Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Celestron PowerSeeker 60AZ Refractor Telescope 21041

Overall rating 4.3 stars
4.3 from 20 reviews
Celestron
Specifications
Color Category
Black
Color
Black
Model Number
21041
Brand
Celestron
Product Name
PowerSeeker 60AZ Refractor Telescope
Product Weight
7 pounds
Optical Tube Dimension Diameter
60 millimeters
Specifications
Color Category:
Black
Color:
Black
Model Number:
21041
Brand:
Celestron
Product Name:
PowerSeeker 60AZ Refractor Telescope
Product Weight:
7 pounds
Optical Tube Dimension Diameter:
60 millimeters
The Celestron company offers users to check out 21041. The features of 21041, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 21041 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Celestron 21041. Buy (Celestron 21041 or PowerSeeker 60AZ Refractor Telescope) with benefits.

Celestron PowerSeeker 60AZ Refractor Telescope 21041 Overview

Celestron PowerSeeker 60AZ Refractor Telescope Hindi Review # Celestron 21041 60mm Telescope

Celestron PowerSeeker 60AZ Refractor Telescope Hindi Review # Celestron 21041 60mm Telescope

Moon Through Telescope | Celestron Powerseeker 60AZ | HD

Moon Through Telescope | Celestron Powerseeker 60AZ | HD

Celestron Power Seeker 60AZ Testing

Celestron Power Seeker 60AZ Testing

Celestron PowerSeeker 60az, photos of MOON-SATURN-JUPITER with red spot and his moons

Celestron PowerSeeker 60az, photos of MOON-SATURN-JUPITER with red spot and his moons

CELESTRON POWERSEEKER 60 AZ UNBOXING

CELESTRON POWERSEEKER 60 AZ UNBOXING

Reviews

4.3/5
Overall rating 4.3 stars
20 reviews
5
13
4
5
3
1
2
1
1
0
Overall rating 5 stars
December 16, 2018

Comment:

Can see my female sorority neighbors quite well.

Overall rating 4 stars
January 3, 2019

Comment:

Well built telescope, we got this as a first telescope for our 9 y/o. The instructions are vague and don’t really tell you the best way to use if you are a novice. It did come with a DVD though, so I’m hoping that is a great resource.

Overall rating 4 stars
January 21, 2019

Comment:

Being a novice at night sky viewing, I wasn’t quite sure what to expect in buying the 70AZ. I have to say that I’m very impressed, it’s definitely worth the purchase. I took the attached photo of the Jan 2019 lunar eclipse – the images the telescope rendered were incredible. This photo I captured simply by putting my iPhone camera lens on the telescope lens. Great starter telescope!

Overall rating 5 stars
January 25, 2019

Comment:

Bought for my 10 year old for Christmas. We all love it 😊. Fairly easy to use. No issues. Saw clear across to the next city. We already have a spectacular view of Mt. Rainier but looking through the telescope 🔭 put us right on the mountain. We also watched a beautiful lunar eclipse! Will need to wait for clearer sky to see planets. But the stars ✨ are amazing. My son could navigate it on his own. Bought a couple books to help him find objects in the sky. I would recommend this product for a child but really for the whole family to enjoy 😊

Overall rating 4 stars
January 27, 2019

Comment:

It’s not the easiest to find smaller objects in the sky, but I don’t really have much to compare to. I bought this in 2013 for my kids and only used it twice. Both times were to view the moon, which was not that hard to focus on. Most recently it was to view the lunar eclipse. The photo was taken with my camera phone through the eyepiece, which was quite a challenge in itself. If my kids were more interested in astronomy I would likely purchase a higher model, but for now this will do 🙂

Overall rating 5 stars
February 3, 2019

Comment:

First scope for my 6 year old which was almost same price as a kid scope. Lightweight and to use you can clearly see the craters on the surface of the moon. If you child is old enough for a kids scope you may as well get a junior scope.

Overall rating 3 stars
February 5, 2019

Comment:

We haven’t been able to get this item outside for use since our son’s birthday was in November, we live in northern US and this winter has been brutal, if it is nice out it is cloudy. So we have only been looking out through our picture window so far. When trying to use the 3x tube, it doesn’t seem to line up correctly and sits loose, extra time is needed to adjust as image won’t line up with eye piece. The side viewer to aim at objects is adjustable, but it won’t adjust enough to align with telescope. What sold me was a review mentioned being able to see rings on Saturn, we can’t even get the thing to see Mars, and using the higher powers makes focusing difficult, so getting the craters on the moon clearly is difficult. Guess you get what you pay for. Wouldn’t recommend for anyone other than beginning kids.

Overall rating 5 stars
February 10, 2019

Comment:

I bought this for my dad for Christmas. He has always been a kid at heart, so I wanted to give him a gift that would inspire his childlike inquisitive nature. He uses it on the back porch to look at the stars on his own and with the grandkids. It is really amazing that you can give someone an experience like that for this price. I’m sure there are better telescopes out there, but this is fantastic for beginners or casual observers.

Overall rating 2 stars
March 31, 2019

Comment:

It’s mostly all plastic. It was really hard to look through and find stuff, admittedly though, I’ve always been bad at figuring out telescopes. It is also really lightweight so it was very jittery when looking through it.I was hoping to see mountain peaks 8 miles away up close, but I couldn’t, even with the extra lens magnifier.You get what you pay for!

Overall rating 5 stars
August 2, 2019

Comment:

Bought this as a first telescope, came in a nice retail box that works great for storage. Got out the quick start guide and quickly had it up and running. The tripod was larger than expected. Once it got dark it we were looking at craters of the Moon, Jupiter, and Saturn within minutes. It’s a smaller telescope so planets don’t have great detail, but it picks up Saturn’s rings and the four Galilean moons of Jupiter with the lowest magnification. Love the slow motion altitude adjustment, which isn’t available on lower models. If you are brand new to telescopes, invest some time reading the manual and expect some learning curve, but this is a great place to start.

Description
Sight in terrestrial and astronomical objects with ease through this Celestron PowerSeeker 60AZ 21041 telescope's 5 x 24 finderscope and then zoom in for a detailed look using its fully coated 3x Barlow lens and 8.57-142x magnification power.
Details
Details
General
Color Category Black
Color Black
Model Number 21041
Brand Celestron
Product Name PowerSeeker 60AZ Refractor Telescope
Dimension
Product Weight 7 pounds
Additional Dimension
Optical Tube Dimension Diameter 60 millimeters
Objective Lens Diameter 60 millimeters
Compatibility
Computerized Star Locator Compatible No
Included
USB Cable Included No
Tripod Included Yes
Computerized Star Locator Included No
Eyepieces Included 4mm and 20mm
Case Included No
Performance
Water Resistant No
Power
Battery Size Other
Battery Type Not Applicable
Feature
Magnification Type Variable
Tripod Mountable Yes
Indicator Light(s) No
Computerized Hand Control No
Mount Type Manual alt-azimuth
Optical Design Refractor
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts 2 years limited
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor 2 years limited
Imaging
Magnification 142 times
Exposure Control
Focal Length 700 millimeters
Other
UPC 050234210416
Assembly Required No
The Celestron company offers users to check out 21041. The features of 21041, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 21041 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Celestron 21041. Buy (Celestron 21041 or PowerSeeker 60AZ Refractor Telescope) with benefits.
My review Celestron PowerSeeker 60AZ Refractor Telescope 21041

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới