
January 21, 2019

Comment:

Being a novice at night sky viewing, I wasn’t quite sure what to expect in buying the 70AZ. I have to say that I’m very impressed, it’s definitely worth the purchase. I took the attached photo of the Jan 2019 lunar eclipse – the images the telescope rendered were incredible. This photo I captured simply by putting my iPhone camera lens on the telescope lens. Great starter telescope!

Overall rating 5 stars
January 25, 2019

Comment:

Bought for my 10 year old for Christmas. We all love it 😊. Fairly easy to use. No issues. Saw clear across to the next city. We already have a spectacular view of Mt. Rainier but looking through the telescope 🔭 put us right on the mountain. We also watched a beautiful lunar eclipse! Will need to wait for clearer sky to see planets. But the stars ✨ are amazing. My son could navigate it on his own. Bought a couple books to help him find objects in the sky. I would recommend this product for a child but really for the whole family to enjoy 😊

Overall rating 4 stars
January 27, 2019

Comment:

It’s not the easiest to find smaller objects in the sky, but I don’t really have much to compare to. I bought this in 2013 for my kids and only used it twice. Both times were to view the moon, which was not that hard to focus on. Most recently it was to view the lunar eclipse. The photo was taken with my camera phone through the eyepiece, which was quite a challenge in itself. If my kids were more interested in astronomy I would likely purchase a higher model, but for now this will do 🙂

Overall rating 3 stars
February 5, 2019

Comment:

We haven’t been able to get this item outside for use since our son’s birthday was in November, we live in northern US and this winter has been brutal, if it is nice out it is cloudy. So we have only been looking out through our picture window so far. When trying to use the 3x tube, it doesn’t seem to line up correctly and sits loose, extra time is needed to adjust as image won’t line up with eye piece. The side viewer to aim at objects is adjustable, but it won’t adjust enough to align with telescope. What sold me was a review mentioned being able to see rings on Saturn, we can’t even get the thing to see Mars, and using the higher powers makes focusing difficult, so getting the craters on the moon clearly is difficult. Guess you get what you pay for. Wouldn’t recommend for anyone other than beginning kids.

Overall rating 5 stars
February 10, 2019

Comment:

I bought this for my dad for Christmas. He has always been a kid at heart, so I wanted to give him a gift that would inspire his childlike inquisitive nature. He uses it on the back porch to look at the stars on his own and with the grandkids. It is really amazing that you can give someone an experience like that for this price. I’m sure there are better telescopes out there, but this is fantastic for beginners or casual observers.

Overall rating 2 stars
March 31, 2019

Comment:

It’s mostly all plastic. It was really hard to look through and find stuff, admittedly though, I’ve always been bad at figuring out telescopes. It is also really lightweight so it was very jittery when looking through it.I was hoping to see mountain peaks 8 miles away up close, but I couldn’t, even with the extra lens magnifier.You get what you pay for!

Overall rating 5 stars
August 2, 2019

Comment:

Bought this as a first telescope, came in a nice retail box that works great for storage. Got out the quick start guide and quickly had it up and running. The tripod was larger than expected. Once it got dark it we were looking at craters of the Moon, Jupiter, and Saturn within minutes. It’s a smaller telescope so planets don’t have great detail, but it picks up Saturn’s rings and the four Galilean moons of Jupiter with the lowest magnification. Love the slow motion altitude adjustment, which isn’t available on lower models. If you are brand new to telescopes, invest some time reading the manual and expect some learning curve, but this is a great place to start.

Description
This telescope features slow-motion controls for simple operation and erect image optics for terrestrial and astronomical applications. The included The SkyX planetarium software helps you identify up to 10,000 celestial objects.
Details
Details
General
Model Number 21036
Color Category Black
Product Name PowerSeeker 70AZ Refractor Telescope
Brand Celestron
Color Black
Dimension
Product Weight 0 pounds
Additional Dimension
Objective Lens Diameter 70 millimeters
Compatibility
Computerized Star Locator Compatible No
Included
Eyepieces Included 20mm and 4mm
Case Included No
Computerized Star Locator Included No
Tripod Included Yes
USB Cable Included No
Performance
Water Resistant No
Power
Battery Size Other
Battery Type Not Applicable
Feature
Optical Design Refractor
Magnification Type Variable
Tripod Mountable Yes
Mount Type Manual German equatorial
Computerized Hand Control No
Indicator Light(s) No
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts 2 years limited
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor 2 years limited
Imaging
Magnification 175 times
Exposure Control
Focal Length 700 millimeters
Other
Assembly Required No
UPC 050234210362
The Celestron company offers users to check out 21036. The features of 21036, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 21036 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Celestron 21036. Buy (Celestron 21036 or PowerSeeker 70AZ Refractor Telescope) with benefits.
My review Celestron PowerSeeker 70AZ Refractor Telescope 21036

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới