Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Celestron Cometron 114AZ 450mm Newtonian Reflector Telescope 21079

Overall rating 4.6 stars
4.6 from 20 reviews
Celestron
Specifications
Brand
Celestron
Product Name
Cometron 114AZ 450mm Newtonian Reflector Telescope
Model Number
21079
Color
White
Color Category
White
Product Width
18 inches
Product Depth
32 inches
Specifications
Brand:
Celestron
Product Name:
Cometron 114AZ 450mm Newtonian Reflector Telescope
Model Number:
21079
Color:
White
Color Category:
White
Product Width:
18 inches
Product Depth:
32 inches
The Celestron company offers users to check out 21079. The features of 21079, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 21079 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Celestron 21079. Buy (Celestron 21079 or Cometron 114AZ 450mm Newtonian Reflector Telescope) with benefits.

Celestron Cometron 114AZ 450mm Newtonian Reflector Telescope 21079 Overview

Cometron 114AZ

Cometron 114AZ

Celestron AstroMaster 114 Telescope - Review

Celestron AstroMaster 114 Telescope - Review

Unboxing und Aufbau: Teleskop Celestron Cometron 114AZ

Unboxing und Aufbau: Teleskop Celestron Cometron 114AZ

Product Showcase: Celestron Cometron series

Product Showcase: Celestron Cometron series

Celestron ExploraScope 114AZ Reflector Telescope| #Unboxing #Review #Setup

Celestron ExploraScope 114AZ Reflector Telescope| #Unboxing #Review #Setup

Reviews

4.6/5
Overall rating 4.6 stars
20 reviews
5
10
4
7
3
2
2
0
1
1
Overall rating 5 stars
March 7, 2018

Comment:

Nice peace of tool

Overall rating 1 stars
April 7, 2018

Comment:

I found that a telescope is harder to look at for constellation and stars than a good pair of binoculars 8×42.

Overall rating 5 stars
April 11, 2018

Comment:

This is a fabulous telescope for someone just starting out. I purchased this to foster my 8yr olds interest in astronomy.

Overall rating 4 stars
July 17, 2018

Comment:

Great product..Totally surprised me..

Overall rating 4 stars
October 14, 2018

Comment:

This is our first telescope into the night sky. It is a manual scope (no GPS), so be prepared to manually track the celestial objects. Setting it up was straight forward. It comes with two eye pieces, and one moon cover (to reduce the amount of light intake).It has a maximum magnification of 269x. Our first observation was the moon, which looked really great. We could see the craters and other details. We first tried with 10mm eyepiece, then used the 5mm for more detail zoom in view.Finding the other night objects required some patience and we needed help with GPS phone apps (like night sky), which helped identify which celestial objects were available for view in the area, and in what position. After that we had to manually point the scope.You will need a good finder scope (The finder scope that comes with this is a joke), to help you point the telescope in the approximate direction. After that it took some wiggling and fine tuning to get it under view. The next challenge is, those objects shift fast out of your viewing area (as Earth is rotating), which is very annoying and time consuming to keep them in view.The biggest upside of this scope is its portability and price point. You will get fairly decent view if you want to deal with manual focus and tracking. I will recommend it to beginners. Once you kindle the passion of night gazing, you may advance to a more advanced GPS version.

Overall rating 4 stars
January 11, 2019

Comment:

My kids love the telescope and uses every night. Can see the moon and planets

Overall rating 4 stars
June 9, 2019

Comment:

I bought this telescope because I use to have a smaller one years ago and wanted to get another. The telescope is well constructed. I do have a few concerns…1- the tripod it comes with seems solid. The set screws that hold the legs in place seem to hold in place well. The tripod doesn’t have a night adjustment at the base. That would be a nice feature, but it is what it is2- The mount that mounts the telescope to the tripod should be more of a locking type mechanism. The Dovetail attaches to the telescope slides into the tripod and you tighten a set screw. Not terribly solid, but it should work.3- The biggest problem I’ve encountered is the way the finderscope mounts to the telescope. Not good at all. Celestron should have paid more attention to this. It might be difficult aligning the finderscope properly with the telescope. My suggestion is a picattiny rail would be better. It could hold the finderscope very solid and would be easier to remove and put on.All in all, not a bad telescope for the money. I’m taking it up north next month to put it through it’s paces. We shall see.

Overall rating 5 stars
October 23, 2019

Comment:

Nice! Set it up at a window and sit and wonder at the beautiful night sky.

Overall rating 3 stars
December 3, 2019

Comment:

the mount is awfully shaky , the tube wasent eney wher near collumnated , you really need a counter weight to move smoothly as in e.q. mount. this purchase was my fault, i should have known better .

Overall rating 4 stars
February 9, 2020

Comment:

This first night I have had to look through the telescope after days of snow and rain and just could see Orion nebula and nearly full moon but the scope seems to be better than I thought it would be on the moon considering it’s at f4. It’s definitely properly collimated out of the box which is not always the case considering the distance it has traveled to get here. It’s a lot better on the moon than I thought it would be for a fast f4 telescope. It really out did my Orion 70mm refractor tonight. I was just using 25mm k, 20mm k and 10mm k. The 25mm k and 20mm k looked great but 10mm k isn’t quite as good but it’s to be expected on fast scope like this one. If I had some good plossl eyepieces it would do better on the moon or even better some well made orthoscopics. I don’t know what deal was with telescope because it was suppose to be used good but it’s brand new and got at less than half price on here. This scope won’t be as good at high power but it would be better than bird jones scope of similar size due to it’s parabolic mirror. I had a 10 inch Orion f4 dobsonian once and it wasn’t that great on the moon or planets but it was great for deep space objects. I may never have had it properly collimated, however, it may have performed better on the moon. This fast 114mm is quite good on the moon and pretty sharp at low to mid powers, however.

Description
Track comets across the night sky using this Celestron Cometron 114AZ 21079 Newtonian reflector telescope, which features a 114mm parabolic mirror for ample light gathering, plus a 450mm focal length for a wide field of view.
Details
Details
General
Brand Celestron
Product Name Cometron 114AZ 450mm Newtonian Reflector Telescope
Model Number 21079
Color White
Color Category White
Dimension
Product Width 18 inches
Product Depth 32 inches
Product Weight 3.8 pounds
Product Height 53 inches
Additional Dimension
Objective Lens Diameter 114 millimeters
Optical Tube Dimension Length 457 millimeters
Compatibility
Computerized Star Locator Compatible No
Included
Tripod Included Yes
Eyepieces Included 10mm, 20mm
USB Cable Included No
Case Included No
Material
Material Plastic
Performance
Water Resistant No
Power
Battery Type Not Applicable
Battery Size Other
Feature
Optical Design Reflector
Electronic Red-Dot Projection Viewfinder Yes
Computerized Hand Control No
Tripod Mountable Yes
Magnification Type Variable
Mount Type Manual alt-azimuth
Indicator Light(s) No
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor 2 years limited
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts 2 years limited
Imaging
Field Of View 0 degrees
Magnification 269 times
Exposure Control
Focal Ratio 3.95
Focal Length 450 millimeters
Other
UPC 050234210799
Assembly Required Partial
The Celestron company offers users to check out 21079. The features of 21079, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 21079 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Celestron 21079. Buy (Celestron 21079 or Cometron 114AZ 450mm Newtonian Reflector Telescope) with benefits.
My review Celestron Cometron 114AZ 450mm Newtonian Reflector Telescope 21079

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới