Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Celestron PowerSeeker 60EQ Refractor Telescope 21043

Overall rating 5 stars
5 from 20 reviews
Celestron
Specifications
Color
Black
Model Number
21043
Brand
Celestron
Color Category
Black
Product Name
PowerSeeker 60EQ Refractor Telescope
Product Weight
10 pounds
Optical Tube Dimension Diameter
60 millimeters
Specifications
Color:
Black
Model Number:
21043
Brand:
Celestron
Color Category:
Black
Product Name:
PowerSeeker 60EQ Refractor Telescope
Product Weight:
10 pounds
Optical Tube Dimension Diameter:
60 millimeters
The Celestron company offers users to check out 21043. The features of 21043, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 21043 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Celestron 21043. Buy (Celestron 21043 or PowerSeeker 60EQ Refractor Telescope) with benefits.

Celestron PowerSeeker 60EQ Refractor Telescope 21043 Overview

Celestron Powerseeker 60EQ Unboxing and Review

Celestron Powerseeker 60EQ Unboxing and Review

Celestron PowerSeeker 60AZ Refractor Telescope Hindi Review # Celestron 21041 60mm Telescope

Celestron PowerSeeker 60AZ Refractor Telescope Hindi Review # Celestron 21041 60mm Telescope

Celestron Powerseeker 60EQ Refractor Telescope Review

Celestron Powerseeker 60EQ Refractor Telescope Review

Moon Through Telescope | Celestron Powerseeker 60AZ | HD

Moon Through Telescope | Celestron Powerseeker 60AZ | HD

Celestron Powerseeker 70az review

Celestron Powerseeker 70az review

Reviews

5/5
Overall rating 5 stars
20 reviews
5
12
4
6
3
1
2
1
1
0
Overall rating 5 stars
September 11, 2018

Comment:

This little telescope is really nice for the price. Smooth and works well. I did have one problem with the adjustment cables and a quick email to the company and they sent me two sets (4) replacement cables! This thing is great if you take the time to set it up correctly. The moon looks amazing and even with the eyepieces that come with it, you can see Saturn and rings in a clear night. Worth it to get some other intermediary eye pieces.Update: I contacted Celestron about the cables, and within a week or so they sent me 2 more sets of adjustment cables for free. The telescope is back in action and last night, I caught a very clear view of Saturn, rings and all. It was incredible!

Overall rating 4 stars
February 13, 2019

Comment:

I have confirmed it is not a bird-jones. Some reviews are saying it is.There is no corrective lens in the eyepiece tube. Over all it’s a nice telescope. Could use a heavier tripod.I have yet to take it outside. Just waiting for a clear night. There were a couple of minor issues when putting it together.The lens tray wont tighten up and one screw on the slow motion rod either. I found m3-.50×8 screws at lowes that fit properly and now tightens.

Overall rating 5 stars
May 12, 2019

Comment:

Terrific beginner scope for adults or families that can teach older children it’s use. A little more complicated to use the Equatorial mount than a simpler alt-az mount but necessary to learn how to find faint objects using the North Star polar aligned mount and star maps. The 80 mm objective lens is a good size for the money and provides good clear sharp images from stunning views of the moon and some planets to nebulla.If you are a beginner, don’t be overwhelmed by the appearance and instructions for polar aligning and use of the mount. It’s very much worth the effort to learn. I recommend YOUTUBE videos on use of Equatorial mounts. I found Dean Fuller’s video too fast but very good and after just a couple of repeated views was an old hat at using the telescope as this was my first Equatorial mount.The eyepieces are very good and I chose to buy a 2x Barlow lens to replace the supplied 3x Barlow lens.The finder scope is a challenge to align and use as it seems to be too close to the tube and difficult to hold a solid alignment. I bought a better finder scope and it works out much better and holds alignment between uses.An issue occurred with the mount still under warranty and I received dependable, fast, rock solid, exemplary service.I also have another Celestron; an Astromaster 130EQ Reflector with similar excellent image clarity.I managed to observe the Cassini divide in the rings of Saturn and the red spot and bands of Jupiter and four moons during moments of atmospheric stability on a good viewing night with the 80 EQ.

Overall rating 5 stars
June 25, 2019

Comment:

Nice scope. Came well packaged. Video on utube made assembly easy. Everything went together as designed. Finder scope isn’t the best so I’ll probably replace it with a red dot. 20mm eyepiece gives good view. Will also be ordering a 10 mm and a 2x barlow. Lots of reviews pan this scope. I’ve found little of it true – you can’t compare their high dollar scopes to the less expensive and expect the same results. This is an excellent scope for the money.

Overall rating 5 stars
July 5, 2019

Comment:

This is me and my husband first time buying a tellerscope. We were so excited and pleased with it. I am so happy we bought it from Beat Buy.

Overall rating 5 stars
July 17, 2019

Comment:

My husband and kids love hanging out at night to look at the stars.

Overall rating 5 stars
July 19, 2019

Comment:

I’m a beginner skywatcher, and I wanted to purchase a telescope that would allow me to see the planets, the moon, and nebulas right out of the box. I didn’t want to collimate (whatever that is) my telescope every time I use it. So, instead of purchasing a reflector telescope (which required collimating), I got a refractor telescope. I was concerned that I would not see much because I am in the middle of a light-polluted city. My telescope arrived on 7/19/19 at 8 pm. I was able to assemble it in 35 minutes by following a YouTube video. I don’t know the names of the different parts of my telescope, nor do I know how to use the different eyepieces correctly. I just put my new telescope on my patio and angeled it towards the brightest star in the early evening. I adjusted the control knobs until the star came into sharp focus. I wasn’t looking at a star. I was looking at Jupiter, and Jupiter had three moons orbiting it! I giggled with joy. I spotted another star southeast of Jupiter. I focused on it. Again, it wasn’t a star; it was Saturn with its prominent ring and one moon! Its 11 pm and I’m still star gazing and attempting to take pictures with my cellphone. I tried using the 3x Barlow, but I couldn’t see anything. I used the 20 mm and the 4 mm eyepieces to view Jupiter and Saturn and their moons. I’m going to purchase a 2x Barlow, a light pollution filter, a moon filter, and a solar filter. I’m happy with my purchase. I’m going to go back outside and hunt for nebulas!

Overall rating 3 stars
August 23, 2019

Comment:

We purchased this for our daughter as a gift. She’s under 10. She’s also obsessed with space at the moment. We set a cap on the budge for this at around 100. I guess I expected a little more for 100. We were able to see Jupiter and it’s moons during the summer of 2019. And the moon shows up amazing through this. but the viewfinder is garbage and the magnifier is a joke. I wish we had spent some time on YouTube doing a little bit of homework. This telescope is fine for a young child, but expect them to quickly out grow it. Hitting smaller celestial objects is difficult. Do some YouTube searches before buying this.

Overall rating 2 stars
December 12, 2019

Comment:

I was very excited for this, I even got a cell adapter so I can take pictures, but I am very disappointed with the product. It’s not very stable and the eye piece keeps moving with the weight of my phone…I took apart and retightned every piece I could but just the slightest touch and the telescope moves forcing me refind and refocus repeatedly. I really wanted to share a positive experience with pictures of what I saw, but I got such a headache from refocusing and aligning I packed it up and prob will never touch it again…sad this was a birthday present for myself and I CANT enjoy it and share the experience with my kids either.

Overall rating 5 stars
January 13, 2020

Comment:

So I was in the market for an astroscope for my kids. It’s been decades since I used to truck my newtonian reflector around and when I dug it out in the garage, I just didn’t want to tackle the job of pulling it back from the brink and getting it into shape.I read some fairly pannish reviews of the Celestron basic scopes online, including a fairly pannish review of this one, but I went with it anyway because it seemed that the price couldn’t be beaten for an 80mm refractor.I was apprehensive, but I need not have worried. Optics are great, very well aligned, very easy and smooth to focus, with very little in the way of chromatic aberration or visual defects. Got ahold of a variety of Plossl eyepieces from 26mm down to 4.x mm and have now had a chance to use all of them. Found all to be very usable.The tripod is excellent for this price and I’m not going out on a limb to say that if you had to just buy the tripod from a science shop, you’d pay more in a retail store for the tripod alone. It’s well made, the fine adjustments work well and are precise and modular, and it’s just generally very robust.This is a delightful beginner scope at a very, very affordable price and I really can’t find anything to complain about. The reviews for this scope on hobbyist sites specifically mentioned a lackluster tripod, iffy optics, and a lackluster set of eyepieces included. I find all of these complaints to be either verrry nitpicky or just plain wrong.The kids have already spent several evenings breathlessly exploring the surface of the moon in very good detail, and we’ve taken a few shots through it as well with a camera phone that turned out very nicely.I guess if you’re a serious hobbyist that has a $1k+ scope that you take to meet-ups or something then this may seem like an amateur piece. But if you’re just a family looking to explore the sky and get excited while doing it, this fits the bill perfectly, and is a significantly better choice (IMO) than the 70mm scopes or scopes with worse tripods that will only save you $30-$50.I’d argue that this scope strikes precisely the right balance between “serious” and “affordable” for any family with a couple curious, science-minded kids ready to pick up a new hobby. Then, if they get really into it, spend 4x-10x as much later, in a few years, when they really outgrow this scope—which won’t happen for a while.

Description
Making fine adjustments to this Celestron PowerSeeker 60EQ 21043 telescope's position is easy using its equatorial mount and slow-motion controls. The 4mm and 20mm eyepieces, fully coated 3x Barlow lens and 8.57-142x magnification provide a clear view.
Details
Details
General
Color Black
Model Number 21043
Brand Celestron
Color Category Black
Product Name PowerSeeker 60EQ Refractor Telescope
Dimension
Product Weight 10 pounds
Additional Dimension
Optical Tube Dimension Diameter 60 millimeters
Objective Lens Diameter 60 millimeters
Compatibility
Computerized Star Locator Compatible No
Included
Eyepieces Included 4mm and 20mm
Case Included No
Tripod Included Yes
Computerized Star Locator Included No
USB Cable Included No
Performance
Water Resistant No
Power
Battery Type Not Applicable
Battery Size Other
Feature
Indicator Light(s) No
Magnification Type Variable
Optical Design Refractor
Mount Type Manual German equatorial
Tripod Mountable Yes
Computerized Hand Control No
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts 2 years limited
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor 2 years limited
Imaging
Magnification 225 times
Exposure Control
Focal Length 900 millimeters
Other
Assembly Required Partial
UPC 050234210430
The Celestron company offers users to check out 21043. The features of 21043, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 21043 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Celestron 21043. Buy (Celestron 21043 or PowerSeeker 60EQ Refractor Telescope) with benefits.
My review Celestron PowerSeeker 60EQ Refractor Telescope 21043

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới